Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
wellness specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock

Overall rating:
1.25 / 5
1.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
10
1 of 12(8%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Review 1 for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not impressed
By kathydaffy
on May 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By kathydaffy
Location:Am. Falls, ID
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was excited to get this alarm clock! And for the price, I expected more. NONE of the AV jacks I own will fit it. My children like to watch the stars, but they don't stay lit that long. I liked that it showed the time on the ceiling, but again, it isn't on all the time. It really isn't user friendly. I wish I had bought a less expensive clock at a store."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ehh...
By BarnOwlLover
on May 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By BarnOwlLover
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The alarm works, whoever had their alarms set for am and went off at pm must have had a bad one. The projector works good if I tape it down (although I wish I could change the color). The relaxing sounds are OK, but I like the ocean sound best. The radio is the best feature."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Could have done better
By Dianna
on March 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By Dianna
Location:Carlton, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very disappointed in product. Even with an appropriate ac adaptor the product does not function any better. To see time at night one has to first find the button to access light then it only comes on for a short amount of time. Angle position of the clock is vital to being able to see time. The projectile time does not appear on ceiling even with a low footage distance. Have alarm set for am but instead it always goes off pm. Seems very disfunctional. Have to reset everything when batteries are replaced."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
THE ABSOLUTE WORSE PRODUCT!!!
By BCS182
on February 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By BCS182
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I cannot believe how terrible a product. Avon's quality if far superior to this piece of junk. It is loud and obnoxious, you can't read it and the instructions made no sense. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. Avon needs to discontinue this product for all time. I really hate giving the product any stars at all."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
How about WORST purchase ever
By doublevig
on February 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By doublevig
Location:Denver, Co
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Funny how the picture is nothing like the product. Three stars is all mine came with and they were not white they were this horrible ORANGE color and doesn't even stay on, but for maybe a couple seconds. Same with the time. What a piece of junk!!!!! And why is the volume not adjustable and just really loud.... how dumb and so not relaxing!!!!! What a terrible product you would be wise not to buy this, unless of course you like being disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not purchase!!
By iDOnails
on January 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By iDOnails
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:16-24
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This is a piece of junk. I bought it before it came out when it was a demo (a few months ago). The screen is fading and I can't read the screen unless I hold the clock at an angle. You have to press a button to get the projection to turn on, and it only stays on for a few seconds. The "beautiful array of stars" is really three little orange stars. The nature sounds that it plays are hardly relaxing, you can't even control the volume! I am contacting Avon and trying to get my money back for this garbage."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Spafinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
By nugrma
on January 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By nugrma
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"DO NOT BUY ! The clok does not stay on to project the time, also when you do get it to project, it is a ugly "orange Halloween" color. The face when it is lit is also that ugly orange. Picture in brochure and online are incorrect. Very disappointed and mislead."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible!
By Ishimoto6
on January 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By Ishimoto6
Location:College park, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Don't buy! The backlight does not stay on. In order to see what time it is you have to hit a button. Very annoying in the middle of the night. You can not set the radio to be the alarm. The noises are horrible! The projection won't stay on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By tonid
on January 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By tonid
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Don't even bother buying this. It was very disappointing. When trying to set the alarm it starting buzzing with no way to turn it off. We had to take the batteries out just to shut it off. It's not worth the money at all! It should have a no star rating. I'm going to return it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not worth the money
By srcc
on January 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By srcc
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Definately not worth the money. Does not "project a beautiful array of stars across the ceiling" . It is a cluster of 3 little stars that look really fake. What a disappointment. I'm going to return it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
clock isn't at all what expected
By BethanyT
on January 17, 2009
About the reviewer
By BethanyT
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This clock won't hold settings, the light is manual and only stays on for about 30 seconds. The adapter isn't available for purchase so it sucks the life out of batteries. I purchased two and am returning both. What a disappointment."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't work
By Dogrescuer
on January 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By Dogrescuer
Location:west lafayette, indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This clock will not hold the setting's and I am going to return it. It looks neat and has a cute concept but just doesn't work."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful