Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Haiku Shimmering Body Powder

A bright combination of Japanese citrus and pomegranate effortlessly blends with muguet, delicate jasmine, sandalwood, a hint of vanilla and soft musks. 1.4 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.528 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
48 of 53(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Review 21 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fresh Clean Scent
By luv2befresh
on June 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By luv2befresh
Location:Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This body powder was one of my first purchases from Avon based on the reviews and I absolutely love it! It is nice, clean scent and even with the heat in Florida, lasts all day and keeps me dry. Sometimes it's the only scented item I wear all day and I get compliments on it. I will now branch out and try the lotion and parfum. Love it and will definitely continue to keep some on hand!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By Paige24
on April 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By Paige24
Location:USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this scent I'm a big believer in fragrance layering so the scent lasts all day. With this fragrance you can b/c its not too heavy, its not heavy at all. It's light and airy and very Zen. The powder is awesome light and fragrant. I do advise you buy the entire set b/c if you don't you won't smell anything after 10 min neither will anyone else. I asked my mom to smell my wrists after I used the lotion 10 min prior and she smelled nothing and all I used was the lotion and the powder. However, that is not the case when you use the shower gel, lotion, & powder is does give a all day effect that is NOT overpowering or intrusive on others or yourself, you just walk around smelling like spring."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Recommend
By Ging
on January 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By Ging
Location:Topeka, Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Haiku powder in my pillow cases for years when I change the bed linens. It is a pleasant and not overpowering fragrance that is so relaxing. I like to surprise my guests as most do not use powder in their linens.
It is also a wonderful smell to put on your body and helps keep you dry in summer around the underwear and bra areas and arms. If you haven't tried it do so!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice
By EbonieJoie
on September 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By EbonieJoie
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This powder has a great fragrance, it's fresh and musky like I like."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HAKIU
By BLOSTBOYZ3
on August 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By BLOSTBOYZ3
Location:MANNING, S. C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"GREAT FOR WHEN YOU NEED TO REFRESH YOU BODY"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like Haiku
By Beautiful1
on January 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By Beautiful1
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was curious about the Haiku scent so I ordered the body powder. It is a light scent, not too overbearing. I don't know if I would like the perfume (it may be too strong) however the body powder is a nice light scent. It does smell more blue than pink, if that makes any sense! It smells good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smells good but not for winter skin.
By momof3bigkids
on January 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By momof3bigkids
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the smell but I do not recommend using this in the winter. It can make your skin a little itchy in the cold days esp if you have sensitive skin. Plus the smell does not last long enough.
But I think it will be great in the summer. Maybe I should have put on some lotion before putting the powder on my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
HAIKU SHIMMERING BODY POWDER
By avonbeauty
on October 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By avonbeauty
Location:Toronto
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I first applied the product, I did not notice a shimmer at all. It wasn't until I was in the sunlight that I noticed very faint shimmer and figured that that must be it. It's OK as far as body powders go.
I love the scent and I use it in conjunction w/ any of the following at any given time...the shower gel, the lotion and the parfum. Will most likely purchase again b/c overall, it's a good product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
God Sent for Southern Women
By kmmb
on September 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By kmmb
Location:West Central Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I really enjoy Haiku's scent, but I really like the texture and coverage of this powder. Living in Florida, I sweat when I step outside. Haiku's Shimmering Body Powder helps me to feel more confident and comfortable during the hot summer months. I usually use it during the day on my entire breast and my upper thighs. At night, I opt for using it's shimmeriness on my arms and neckline. It's just enough to enhance my skin but not enough to look like an over the top glitter fanatic!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I both love this Haiku powder.
By mspm
on August 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By mspm
Location:Midwest
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"As Carrie Bradshaw would say, "I love this. No. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE" this stuff. I like to put a little on after a shower between & under my breasts so I don't have that damp feeling when I put on my bra. Since it has no talc now, sometimes I put it on my hair before I go to bed, it's a very soothing scent. Sometimes I mix this powder with the Goddess powder. I don't like the Goddess as well due to 1 thing in it (I don't know what it is, maybe amber), but I love the floral part & this mixed with it makes it so much better. That would make a nice fragrance in a spray & lotion or cream, too. As you can see, I love the lighter florals (mostly white) & grapefruit scent."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite body powder!
By HaikuSuperFan
on August 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By HaikuSuperFan
Location:East TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this product on sale, but it is worth every penny of its full price! It is a smoothing and soothing and lightly scented powder that has real staying power. I use it after the shower gel, and lotion. I spritz on the perfume and I feel feminine and fresh all day long!
Although, I do with it came in a bigger can!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scent
By mgb505
on July 24, 2009
About the reviewer
By mgb505
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I really like the Haiku scent- bought it based on a description of an on-line reviewer, and she was right on! It is subtle and fresh- a great daytime scent. If you're really into fruity/floral stuff, this one isn't for you."
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great body powder
By boss
on June 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By boss
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I used this powder when I lived in Texas everyday so I would minimize sweating and try to still smell nice by the end of the day. It is a great product that smells wonderful."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good stuff
By paraswife
on May 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By paraswife
Location:Williamsburg, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Living in the south, it's hard to beat the humidity. This is great when stepping out of the shower. It leaves you feeling clean, smells great and keeps you from feeling sticky. The price is great too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this powder!
By azuquita
on May 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By azuquita
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use the powder along with the perfume. The powder smells wonderful, it's not too strong, and leaves a light shimmer look to your skin. I would recommend this product to everyone! My next purchase will be the lotion and shower gel!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Could Use More Shimmer
By Lavone
on April 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By Lavone
Location:Albany, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have a lot of Avon perfumes, but Haiku is one of 2 of my favorites ever. I have a few different products featuring the Haiku fragrance. The powder has a good amount of the smell, not too strong, but I wish it had a little more shimmer in it. It doesn't seem to stay on my skin too long, even with a mixture of lotion to keep it on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so shimmery, smells great
By storiesofaphoenix
on March 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By storiesofaphoenix
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff smells wonderful. The powder is not so much shimmery, but it is translucent so you can put it on instead of foundation and your natural skin tone comes out with blemishes diminished. I only give 3 stars because I wanted something with a more shimmer to it, but otherwise it's a great product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Haiku Powder Fragrance
By TheaterBug
on January 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By TheaterBug
Location:Portland, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Haiku body powder for over a year now and I absolutely love it. It never causes rashes or allergic reactions, and that's a plus for me. I recommend Haiku if you want to smell good all day long!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haiku is Poetry
By Welb
on December 11, 2008
About the reviewer
By Welb
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I get compliments every time I use Haiku. I have used more expensive products but I love Haiku and will continue to order it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Haiku Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It smells very good but......
By KLMTEA
on August 20, 2008
About the reviewer
By KLMTEA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It smells very nice but it has very coarse texture. I was expecting something like baby powder texture. So it is OK."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>