Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop cleansers & toners or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub

Contains our exclusive Oil Control System. Exfoliates pores; leaves skin feeling cool, clean and healthier-looking. 4.2 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.886 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
24
97 of 132(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Review 1 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mommyto30
Location:Green Bay, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Must see
Date:March 26, 2014
"Bought this for my Daughter who is 12, and she just loves this product. I myself love the price and the convience of ordering more. Love when on sale, thou...def recommend this to any parent wanting something that actually works, and is pre teen approved and she has mixed skin, so the oils are different than that of a white teen. Didn't note any redness as have with other products, even tried once myself and was pleasentally surprised."
Review 2 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FabMakeupArtist
Location:Lake Worth, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Gives my skin a beautiful glow-great exfoliator!
Date:January 20, 2014
"I absolutely LOVE this scrub. It's not too harsh. I always loved salicylic acid for my combo skin, and this is awesome! My skin gets a beautiful glow when I use it! I work in a field where I can't wear a lot of makeup. I really want my skin to look good, and this does the trick! It even evens out my skintone. I have rosy cheeks by nature, and it makes them look not as blotchy. I can't say enough radical things about this scrub! I'd give it 10 stars if I could!! A winner!! WOOT WOOT!!!!"
Review 3 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Face Soap/Scrub I've Used
Date:December 27, 2013
"I bought this product as a part of the set, and I love it! It's the best face soap/scrub that I've used. No other acne product has ever worked on my face. This scrub has a nice smell and a nice cooling sensation when it's applied to my wet face. Within one week of using this, my severe acne cleared completely up and my very oily skin was visibly less oily. The scrub cuts through the dirt and oil, and really cleans my skin. I recommend this product."
Review 4 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladybiker
Location:Rogers, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great product!!!
Date:November 15, 2013
"I would give this product 10 stars if it were possible!!! ~ This cleanser is wonderful! If you have blackheads/pimples, you need to try this product! I apply it when I first enter the shower, leave it on while I shower and shampoo, then massage/scrub my face with the product just before I rinse and leave the shower. My skin has improved so much since I started using this product! The salicylic acid is the key! Be gentle when you "scrub", or you might have some peeling."
Review 5 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fede
Location:Steubenville, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
my daughter
Date:October 12, 2013
"I purchased this product as a kit for my oldest daughter. She was extremely pleased. She has never had bad acne in the past, but for some reason, lately she is developing it all over her face. This product did not dry out her skin and she is now back to the way she used to be."
Review 6 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loobob
Location:Montana
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Has made a difference
Date:August 28, 2013
"This has made such a difference with the pores on my nose. My only complaint is the fragrance--which is quite strong. I wish Avon would take the fragrance out of their skincare products. It is the #1 reason for facial allergies."
Review 7 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ILOVEGIRAFFES
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Total Lifesaver!
Date:August 5, 2013
"I have been using this product for about a month now and my skin has gotten SO MUCH BETTER. I suffer from mediocre acne for about 5 years now and gave up hope trying to cure it until my grandmother told me about her client that uses this product. She told me about her amazing results and bought me a tube to try. WOW. Talk about a miracle cleanser. My face has gotten so much smoother! The scars are still there, but that's another story.
This cleanser does not dry out my face or burn like other products. I can use this day and night without any worry. I also love how refreshing it feels. I have yet to buy the toner and lotion of the Clearskin Professional line, but I'll definitely get to it soon. All in all, I am one satisfied customer. :)
"
Review 8 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeafInTheBrook
Location:Asheville, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Luxurious Clean
Date:July 26, 2013
"This scrub has the feel of the most luxurious cream cleanser I've ever used but with the added benefit of a scrub! I was amazed when I squeezed it out the first time and it was so soft. It left my skin feeling so incredibly clean and fresh. I could tell a difference in the first use."
Review 9 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woolworth
Location:Woodside, New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Clearskin Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Date:June 4, 2013
"At the end of the day, do you want your face to feel completely clean and refreshed? Use Avon's Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub. I use this product every evening to remove all my make-up and the impurities that accumulate on my face during the day. Talk about feeling clean! I then follow-up with Avon moisturizer."
Review 10 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clairabell
Location:liverpool
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Dream come true
Date:April 5, 2013
"I have suffered with spots since I was 12, I'm now 26 and in the past month I have received compliments on my healthy glowing skin, even from strangers! I've never had a skin compliment before...
