Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads

Pads are specially formulated to help retexturize, calm and soothe; skin looks and feels smoother after just one use. 45 pads. TO USE: Use in the morning and/or evening. Apply textured side to cleansed, dry skin. Gently smooth the product over your face and an upward and outward motion.
Overall rating:
3.933 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
6
1 Star
9
42 of 58(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Review 21 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Acne Treatment we've found
By longtallsally
on December 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By longtallsally
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I get this for my daughter. She is in her 20's and has cystic acne. The Clearskin Professional treatments has worked better than any other products. Her dermatologist has prescribed various oral medications, using this along with them seems to be the best solution she's found."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
30 Year Old With Pimples!!
By momof3CO
on December 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By momof3CO
Location:Loveland, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I never had too much of a problem with acne as a teenager but it seemed that as soon as I turned 30 I started breaking out badly on my chin. So, I'm dealing with pimples and cystic acne on my chin, dry skin everywhere else, and fine lines. I tried a few products but wasn't really satisfied with anything so I tried the Clearskin line. I LOVE it!! Between this and the Invigorating Cleansing Scrub, my skin hasn't looked and felt this amazing in years. After I use the scrub, I go all over my face with these, and apply my night cream. When I wake up in the morning, my skin is baby soft. I break out less as well. I ran out for a few weeks and without it, I broke out again. I won't make that mistake again. My second order is on it's way. My step-daughter who is 13 also uses it for her all over acne and is very impressed with it as well. I would recommend this to anyone who suffers from acne, white heads, and cystic acne and for any age and skin type."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this stuff!!!
By Anonymous
on August 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Celina, Oh
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This toner is the only thing that keeps my acne at bay. It's easy to use and cleared me up in 30days after I started."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Leaves a sticky residue
By Singwenow
on July 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By Singwenow
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the regular clearskin pads, so thought I would try these and see if they are better. Absolutely not. I would not recommend these. They don't leave skin feeling clean at all - in fact, they leave a nasty sticky residue that feels horrible. Very disappointed. Will switch back to the originals."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Leaves face sticky
By brandibee
on July 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By brandibee
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am very unhappy with these pads. I love the Step One cleanser and the Step 3 Lotion but these are awful. I used them only a few times and threw them out. They left my face so sticky and nasty feeling."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing results
By indiana2010
on July 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By indiana2010
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These do everything listed. I recommend using these."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not work
By Anonymous
on January 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Raleigh, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Did not work and felt sticky even after the solution had dried for awhile on the skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By DeezScabz
on January 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By DeezScabz
Location:T-TOWN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"The only product I have used that helps combat dry flaky combination oily skin as well as acne. I have used EVERYTHING out there."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cleansing pad ever
By happybride
on December 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By happybride
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I haven't found a product that worked really well for me until I tried this one (the face wash, pad AND correcting lotion). I ordered it from my aunt several months before I started using it because my face had an extremely bad break out but at the same time I was VERY hesitant to try something new.
Within the first week of using the face was, pad AND correction lotion I noticed a significant difference. I was afraid the pad would leave my face really dry like the other pads on the market but to my surprise, they did not. I use it twice a day (morning and night) and my face is never dry and always clear!
I would highly recommend that if you've had issues keeping your face clear and clean that you give the three step process a try. I don't know how well they work individually and that is why I recommend you use all three."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it..Blackhead buster!
