Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop powder or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Haiku Shimmering Body Powder

A bright combination of Japanese citrus and pomegranate effortlessly blends with muguet, delicate jasmine, sandalwood, a hint of vanilla and soft musks. 1.4 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
41 of 45(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Review 1 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingFarmWife
Location:North Dakota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great drying aid
Date:January 29, 2014
"I love powder when getting out of the shower. First I use the wonderful Haiku lotion and then the powder, my undies slide right on, no more dancing to get my underthings on my damp body. I top everything off with the perfume and I am set for all day. Thanks Avon"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great for kids
Date:September 20, 2013
"My 9 year old daughter just loves this powder. I brought her the Haiku lotion and spray as well she wears it everyday. I personally love the Haiku sent but I only get myself the spray and lotion"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DoreenE
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Gift Product
Date:July 1, 2013
"I usually give this powder to my lady friends as a gift for birthdays, etc. They seem to really enjoy its scent and show silky it feels."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarleneW
Location:Santa Teresa, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Haiku has been a long time favorite
Date:June 7, 2013
"I've been using Haiku fragrance for many years and have always enjoyed the body powder companion. Great scent and feels soft and silky after my showers."
Review 5 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashasowl
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Soft Subtle Scent!
Date:May 30, 2013
"I bought this powder, along with my daughter and we both ARE IN LOVE with this soft scent. Its kind of magical really. We don't use it much on our body, but our most favorite thing to do is sprinkle it on our sheets and pillow cases before crawling into bed. It makes the bed feel so soft and satin like. Plus it smells amazing and to be honest kinda helps us fall asleep even. Have thought about getting the perfume but a little afraid that it will be much stronger than the powder so I have gotten an Avon Ind Sales Rep finally and she is getting me a sample of the perfume in my next order so I can try it before buying it. LOVE LOVE LOVE this powder!"
Review 6 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rsfranco
Location:Glendora, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I have loved this scent for a long time.
Date:April 23, 2013
"This seems to be the only perfumed scent that I am not allergic to."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rockyhill
Location:Hardyston, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Haiku body powder
Date:February 18, 2013
"Since I found this fragrance in a body power i will not use any other. I am thankful for Avon to carry this item. It is very hard to find body power in the store any more. i also stock up on this when it is on sale."
Review 8 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
happyfacerawr
Location:Marathon, Ontario
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Nice But a Bit Messy
Date:January 31, 2013
"I like this powder because it is light and has shimmer to it, however it doesn't last very long and it a bit messy. Again something I would buy on sale."
Review 9 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Margo62145
Location:Austin TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Haiku powder
Date:September 22, 2012
"Very difficult to order something with a fragrance from a website. I just figured this would be light and airy, it really does not smell good at all, it borderline stinks, if I may say so. Disappointed."
Review 10 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoldiersAngels
Location:Chandler, Tx
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smells like the perfume
Date:August 27, 2012
"I use this to powder for my sheets & of course myself but excellent smell."
Review 11 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shesjada
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
excellent
Date:August 17, 2012
"i love this powder. it smells wonderful, stays on for a considerable amount of time and comes in just the right size to fit in my bag. would definite;y recommend this to friends."
Review 12 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
newt
Location:Sterling Heights, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Haiku powder
Date:June 6, 2012
"I love the perfume Haiku and couldn't wait to use the powder in addition to the perfume. It stays with my throughout the day and is wonderful to smell. Not too powerful either and it works to keep me dry."
Review 13 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilTex86
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Purchase
Date:April 29, 2012
"I love this powder. The scent isn't too strong but just right. It was also great value for the price. Will buy again and again!!"
Review 14 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
smells like springtime!
Date:April 4, 2012
"Got this with the 5 piece gift set! This powder smells like the 1st flowers of spring! I layer it with the lotion after using the shower gel. The scent is light and slightly shimmers. Its fresh and clean and last all day. U don't even need the perfume! Also smells great when I use it at night after shower! Very relaxing!"
Review 15 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlvbc
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lovely addition to my day
Date:March 29, 2012
"Haiku is a lovely fragrance and the body powder adds a lingering touch of luxury after a bath."
Review 16 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charrm
Location:California
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice product
Date:December 29, 2011
"I really like this stuff. I use it on my body, especially areas that are prone to seating. I also use it to freshen up my linens, and carpets! It has a very subtle shimmer which is quite tasteful. Also, it doesn't over dry my skin."
Review 17 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RainbowSeller
Haiku Shimmer power
Date:December 23, 2011
"It makes my skin nice and soft. The price was great and it smells nice. I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the shimmer was really, really subtle."
Review 18 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrueReviewer
Location:Massachusetts
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Perfect for fragrance layering
Date:August 21, 2011
"Haiku Shimmering Body Powder adds another layer of fragrance with a hint of shimmer. I love brushing this on my collarbone in the summer, it looks sexy and smells great."
Review 19 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luv2befresh
Location:Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin type:Normal
Fresh Clean Scent
Date:June 23, 2011
"This body powder was one of my first purchases from Avon based on the reviews and I absolutely love it! It is nice, clean scent and even with the heat in Florida, lasts all day and keeps me dry. Sometimes it's the only scented item I wear all day and I get compliments on it. I will now branch out and try the lotion and parfum. Love it and will definitely continue to keep some on hand!!"
Review 20 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paige24
Location:USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
The Best
Date:April 15, 2011
"I love this scent I'm a big believer in fragrance layering so the scent lasts all day. With this fragrance you can b/c its not too heavy, its not heavy at all. It's light and airy and very Zen. The powder is awesome light and fragrant. I do advise you buy the entire set b/c if you don't you won't smell anything after 10 min neither will anyone else. I asked my mom to smell my wrists after I used the lotion 10 min prior and she smelled nothing and all I used was the lotion and the powder. However, that is not the case when you use the shower gel, lotion, & powder is does give a all day effect that is NOT overpowering or intrusive on others or yourself, you just walk around smelling like spring."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.