Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub

Contains our exclusive Oil Control System. Exfoliates pores; leaves skin feeling cool, clean and healthier-looking. 4.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.98 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
9
1 Star
25
101 of 136(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Review 41 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT IT!
By: STARR1206
on November 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: STARR1206
Location:Houston, Tx
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love, love, love this stuff. I have tried every type expensive and drug store. This is the only scrub that helps my adult acne. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Flare-Ups
By: MedusaGirl
on November 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: MedusaGirl
Location:Kent Island, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Because I have middle-aged, combination skin, I would not recommend daily use to someone else in my age group, as this is a scrub. But if your face is erupting, I recommend using this weekly. It stops the madness, and I even notice a bit of an improvement with the pimples that have already manifested. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Heymable
on September 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Heymable
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Best product to use for oily skin, helps to clean pores. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By: kristinap
on September 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: kristinap
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Very disappointed in this product. It has extremely small exfoliating beads and didn't feel as if my face was clean at all. Did not remove any of my black or white heads. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for acne prevention
By: jkfranklin
on August 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By: jkfranklin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this cleanser. It exfoleates with small beads and also leaves a cool sensation on you skin. I have not found anything better for keeping away pimples. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than Proactive
By: maruky
on July 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: maruky
Location:Tampa, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for over 5 years and love the fact that decreases my pores, maintain my face feel clean and rejuvinated. Tried other products and nothing has left my face feel like this cleanser. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used for bumpy back of thigh!
By: UCFtexas
on June 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: UCFtexas
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I get bumpy on the back of my thighs (it's probably little ingrown hairs or something??) but I started using this, daily at first, but now I just use it once or twice a week. IT TOTALLY CLEARED UP my issue!!! :) Love it :) "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice facewash
By: jobeerererer
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: jobeerererer
Location:pgh
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a great facewash leaves my face feeling clean. Does not totally clear pimples but helps alot "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!!!
By: potatums24
on May 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By: potatums24
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" For all of middle school and high school, I have had acne; nothing has worked like this. I tried almost all the products out there that claim to get rid of acne. The Avon products are the only ones that get rid of my acne within the first few days of using them! My skin is sensitive and used to turn red when I used other companies' products. I wash my face with this cleansing scrub normally 2 or 3 times a day, and not once has my face turned a shade of red. Also, my skin is no longer oily, but not dry either. I recommend this to all my friends and they come back with good feedback as well. This is the BEST!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
By: mray1027
on April 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: mray1027
Location:Glennville, GA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like the scrub because it really makes your face feel smoother and softer after each use. I use it probably once per week. Just make sure to get the granules out of your hairline or you'll see some blue up there! lol "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Definitely see a real difference.
By: IvorySnowGirl
on April 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: IvorySnowGirl
Location:Southern New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've only been using this for a little over a week and already I see a real difference in the clearing of my skin. For some reason the benzoyl peroxide product I was using stopped working. So I swtiched to this to give it a try.
I don't know if it's from the switch to a salyclic acid product or the product itself but I don't care. You feel it working and it rinses so clean.
I love and would recommend this cleanser. My skin is so much clearer and brighter.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: Germis
on April 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Germis
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The product cleans the skin though I would like a stronger dermabrasive quality to the mixture. Hardly notice the cooling sensation. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this product
By: juicyj
on April 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: juicyj
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" it really does do what it says works and can tell results within 3 days...Best face product I have ever ever used in my life:) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells nice
By: annayahoo
on March 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: annayahoo
Location:Honolulu, HI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is stuff is great, love the pleasant fragrance, does a gentle scrub. I use it almost daily, but one would have to find a comfort zone. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING
By: caitlinkass1120
on March 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: caitlinkass1120
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" best exfoliant i have ever bought/used. it has gotten rid of all of my blemishes even with just one day of using. plus its very mentholly, which wakes me up perfectly!
I LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By: AnnAD
on February 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: AnnAD
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product really works!! I've had acne for about 5 years now and tried a lot of products but nothing worked and I've just started using this product , it's been about 2 weeks now and it has worked wonderfully ! I can see that I'll soon have a clear skin ! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best acne treatment ever
By: Emmj
on February 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Emmj
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been to countless dermatologist for 15 years and no
prescription compares to the clearskin line. My sister-in-law originally recommended this product...I was suspicious but quickly proved wrong. This is the best acne treatment line ever. I order 2 bottles at a time. I hope Avon NEVER stops selling this product. 5 stars all the way!!!!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin looks better
By: welsma
on February 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: welsma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am happy to say this product works. I've been using it nightly and have noticed a difference in a short time. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
30 Year Old With Pimples!
By: momof3CO
on December 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By: momof3CO
Location:Loveland, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I never really had acne as a kid but as soon as I turned 30 I started breaking out on my chin. I mostly get cystic acne and white heads. I've tried different products but never really found anything that I felt made a significant difference until now. I am extremely impressed with the Clearskin line. Out of all the products in the line, this is my favorite, followed closely by the Clarifying Toner Pads. Being in m 30's my skin has a lot going on. It's patchy and dry in some areas and prone to breakouts in others. This cleanser takes care of both my problems at once. The exfoliation is fantastic. It's not too rough on my semi-sensitive skin but it's rough enough that it removes the dry patches I have and leaves behind soft, smooth skin. It also fights my breakouts at the same time. It's a little hard to wash off, but I figure that's because it's such a high quality product. The scent is also a little medicinal but if it gets the job done, I'm willing to overlook it. Using this and combining it with the Clarifying Toner Pads makes it a complete skin care routine. My 13 year old step-daughter also uses this and it works for her too. I would recommend this to anyone with acne, cystic acne, and white heads and for any age. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps my face clear
By: pinkhaze
on December 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By: pinkhaze
Location:Sterling, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've tried everything out there. Most products make my skin feel and look too oily, and in winter dries my skin out. Ever since I started using this for the past several months I've only used this! And it keeps my face nice and clear, and evenly balanced. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>