Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop cleansers & toners or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub

Contains our exclusive Oil Control System. Exfoliates pores; leaves skin feeling cool, clean and healthier-looking. 4.2 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.886 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
24
97 of 132(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Review 21 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Blatimore, MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Facewash Ever
Date:November 24, 2012
"Since I've been using this product I've had men and women compliment my skin. Some even ask what I use. Simply put, this works GREAT"
Review 22 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krausemom
Location:Neenah, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome for teenage boy!
Date:November 13, 2012
"I couldn't seem to convince my 14 year old son to spend more time washing his face, and his acne was getting worse and worse. I put a bottle of this in the shower and encouraged him to try it- and his skin looks great! I think it helps that he can take care of it while he's showering, rather than take the extra time at the sink later. He has noticed a huge difference in his skin, and that has motivated him to keep using it. It is also nice that it isn't overly drying. Great product!"
Review 23 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STARR1206
Location:Houston, Tx
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT IT!
Date:November 10, 2012
"I love, love, love this stuff. I have tried every type expensive and drug store. This is the only scrub that helps my adult acne."
Review 24 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MedusaGirl
Location:Kent Island, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great for Flare-Ups
Date:November 10, 2012
"Because I have middle-aged, combination skin, I would not recommend daily use to someone else in my age group, as this is a scrub. But if your face is erupting, I recommend using this weekly. It stops the madness, and I even notice a bit of an improvement with the pimples that have already manifested."
Review 25 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heymable
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:September 29, 2012
"Best product to use for oily skin, helps to clean pores."
Review 26 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kristinap
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed
Date:September 25, 2012
"Very disappointed in this product. It has extremely small exfoliating beads and didn't feel as if my face was clean at all. Did not remove any of my black or white heads."
Review 27 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jkfranklin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great for acne prevention
Date:August 24, 2012
"I love this cleanser. It exfoleates with small beads and also leaves a cool sensation on you skin. I have not found anything better for keeping away pimples."
Review 28 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maruky
Location:Tampa, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Better than Proactive
Date:July 15, 2012
"I have been using this product for over 5 years and love the fact that decreases my pores, maintain my face feel clean and rejuvinated. Tried other products and nothing has left my face feel like this cleanser."
Review 29 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UCFtexas
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Used for bumpy back of thigh!
Date:June 16, 2012
"I get bumpy on the back of my thighs (it's probably little ingrown hairs or something??) but I started using this, daily at first, but now I just use it once or twice a week. IT TOTALLY CLEARED UP my issue!!! :) Love it :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jobeerererer
Location:pgh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice facewash
Date:May 29, 2012
"This is a great facewash leaves my face feeling clean. Does not totally clear pimples but helps alot"
Review 31 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
potatums24
AMAZING!!!
Date:May 5, 2012
"For all of middle school and high school, I have had acne; nothing has worked like this. I tried almost all the products out there that claim to get rid of acne. The Avon products are the only ones that get rid of my acne within the first few days of using them! My skin is sensitive and used to turn red when I used other companies' products. I wash my face with this cleansing scrub normally 2 or 3 times a day, and not once has my face turned a shade of red. Also, my skin is no longer oily, but not dry either. I recommend this to all my friends and they come back with good feedback as well. This is the BEST!!"
Review 32 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mray1027
Location:Glennville, GA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great product
Date:April 29, 2012
"I like the scrub because it really makes your face feel smoother and softer after each use. I use it probably once per week. Just make sure to get the granules out of your hairline or you'll see some blue up there! lol"
Review 33 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IvorySnowGirl
Location:Southern New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Definitely see a real difference.
Date:April 16, 2012
"I've only been using this for a little over a week and already I see a real difference in the clearing of my skin. For some reason the benzoyl peroxide product I was using stopped working. So I swtiched to this to give it a try.
I don't know if it's from the switch to a salyclic acid product or the product itself but I don't care. You feel it working and it rinses so clean.
I love and would recommend this cleanser. My skin is so much clearer and brighter.
"
Review 34 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Germis
Date:April 15, 2012
"The product cleans the skin though I would like a stronger dermabrasive quality to the mixture. Hardly notice the cooling sensation."
Review 35 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juicyj
love this product
Date:April 1, 2012
"it really does do what it says works and can tell results within 3 days...Best face product I have ever ever used in my life:)"
Review 36 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annayahoo
Location:Honolulu, HI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smells nice
Date:March 14, 2012
"This is stuff is great, love the pleasant fragrance, does a gentle scrub. I use it almost daily, but one would have to find a comfort zone."
Review 37 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caitlinkass1120
AMAZING
Date:March 10, 2012
"best exfoliant i have ever bought/used. it has gotten rid of all of my blemishes even with just one day of using. plus its very mentholly, which wakes me up perfectly!
I LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!"
Review 38 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnAD
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Awesome!
Date:February 25, 2012
"This product really works!! I've had acne for about 5 years now and tried a lot of products but nothing worked and I've just started using this product , it's been about 2 weeks now and it has worked wonderfully ! I can see that I'll soon have a clear skin !"
Review 39 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emmj
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best acne treatment ever
Date:February 25, 2012
"I have been to countless dermatologist for 15 years and no
prescription compares to the clearskin line. My sister-in-law originally recommended this product...I was suspicious but quickly proved wrong. This is the best acne treatment line ever. I order 2 bottles at a time. I hope Avon NEVER stops selling this product. 5 stars all the way!!!!!!
"
Review 40 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
welsma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Skin looks better
Date:February 11, 2012
"I am happy to say this product works. I've been using it nightly and have noticed a difference in a short time."