Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub

Contains our exclusive Oil Control System. Exfoliates pores; leaves skin feeling cool, clean and healthier-looking. 4.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.786 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 229 reviews
5 Stars
131
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
17
1 Star
46
163 of 229(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Review 41 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
caitlinkass1120
AMAZING
Date:March 10, 2012
"best exfoliant i have ever bought/used. it has gotten rid of all of my blemishes even with just one day of using. plus its very mentholly, which wakes me up perfectly!
I LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!"
Review 42 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnAD
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Awesome!
Date:February 25, 2012
"This product really works!! I've had acne for about 5 years now and tried a lot of products but nothing worked and I've just started using this product , it's been about 2 weeks now and it has worked wonderfully ! I can see that I'll soon have a clear skin !"
Review 43 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emmj
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best acne treatment ever
Date:February 25, 2012
"I have been to countless dermatologist for 15 years and no
prescription compares to the clearskin line. My sister-in-law originally recommended this product...I was suspicious but quickly proved wrong. This is the best acne treatment line ever. I order 2 bottles at a time. I hope Avon NEVER stops selling this product. 5 stars all the way!!!!!!
"
Review 44 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
welsma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Skin looks better
Date:February 11, 2012
"I am happy to say this product works. I've been using it nightly and have noticed a difference in a short time."
Review 45 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
momof3CO
Location:Loveland, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
30 Year Old With Pimples!
Date:December 20, 2011
"I never really had acne as a kid but as soon as I turned 30 I started breaking out on my chin. I mostly get cystic acne and white heads. I've tried different products but never really found anything that I felt made a significant difference until now. I am extremely impressed with the Clearskin line. Out of all the products in the line, this is my favorite, followed closely by the Clarifying Toner Pads. Being in m 30's my skin has a lot going on. It's patchy and dry in some areas and prone to breakouts in others. This cleanser takes care of both my problems at once. The exfoliation is fantastic. It's not too rough on my semi-sensitive skin but it's rough enough that it removes the dry patches I have and leaves behind soft, smooth skin. It also fights my breakouts at the same time. It's a little hard to wash off, but I figure that's because it's such a high quality product. The scent is also a little medicinal but if it gets the job done, I'm willing to overlook it. Using this and combining it with the Clarifying Toner Pads makes it a complete skin care routine. My 13 year old step-daughter also uses this and it works for her too. I would recommend this to anyone with acne, cystic acne, and white heads and for any age."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkhaze
Location:Sterling, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Keeps my face clear
Date:December 1, 2011
"I've tried everything out there. Most products make my skin feel and look too oily, and in winter dries my skin out. Ever since I started using this for the past several months I've only used this! And it keeps my face nice and clear, and evenly balanced."
Review 47 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bibsunshine
Location:New Mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
clogged up
Date:November 29, 2011
"It never fails every time I have a baby I get clogged pores, all over my face....But as soon as I get home from the breakout in the hospital, I just wash my face once a day; with this scrub, a week later it's gone.. NO MORE Clogged Pores....yeah Avon"
Review 48 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quiltinglady
Finallly, something that works!!
Date:November 23, 2011
"I have suffered from adult acne for the past 13 years, and finally tried the clearskin line from Avon. It has worked liked nothing else has. The last product line I used, after six weeks, I had 13 deep acne breakouts on my chin at one time. When i received the Clearskin, I immediately saw a clearing in my skin. I hate that I waited so long to try this. Will definitely keep using."
Review 49 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CW309
Location:South FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Started out well....
Date:October 9, 2011
"I purchased this product in an attempt to replace an Avon line that was discontinued. At first it worked relatively well to control the oil in my T-Zone area, then it started to irritate my face and cause peeling and heightened sensitivity. I found that it was somewhat drying as well. I used it with the clarifying toner pads, following by the daily correcting lotion and over-all i didn't see a major improvement in controlling my T-zone and minimizing my pores."
