Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub

Contains our exclusive Oil Control System. Exfoliates pores; leaves skin feeling cool, clean and healthier-looking. 4.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.85 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
11
1 Star
30
116 of 160(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Review 41 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING
By caitlinkass1120
on March 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By caitlinkass1120
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"best exfoliant i have ever bought/used. it has gotten rid of all of my blemishes even with just one day of using. plus its very mentholly, which wakes me up perfectly!
I LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By AnnAD
on February 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By AnnAD
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product really works!! I've had acne for about 5 years now and tried a lot of products but nothing worked and I've just started using this product , it's been about 2 weeks now and it has worked wonderfully ! I can see that I'll soon have a clear skin !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best acne treatment ever
By Emmj
on February 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Emmj
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been to countless dermatologist for 15 years and no
prescription compares to the clearskin line. My sister-in-law originally recommended this product...I was suspicious but quickly proved wrong. This is the best acne treatment line ever. I order 2 bottles at a time. I hope Avon NEVER stops selling this product. 5 stars all the way!!!!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin looks better
By welsma
on February 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By welsma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am happy to say this product works. I've been using it nightly and have noticed a difference in a short time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
30 Year Old With Pimples!
By momof3CO
on December 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By momof3CO
Location:Loveland, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I never really had acne as a kid but as soon as I turned 30 I started breaking out on my chin. I mostly get cystic acne and white heads. I've tried different products but never really found anything that I felt made a significant difference until now. I am extremely impressed with the Clearskin line. Out of all the products in the line, this is my favorite, followed closely by the Clarifying Toner Pads. Being in m 30's my skin has a lot going on. It's patchy and dry in some areas and prone to breakouts in others. This cleanser takes care of both my problems at once. The exfoliation is fantastic. It's not too rough on my semi-sensitive skin but it's rough enough that it removes the dry patches I have and leaves behind soft, smooth skin. It also fights my breakouts at the same time. It's a little hard to wash off, but I figure that's because it's such a high quality product. The scent is also a little medicinal but if it gets the job done, I'm willing to overlook it. Using this and combining it with the Clarifying Toner Pads makes it a complete skin care routine. My 13 year old step-daughter also uses this and it works for her too. I would recommend this to anyone with acne, cystic acne, and white heads and for any age."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps my face clear
By pinkhaze
on December 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By pinkhaze
Location:Sterling, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried everything out there. Most products make my skin feel and look too oily, and in winter dries my skin out. Ever since I started using this for the past several months I've only used this! And it keeps my face nice and clear, and evenly balanced."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clogged up
By bibsunshine
on November 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By bibsunshine
Location:New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It never fails every time I have a baby I get clogged pores, all over my face....But as soon as I get home from the breakout in the hospital, I just wash my face once a day; with this scrub, a week later it's gone.. NO MORE Clogged Pores....yeah Avon"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finallly, something that works!!
By quiltinglady
on November 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By quiltinglady
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have suffered from adult acne for the past 13 years, and finally tried the clearskin line from Avon. It has worked liked nothing else has. The last product line I used, after six weeks, I had 13 deep acne breakouts on my chin at one time. When i received the Clearskin, I immediately saw a clearing in my skin. I hate that I waited so long to try this. Will definitely keep using."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Started out well....
By CW309
on October 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By CW309
Location:South FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product in an attempt to replace an Avon line that was discontinued. At first it worked relatively well to control the oil in my T-Zone area, then it started to irritate my face and cause peeling and heightened sensitivity. I found that it was somewhat drying as well. I used it with the clarifying toner pads, following by the daily correcting lotion and over-all i didn't see a major improvement in controlling my T-zone and minimizing my pores."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Peaty
on September 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By Peaty
Location:DFW, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this cleanser as it does not overly dry my skin and seems to clear up blemishes quickly. The only thing I do not like about it is the way it smells. It smells kind of "smokey"."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this!!
By mroberts
on August 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By mroberts
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product wakes up your skin and makes it tingle. I had my husband try it and he uses it more than I do. I would recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor substitute
By keplian
on July 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By keplian
Location:Artesia, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I ordered this hoping it would be at least comparable to the Clearskin Invigorating Cleansing Scrub. It is not. By any stretch of the imagination. The "professional" scrub is perfumy, yuck. I prefer the menthol of the Invigorating Scrub. The Professional Scrub has very little scrubbing particles, which kinda makes "scrub" misleading. Again, the Invigorating Scrub was full of scrubbies! I am very disappointed in the Professional Cleansing Scrub and would really appreciate it if Avon would offer the Invigorating Scrub again. Especially since I can find comparable product to the Professional Scrub elsewhere and they have a more pleasant scent. The Invigorating Scrub has no equal. Also, I have been using the Invigorating Scrub for many, many years, often buying several at once, so my stash is almost depleted! I will not be buying multiples of the Professional Cleansing Scrub."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cooling and refreshing!
By AlieNC
on June 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By AlieNC
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a great product to wake up your skin - the exfoliation is not too harsh, and it really makes your skin tingle! I don't use the other Clearskin products on a regular basis - thankfully I don't have a lot of breakouts. But I LOVE this one in the warmer months when my skin gets oilier. A product like this with a little salicylic acid is really good for getting rid of dull skin. I alternate between this and the Anew Clinical Microdermabrasion every couple of days. Especially when I am using a self tanner on my face."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't leave home without it!
By karielt
on June 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By karielt
Location:Logan UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried everything and this is my miracle go to. I have Rosita and I have had some problems with adult acne at age 46 this has been a life saver! I tried many products and this is the only one that has worked. I use the moisturizer that goes with this line also and I finely have my beautiful skin back."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great exfoliator
By tara9084
on April 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By tara9084
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have very sensistive skin and most products make me break out, however I've been using this for years and it is one of the few exfoliators that actually helps my skin and leaves it feeling clean and smooth without making me break out."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My addiction
By karielt
on March 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By karielt
Location:Logan UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have had some health issues and one of the side effects is adult acne and rosacea. I had tried everything to keep it controlled. I had always had pretty good skin until now in my 40’s. After lots of different products, some prescription and some off the counter, I ordered this. It was my answer and the whole line is wonderful. My rosacea is under control and I’m happy happy happy with this. Please never take this away or I’ll be forced to by a truck load. LOVE IT"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Old
By jesssssaosidfoisud
on March 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By jesssssaosidfoisud
Location:Maheim, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I miss the old blue bottle, it worked a lot better and was less expensive. I got the professional now and I use that. But it doesn't work as good and it is more expensive."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally Found a Solution
By DianeOT
on March 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By DianeOT
Location:Las Vegas, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After trying all the popular products on the market for blemish control, this product works. We can't do without it. My daughter and I are using this and are extremely pleased with the results. It is definitely worth a try!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing Formula
By Darnie60
on January 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By Darnie60
Location:Southfield, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I loved the old formula. I had been buying it for years. My husband and I both use it. When my Rep told me there was a new version I was excited at first. I thought it would be better than what we had been using. I tried it and I was very disappointed. It was too watery and not as firm as the old formula. The old formula gave my skin a very clean and exfoliated feel but this does not work for me. I will not buy it again"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
By tinks525
on January 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By tinks525
Location:Pasadena, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product several months ago and found that it left my face feeling clean without drying it out. This is the first "acne" cleansing product I've used that did that. I am hoping it comes available again soon and that the formula isn't being changed."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>