Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Haiku Shimmering Body Powder

A bright combination of Japanese citrus and pomegranate effortlessly blends with muguet, delicate jasmine, sandalwood, a hint of vanilla and soft musks. 1.4 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.57 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
73 of 79(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Review 1 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DIAMONDGLO
Location:El Paso, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
LET GO...LET HAIKU!
Date:May 18, 2014
"I am totally OBSESSED with this fragrance already! The scent is just AMAZINGLY GORGEAOUS! I do layer with the shower gel, body lotion, and the perfume. Using the powder is the finishing touch to the layering process. I LOVE, LOVE and LOVE how SILKY FINE the powder is! I enjoy that not only do you get the benefit of a powder to keep you DRY but you also get this LOVELY LIGHT FRESH scent. Another added benefit I LOVE to sprinkle some on my bed sheets before I go to bed! It is so like AROMATHERAPY while you let go...let HAIKU...ZZZ. LOL! THANK YOU AVON!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WorkingFarmWife
Location:North Dakota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great drying aid
Date:January 29, 2014
"I love powder when getting out of the shower. First I use the wonderful Haiku lotion and then the powder, my undies slide right on, no more dancing to get my underthings on my damp body. I top everything off with the perfume and I am set for all day. Thanks Avon"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great for kids
Date:September 20, 2013
"My 9 year old daughter just loves this powder. I brought her the Haiku lotion and spray as well she wears it everyday. I personally love the Haiku sent but I only get myself the spray and lotion"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoreenE
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Gift Product
Date:July 1, 2013
"I usually give this powder to my lady friends as a gift for birthdays, etc. They seem to really enjoy its scent and show silky it feels."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarleneW
Location:Santa Teresa, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Haiku has been a long time favorite
Date:June 7, 2013
"I've been using Haiku fragrance for many years and have always enjoyed the body powder companion. Great scent and feels soft and silky after my showers."
Review 6 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashasowl
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Soft Subtle Scent!
Date:May 30, 2013
"I bought this powder, along with my daughter and we both ARE IN LOVE with this soft scent. Its kind of magical really. We don't use it much on our body, but our most favorite thing to do is sprinkle it on our sheets and pillow cases before crawling into bed. It makes the bed feel so soft and satin like. Plus it smells amazing and to be honest kinda helps us fall asleep even. Have thought about getting the perfume but a little afraid that it will be much stronger than the powder so I have gotten an Avon Ind Sales Rep finally and she is getting me a sample of the perfume in my next order so I can try it before buying it. LOVE LOVE LOVE this powder!"
Review 7 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rsfranco
Location:Glendora, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I have loved this scent for a long time.
Date:April 23, 2013
"This seems to be the only perfumed scent that I am not allergic to."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rockyhill
Location:Hardyston, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Haiku body powder
Date:February 18, 2013
"Since I found this fragrance in a body power i will not use any other. I am thankful for Avon to carry this item. It is very hard to find body power in the store any more. i also stock up on this when it is on sale."
Review 9 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happyfacerawr
Location:Marathon, Ontario
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Nice But a Bit Messy
Date:January 31, 2013
"I like this powder because it is light and has shimmer to it, however it doesn't last very long and it a bit messy. Again something I would buy on sale."
Review 10 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Margo62145
Location:Austin TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Haiku powder
Date:September 22, 2012
"Very difficult to order something with a fragrance from a website. I just figured this would be light and airy, it really does not smell good at all, it borderline stinks, if I may say so. Disappointed."
Review 11 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoldiersAngels
Location:Chandler, Tx
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smells like the perfume
Date:August 27, 2012
"I use this to powder for my sheets & of course myself but excellent smell."
Review 12 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shesjada
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
excellent
Date:August 17, 2012
"i love this powder. it smells wonderful, stays on for a considerable amount of time and comes in just the right size to fit in my bag. would definite;y recommend this to friends."
Review 13 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
newt
Location:Sterling Heights, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Haiku powder
Date:June 6, 2012
"I love the perfume Haiku and couldn't wait to use the powder in addition to the perfume. It stays with my throughout the day and is wonderful to smell. Not too powerful either and it works to keep me dry."
Review 14 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilTex86
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Purchase
Date:April 29, 2012
"I love this powder. The scent isn't too strong but just right. It was also great value for the price. Will buy again and again!!"
Review 15 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
smells like springtime!
Date:April 4, 2012
"Got this with the 5 piece gift set! This powder smells like the 1st flowers of spring! I layer it with the lotion after using the shower gel. The scent is light and slightly shimmers. Its fresh and clean and last all day. U don't even need the perfume! Also smells great when I use it at night after shower! Very relaxing!"
Review 16 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlvbc
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lovely addition to my day
Date:March 29, 2012
"Haiku is a lovely fragrance and the body powder adds a lingering touch of luxury after a bath."
Review 17 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charrm
Location:California
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice product
Date:December 29, 2011
"I really like this stuff. I use it on my body, especially areas that are prone to seating. I also use it to freshen up my linens, and carpets! It has a very subtle shimmer which is quite tasteful. Also, it doesn't over dry my skin."
Review 18 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RainbowSeller
Haiku Shimmer power
Date:December 23, 2011
"It makes my skin nice and soft. The price was great and it smells nice. I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the shimmer was really, really subtle."
Review 19 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueReviewer
Location:Massachusetts
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Perfect for fragrance layering
Date:August 21, 2011
"Haiku Shimmering Body Powder adds another layer of fragrance with a hint of shimmer. I love brushing this on my collarbone in the summer, it looks sexy and smells great."
Review 20 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luv2befresh
Location:Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin type:Normal
Fresh Clean Scent
Date:June 23, 2011
"This body powder was one of my first purchases from Avon based on the reviews and I absolutely love it! It is nice, clean scent and even with the heat in Florida, lasts all day and keeps me dry. Sometimes it's the only scented item I wear all day and I get compliments on it. I will now branch out and try the lotion and parfum. Love it and will definitely continue to keep some on hand!!"