By DeRu
on September 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By DeRu
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I've only used it for a few weeks and I've finally found something that gets my face really clean. I thought I was just one of those people that was prone to blackheads, but this product has actually cleared them up!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon's clearskin line works
By LisaR
on July 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By LisaR
Location:Seattle
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My teenage daughter has been fighting acne for 4 years. We have tried everything. Avon is the only product line that we have found that actually works on her skin. She has a very fair, fine complexion, so the acne shows up on her skin. With Avon, we have both noticed an amazing difference in her skin. I highly recommend the Clearskin Professional line for anyone fighting acne."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good
By Twilight
on June 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By Twilight
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using the reg. Clearskin pads for quite sometime now and decided to try these in hopes it would work even better and they do! They aren't as harsh as the regular clearskin pads and I've noticed my acne has really reduced since using these pads."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too Harsh
By sarahpuff
on June 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By sarahpuff
Location:sacramento, ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the scrub and the lotion, but the toner pads are too harsh. It made my skin so dry that it peeled and did not produce any oils for a whole week! I couldn't even wash my face even with moisturizing face wash because it just made it more dry so I stopped washing my face for a week and it continued to peel and finally it stopped. Now I just use the scrub and lotion and I love them, they keep my pimples away."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Do not like these toner pads...
By galsouthern
on May 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By galsouthern
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the Clearskin starter kit, not sure what ingredient is in these pads, however my face broke out in small bumps after using several times all over my face. Plus there is a residue that is left on your skin. Would probably only use again in the future for a problem area or a pimple but not all over my face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the money spent.
By cell
on April 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By cell
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Pads do not remove residue from face. Face did not feel any different after use."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful little pads!
By avonrules
on April 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By avonrules
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These pads are a great way to unclog your pores (the use of glycolic acids assist to do that) and the added conditioners prevent it from feeling too dry. I think this will be a cheaper alternative to Avon's Advanced Retexturizing Peel (which are great). This (along with the steps 1 & 3 of the program) helped in one night eliminate a blackhead from under the skin I had. So far, I'm impressed!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NOT like the Clearskin Pads!! THIS HAS PEPTIDES!!
By MRSLEONIDAS
on April 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By MRSLEONIDAS
Location:INDY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"These pads have added PEPTIDES! YAY!!
DO NOT LISTEN TO THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS THAT SAY THEY ARE THE SAME and JUST PRICIER!! Because THEY ARE NOT THE SAME AT ALL!!!!
Read up on PEPTIDES and you will fall in love with these toner pads!
THE ACID EXFOLIATES TO GIVE US SMOOTHER SKIN, THE PEPTIDES REFINE OUR WRINKLES, and YOU GET DEEP CLEANSING....WITHOUT the nasty crackly DRY feeling afterward that other cleansers/toners can give. Yay!
It is NOT GREASY AT ALL! Your skin just doesn't feel lizardly dry!
Use these after your face wash and see how much gunk that you wash did not get! The proof is on the pad!
Now that your face is 100% clean.....It can now ACCEPT your nightly TREATMENTS and work on the NEWLY and FRESH CLEANSED SKIN.( If your skin is not 100% free of makeup your facial treatments cannot work right)"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these toner pads
By momchick
on March 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By momchick
Location:Bergenfield, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had a slight problem with acne and I started using these toner pads....what a HUGE POSITIVE difference in my skin!!! No acne and my pores...well lets just say what pores!!! In just a week or two it made a great improvement. My sister noticed the difference and now I am ordering these pads for her as well!!! Leaves
my skin soft and radiant!!!! LOVE IT!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Clearskin Cleansing Pads are Better
By NadineLuvsAvon
on September 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By NadineLuvsAvon
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These pads are nearly identical to the Clearskin Cleansing Pads but they are slightly larger and less rough on one side. I don't understand the marketing of these pads. You could buy the other cleansing pads for less than half the price and get the same results. I would definately recommend that if you already purchased them, cut them in half and use both side so they will last longer and won't have wasted so much money."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Okay
By THAtsHoT
on August 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By THAtsHoT
Location:New Jersey
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I actually started using this when they first came out with clearskin professional in the 3 piece box set. I noticed that on some night when i forgot to use this my skin looked better the next morning so i started using the pads nightly rather than in the morning and night. I still got a few blemished that would pop up, but now i just use the cleanser and lotion and my skin is a lto better; i do not get the pimple that just resurfaces no matter what you do. Overall i think this product is good for someone who wants to just wipe off the dirt from their face every once in awhile, but it wasn't for me. It left my skin feeling weird and greasy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>