Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop wellness specials or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock

Average Customer Rating:
1.25 out of 5
1.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
10
1 of 12(8%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Review 1 for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kathydaffy
Location:Am. Falls, ID
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not impressed
Date:May 4, 2009
"I was excited to get this alarm clock! And for the price, I expected more. NONE of the AV jacks I own will fit it. My children like to watch the stars, but they don't stay lit that long. I liked that it showed the time on the ceiling, but again, it isn't on all the time. It really isn't user friendly. I wish I had bought a less expensive clock at a store."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BarnOwlLover
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Ehh...
Date:May 1, 2009
"The alarm works, whoever had their alarms set for am and went off at pm must have had a bad one. The projector works good if I tape it down (although I wish I could change the color). The relaxing sounds are OK, but I like the ocean sound best. The radio is the best feature."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dianna
Location:Carlton, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Could have done better
Date:March 12, 2009
"Very disappointed in product. Even with an appropriate ac adaptor the product does not function any better. To see time at night one has to first find the button to access light then it only comes on for a short amount of time. Angle position of the clock is vital to being able to see time. The projectile time does not appear on ceiling even with a low footage distance. Have alarm set for am but instead it always goes off pm. Seems very disfunctional. Have to reset everything when batteries are replaced."
Review 4 for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BCS182
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
THE ABSOLUTE WORSE PRODUCT!!!
Date:February 20, 2009
"I cannot believe how terrible a product. Avon's quality if far superior to this piece of junk. It is loud and obnoxious, you can't read it and the instructions made no sense. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. Avon needs to discontinue this product for all time. I really hate giving the product any stars at all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
doublevig
Location:Denver, Co
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
How about WORST purchase ever
Date:February 2, 2009
"Funny how the picture is nothing like the product. Three stars is all mine came with and they were not white they were this horrible ORANGE color and doesn't even stay on, but for maybe a couple seconds. Same with the time. What a piece of junk!!!!! And why is the volume not adjustable and just really loud.... how dumb and so not relaxing!!!!! What a terrible product you would be wise not to buy this, unless of course you like being disappointed."
Review 6 for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
iDOnails
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:16-24
Do not purchase!!
Date:January 27, 2009
"This is a piece of junk. I bought it before it came out when it was a demo (a few months ago). The screen is fading and I can't read the screen unless I hold the clock at an angle. You have to press a button to get the projection to turn on, and it only stays on for a few seconds. The "beautiful array of stars" is really three little orange stars. The nature sounds that it plays are hardly relaxing, you can't even control the volume! I am contacting Avon and trying to get my money back for this garbage."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nugrma
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Spafinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Date:January 27, 2009
"DO NOT BUY ! The clok does not stay on to project the time, also when you do get it to project, it is a ugly "orange Halloween" color. The face when it is lit is also that ugly orange. Picture in brochure and online are incorrect. Very disappointed and mislead."
Review 8 for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ishimoto6
Location:College park, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Horrible!
Date:January 26, 2009
"Don't buy! The backlight does not stay on. In order to see what time it is you have to hit a button. Very annoying in the middle of the night. You can not set the radio to be the alarm. The noises are horrible! The projection won't stay on."
Review 9 for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tonid
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:January 23, 2009
"Don't even bother buying this. It was very disappointing. When trying to set the alarm it starting buzzing with no way to turn it off. We had to take the batteries out just to shut it off. It's not worth the money at all! It should have a no star rating. I'm going to return it."
Review 10 for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
srcc
not worth the money
Date:January 20, 2009
"Definately not worth the money. Does not "project a beautiful array of stars across the ceiling" . It is a cluster of 3 little stars that look really fake. What a disappointment. I'm going to return it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BethanyT
clock isn't at all what expected
Date:January 17, 2009
"This clock won't hold settings, the light is manual and only stays on for about 30 seconds. The adapter isn't available for purchase so it sucks the life out of batteries. I purchased two and am returning both. What a disappointment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SpaFinder Dual Projection Alarm Clock
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dogrescuer
Location:west lafayette, indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Doesn't work
Date:January 16, 2009
"This clock will not hold the setting's and I am going to return it. It looks neat and has a cute concept but just doesn't work."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.