Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads

Pads are specially formulated to help retexturize, calm and soothe; skin looks and feels smoother after just one use. 45 pads. TO USE: Use in the morning and/or evening. Apply textured side to cleansed, dry skin. Gently smooth the product over your face and an upward and outward motion.
Overall rating:
3.861 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
11
1 Star
13
61 of 86(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Review 21 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Celina, Oh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I love this stuff!!!
Date:August 24, 2011
"This toner is the only thing that keeps my acne at bay. It's easy to use and cleared me up in 30days after I started."
Review 22 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Singwenow
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Leaves a sticky residue
Date:July 21, 2011
"I love the regular clearskin pads, so thought I would try these and see if they are better. Absolutely not. I would not recommend these. They don't leave skin feeling clean at all - in fact, they leave a nasty sticky residue that feels horrible. Very disappointed. Will switch back to the originals."
Review 23 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
brandibee
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Leaves face sticky
Date:July 10, 2011
"I am very unhappy with these pads. I love the Step One cleanser and the Step 3 Lotion but these are awful. I used them only a few times and threw them out. They left my face so sticky and nasty feeling."
Review 24 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
indiana2010
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Amazing results
Date:July 9, 2011
"These do everything listed. I recommend using these."
Review 25 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Raleigh, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Did not work
Date:January 28, 2011
"Did not work and felt sticky even after the solution had dried for awhile on the skin."
Review 26 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeezScabz
Location:T-TOWN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:January 6, 2011
"The only product I have used that helps combat dry flaky combination oily skin as well as acne. I have used EVERYTHING out there."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happybride
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best cleansing pad ever
Date:December 11, 2010
"I haven't found a product that worked really well for me until I tried this one (the face wash, pad AND correcting lotion). I ordered it from my aunt several months before I started using it because my face had an extremely bad break out but at the same time I was VERY hesitant to try something new.
Within the first week of using the face was, pad AND correction lotion I noticed a significant difference. I was afraid the pad would leave my face really dry like the other pads on the market but to my surprise, they did not. I use it twice a day (morning and night) and my face is never dry and always clear!
I would highly recommend that if you've had issues keeping your face clear and clean that you give the three step process a try. I don't know how well they work individually and that is why I recommend you use all three."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeRu
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it..Blackhead buster!
Date:September 9, 2010
"I love this product. I've only used it for a few weeks and I've finally found something that gets my face really clean. I thought I was just one of those people that was prone to blackheads, but this product has actually cleared them up!"
Review 29 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaR
Location:Seattle
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Avon's clearskin line works
Date:July 24, 2010
"My teenage daughter has been fighting acne for 4 years. We have tried everything. Avon is the only product line that we have found that actually works on her skin. She has a very fair, fine complexion, so the acne shows up on her skin. With Avon, we have both noticed an amazing difference in her skin. I highly recommend the Clearskin Professional line for anyone fighting acne."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Twilight
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Very Good
Date:June 17, 2010
"I have been using the reg. Clearskin pads for quite sometime now and decided to try these in hopes it would work even better and they do! They aren't as harsh as the regular clearskin pads and I've noticed my acne has really reduced since using these pads."
Review 31 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sarahpuff
Location:sacramento, ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Too Harsh
Date:June 15, 2010
"I love the scrub and the lotion, but the toner pads are too harsh. It made my skin so dry that it peeled and did not produce any oils for a whole week! I couldn't even wash my face even with moisturizing face wash because it just made it more dry so I stopped washing my face for a week and it continued to peel and finally it stopped. Now I just use the scrub and lotion and I love them, they keep my pimples away."
Review 32 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
galsouthern
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Do not like these toner pads...
Date:May 14, 2010
"I bought the Clearskin starter kit, not sure what ingredient is in these pads, however my face broke out in small bumps after using several times all over my face. Plus there is a residue that is left on your skin. Would probably only use again in the future for a problem area or a pimple but not all over my face."
Review 33 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cell
Not worth the money spent.
Date:April 19, 2010
"Pads do not remove residue from face. Face did not feel any different after use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avonrules
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Powerful little pads!
Date:April 18, 2010
"These pads are a great way to unclog your pores (the use of glycolic acids assist to do that) and the added conditioners prevent it from feeling too dry. I think this will be a cheaper alternative to Avon's Advanced Retexturizing Peel (which are great). This (along with the steps 1 & 3 of the program) helped in one night eliminate a blackhead from under the skin I had. So far, I'm impressed!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRSLEONIDAS
Location:INDY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
NOT like the Clearskin Pads!! THIS HAS PEPTIDES!!
Date:April 3, 2010
"These pads have added PEPTIDES! YAY!!
DO NOT LISTEN TO THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS THAT SAY THEY ARE THE SAME and JUST PRICIER!! Because THEY ARE NOT THE SAME AT ALL!!!!
Read up on PEPTIDES and you will fall in love with these toner pads!
THE ACID EXFOLIATES TO GIVE US SMOOTHER SKIN, THE PEPTIDES REFINE OUR WRINKLES, and YOU GET DEEP CLEANSING....WITHOUT the nasty crackly DRY feeling afterward that other cleansers/toners can give. Yay!
It is NOT GREASY AT ALL! Your skin just doesn't feel lizardly dry!
Use these after your face wash and see how much gunk that you wash did not get! The proof is on the pad!
Now that your face is 100% clean.....It can now ACCEPT your nightly TREATMENTS and work on the NEWLY and FRESH CLEANSED SKIN.( If your skin is not 100% free of makeup your facial treatments cannot work right)"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
momchick
Location:Bergenfield, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love these toner pads
Date:March 22, 2010
"I had a slight problem with acne and I started using these toner pads....what a HUGE POSITIVE difference in my skin!!! No acne and my pores...well lets just say what pores!!! In just a week or two it made a great improvement. My sister noticed the difference and now I am ordering these pads for her as well!!! Leaves
my skin soft and radiant!!!! LOVE IT!!"
Review 37 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NadineLuvsAvon
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Clearskin Cleansing Pads are Better
Date:September 23, 2009
"These pads are nearly identical to the Clearskin Cleansing Pads but they are slightly larger and less rough on one side. I don't understand the marketing of these pads. You could buy the other cleansing pads for less than half the price and get the same results. I would definately recommend that if you already purchased them, cut them in half and use both side so they will last longer and won't have wasted so much money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
THAtsHoT
Location:New Jersey
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Okay
Date:August 12, 2009
"I actually started using this when they first came out with clearskin professional in the 3 piece box set. I noticed that on some night when i forgot to use this my skin looked better the next morning so i started using the pads nightly rather than in the morning and night. I still got a few blemished that would pop up, but now i just use the cleanser and lotion and my skin is a lto better; i do not get the pimple that just resurfaces no matter what you do. Overall i think this product is good for someone who wants to just wipe off the dirt from their face every once in awhile, but it wasn't for me. It left my skin feeling weird and greasy."
Review 39 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nodinsmom
Location:Selinsgrove, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:August 11, 2009
"The toner pads work great! Here's a hint, cut them in half and they will last twice as long!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Clearskin® Professional Clarifying Toner Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kizzer31
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
buy extra
Date:July 21, 2009
"My Mom uses the Clearskin Professional 3 step system. She uses the products twice a day so she has to order and extra of the Clarifying Toner Pads because she runs out of them before the other two products. She has had fantastic results and I recommend this product to everyone!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.