Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Experts or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat

UV filters prevent enamel from fading. Boosts shine in seconds! Keep nails looking just-done glossy. The built-in sun protection lets the high shine come through, and keeps yellowing and fading at bay. .4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.466 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
75 of 88(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Review 1 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Absolute Must Have!!
By RondaS
on September 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By RondaS
Location:Everett, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love and recommend this top coat. It goes on smooth and dries fast. This is the next best thing to get polish. It makes my polish last for weeks I am a nurse and constantly wash my hands. Normally after a day or two my polish is chipping and peeling. Not with this top coat. Outstanding shine!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the cream 0f the crop...
By blueblackeyes
on August 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By blueblackeyes
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"this is the best top coat I have ever come across, and I have used the very expensive well known brands. This top coat dries my nail color fast, gives a super shiny effect and helps in keeping the color intact without chipping till i am ready to change my polish ,which is every 2 weeks. I use the top coat every other day,but only the first week after applying polish,the second week i dont use it and still my nail color looks shiny and beautiful,no chipping,as if i had just put polish . I definitely would reccomend this product over any other brand. THANK YOU AVON. I have been using this top coat for over yrs now."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorite Avon products
By jilbear
on August 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By jilbear
Location:Clifton Park, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have been using this top coat for years. It dries your polish quickly and has a high shine gloss. Buy some on sale and you won't be disappointed!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVON Brought it Back!
By Buffalobabe126
on July 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Buffalobabe126
Location:Buffalo, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was so elated when I saw AVON brought this back. Why they discontinued it for awhile I will never know. This is my all time favorite top coat. It adds shine and extends the life of my nail enamel. My nail enamel doesn't fade - something important especially in the late spring and early summer when I am outdoors most of the time. Thank you, thank you AVON!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UV Gloss Guard Top Coat-LOVE IT!
By Joanie421
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By Joanie421
Location:Palos Hts, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this product, it really protects your manicure and extends the life of your polish, and it has a wonderful shine. I hope it's not going to be discontinued....."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous product!!
By showergeljunkie
on July 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By showergeljunkie
Location:Eastpointe, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This UV Gloss Guard Top Coat is absolutely fabulous!! I stopped doing my nails because a day later, the polish chipped. I gave myself a French manicure five days ago and used this top coat--no chips. I highly recommend this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome Blossom!
By ButMommySaidNo
on June 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By ButMommySaidNo
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My aunt recently passed away and she left me her nail polish collection. That lady was a serious collector. One of my favorite products that she had was this UV gloss guard! It was the only kind she had a duplicate of, and she had 3! She must have really liked it too. I love how glossy it is and how long it lasts!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You have to get this!!!!
By debiy
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By debiy
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Every woman should have this in their arsenal!!! It really does gloss up your nails and stays that way!!!! I hope I'm never caught without this EVER!! Try it, you'll love it too! I'm sure!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Glossy Topp Coat
By alleymuri
on March 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By alleymuri
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this top coat. Makes my color polish glossy, literally dries in 30 secs. My only problem is it doesn't last, whatever is left in the bottle gets extremely thick with time. I give myself a mani every 2wks & every 2wks it gets very thick to the point I can't use it anymore & I have to throw it out & order a new one"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks Avon
By Spikewv
on January 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By Spikewv
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Whew! Thought Avon was discontinuing this product. Glad to see it is still here. It works so well. It dries fast. It makes a hard acrylic gel like finish. Just a great top coat that out does really expensive brands. Just try it you will love it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product but bye bye
By Spikewv
on November 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Spikewv
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Thanks Avon for discontinuing another great product. This is the best top coat around. You are replacing it with a watery mess. This stuff wears like iron. Why do you do this? I am a rep sorry Avon customers........."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just ok...
By Jeannh
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jeannh
Location:Sea coast NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not very effective at protecting from chips. I used four times and needed to redo nails within a day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shines
By dewpuppy
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By dewpuppy
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This gloss does make nails shiny, but it chips easily."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shiree
By Shiree
on May 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shiree
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Provides an amazing glossy shine to my nails. They look like the shellac nails even after they're dry. Love it!!!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Marie888
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Marie888
Location:Pikesville, MD
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Helps the nail polish last longer. Strengthens nails."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE best
By gant
on January 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By gant
Location:Salem, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have been using this for years. I started painting my nails when I was 8 years old and THIS is the first top coat that keeps the color fresh and stays looking new the longest. I recommend to everyone."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work for me
By lenetere
on December 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By lenetere
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was impressed by the reviews. Tried it. Lasted 2 days, then chipped quickly. I usually love Avon products. Not this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the shine
By Jen74955
on November 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jen74955
Location:Sallisaw, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like this Top Coat however with using 2 coats of Nail Polish & 2 coats of this, I'm unable to get it to last more than a few days without chipping somehow. I wash my hands atleast 4 times daily because of my job & I know that has an effect on it.
I'm open to ideas how to get it to last longer!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best nail top coat offered by avon
By Loree
on October 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Loree
Location:Farmington, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I love this UV Guard. I use it as a top coat. My nails are thoroughly dry within 5-8 minutes and I can do anything, was dishes, etc. My nails don't smudge and if I do my nails at night, I do not get the sheet marks the next morning."
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
By Londa
on September 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Londa
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best top coat ever. I won't polish my nails without it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>