Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub

Contains our exclusive Oil Control System. Exfoliates pores; leaves skin feeling cool, clean and healthier-looking. 4.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.901 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 171 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
11
1 Star
31
116 of 160(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Review 1 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It feels like my face is breathing!
By: w84itguys
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: w84itguys
Location:Florida, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've used this twice so far and I'm already seeing improvement! I love the feeling after using this scrub. Not only is it not abrasive to the skin but the cool fresh feeling after use makes me look forward to using it the next night. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, Gentle Scrub
By: Phillygirl403
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Phillygirl403
Location:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This was my first time purchasing their Clearskin scrub, they have revamped their Clearskin line. So I was pleasantly surprised when I used this facial scrub. It's a gentle scrub, not harsh on your face at all & once you rinse it off, it leaves your face with a "cool" fresh feeling. I purchased this on sale & it was a great buy & would definitely purchase this item again! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works
By: Dms123
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dms123
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" First product I've used that seems to manage my adult acne. I have occasional outbreaks, but not like before. I love how it scrubs the skin - almost like using one of those exfoliating machines. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT SCRUB
By: HondaLady1
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: HondaLady1
Location:South Portland, ME, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I am in my late 50's with combination skin. As a result I have some larger pores around my nose area.
This scrub is effective yet gentle and has a refreshing and cooling effect.
This scrub is helping to reduce the size of my pores and keeping them from being clogged.
I highly recommend this cleanser!!
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: 1cat
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 1cat
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love it. just takes a little bit. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deep Clean
By: BlueMom
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BlueMom
Location:Kalamazoo, MI, USA
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" No matter how old I get, I still seem to have an issue with mild acne. Using this deep pore cleanser several times weekly helps keep my skin feeling smooth, oil free and acne resistant. I won't do without it in my regimen. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: Ash94
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ash94
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This wash makes my face feel great, gives me that nice fresh feeling, and I know its clean. (I have used some products elsewgere which also leave a sticky feeling - this one does not) Plus it helps with my achne, which i deffinately need. My fiance used it once and has now stolen it from me he liked it so much - so I will be getting more for sure "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever!
By: pepsichic215
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: pepsichic215
Location:Colorado, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love this product! My face has no blemishes when I use this facial cleanser (with the exception of a day a two when Aunt Flow comes for a visit). My only complaint is there are no travel sizes available---If Avon would release a travel version, then it would be perfect! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst ever!!! Bring back the blue!!!!
By: Disappointed200
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Disappointed200
+2points
5OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" The worst ever, the blue stuff was great, this is just plain awful.
Why oh why Avon will you not bring it back!?!? "
+2points
5OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Product EVER!
By: shaerae79
on November 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: shaerae79
Location:Idaho, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Please AVON don't ever discontinue this product! I ran out of Clearskin Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub and stopped using it for a couple of months. My face got soooooo bad. I broke out more than I have in a very long time. I just bought some more of the Clearskin Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub a few days ago and my face is already getting better! I love how it feels so cool and refreshing on my skin. It really is an amazing product! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome!!!
By: mkupqueen74
on October 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mkupqueen74
Location:Scarborough, ME, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" LOVE this cleanser! Great exfoliator and leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean. highly recommend!! I have combination skin and this is not drying or greasy-just right! "
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By: Karpi
on August 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Karpi
Location:Seward, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love this product. I have had ache all my life. The worse when I was a teenager. I've always used different products would only last a few month and would have to find something different. I have started using this about a year ago and just amazed with how clear my face is without acne. I haven't had to switched products yet and hopefully I am able to just stay with this product. I would recommend this to anyone. This stuff really works. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great face scrub
By: mwild
on July 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mwild
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this face scrub. I've been using it for two weeks now & i love how cool it feels while I'm washing my face. It feels so fresh once I'm done. I'm really hoping it helps with my acne as I start to pair it with the other two steps! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product
By: Samond1983
on July 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Samond1983
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been buying Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub for over a year now. It works very well. I had no idea how to take care of my skin until I began using this when I first purchased it with the kit. My skin still will get more oily when my hormones change and when under stress, but not nearly so much. I use this product two times a day, sometimes three if I am going through already stated times. It does a very good job, and usually all but one week out of the month my face (which is the place acne seems to like) is clear of blemishes. I am 31years old and know that it will be a struggle as my mother went through it until menopause. But I feel this product has helped keep it under control. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By: fettkay2012
on July 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: fettkay2012
Location:Conroe, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have mild to moderate oily skin. I have tried everything off the counter and even proactive. Nothing seems to work until I came by this and the 1-2-3 deep cleaning facial wash. It has helped tremendously. I love the feel of the menthol on my face as I'm washing it. After rinsing it off and patting my face dry it feels cool, dry, and fresh. I have nothing but good comments about this product. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Must see
By: Mommyto30
on March 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Mommyto30
Location:Green Bay, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Bought this for my Daughter who is 12, and she just loves this product. I myself love the price and the convience of ordering more. Love when on sale, thou...def recommend this to any parent wanting something that actually works, and is pre teen approved and she has mixed skin, so the oils are different than that of a white teen. Didn't note any redness as have with other products, even tried once myself and was pleasentally surprised. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gives my skin a beautiful glow-great exfoliator!
By: FabMakeupArtist
on January 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: FabMakeupArtist
Location:Lake Worth, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I absolutely LOVE this scrub. It's not too harsh. I always loved salicylic acid for my combo skin, and this is awesome! My skin gets a beautiful glow when I use it! I work in a field where I can't wear a lot of makeup. I really want my skin to look good, and this does the trick! It even evens out my skintone. I have rosy cheeks by nature, and it makes them look not as blotchy. I can't say enough radical things about this scrub! I'd give it 10 stars if I could!! A winner!! WOOT WOOT!!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Face Soap/Scrub I've Used
By: Writer04
on December 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this product as a part of the set, and I love it! It's the best face soap/scrub that I've used. No other acne product has ever worked on my face. This scrub has a nice smell and a nice cooling sensation when it's applied to my wet face. Within one week of using this, my severe acne cleared completely up and my very oily skin was visibly less oily. The scrub cuts through the dirt and oil, and really cleans my skin. I recommend this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!!!
By: ladybiker
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ladybiker
Location:Rogers, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I would give this product 10 stars if it were possible!!! ~ This cleanser is wonderful! If you have blackheads/pimples, you need to try this product! I apply it when I first enter the shower, leave it on while I shower and shampoo, then massage/scrub my face with the product just before I rinse and leave the shower. My skin has improved so much since I started using this product! The salicylic acid is the key! Be gentle when you "scrub", or you might have some peeling. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my daughter
By: fede
on October 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: fede
Location:Steubenville, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased this product as a kit for my oldest daughter. She was extremely pleased. She has never had bad acne in the past, but for some reason, lately she is developing it all over her face. This product did not dry out her skin and she is now back to the way she used to be. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>