Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads

Pads are specially formulated to help retexturize, calm and soothe; skin looks and feels smoother after just one use. 45 pads. TO USE: Use in the morning and/or evening. Apply textured side to cleansed, dry skin. Gently smooth the product over your face and an upward and outward motion.
Overall rating:
3.874 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
11
1 Star
13
61 of 86(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Review 1 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son's favorite
By Ramsey
on September 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Ramsey
Location:Tacoma, WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My teenage son uses these to clean his face each morning and he's really kept his acne at bay. Easy to use, with no foofy smell."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By chalsea
on April 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By chalsea
Location:Orlando, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I started off with just one of the products but now i have all 3 products (the 3-step system) and they work very well.! i had dark spots I could never get rid of before using this product after a month of use i notice how soft, and even toned my skin has become. i love it.!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Product Really Works!
By HappyPatty
on April 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By HappyPatty
Location:Washington DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for over 6 months and my face has become clear of blackheads. I also noticed a glow in my skin tone. I would recommend this product for anyone who has combination skin. This in conjunction with the oil-free moisturizer really seems to work for me."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Acne Product
By Writer04
on December 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product! I bought it as a part of the set, and it really leaves my face feeling clean. Within one week, my severe face acne cleared completely up, and my very oily skin was visibly less oily. These pads don't leave a greasy residue on my face, which is very nice. Instead, my face feels fresh, cool, and clean. I highly recommend this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leaves your skin clean!
By sdspma
on October 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By sdspma
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use this twice a day and like the way its gets my face very clean. I recommend this to be used after makeup removal in PM and before applying makeup in AM.,"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
helps with acne
By Gaiamimi
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Gaiamimi
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it moisturizes and does a bit of skin clearing. leaves skin a little sticky though which I don't like."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By TerrieW
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By TerrieW
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Easy to use, Doesn't dry out skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This works!
By Tita59
on June 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tita59
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My son has sensitive skin and these toner pads have cleared up his complexion. This product worked very quickly and it is easy to use. I highly recommend it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful
By clairabell
on April 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By clairabell
Location:liverpool
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These toning pads compliment the deep cleanser perfectly, leaving skin cooled, glowing, spot free (as I've said in the other review, its a dream come true) and I highly recommend them."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Regular toner, nothing big.
By Ambar
on March 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ambar
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This did nothing for my skin did no clearing up whatsoever, but it is a good decent toner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bad reaction
By Runner52
on March 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Runner52
Location:Southern Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Unfortunately this product, as it dries, causes terrible itchiness on my face. It doesn't seem to dry out my face but the itchiness is really uncomfortable. It doesn't seem to help with my acne either. I won't repurchase"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Mature Skin
By YogiRebecca
on February 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By YogiRebecca
Location:Jackson, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
""Clearskin" often makes me think of a product for whiteheads, blackheads, acnes, oily skin, etc., but don't walk away from this product. First of all, a skin care expert told me NEVER to skip the toner/astringent step, but I hated digging for a cotton pad and spending $30 on a fancy astringent. This product does a little more -- it re-texturizes aging skin and gives a tingle. If the tingle is too much, just keep it on for 10 seconds or so then rinse off. This cleans the skin and prepares it for your next step -- your serious treatment products. This is a good product and a necessary step for skin care. I'm in!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By Anonymous
on November 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Blatimore, MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Easy, quick and works great to remove oil and dirt. Combats pimples"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good
By ecthompsonmd
on September 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By ecthompsonmd
Location:Asheville, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best skin cleanser that I have ever used. Try it and you'll see."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work for me
By Sarjenwa
on August 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sarjenwa
Location:Knoxville, TN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"While I didn't have an allergic reaction to the toner, it nevertheless made my face more oily and didn't clarify or smooth my skin at all. It was very disappointing and even gave me a few blemishes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps my skin clear and glowing
By CarlaE
on June 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By CarlaE
Location:Round Rock, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been told many times how beautiful my skin appears...and I use these clarifying pads every day (and sunscreen!!!!) I still suffer from some breakouts, but these pads keep the problems at bay!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cleans well
By Krisk
on June 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Krisk
Location:iowa
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"bought for my teenage daughter- works very well, dries up acne that is just starting and clears up acne already present."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Next best thing to a Doctor's office chemical peel
By herbiesprincess
on June 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By herbiesprincess
Location:Palm Desert, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As I age I look for things that have glycolic acid to help cell turnover and keep as much of my youthfullness as I can. This product does just that. Not too much sensitivity, no redness and glowing skin the next morning! Great stuff!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glycolic Acid :)
By Jadescapade
on January 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jadescapade
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The 'stickiness' people are referring to is called Glycolic Acid. If you look up there in the ingredients, (which I recommend everyone to do before buying anything for the skin), you can see it is the 2nd ingredient. Glycolic acid is not meant to clear up acne. This product is meant to help fade acne scars by renewing cell turn-over with Glycolic acid. It takes 4 weeks for our skin's cells to turn over, so you have to keep using it to see results. Slow change is the best kind of change when it comes to skin care repair. Glycolic acid products are generally very expensive, because it is effective!. I purchased this in bulk when it was on sale. Good stuff!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Acne Treatment we've found
By longtallsally
on December 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By longtallsally
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I get this for my daughter. She is in her 20's and has cystic acne. The Clearskin Professional treatments has worked better than any other products. Her dermatologist has prescribed various oral medications, using this along with them seems to be the best solution she's found."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>