Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop powder or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Haiku Shimmering Body Powder

A bright combination of Japanese citrus and pomegranate effortlessly blends with muguet, delicate jasmine, sandalwood, a hint of vanilla and soft musks. 1.4 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
41 of 45(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Review 21 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ging
Location:Topeka, Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Highly Recommend
Date:January 27, 2011
"I have been using Haiku powder in my pillow cases for years when I change the bed linens. It is a pleasant and not overpowering fragrance that is so relaxing. I like to surprise my guests as most do not use powder in their linens.
It is also a wonderful smell to put on your body and helps keep you dry in summer around the underwear and bra areas and arms. If you haven't tried it do so!
"
Review 22 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EbonieJoie
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice
Date:September 9, 2010
"This powder has a great fragrance, it's fresh and musky like I like."
Review 23 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BLOSTBOYZ3
Location:MANNING, S. C.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
HAKIU
Date:August 22, 2010
"GREAT FOR WHEN YOU NEED TO REFRESH YOU BODY"
Review 24 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful1
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
I like Haiku
Date:January 18, 2010
"I was curious about the Haiku scent so I ordered the body powder. It is a light scent, not too overbearing. I don't know if I would like the perfume (it may be too strong) however the body powder is a nice light scent. It does smell more blue than pink, if that makes any sense! It smells good."
Review 25 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
momof3bigkids
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smells good but not for winter skin.
Date:January 8, 2010
"I love the smell but I do not recommend using this in the winter. It can make your skin a little itchy in the cold days esp if you have sensitive skin. Plus the smell does not last long enough.
But I think it will be great in the summer. Maybe I should have put on some lotion before putting the powder on my skin."
Review 26 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
avonbeauty
Location:Toronto
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
HAIKU SHIMMERING BODY POWDER
Date:October 8, 2009
"When I first applied the product, I did not notice a shimmer at all. It wasn't until I was in the sunlight that I noticed very faint shimmer and figured that that must be it. It's OK as far as body powders go.
I love the scent and I use it in conjunction w/ any of the following at any given time...the shower gel, the lotion and the parfum. Will most likely purchase again b/c overall, it's a good product."
Review 27 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmmb
Location:West Central Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
God Sent for Southern Women
Date:September 6, 2009
"I really enjoy Haiku's scent, but I really like the texture and coverage of this powder. Living in Florida, I sweat when I step outside. Haiku's Shimmering Body Powder helps me to feel more confident and comfortable during the hot summer months. I usually use it during the day on my entire breast and my upper thighs. At night, I opt for using it's shimmeriness on my arms and neckline. It's just enough to enhance my skin but not enough to look like an over the top glitter fanatic!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mspm
Location:Midwest
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My husband and I both love this Haiku powder.
Date:August 25, 2009
"As Carrie Bradshaw would say, "I love this. No. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE" this stuff. I like to put a little on after a shower between & under my breasts so I don't have that damp feeling when I put on my bra. Since it has no talc now, sometimes I put it on my hair before I go to bed, it's a very soothing scent. Sometimes I mix this powder with the Goddess powder. I don't like the Goddess as well due to 1 thing in it (I don't know what it is, maybe amber), but I love the floral part & this mixed with it makes it so much better. That would make a nice fragrance in a spray & lotion or cream, too. As you can see, I love the lighter florals (mostly white) & grapefruit scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HaikuSuperFan
Location:East TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
My favorite body powder!
Date:August 20, 2009
"I bought this product on sale, but it is worth every penny of its full price! It is a smoothing and soothing and lightly scented powder that has real staying power. I use it after the shower gel, and lotion. I spritz on the perfume and I feel feminine and fresh all day long!
Although, I do with it came in a bigger can!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mgb505
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great scent
Date:July 24, 2009
"I really like the Haiku scent- bought it based on a description of an on-line reviewer, and she was right on! It is subtle and fresh- a great daytime scent. If you're really into fruity/floral stuff, this one isn't for you."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boss
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great body powder
Date:June 14, 2009
"I used this powder when I lived in Texas everyday so I would minimize sweating and try to still smell nice by the end of the day. It is a great product that smells wonderful."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paraswife
Location:Williamsburg, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
good stuff
Date:May 30, 2009
"Living in the south, it's hard to beat the humidity. This is great when stepping out of the shower. It leaves you feeling clean, smells great and keeps you from feeling sticky. The price is great too!"
Review 33 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azuquita
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Love this powder!
Date:May 10, 2009
"I use the powder along with the perfume. The powder smells wonderful, it's not too strong, and leaves a light shimmer look to your skin. I would recommend this product to everyone! My next purchase will be the lotion and shower gel!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lavone
Location:Albany, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Could Use More Shimmer
Date:April 29, 2009
"I have a lot of Avon perfumes, but Haiku is one of 2 of my favorites ever. I have a few different products featuring the Haiku fragrance. The powder has a good amount of the smell, not too strong, but I wish it had a little more shimmer in it. It doesn't seem to stay on my skin too long, even with a mixture of lotion to keep it on."
Review 35 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
storiesofaphoenix
Location:Indianapolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not so shimmery, smells great
Date:March 19, 2009
"This stuff smells wonderful. The powder is not so much shimmery, but it is translucent so you can put it on instead of foundation and your natural skin tone comes out with blemishes diminished. I only give 3 stars because I wanted something with a more shimmer to it, but otherwise it's a great product."
Review 36 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheaterBug
Location:Portland, Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love Haiku Powder Fragrance
Date:January 8, 2009
"I have been using Haiku body powder for over a year now and I absolutely love it. It never causes rashes or allergic reactions, and that's a plus for me. I recommend Haiku if you want to smell good all day long!"
Review 37 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Welb
Haiku is Poetry
Date:December 11, 2008
"I get compliments every time I use Haiku. I have used more expensive products but I love Haiku and will continue to order it."
Review 38 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KLMTEA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It smells very good but......
Date:August 20, 2008
"It smells very nice but it has very coarse texture. I was expecting something like baby powder texture. So it is OK."
Review 39 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starz
Smells Great!
Date:July 30, 2008
"Not an overpowering smell. Does a good job of keeping you dry during the summer."
Review 40 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mscannon
Location:Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
good for hot days
Date:June 13, 2008
"I used this on the day of my friend's wedding. It was a hot day and our floor length polyester dresses did not help. I used the powder and where I had applied it stayed fairly fresh, dry and smooth on a hot and sticky day. It also has a subtle scent which did not get overpowering as it heated up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.