Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub

Contains our exclusive Oil Control System. Exfoliates pores; leaves skin feeling cool, clean and healthier-looking. 4.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.914 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
11
1 Star
31
116 of 160(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Review 21 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Face Soap/Scrub I've Used
By: Writer04
on December 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this product as a part of the set, and I love it! It's the best face soap/scrub that I've used. No other acne product has ever worked on my face. This scrub has a nice smell and a nice cooling sensation when it's applied to my wet face. Within one week of using this, my severe acne cleared completely up and my very oily skin was visibly less oily. The scrub cuts through the dirt and oil, and really cleans my skin. I recommend this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!!!
By: ladybiker
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ladybiker
Location:Rogers, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I would give this product 10 stars if it were possible!!! ~ This cleanser is wonderful! If you have blackheads/pimples, you need to try this product! I apply it when I first enter the shower, leave it on while I shower and shampoo, then massage/scrub my face with the product just before I rinse and leave the shower. My skin has improved so much since I started using this product! The salicylic acid is the key! Be gentle when you "scrub", or you might have some peeling. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my daughter
By: fede
on October 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: fede
Location:Steubenville, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased this product as a kit for my oldest daughter. She was extremely pleased. She has never had bad acne in the past, but for some reason, lately she is developing it all over her face. This product did not dry out her skin and she is now back to the way she used to be. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Has made a difference
By: Loobob
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Loobob
Location:Montana
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This has made such a difference with the pores on my nose. My only complaint is the fragrance--which is quite strong. I wish Avon would take the fragrance out of their skincare products. It is the #1 reason for facial allergies. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Total Lifesaver!
By: ILOVEGIRAFFES
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ILOVEGIRAFFES
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for about a month now and my skin has gotten SO MUCH BETTER. I suffer from mediocre acne for about 5 years now and gave up hope trying to cure it until my grandmother told me about her client that uses this product. She told me about her amazing results and bought me a tube to try. WOW. Talk about a miracle cleanser. My face has gotten so much smoother! The scars are still there, but that's another story.
This cleanser does not dry out my face or burn like other products. I can use this day and night without any worry. I also love how refreshing it feels. I have yet to buy the toner and lotion of the Clearskin Professional line, but I'll definitely get to it soon. All in all, I am one satisfied customer. :)
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxurious Clean
By: LeafInTheBrook
on July 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LeafInTheBrook
Location:Asheville, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This scrub has the feel of the most luxurious cream cleanser I've ever used but with the added benefit of a scrub! I was amazed when I squeezed it out the first time and it was so soft. It left my skin feeling so incredibly clean and fresh. I could tell a difference in the first use. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clearskin Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
By: Woolworth
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Woolworth
Location:Woodside, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" At the end of the day, do you want your face to feel completely clean and refreshed? Use Avon's Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub. I use this product every evening to remove all my make-up and the impurities that accumulate on my face during the day. Talk about feeling clean! I then follow-up with Avon moisturizer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dream come true
By: clairabell
on April 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: clairabell
Location:liverpool
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have suffered with spots since I was 12, I'm now 26 and in the past month I have received compliments on my healthy glowing skin, even from strangers! I've never had a skin compliment before...
People have asked if I drink gallons of water and eat super healthy...I don't...This is my secret! I used to break out in spots including boils, blackheads and whiteheads every month which would clear up after three weeks and the cycle would begin again. In the past month I've had ONE spot.....!
And it was miniscule!
