Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Nail Experts or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAIL EXPERTS UV Gloss Guard Top Coat

Average Customer Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
63 of 73(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NAIL EXPERTS UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Review 1 for NAIL EXPERTS UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debiy
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
You have to get this!!!!
Date:March 7, 2014
"Every woman should have this in their arsenal!!! It really does gloss up your nails and stays that way!!!! I hope I'm never caught without this EVER!! Try it, you'll love it too! I'm sure!"
Review 2 for NAIL EXPERTS UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
alleymuri
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Glossy Topp Coat
Date:March 2, 2014
"Love this top coat. Makes my color polish glossy, literally dries in 30 secs. My only problem is it doesn't last, whatever is left in the bottle gets extremely thick with time. I give myself a mani every 2wks & every 2wks it gets very thick to the point I can't use it anymore & I have to throw it out & order a new one"
Review 3 for NAIL EXPERTS UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spikewv
Location:WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Thanks Avon
Date:January 2, 2014
"Whew! Thought Avon was discontinuing this product. Glad to see it is still here. It works so well. It dries fast. It makes a hard acrylic gel like finish. Just a great top coat that out does really expensive brands. Just try it you will love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NAIL EXPERTS UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spikewv
Location:WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great product but bye bye
Date:November 30, 2013
"Thanks Avon for discontinuing another great product. This is the best top coat around. You are replacing it with a watery mess. This stuff wears like iron. Why do you do this? I am a rep sorry Avon customers........."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NAIL EXPERTS UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jeannh
Location:Sea coast NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Just ok...
Date:August 29, 2013
"Not very effective at protecting from chips. I used four times and needed to redo nails within a day."
Review 6 for NAIL EXPERTS UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dewpuppy
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Shines
Date:June 10, 2013
"This gloss does make nails shiny, but it chips easily."
Review 7 for NAIL EXPERTS UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shiree
Shiree
Date:May 14, 2013
"Provides an amazing glossy shine to my nails. They look like the shellac nails even after they're dry. Love it!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NAIL EXPERTS UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marie888
Location:Pikesville, MD
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Date:April 8, 2013
"Helps the nail polish last longer. Strengthens nails."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NAIL EXPERTS UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gant
Location:Salem, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
THE best
Date:January 27, 2013
"I have been using this for years. I started painting my nails when I was 8 years old and THIS is the first top coat that keeps the color fresh and stays looking new the longest. I recommend to everyone."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NAIL EXPERTS UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lenetere
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Didn't work for me
Date:December 20, 2012
"I was impressed by the reviews. Tried it. Lasted 2 days, then chipped quickly. I usually love Avon products. Not this."
Review 11 for NAIL EXPERTS UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jen74955
Location:Sallisaw, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love the shine
Date:November 17, 2012
"I like this Top Coat however with using 2 coats of Nail Polish & 2 coats of this, I'm unable to get it to last more than a few days without chipping somehow. I wash my hands atleast 4 times daily because of my job & I know that has an effect on it.
I'm open to ideas how to get it to last longer!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NAIL EXPERTS UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loree
Location:Farmington, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best nail top coat offered by avon
Date:October 25, 2012
"I love this UV Guard. I use it as a top coat. My nails are thoroughly dry within 5-8 minutes and I can do anything, was dishes, etc. My nails don't smudge and if I do my nails at night, I do not get the sheet marks the next morning."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NAIL EXPERTS UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Londa
The best
Date:September 30, 2012
"This is the best top coat ever. I won't polish my nails without it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NAIL EXPERTS UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
indygal
Location:Bonita Springs, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Makes manicures beautiful and long-lasting
Date:September 27, 2012
"I always do my own nails and love the Avon base coat and UV gloss guard. My manicures last 7 to 10 days with minimal chipping. The UV gloss guard dries in minutes and gives polish a beautiful shine that resists chipping and peeling."
Review 15 for NAIL EXPERTS UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amychristina
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best glossy top coat ever!!
Date:September 25, 2012
"I ordered this product because I was looking for a really shiny top coat and this product definitely outshines all the rest ! The uv guard is a bonus! Love love love it! I am satisfied!"
Review 16 for NAIL EXPERTS UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missmichelle
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Never Paint My Nails Without It
Date:September 13, 2012
"I love this product- it make my nails look so shiny. My pedicures last 3 weeks and never yellow!"
Review 17 for NAIL EXPERTS UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnkay12
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
GREAT TOP COAT!
Date:September 12, 2012
"This is the best top coat that I have EVER purchased!!!! I get my nails done in the salon at times and I have always wanted their nice thick top coat to buy. This is definately what I have been searching for! I am tough on my nails and this coat is so thick and dries so quickly! I will be purchasing this for life! Thanks AVON!"
Review 18 for NAIL EXPERTS UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Fashion capital of the world NYC Baby
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best top coat since sliced bread
Date:August 31, 2012
"This is the best Top Coat I've ever come across!!!!! It was a gift from a friend and I'm so happy. This top coat leaves my nails shiny and thick as if I got a gel manicure. When I go to the salon I'm always sure to carry this."
Review 19 for NAIL EXPERTS UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamara1029
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Better than OPI topcoat
Date:August 24, 2012
"Best top coat ever. Great price. My polish lasts 5-8 days with this top coat. I always want to change the color after that, so who needs it to last longer."
Review 20 for NAIL EXPERTS UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntyCee
Location:Idaho
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Outstanding Top Coat
Date:August 22, 2012
"This top coat is the best. Helps dry polish quickly. Gives your nails a strong finish."