Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop cleansers & toners or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub

Contains our exclusive Oil Control System. Exfoliates pores; leaves skin feeling cool, clean and healthier-looking. 4.2 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.886 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
24
97 of 132(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Review 41 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momof3CO
Location:Loveland, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
30 Year Old With Pimples!
Date:December 20, 2011
"I never really had acne as a kid but as soon as I turned 30 I started breaking out on my chin. I mostly get cystic acne and white heads. I've tried different products but never really found anything that I felt made a significant difference until now. I am extremely impressed with the Clearskin line. Out of all the products in the line, this is my favorite, followed closely by the Clarifying Toner Pads. Being in m 30's my skin has a lot going on. It's patchy and dry in some areas and prone to breakouts in others. This cleanser takes care of both my problems at once. The exfoliation is fantastic. It's not too rough on my semi-sensitive skin but it's rough enough that it removes the dry patches I have and leaves behind soft, smooth skin. It also fights my breakouts at the same time. It's a little hard to wash off, but I figure that's because it's such a high quality product. The scent is also a little medicinal but if it gets the job done, I'm willing to overlook it. Using this and combining it with the Clarifying Toner Pads makes it a complete skin care routine. My 13 year old step-daughter also uses this and it works for her too. I would recommend this to anyone with acne, cystic acne, and white heads and for any age."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkhaze
Location:Sterling, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Keeps my face clear
Date:December 1, 2011
"I've tried everything out there. Most products make my skin feel and look too oily, and in winter dries my skin out. Ever since I started using this for the past several months I've only used this! And it keeps my face nice and clear, and evenly balanced."
Review 43 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bibsunshine
Location:New Mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
clogged up
Date:November 29, 2011
"It never fails every time I have a baby I get clogged pores, all over my face....But as soon as I get home from the breakout in the hospital, I just wash my face once a day; with this scrub, a week later it's gone.. NO MORE Clogged Pores....yeah Avon"
Review 44 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quiltinglady
Finallly, something that works!!
Date:November 23, 2011
"I have suffered from adult acne for the past 13 years, and finally tried the clearskin line from Avon. It has worked liked nothing else has. The last product line I used, after six weeks, I had 13 deep acne breakouts on my chin at one time. When i received the Clearskin, I immediately saw a clearing in my skin. I hate that I waited so long to try this. Will definitely keep using."
Review 45 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CW309
Location:South FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Started out well....
Date:October 9, 2011
"I purchased this product in an attempt to replace an Avon line that was discontinued. At first it worked relatively well to control the oil in my T-Zone area, then it started to irritate my face and cause peeling and heightened sensitivity. I found that it was somewhat drying as well. I used it with the clarifying toner pads, following by the daily correcting lotion and over-all i didn't see a major improvement in controlling my T-zone and minimizing my pores."
Review 46 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Peaty
Location:DFW, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:September 6, 2011
"I like this cleanser as it does not overly dry my skin and seems to clear up blemishes quickly. The only thing I do not like about it is the way it smells. It smells kind of "smokey"."
Review 47 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mroberts
Love this!!
Date:August 17, 2011
"This product wakes up your skin and makes it tingle. I had my husband try it and he uses it more than I do. I would recommend this product."
Review 48 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
keplian
Location:Artesia, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
poor substitute
Date:July 1, 2011
"I ordered this hoping it would be at least comparable to the Clearskin Invigorating Cleansing Scrub. It is not. By any stretch of the imagination. The "professional" scrub is perfumy, yuck. I prefer the menthol of the Invigorating Scrub. The Professional Scrub has very little scrubbing particles, which kinda makes "scrub" misleading. Again, the Invigorating Scrub was full of scrubbies! I am very disappointed in the Professional Cleansing Scrub and would really appreciate it if Avon would offer the Invigorating Scrub again. Especially since I can find comparable product to the Professional Scrub elsewhere and they have a more pleasant scent. The Invigorating Scrub has no equal. Also, I have been using the Invigorating Scrub for many, many years, often buying several at once, so my stash is almost depleted! I will not be buying multiples of the Professional Cleansing Scrub."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlieNC
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Cooling and refreshing!