People have asked if I drink gallons of water and eat super healthy...I don't...This is my secret! I used to break out in spots including boils, blackheads and whiteheads every month which would clear up after three weeks and the cycle would begin again. In the past month I've had ONE spot.....!
And it was miniscule!
Used twice daily along with the toner pads and acne treatment which I use once daily, this leaves my skin feeling so smooth and glowing. Imagine running your fingers along a polished finished surface...that's how smooth this makes my skin! Highly recommend.
"
Review 11 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saradef
Location:Omaha, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:January 31, 2013
"By far the best facial scrub I have ever used. Doesn't over-dry, isn't too rough, but leaves my skin feeling incredibly clean, soft and smooth. I have seen a noticeable improvement in my skin since I started using it and will definitely be repurchasing, especially if it goes on sale for the ridiculously-low price I originally purchased it for. I am curious to try the other Clearskin Professional products after being so impressed with the quality and effectiveness of the scrub."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Karynz
Location:Orange County, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I don't care for the way it smells
Date:January 31, 2013
"The cleanser works just fine, with mild scrub properties. The problem is that it smells awful. Maybe I received a bad batch, but I am stuck with two tubes, as it was on sale."
Review 13 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsdavis
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome!
Date:January 27, 2013
"Leaves my face feeling super clean..it tingles a bit to let me know its working. Cool, refreshing feeling. Has a gritty texture for a deep clean..i love it."
Review 14 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandma2
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
What I've been looking for
Date:January 26, 2013
"I've had problems with large pores on and around my nose for quite some time but did want to spend a lot of money on the spa/salon type treatments. I love this product! I noticed smaller pores from the very first use."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NBF31
Location:Paducah, Ky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Clearskin
Date:January 22, 2013
"It exfoliated my skin and cleaned out my pores."
Review 16 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rpp1974
Location:MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
First Impression: Very Good!
Date:January 16, 2013
"I just got this today, right away I used it, I was surprised with the instant result. My face looked healthy and with a glow. I purchased this because I have pimples occasionally plus it was on sale. My first impression, Very Very Good and I love it."
Review 17 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
djones96
Location:Memphis, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
good buy
Date:January 5, 2013
"Love the way my face tinged after washing my face. Fresh feeling."
Review 18 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackiemomof7
Location:Green Bay wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Only thing my daughter uses!
Date:January 1, 2013
"My 19 year old daughter only uses this cleanser. I use it too, but since I'm older I can't use it every day in winter or my skin gets too dry. I use it all summer though!"
Review 19 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Aprilly
Location:Richland, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Miss the old, old formula
Date:December 23, 2012
"I AGREE. I will go a step further. I'm going to show my age.
The VERY original Scrub combined the scrub and tingly menthol qualities of the Clearskin® Invigorating Scrub, that everyone is referring to as old blue, BUT it used the ingredient of salycilic acid instead of Benzethonium Chloride, making a facial cleanser that utilized the ingredient dermotologists boast as a deep skin penetration for the ultimate cleansing and resurfacing treatment. Acne or no acne...you could use it for age defying results. Include with that the paste-like texture formed by jam packing it with microfine scrubbing particles and there was no product on the market that equaled it. Bring that old product back, Avon!
Now, I haven't tried the new Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub to compare it to 'Old Blue' so it may be worth it for those of you missing that formula. It sounds like the similar product but labeling it 'scrub' doesn't necessarily mean it passes the test.
Me, I am using this new one right now but only because I bought it and it does have Salycilic in it, which I prefer. I have to use a gentle scrub puff for exfoliation because I wouldn't know there was any scrub quality in it except that the label states so. ;-( And where is the menthol tingly feeling? Whether that is an effective ingredient or a plecebo, the menthol feels cool and clean on my skin."
Review 20 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DDjraz
Location:San Antonio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Date:November 27, 2012
"I've been battling adult acne for years, and this scrub works like nothing else I've ever tried. I'm an athlete so I used to think I could never win the battle against acne. It's not a cure-all, but after my workouts, I know I'll feel clean after using this as part of my regimen, which includes the daily corrective lotion and the moisturizer with SPF. If I try to leave one out, it isn't effecitive. I need all 3! It's an easy and affordable regimen that I can't imaging living without. I ran out of the lotion and tried to get by. That didn't turn out welll. I'm back to my GOOD SKIN again....now that I keep them all in stock!"