Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop cleansers & toners or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads

Pads are specially formulated to help retexturize, calm and soothe; skin looks and feels smoother after just one use. 45 pads. TO USE: Use in the morning and/or evening. Apply textured side to cleansed, dry skin. Gently smooth the product over your face and an upward and outward motion.
Average Customer Rating:
3.922 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
7
37 of 51(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Review 1 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chalsea
Location:Orlando, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Date:April 18, 2014
"I started off with just one of the products but now i have all 3 products (the 3-step system) and they work very well.! i had dark spots I could never get rid of before using this product after a month of use i notice how soft, and even toned my skin has become. i love it.!"
Review 2 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyPatty
Location:Washington DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
This Product Really Works!
Date:April 2, 2014
"I have been using this product for over 6 months and my face has become clear of blackheads. I also noticed a glow in my skin tone. I would recommend this product for anyone who has combination skin. This in conjunction with the oil-free moisturizer really seems to work for me."
Review 3 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Acne Product
Date:December 27, 2013
"I love this product! I bought it as a part of the set, and it really leaves my face feeling clean. Within one week, my severe face acne cleared completely up, and my very oily skin was visibly less oily. These pads don't leave a greasy residue on my face, which is very nice. Instead, my face feels fresh, cool, and clean. I highly recommend this product."
Review 4 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sdspma
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Leaves your skin clean!
Date:October 20, 2013
"I use this twice a day and like the way its gets my face very clean. I recommend this to be used after makeup removal in PM and before applying makeup in AM.,"
Review 5 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gaiamimi
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
helps with acne
Date:October 18, 2013
"it moisturizes and does a bit of skin clearing. leaves skin a little sticky though which I don't like."
Review 6 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TerrieW
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:August 10, 2013
"Easy to use, Doesn't dry out skin."
Review 7 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tita59
Location:Austin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
This works!
Date:June 27, 2013
"My son has sensitive skin and these toner pads have cleared up his complexion. This product worked very quickly and it is easy to use. I highly recommend it."
Review 8 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clairabell
Location:liverpool
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
wonderful
Date:April 5, 2013
"These toning pads compliment the deep cleanser perfectly, leaving skin cooled, glowing, spot free (as I've said in the other review, its a dream come true) and I highly recommend them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ambar
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Regular toner, nothing big.
Date:March 30, 2013
"This did nothing for my skin did no clearing up whatsoever, but it is a good decent toner."
Review 10 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Runner52
Location:Southern Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Bad reaction
Date:March 5, 2013
"Unfortunately this product, as it dries, causes terrible itchiness on my face. It doesn't seem to dry out my face but the itchiness is really uncomfortable. It doesn't seem to help with my acne either. I won't repurchase"
Review 11 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YogiRebecca
Location:Jackson, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great for Mature Skin
Date:February 17, 2013
""Clearskin" often makes me think of a product for whiteheads, blackheads, acnes, oily skin, etc., but don't walk away from this product. First of all, a skin care expert told me NEVER to skip the toner/astringent step, but I hated digging for a cotton pad and spending $30 on a fancy astringent. This product does a little more -- it re-texturizes aging skin and gives a tingle. If the tingle is too much, just keep it on for 10 seconds or so then rinse off. This cleans the skin and prepares it for your next step -- your serious treatment products. This is a good product and a necessary step for skin care. I'm in!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Blatimore, MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great
Date:November 24, 2012
"Easy, quick and works great to remove oil and dirt. Combats pimples"
Review 13 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ecthompsonmd
Location:Asheville, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
So good
Date:September 18, 2012
"This is the best skin cleanser that I have ever used. Try it and you'll see."
Review 14 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sarjenwa
Location:Knoxville, TN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Didn't work for me
Date:August 4, 2012
"While I didn't have an allergic reaction to the toner, it nevertheless made my face more oily and didn't clarify or smooth my skin at all. It was very disappointing and even gave me a few blemishes."
Review 15 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarlaE
Location:Round Rock, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Keeps my skin clear and glowing
Date:June 21, 2012
"I've been told many times how beautiful my skin appears...and I use these clarifying pads every day (and sunscreen!!!!) I still suffer from some breakouts, but these pads keep the problems at bay!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Krisk
Location:iowa
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
cleans well
Date:June 15, 2012
"bought for my teenage daughter- works very well, dries up acne that is just starting and clears up acne already present."
Review 17 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
herbiesprincess
Location:Palm Desert, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Next best thing to a Doctor's office chemical peel
Date:June 12, 2012
"As I age I look for things that have glycolic acid to help cell turnover and keep as much of my youthfullness as I can. This product does just that. Not too much sensitivity, no redness and glowing skin the next morning! Great stuff!!"
Review 18 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jadescapade
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Glycolic Acid :)
Date:January 19, 2012
"The 'stickiness' people are referring to is called Glycolic Acid. If you look up there in the ingredients, (which I recommend everyone to do before buying anything for the skin), you can see it is the 2nd ingredient. Glycolic acid is not meant to clear up acne. This product is meant to help fade acne scars by renewing cell turn-over with Glycolic acid. It takes 4 weeks for our skin's cells to turn over, so you have to keep using it to see results. Slow change is the best kind of change when it comes to skin care repair. Glycolic acid products are generally very expensive, because it is effective!. I purchased this in bulk when it was on sale. Good stuff!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
longtallsally
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Acne Treatment we've found
Date:December 30, 2011
"I get this for my daughter. She is in her 20's and has cystic acne. The Clearskin Professional treatments has worked better than any other products. Her dermatologist has prescribed various oral medications, using this along with them seems to be the best solution she's found."
Review 20 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momof3CO
Location:Loveland, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
30 Year Old With Pimples!!
Date:December 20, 2011
"I never had too much of a problem with acne as a teenager but it seemed that as soon as I turned 30 I started breaking out badly on my chin. So, I'm dealing with pimples and cystic acne on my chin, dry skin everywhere else, and fine lines. I tried a few products but wasn't really satisfied with anything so I tried the Clearskin line. I LOVE it!! Between this and the Invigorating Cleansing Scrub, my skin hasn't looked and felt this amazing in years. After I use the scrub, I go all over my face with these, and apply my night cream. When I wake up in the morning, my skin is baby soft. I break out less as well. I ran out for a few weeks and without it, I broke out again. I won't make that mistake again. My second order is on it's way. My step-daughter who is 13 also uses it for her all over acne and is very impressed with it as well. I would recommend this to anyone who suffers from acne, white heads, and cystic acne and for any age and skin type."