Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub

Contains our exclusive Oil Control System. Exfoliates pores; leaves skin feeling cool, clean and healthier-looking. 4.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.85 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
11
1 Star
30
116 of 160(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Review 21 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
By djones96
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By djones96
Location:Memphis, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the way my face tinged after washing my face. Fresh feeling."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only thing my daughter uses!
By Jackiemomof7
on January 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jackiemomof7
Location:Green Bay wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My 19 year old daughter only uses this cleanser. I use it too, but since I'm older I can't use it every day in winter or my skin gets too dry. I use it all summer though!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Miss the old, old formula
By Aprilly
on December 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Aprilly
Location:Richland, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I AGREE. I will go a step further. I'm going to show my age.
The VERY original Scrub combined the scrub and tingly menthol qualities of the Clearskin® Invigorating Scrub, that everyone is referring to as old blue, BUT it used the ingredient of salycilic acid instead of Benzethonium Chloride, making a facial cleanser that utilized the ingredient dermotologists boast as a deep skin penetration for the ultimate cleansing and resurfacing treatment. Acne or no acne...you could use it for age defying results. Include with that the paste-like texture formed by jam packing it with microfine scrubbing particles and there was no product on the market that equaled it. Bring that old product back, Avon!
Now, I haven't tried the new Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub to compare it to 'Old Blue' so it may be worth it for those of you missing that formula. It sounds like the similar product but labeling it 'scrub' doesn't necessarily mean it passes the test.
Me, I am using this new one right now but only because I bought it and it does have Salycilic in it, which I prefer. I have to use a gentle scrub puff for exfoliation because I wouldn't know there was any scrub quality in it except that the label states so. ;-( And where is the menthol tingly feeling? Whether that is an effective ingredient or a plecebo, the menthol feels cool and clean on my skin."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
By DDjraz
on November 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By DDjraz
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been battling adult acne for years, and this scrub works like nothing else I've ever tried. I'm an athlete so I used to think I could never win the battle against acne. It's not a cure-all, but after my workouts, I know I'll feel clean after using this as part of my regimen, which includes the daily corrective lotion and the moisturizer with SPF. If I try to leave one out, it isn't effecitive. I need all 3! It's an easy and affordable regimen that I can't imaging living without. I ran out of the lotion and tried to get by. That didn't turn out welll. I'm back to my GOOD SKIN again....now that I keep them all in stock!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Facewash Ever
By Anonymous
on November 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Blatimore, MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Since I've been using this product I've had men and women compliment my skin. Some even ask what I use. Simply put, this works GREAT"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome for teenage boy!
By Krausemom
on November 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Krausemom
Location:Neenah, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I couldn't seem to convince my 14 year old son to spend more time washing his face, and his acne was getting worse and worse. I put a bottle of this in the shower and encouraged him to try it- and his skin looks great! I think it helps that he can take care of it while he's showering, rather than take the extra time at the sink later. He has noticed a huge difference in his skin, and that has motivated him to keep using it. It is also nice that it isn't overly drying. Great product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT IT!
By STARR1206
on November 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By STARR1206
Location:Houston, Tx
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love, love, love this stuff. I have tried every type expensive and drug store. This is the only scrub that helps my adult acne."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Flare-Ups
By MedusaGirl
on November 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By MedusaGirl
Location:Kent Island, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Because I have middle-aged, combination skin, I would not recommend daily use to someone else in my age group, as this is a scrub. But if your face is erupting, I recommend using this weekly. It stops the madness, and I even notice a bit of an improvement with the pimples that have already manifested."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Heymable
on September 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Heymable
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best product to use for oily skin, helps to clean pores."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By kristinap
on September 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By kristinap
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Very disappointed in this product. It has extremely small exfoliating beads and didn't feel as if my face was clean at all. Did not remove any of my black or white heads."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for acne prevention
By jkfranklin
on August 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By jkfranklin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this cleanser. It exfoleates with small beads and also leaves a cool sensation on you skin. I have not found anything better for keeping away pimples."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than Proactive
By maruky
on July 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By maruky
Location:Tampa, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for over 5 years and love the fact that decreases my pores, maintain my face feel clean and rejuvinated. Tried other products and nothing has left my face feel like this cleanser."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used for bumpy back of thigh!
By UCFtexas
on June 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By UCFtexas
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I get bumpy on the back of my thighs (it's probably little ingrown hairs or something??) but I started using this, daily at first, but now I just use it once or twice a week. IT TOTALLY CLEARED UP my issue!!! :) Love it :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice facewash
By jobeerererer
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By jobeerererer
Location:pgh
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great facewash leaves my face feeling clean. Does not totally clear pimples but helps alot"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!!!
By potatums24
on May 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By potatums24
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"For all of middle school and high school, I have had acne; nothing has worked like this. I tried almost all the products out there that claim to get rid of acne. The Avon products are the only ones that get rid of my acne within the first few days of using them! My skin is sensitive and used to turn red when I used other companies' products. I wash my face with this cleansing scrub normally 2 or 3 times a day, and not once has my face turned a shade of red. Also, my skin is no longer oily, but not dry either. I recommend this to all my friends and they come back with good feedback as well. This is the BEST!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
By mray1027
on April 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By mray1027
Location:Glennville, GA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the scrub because it really makes your face feel smoother and softer after each use. I use it probably once per week. Just make sure to get the granules out of your hairline or you'll see some blue up there! lol"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Definitely see a real difference.
By IvorySnowGirl
on April 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By IvorySnowGirl
Location:Southern New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've only been using this for a little over a week and already I see a real difference in the clearing of my skin. For some reason the benzoyl peroxide product I was using stopped working. So I swtiched to this to give it a try.
I don't know if it's from the switch to a salyclic acid product or the product itself but I don't care. You feel it working and it rinses so clean.
I love and would recommend this cleanser. My skin is so much clearer and brighter.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Germis
on April 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Germis
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product cleans the skin though I would like a stronger dermabrasive quality to the mixture. Hardly notice the cooling sensation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this product
By juicyj
on April 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By juicyj
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it really does do what it says works and can tell results within 3 days...Best face product I have ever ever used in my life:)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells nice
By annayahoo
on March 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By annayahoo
Location:Honolulu, HI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is stuff is great, love the pleasant fragrance, does a gentle scrub. I use it almost daily, but one would have to find a comfort zone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>