Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Experts or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat

Boosts shine in seconds! Keep nails looking just-done glossy. The built-in sun protection lets the high shine come through, and keeps yellowing and fading at bay. .4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.513 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
101 of 117(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Review 1 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueblackeyes
the cream 0f the crop...
Date:August 22, 2014
"this is the best top coat I have ever come across, and I have used the very expensive well known brands. This top coat dries my nail color fast, gives a super shiny effect and helps in keeping the color intact without chipping till i am ready to change my polish ,which is every 2 weeks. I use the top coat every other day,but only the first week after applying polish,the second week i dont use it and still my nail color looks shiny and beautiful,no chipping,as if i had just put polish . I definitely would reccomend this product over any other brand. THANK YOU AVON. I have been using this top coat for over yrs now."
Review 2 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jilbear
Location:Clifton Park, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
One of my favorite Avon products
Date:August 5, 2014
"I have been using this top coat for years. It dries your polish quickly and has a high shine gloss. Buy some on sale and you won't be disappointed!"
Review 3 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buffalobabe126
Location:Buffalo, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
AVON Brought it Back!
Date:July 29, 2014
"I was so elated when I saw AVON brought this back. Why they discontinued it for awhile I will never know. This is my all time favorite top coat. It adds shine and extends the life of my nail enamel. My nail enamel doesn't fade - something important especially in the late spring and early summer when I am outdoors most of the time. Thank you, thank you AVON!"
Review 4 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joanie421
Location:Palos Hts, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
UV Gloss Guard Top Coat-LOVE IT!
Date:July 11, 2014
"I love this product, it really protects your manicure and extends the life of your polish, and it has a wonderful shine. I hope it's not going to be discontinued....."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
showergeljunkie
Location:Eastpointe, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Fabulous product!!
Date:July 8, 2014
"This UV Gloss Guard Top Coat is absolutely fabulous!! I stopped doing my nails because a day later, the polish chipped. I gave myself a French manicure five days ago and used this top coat--no chips. I highly recommend this."
Review 6 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ButMommySaidNo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Awesome Blossom!
Date:June 12, 2014
"My aunt recently passed away and she left me her nail polish collection. That lady was a serious collector. One of my favorite products that she had was this UV gloss guard! It was the only kind she had a duplicate of, and she had 3! She must have really liked it too. I love how glossy it is and how long it lasts!"
Review 7 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
debiy
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
You have to get this!!!!
Date:March 7, 2014
"Every woman should have this in their arsenal!!! It really does gloss up your nails and stays that way!!!! I hope I'm never caught without this EVER!! Try it, you'll love it too! I'm sure!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
alleymuri
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Glossy Topp Coat
Date:March 2, 2014
"Love this top coat. Makes my color polish glossy, literally dries in 30 secs. My only problem is it doesn't last, whatever is left in the bottle gets extremely thick with time. I give myself a mani every 2wks & every 2wks it gets very thick to the point I can't use it anymore & I have to throw it out & order a new one"
Review 9 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spikewv
Location:WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Thanks Avon
Date:January 2, 2014
"Whew! Thought Avon was discontinuing this product. Glad to see it is still here. It works so well. It dries fast. It makes a hard acrylic gel like finish. Just a great top coat that out does really expensive brands. Just try it you will love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spikewv
Location:WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great product but bye bye
Date:November 30, 2013
"Thanks Avon for discontinuing another great product. This is the best top coat around. You are replacing it with a watery mess. This stuff wears like iron. Why do you do this? I am a rep sorry Avon customers........."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jeannh
Location:Sea coast NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Just ok...
Date:August 29, 2013
"Not very effective at protecting from chips. I used four times and needed to redo nails within a day."
Review 12 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dewpuppy
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Shines
Date:June 10, 2013
"This gloss does make nails shiny, but it chips easily."
Review 13 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shiree
Shiree
Date:May 14, 2013
"Provides an amazing glossy shine to my nails. They look like the shellac nails even after they're dry. Love it!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marie888
Location:Pikesville, MD
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Date:April 8, 2013
"Helps the nail polish last longer. Strengthens nails."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gant
Location:Salem, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
THE best
Date:January 27, 2013
"I have been using this for years. I started painting my nails when I was 8 years old and THIS is the first top coat that keeps the color fresh and stays looking new the longest. I recommend to everyone."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
lenetere
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Didn't work for me
Date:December 20, 2012
"I was impressed by the reviews. Tried it. Lasted 2 days, then chipped quickly. I usually love Avon products. Not this."
Review 17 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jen74955
Location:Sallisaw, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love the shine
Date:November 17, 2012
"I like this Top Coat however with using 2 coats of Nail Polish & 2 coats of this, I'm unable to get it to last more than a few days without chipping somehow. I wash my hands atleast 4 times daily because of my job & I know that has an effect on it.
I'm open to ideas how to get it to last longer!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loree
Location:Farmington, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best nail top coat offered by avon
Date:October 25, 2012
"I love this UV Guard. I use it as a top coat. My nails are thoroughly dry within 5-8 minutes and I can do anything, was dishes, etc. My nails don't smudge and if I do my nails at night, I do not get the sheet marks the next morning."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Londa
The best
Date:September 30, 2012
"This is the best top coat ever. I won't polish my nails without it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
indygal
Location:Bonita Springs, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Makes manicures beautiful and long-lasting
Date:September 27, 2012
"I always do my own nails and love the Avon base coat and UV gloss guard. My manicures last 7 to 10 days with minimal chipping. The UV gloss guard dries in minutes and gives polish a beautiful shine that resists chipping and peeling."