Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Haiku Shimmering Body Powder

A bright combination of Japanese citrus and pomegranate effortlessly blends with muguet, delicate jasmine, sandalwood, a hint of vanilla and soft musks. 1.4 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.528 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
48 of 53(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Review 1 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love this Powder!
By Neesies
on August 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Neesies
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Thank God Avon still makes a body powder! God this is the best year round scent ever!!!! I love the body lotion and shower gel too along with the body powder and deodorant. I buy all of it and always will. Please do not ever stop making this scent in all the products it comes in!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LET GO...LET HAIKU!
By DIAMONDGLO
on May 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By DIAMONDGLO
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am totally OBSESSED with this fragrance already! The scent is just AMAZINGLY GORGEAOUS! I do layer with the shower gel, body lotion, and the perfume. Using the powder is the finishing touch to the layering process. I LOVE, LOVE and LOVE how SILKY FINE the powder is! I enjoy that not only do you get the benefit of a powder to keep you DRY but you also get this LOVELY LIGHT FRESH scent. Another added benefit I LOVE to sprinkle some on my bed sheets before I go to bed! It is so like AROMATHERAPY while you let go...let HAIKU...ZZZ. LOL! THANK YOU AVON!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great drying aid
By WorkingFarmWife
on January 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By WorkingFarmWife
Location:North Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love powder when getting out of the shower. First I use the wonderful Haiku lotion and then the powder, my undies slide right on, no more dancing to get my underthings on my damp body. I top everything off with the perfume and I am set for all day. Thanks Avon"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for kids
By Anonymous
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My 9 year old daughter just loves this powder. I brought her the Haiku lotion and spray as well she wears it everyday. I personally love the Haiku sent but I only get myself the spray and lotion"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift Product
By DoreenE
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By DoreenE
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I usually give this powder to my lady friends as a gift for birthdays, etc. They seem to really enjoy its scent and show silky it feels."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haiku has been a long time favorite
By MarleneW
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By MarleneW
Location:Santa Teresa, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using Haiku fragrance for many years and have always enjoyed the body powder companion. Great scent and feels soft and silky after my showers."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Subtle Scent!
By Ashasowl
on May 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ashasowl
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this powder, along with my daughter and we both ARE IN LOVE with this soft scent. Its kind of magical really. We don't use it much on our body, but our most favorite thing to do is sprinkle it on our sheets and pillow cases before crawling into bed. It makes the bed feel so soft and satin like. Plus it smells amazing and to be honest kinda helps us fall asleep even. Have thought about getting the perfume but a little afraid that it will be much stronger than the powder so I have gotten an Avon Ind Sales Rep finally and she is getting me a sample of the perfume in my next order so I can try it before buying it. LOVE LOVE LOVE this powder!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have loved this scent for a long time.
By rsfranco
on April 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By rsfranco
Location:Glendora, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This seems to be the only perfumed scent that I am not allergic to."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haiku body powder
By Rockyhill
on February 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rockyhill
Location:Hardyston, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Since I found this fragrance in a body power i will not use any other. I am thankful for Avon to carry this item. It is very hard to find body power in the store any more. i also stock up on this when it is on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice But a Bit Messy
By happyfacerawr
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By happyfacerawr
Location:Marathon, Ontario
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this powder because it is light and has shimmer to it, however it doesn't last very long and it a bit messy. Again something I would buy on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Haiku powder
By Margo62145
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Margo62145
Location:Austin TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very difficult to order something with a fragrance from a website. I just figured this would be light and airy, it really does not smell good at all, it borderline stinks, if I may say so. Disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells like the perfume
By SoldiersAngels
on August 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By SoldiersAngels
Location:Chandler, Tx
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this to powder for my sheets & of course myself but excellent smell."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
By shesjada
on August 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By shesjada
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i love this powder. it smells wonderful, stays on for a considerable amount of time and comes in just the right size to fit in my bag. would definite;y recommend this to friends."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haiku powder
By newt
on June 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By newt
Location:Sterling Heights, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the perfume Haiku and couldn't wait to use the powder in addition to the perfume. It stays with my throughout the day and is wonderful to smell. Not too powerful either and it works to keep me dry."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Purchase
By LilTex86
on April 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By LilTex86
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this powder. The scent isn't too strong but just right. It was also great value for the price. Will buy again and again!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smells like springtime!
By cincity1981
on April 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Got this with the 5 piece gift set! This powder smells like the 1st flowers of spring! I layer it with the lotion after using the shower gel. The scent is light and slightly shimmers. Its fresh and clean and last all day. U don't even need the perfume! Also smells great when I use it at night after shower! Very relaxing!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely addition to my day
By mlvbc
on March 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By mlvbc
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Haiku is a lovely fragrance and the body powder adds a lingering touch of luxury after a bath."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product
By Charrm
on December 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By Charrm
Location:California
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this stuff. I use it on my body, especially areas that are prone to seating. I also use it to freshen up my linens, and carpets! It has a very subtle shimmer which is quite tasteful. Also, it doesn't over dry my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Haiku Shimmer power
By RainbowSeller
on December 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By RainbowSeller
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It makes my skin nice and soft. The price was great and it smells nice. I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the shimmer was really, really subtle."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for fragrance layering
By TrueReviewer
on August 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By TrueReviewer
Location:Massachusetts
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Haiku Shimmering Body Powder adds another layer of fragrance with a hint of shimmer. I love brushing this on my collarbone in the summer, it looks sexy and smells great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>