Used twice daily along with the toner pads and acne treatment which I use once daily, this leaves my skin feeling so smooth and glowing. Imagine running your fingers along a polished finished surface...that's how smooth this makes my skin! Highly recommend.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: saradef
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: saradef
Location:Omaha, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" By far the best facial scrub I have ever used. Doesn't over-dry, isn't too rough, but leaves my skin feeling incredibly clean, soft and smooth. I have seen a noticeable improvement in my skin since I started using it and will definitely be repurchasing, especially if it goes on sale for the ridiculously-low price I originally purchased it for. I am curious to try the other Clearskin Professional products after being so impressed with the quality and effectiveness of the scrub. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I don't care for the way it smells
By: Karynz
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Karynz
Location:Orange County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The cleanser works just fine, with mild scrub properties. The problem is that it smells awful. Maybe I received a bad batch, but I am stuck with two tubes, as it was on sale. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By: mrsdavis
on January 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mrsdavis
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Leaves my face feeling super clean..it tingles a bit to let me know its working. Cool, refreshing feeling. Has a gritty texture for a deep clean..i love it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I've been looking for
By: Grandma2
on January 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Grandma2
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've had problems with large pores on and around my nose for quite some time but did want to spend a lot of money on the spa/salon type treatments. I love this product! I noticed smaller pores from the very first use. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clearskin
By: NBF31
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NBF31
Location:Paducah, Ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It exfoliated my skin and cleaned out my pores. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Impression: Very Good!
By: rpp1974
on January 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: rpp1974
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I just got this today, right away I used it, I was surprised with the instant result. My face looked healthy and with a glow. I purchased this because I have pimples occasionally plus it was on sale. My first impression, Very Very Good and I love it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
By: djones96
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: djones96
Location:Memphis, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love the way my face tinged after washing my face. Fresh feeling. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only thing my daughter uses!
By: Jackiemomof7
on January 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jackiemomof7
Location:Green Bay wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My 19 year old daughter only uses this cleanser. I use it too, but since I'm older I can't use it every day in winter or my skin gets too dry. I use it all summer though! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Miss the old, old formula
By: Aprilly
on December 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Aprilly
Location:Richland, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I AGREE. I will go a step further. I'm going to show my age.
The VERY original Scrub combined the scrub and tingly menthol qualities of the Clearskin® Invigorating Scrub, that everyone is referring to as old blue, BUT it used the ingredient of salycilic acid instead of Benzethonium Chloride, making a facial cleanser that utilized the ingredient dermotologists boast as a deep skin penetration for the ultimate cleansing and resurfacing treatment. Acne or no acne...you could use it for age defying results. Include with that the paste-like texture formed by jam packing it with microfine scrubbing particles and there was no product on the market that equaled it. Bring that old product back, Avon!
Now, I haven't tried the new Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub to compare it to 'Old Blue' so it may be worth it for those of you missing that formula. It sounds like the similar product but labeling it 'scrub' doesn't necessarily mean it passes the test.
Me, I am using this new one right now but only because I bought it and it does have Salycilic in it, which I prefer. I have to use a gentle scrub puff for exfoliation because I wouldn't know there was any scrub quality in it except that the label states so. ;-( And where is the menthol tingly feeling? Whether that is an effective ingredient or a plecebo, the menthol feels cool and clean on my skin. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
By: DDjraz
on November 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: DDjraz
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've been battling adult acne for years, and this scrub works like nothing else I've ever tried. I'm an athlete so I used to think I could never win the battle against acne. It's not a cure-all, but after my workouts, I know I'll feel clean after using this as part of my regimen, which includes the daily corrective lotion and the moisturizer with SPF. If I try to leave one out, it isn't effecitive. I need all 3! It's an easy and affordable regimen that I can't imaging living without. I ran out of the lotion and tried to get by. That didn't turn out welll. I'm back to my GOOD SKIN again....now that I keep them all in stock! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Facewash Ever
By: LilG
on November 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By: LilG
Location:Blatimore, MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Since I've been using this product I've had men and women compliment my skin. Some even ask what I use. Simply put, this works GREAT "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome for teenage boy!
By: Krausemom
on November 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Krausemom
Location:Neenah, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I couldn't seem to convince my 14 year old son to spend more time washing his face, and his acne was getting worse and worse. I put a bottle of this in the shower and encouraged him to try it- and his skin looks great! I think it helps that he can take care of it while he's showering, rather than take the extra time at the sink later. He has noticed a huge difference in his skin, and that has motivated him to keep using it. It is also nice that it isn't overly drying. Great product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>