Date:June 20, 2011
"This is a great product to wake up your skin - the exfoliation is not too harsh, and it really makes your skin tingle! I don't use the other Clearskin products on a regular basis - thankfully I don't have a lot of breakouts. But I LOVE this one in the warmer months when my skin gets oilier. A product like this with a little salicylic acid is really good for getting rid of dull skin. I alternate between this and the Anew Clinical Microdermabrasion every couple of days. Especially when I am using a self tanner on my face."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karielt
Location:Logan UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Can't leave home without it!
Date:June 17, 2011
"I have tried everything and this is my miracle go to. I have Rosita and I have had some problems with adult acne at age 46 this has been a life saver! I tried many products and this is the only one that has worked. I use the moisturizer that goes with this line also and I finely have my beautiful skin back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tara9084
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great exfoliator
Date:April 2, 2011
"I have very sensistive skin and most products make me break out, however I've been using this for years and it is one of the few exfoliators that actually helps my skin and leaves it feeling clean and smooth without making me break out."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karielt
Location:Logan UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin type:Combination
My addiction
Date:March 25, 2011
"I have had some health issues and one of the side effects is adult acne and rosacea. I had tried everything to keep it controlled. I had always had pretty good skin until now in my 40’s. After lots of different products, some prescription and some off the counter, I ordered this. It was my answer and the whole line is wonderful. My rosacea is under control and I’m happy happy happy with this. Please never take this away or I’ll be forced to by a truck load. LOVE IT"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jesssssaosidfoisud
Location:Maheim, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Old
Date:March 12, 2011
"I miss the old blue bottle, it worked a lot better and was less expensive. I got the professional now and I use that. But it doesn't work as good and it is more expensive."
Review 54 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeOT
Location:Las Vegas, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Finally Found a Solution
Date:March 12, 2011
"After trying all the popular products on the market for blemish control, this product works. We can't do without it. My daughter and I are using this and are extremely pleased with the results. It is definitely worth a try!"
Review 55 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Darnie60
Location:Southfield, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Disappointing Formula
Date:January 7, 2011
"I loved the old formula. I had been buying it for years. My husband and I both use it. When my Rep told me there was a new version I was excited at first. I thought it would be better than what we had been using. I tried it and I was very disappointed. It was too watery and not as firm as the old formula. The old formula gave my skin a very clean and exfoliated feel but this does not work for me. I will not buy it again"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tinks525
Location:Pasadena, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love it!!!
Date:January 6, 2011
"I purchased this product several months ago and found that it left my face feeling clean without drying it out. This is the first "acne" cleansing product I've used that did that. I am hoping it comes available again soon and that the formula isn't being changed."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UIW2005
Location:Austin,TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great!!
Date:January 2, 2011
"I received this for Christmas in my stocking. I love this product. You have to get use to burning sensation but it smells great. I get cystic acne this product has cleared up the redness and I have not had a breakout since I started using. I ran out but can't order any more. I will try another AVON deep pore cleasing product. Hopefully it will work just as well."
Review 58 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WImomof1
Location:Southeastern WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Exfoliant for those w/ Acne + sensitive skin
Date:November 21, 2010
"I've been fighting acne for 20+ years with the help of a dermatologist. I've always been advised by my MDs to avoid harsh piece-exfoliants. I LOVED the old blue scrub (despite the MD advice), so was hesitant to try a new one. This one IS comparable to the blue scrub in the sense that its an exfoliant, but different because its specifically for people with deep-pore based acne. Also, I think a lot of us with acne forget that we can have acne AND sensitive skin. My derm liked how gentle this was and although would prefer me to use it 3x per week, said I could use daily in the morning if followed with only a moisturizer and no other chemicals. I've been using this product since it came out (how long ago??) and really like it. I've not tried any other exfoliants for fear of messing up a good routine!"
Review 59 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fiestygirl
Location:Denver CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
better than proactive
Date:November 10, 2010
"I've seen the bad reviews on this product but for me this stuff works PERFECT. I was using Proactive since i was in my mid 20s. It worked but as i was getting older (now 34) it would work sorta but dry my skin and i got alot more pimples. I have used this for almost a month now and i'm hooked. I dont have as many breakouts as before. I did try the Clearskin blemish clearing and it worked for a week and then i got major breakouts. This stuff works wonders. It is quite expensive so i only buy it when its on sale."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
elainny
Location:Post, TX
Not advised if you're in the sun a lot
Date:October 31, 2010
"I was very disappointed to find out after I purchased this product that it is NOT recommended if you are in the sun a lot. If would have been nice to know this BEFORE I purchased it! This should be listed on the product info online!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.