Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub

Contains our exclusive Oil Control System. Exfoliates pores; leaves skin feeling cool, clean and healthier-looking. 4.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.85 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
11
1 Star
30
116 of 160(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Review 1 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By Karpi
on August 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Karpi
Location:Seward, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I have had ache all my life. The worse when I was a teenager. I've always used different products would only last a few month and would have to find something different. I have started using this about a year ago and just amazed with how clear my face is without acne. I haven't had to switched products yet and hopefully I am able to just stay with this product. I would recommend this to anyone. This stuff really works."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great face scrub
By mwild
on July 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By mwild
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this face scrub. I've been using it for two weeks now & i love how cool it feels while I'm washing my face. It feels so fresh once I'm done. I'm really hoping it helps with my acne as I start to pair it with the other two steps!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product
By Samond1983
on July 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Samond1983
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been buying Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub for over a year now. It works very well. I had no idea how to take care of my skin until I began using this when I first purchased it with the kit. My skin still will get more oily when my hormones change and when under stress, but not nearly so much. I use this product two times a day, sometimes three if I am going through already stated times. It does a very good job, and usually all but one week out of the month my face (which is the place acne seems to like) is clear of blemishes. I am 31years old and know that it will be a struggle as my mother went through it until menopause. But I feel this product has helped keep it under control."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By fettkay2012
on July 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By fettkay2012
Location:Conroe, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have mild to moderate oily skin. I have tried everything off the counter and even proactive. Nothing seems to work until I came by this and the 1-2-3 deep cleaning facial wash. It has helped tremendously. I love the feel of the menthol on my face as I'm washing it. After rinsing it off and patting my face dry it feels cool, dry, and fresh. I have nothing but good comments about this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Must see
By Mommyto30
on March 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mommyto30
Location:Green Bay, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought this for my Daughter who is 12, and she just loves this product. I myself love the price and the convience of ordering more. Love when on sale, thou...def recommend this to any parent wanting something that actually works, and is pre teen approved and she has mixed skin, so the oils are different than that of a white teen. Didn't note any redness as have with other products, even tried once myself and was pleasentally surprised."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gives my skin a beautiful glow-great exfoliator!
By FabMakeupArtist
on January 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By FabMakeupArtist
Location:Lake Worth, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely LOVE this scrub. It's not too harsh. I always loved salicylic acid for my combo skin, and this is awesome! My skin gets a beautiful glow when I use it! I work in a field where I can't wear a lot of makeup. I really want my skin to look good, and this does the trick! It even evens out my skintone. I have rosy cheeks by nature, and it makes them look not as blotchy. I can't say enough radical things about this scrub! I'd give it 10 stars if I could!! A winner!! WOOT WOOT!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Face Soap/Scrub I've Used
By Writer04
on December 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product as a part of the set, and I love it! It's the best face soap/scrub that I've used. No other acne product has ever worked on my face. This scrub has a nice smell and a nice cooling sensation when it's applied to my wet face. Within one week of using this, my severe acne cleared completely up and my very oily skin was visibly less oily. The scrub cuts through the dirt and oil, and really cleans my skin. I recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!!!
By ladybiker
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By ladybiker
Location:Rogers, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would give this product 10 stars if it were possible!!! ~ This cleanser is wonderful! If you have blackheads/pimples, you need to try this product! I apply it when I first enter the shower, leave it on while I shower and shampoo, then massage/scrub my face with the product just before I rinse and leave the shower. My skin has improved so much since I started using this product! The salicylic acid is the key! Be gentle when you "scrub", or you might have some peeling."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my daughter
By fede
on October 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By fede
Location:Steubenville, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product as a kit for my oldest daughter. She was extremely pleased. She has never had bad acne in the past, but for some reason, lately she is developing it all over her face. This product did not dry out her skin and she is now back to the way she used to be."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Has made a difference
By Loobob
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Loobob
Location:Montana
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This has made such a difference with the pores on my nose. My only complaint is the fragrance--which is quite strong. I wish Avon would take the fragrance out of their skincare products. It is the #1 reason for facial allergies."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Total Lifesaver!
By ILOVEGIRAFFES
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By ILOVEGIRAFFES
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for about a month now and my skin has gotten SO MUCH BETTER. I suffer from mediocre acne for about 5 years now and gave up hope trying to cure it until my grandmother told me about her client that uses this product. She told me about her amazing results and bought me a tube to try. WOW. Talk about a miracle cleanser. My face has gotten so much smoother! The scars are still there, but that's another story.
This cleanser does not dry out my face or burn like other products. I can use this day and night without any worry. I also love how refreshing it feels. I have yet to buy the toner and lotion of the Clearskin Professional line, but I'll definitely get to it soon. All in all, I am one satisfied customer. :)
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxurious Clean
By LeafInTheBrook
on July 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By LeafInTheBrook
Location:Asheville, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This scrub has the feel of the most luxurious cream cleanser I've ever used but with the added benefit of a scrub! I was amazed when I squeezed it out the first time and it was so soft. It left my skin feeling so incredibly clean and fresh. I could tell a difference in the first use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clearskin Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
By Woolworth
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Woolworth
Location:Woodside, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"At the end of the day, do you want your face to feel completely clean and refreshed? Use Avon's Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub. I use this product every evening to remove all my make-up and the impurities that accumulate on my face during the day. Talk about feeling clean! I then follow-up with Avon moisturizer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dream come true
By clairabell
on April 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By clairabell
Location:liverpool
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have suffered with spots since I was 12, I'm now 26 and in the past month I have received compliments on my healthy glowing skin, even from strangers! I've never had a skin compliment before...
People have asked if I drink gallons of water and eat super healthy...I don't...This is my secret! I used to break out in spots including boils, blackheads and whiteheads every month which would clear up after three weeks and the cycle would begin again. In the past month I've had ONE spot.....!
And it was miniscule!
Used twice daily along with the toner pads and acne treatment which I use once daily, this leaves my skin feeling so smooth and glowing. Imagine running your fingers along a polished finished surface...that's how smooth this makes my skin! Highly recommend.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By saradef
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By saradef
Location:Omaha, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"By far the best facial scrub I have ever used. Doesn't over-dry, isn't too rough, but leaves my skin feeling incredibly clean, soft and smooth. I have seen a noticeable improvement in my skin since I started using it and will definitely be repurchasing, especially if it goes on sale for the ridiculously-low price I originally purchased it for. I am curious to try the other Clearskin Professional products after being so impressed with the quality and effectiveness of the scrub."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I don't care for the way it smells
By Karynz
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Karynz
Location:Orange County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The cleanser works just fine, with mild scrub properties. The problem is that it smells awful. Maybe I received a bad batch, but I am stuck with two tubes, as it was on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By mrsdavis
on January 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By mrsdavis
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Leaves my face feeling super clean..it tingles a bit to let me know its working. Cool, refreshing feeling. Has a gritty texture for a deep clean..i love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I've been looking for
By Grandma2
on January 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Grandma2
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've had problems with large pores on and around my nose for quite some time but did want to spend a lot of money on the spa/salon type treatments. I love this product! I noticed smaller pores from the very first use."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clearskin
By NBF31
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By NBF31
Location:Paducah, Ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It exfoliated my skin and cleaned out my pores."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Impression: Very Good!
By rpp1974
on January 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By rpp1974
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just got this today, right away I used it, I was surprised with the instant result. My face looked healthy and with a glow. I purchased this because I have pimples occasionally plus it was on sale. My first impression, Very Very Good and I love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>