Review 50 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peaty
Location:DFW, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:September 6, 2011
"I like this cleanser as it does not overly dry my skin and seems to clear up blemishes quickly. The only thing I do not like about it is the way it smells. It smells kind of "smokey"."
Review 51 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mroberts
Love this!!
Date:August 17, 2011
"This product wakes up your skin and makes it tingle. I had my husband try it and he uses it more than I do. I would recommend this product."
Review 52 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
keplian
Location:Artesia, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
poor substitute
Date:July 1, 2011
"I ordered this hoping it would be at least comparable to the Clearskin Invigorating Cleansing Scrub. It is not. By any stretch of the imagination. The "professional" scrub is perfumy, yuck. I prefer the menthol of the Invigorating Scrub. The Professional Scrub has very little scrubbing particles, which kinda makes "scrub" misleading. Again, the Invigorating Scrub was full of scrubbies! I am very disappointed in the Professional Cleansing Scrub and would really appreciate it if Avon would offer the Invigorating Scrub again. Especially since I can find comparable product to the Professional Scrub elsewhere and they have a more pleasant scent. The Invigorating Scrub has no equal. Also, I have been using the Invigorating Scrub for many, many years, often buying several at once, so my stash is almost depleted! I will not be buying multiples of the Professional Cleansing Scrub."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlieNC
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Cooling and refreshing!
Date:June 20, 2011
"This is a great product to wake up your skin - the exfoliation is not too harsh, and it really makes your skin tingle! I don't use the other Clearskin products on a regular basis - thankfully I don't have a lot of breakouts. But I LOVE this one in the warmer months when my skin gets oilier. A product like this with a little salicylic acid is really good for getting rid of dull skin. I alternate between this and the Anew Clinical Microdermabrasion every couple of days. Especially when I am using a self tanner on my face."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
karielt
Location:Logan UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Can't leave home without it!
Date:June 17, 2011
"I have tried everything and this is my miracle go to. I have Rosita and I have had some problems with adult acne at age 46 this has been a life saver! I tried many products and this is the only one that has worked. I use the moisturizer that goes with this line also and I finely have my beautiful skin back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tara9084
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great exfoliator
Date:April 2, 2011
"I have very sensistive skin and most products make me break out, however I've been using this for years and it is one of the few exfoliators that actually helps my skin and leaves it feeling clean and smooth without making me break out."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
karielt
Location:Logan UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin type:Combination
My addiction
Date:March 25, 2011
"I have had some health issues and one of the side effects is adult acne and rosacea. I had tried everything to keep it controlled. I had always had pretty good skin until now in my 40’s. After lots of different products, some prescription and some off the counter, I ordered this. It was my answer and the whole line is wonderful. My rosacea is under control and I’m happy happy happy with this. Please never take this away or I’ll be forced to by a truck load. LOVE IT"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jesssssaosidfoisud
Location:Maheim, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Old
Date:March 12, 2011
"I miss the old blue bottle, it worked a lot better and was less expensive. I got the professional now and I use that. But it doesn't work as good and it is more expensive."
Review 58 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianeOT
Location:Las Vegas, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Finally Found a Solution
Date:March 12, 2011
"After trying all the popular products on the market for blemish control, this product works. We can't do without it. My daughter and I are using this and are extremely pleased with the results. It is definitely worth a try!"
Review 59 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Darnie60
Location:Southfield, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Disappointing Formula
Date:January 7, 2011
"I loved the old formula. I had been buying it for years. My husband and I both use it. When my Rep told me there was a new version I was excited at first. I thought it would be better than what we had been using. I tried it and I was very disappointed. It was too watery and not as firm as the old formula. The old formula gave my skin a very clean and exfoliated feel but this does not work for me. I will not buy it again"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Clearskin® Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinks525
Location:Pasadena, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love it!!!
Date:January 6, 2011
"I purchased this product several months ago and found that it left my face feeling clean without drying it out. This is the first "acne" cleansing product I've used that did that. I am hoping it comes available again soon and that the formula isn't being changed."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.