Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub

Contains our exclusive Oil Control System. Exfoliates pores; leaves skin feeling cool, clean and healthier-looking. 4.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.786 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 229 reviews
5 Stars
131
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
17
1 Star
46
163 of 229(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Review 21 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
djones96
Location:Memphis, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
good buy
Date:January 5, 2013
"Love the way my face tinged after washing my face. Fresh feeling."
Review 22 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jackiemomof7
Location:Green Bay wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Only thing my daughter uses!
Date:January 1, 2013
"My 19 year old daughter only uses this cleanser. I use it too, but since I'm older I can't use it every day in winter or my skin gets too dry. I use it all summer though!"
Review 23 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aprilly
Location:Richland, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Miss the old, old formula
Date:December 23, 2012
"I AGREE. I will go a step further. I'm going to show my age.
The VERY original Scrub combined the scrub and tingly menthol qualities of the Clearskin® Invigorating Scrub, that everyone is referring to as old blue, BUT it used the ingredient of salycilic acid instead of Benzethonium Chloride, making a facial cleanser that utilized the ingredient dermotologists boast as a deep skin penetration for the ultimate cleansing and resurfacing treatment. Acne or no acne...you could use it for age defying results. Include with that the paste-like texture formed by jam packing it with microfine scrubbing particles and there was no product on the market that equaled it. Bring that old product back, Avon!
Now, I haven't tried the new Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub to compare it to 'Old Blue' so it may be worth it for those of you missing that formula. It sounds like the similar product but labeling it 'scrub' doesn't necessarily mean it passes the test.
Me, I am using this new one right now but only because I bought it and it does have Salycilic in it, which I prefer. I have to use a gentle scrub puff for exfoliation because I wouldn't know there was any scrub quality in it except that the label states so. ;-( And where is the menthol tingly feeling? Whether that is an effective ingredient or a plecebo, the menthol feels cool and clean on my skin."
Review 24 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DDjraz
Location:San Antonio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Date:November 27, 2012
"I've been battling adult acne for years, and this scrub works like nothing else I've ever tried. I'm an athlete so I used to think I could never win the battle against acne. It's not a cure-all, but after my workouts, I know I'll feel clean after using this as part of my regimen, which includes the daily corrective lotion and the moisturizer with SPF. If I try to leave one out, it isn't effecitive. I need all 3! It's an easy and affordable regimen that I can't imaging living without. I ran out of the lotion and tried to get by. That didn't turn out welll. I'm back to my GOOD SKIN again....now that I keep them all in stock!"
Review 25 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Blatimore, MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Facewash Ever
Date:November 24, 2012
"Since I've been using this product I've had men and women compliment my skin. Some even ask what I use. Simply put, this works GREAT"
Review 26 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krausemom
Location:Neenah, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome for teenage boy!
Date:November 13, 2012
"I couldn't seem to convince my 14 year old son to spend more time washing his face, and his acne was getting worse and worse. I put a bottle of this in the shower and encouraged him to try it- and his skin looks great! I think it helps that he can take care of it while he's showering, rather than take the extra time at the sink later. He has noticed a huge difference in his skin, and that has motivated him to keep using it. It is also nice that it isn't overly drying. Great product!"
Review 27 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
STARR1206
Location:Houston, Tx
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT IT!
Date:November 10, 2012
"I love, love, love this stuff. I have tried every type expensive and drug store. This is the only scrub that helps my adult acne."
Review 28 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MedusaGirl
Location:Kent Island, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great for Flare-Ups
Date:November 10, 2012
"Because I have middle-aged, combination skin, I would not recommend daily use to someone else in my age group, as this is a scrub. But if your face is erupting, I recommend using this weekly. It stops the madness, and I even notice a bit of an improvement with the pimples that have already manifested."
Review 29 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heymable
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:September 29, 2012
"Best product to use for oily skin, helps to clean pores."
Review 30 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
kristinap
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed
Date:September 25, 2012
"Very disappointed in this product. It has extremely small exfoliating beads and didn't feel as if my face was clean at all. Did not remove any of my black or white heads."
Review 31 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jkfranklin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great for acne prevention
Date:August 24, 2012
"I love this cleanser. It exfoleates with small beads and also leaves a cool sensation on you skin. I have not found anything better for keeping away pimples."
Review 32 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
maruky
Location:Tampa, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Better than Proactive
Date:July 15, 2012
"I have been using this product for over 5 years and love the fact that decreases my pores, maintain my face feel clean and rejuvinated. Tried other products and nothing has left my face feel like this cleanser."
Review 33 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UCFtexas
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Used for bumpy back of thigh!
Date:June 16, 2012
"I get bumpy on the back of my thighs (it's probably little ingrown hairs or something??) but I started using this, daily at first, but now I just use it once or twice a week. IT TOTALLY CLEARED UP my issue!!! :) Love it :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jobeerererer
Location:pgh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice facewash
Date:May 29, 2012
"This is a great facewash leaves my face feeling clean. Does not totally clear pimples but helps alot"
Review 35 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
potatums24
AMAZING!!!
Date:May 5, 2012
"For all of middle school and high school, I have had acne; nothing has worked like this. I tried almost all the products out there that claim to get rid of acne. The Avon products are the only ones that get rid of my acne within the first few days of using them! My skin is sensitive and used to turn red when I used other companies' products. I wash my face with this cleansing scrub normally 2 or 3 times a day, and not once has my face turned a shade of red. Also, my skin is no longer oily, but not dry either. I recommend this to all my friends and they come back with good feedback as well. This is the BEST!!"
Review 36 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mray1027
Location:Glennville, GA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great product
Date:April 29, 2012
"I like the scrub because it really makes your face feel smoother and softer after each use. I use it probably once per week. Just make sure to get the granules out of your hairline or you'll see some blue up there! lol"
Review 37 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IvorySnowGirl
Location:Southern New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Definitely see a real difference.
Date:April 16, 2012
"I've only been using this for a little over a week and already I see a real difference in the clearing of my skin. For some reason the benzoyl peroxide product I was using stopped working. So I swtiched to this to give it a try.
I don't know if it's from the switch to a salyclic acid product or the product itself but I don't care. You feel it working and it rinses so clean.
I love and would recommend this cleanser. My skin is so much clearer and brighter.
"
Review 38 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Germis
Date:April 15, 2012
"The product cleans the skin though I would like a stronger dermabrasive quality to the mixture. Hardly notice the cooling sensation."
Review 39 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
juicyj
love this product
Date:April 1, 2012
"it really does do what it says works and can tell results within 3 days...Best face product I have ever ever used in my life:)"
Review 40 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
annayahoo
Location:Honolulu, HI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smells nice
Date:March 14, 2012
"This is stuff is great, love the pleasant fragrance, does a gentle scrub. I use it almost daily, but one would have to find a comfort zone."