Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Experts or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat

Boosts shine in seconds! Keep nails looking just-done glossy. The built-in sun protection lets the high shine come through, and keeps yellowing and fading at bay. .4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.513 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
101 of 117(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Review 21 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amychristina
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best glossy top coat ever!!
Date:September 25, 2012
"I ordered this product because I was looking for a really shiny top coat and this product definitely outshines all the rest ! The uv guard is a bonus! Love love love it! I am satisfied!"
Review 22 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
missmichelle
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Never Paint My Nails Without It
Date:September 13, 2012
"I love this product- it make my nails look so shiny. My pedicures last 3 weeks and never yellow!"
Review 23 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnkay12
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
GREAT TOP COAT!
Date:September 12, 2012
"This is the best top coat that I have EVER purchased!!!! I get my nails done in the salon at times and I have always wanted their nice thick top coat to buy. This is definately what I have been searching for! I am tough on my nails and this coat is so thick and dries so quickly! I will be purchasing this for life! Thanks AVON!"
Review 24 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Fashion capital of the world NYC Baby
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best top coat since sliced bread
Date:August 31, 2012
"This is the best Top Coat I've ever come across!!!!! It was a gift from a friend and I'm so happy. This top coat leaves my nails shiny and thick as if I got a gel manicure. When I go to the salon I'm always sure to carry this."
Review 25 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tamara1029
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Better than OPI topcoat
Date:August 24, 2012
"Best top coat ever. Great price. My polish lasts 5-8 days with this top coat. I always want to change the color after that, so who needs it to last longer."
Review 26 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntyCee
Location:Idaho
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Outstanding Top Coat
Date:August 22, 2012
"This top coat is the best. Helps dry polish quickly. Gives your nails a strong finish."
Review 27 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShelbyBsw
Location:Georgia
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Top Coat
Date:August 7, 2012
"The best topcoat I have ever bought, and I have bought many polishes . This stuff is great and I intend to buy several more today."
Review 28 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbird21
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:August 3, 2012
"The gloss and the polish stayed on for 2 weeks. Dried quickly too."
Review 29 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrammieAnnie
Location:Glendora, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I love this top coat!
Date:July 30, 2012
"I have recommended this top coat to a bunch of people..including my manicurist!"
Review 30 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
atjcb
Location:Richfield wi
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love it
Date:July 24, 2012
"My daughter and I use this as a top coat all the time. It helps nail polish give a extra shine and helps it last longer. Usually up to throo or four weeks."
Review 31 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lolo13
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice Shine
Date:July 12, 2012
"I can put this over any nail polish brand and it gives that "fresh out of the salon shine". Also, my manicures tend to last longer when I wearing it. Only problem is this top coat tends to get gooey when the bottle's half empty."
Review 32 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DKRS
Location:Point Comfort,Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent Product
Date:July 3, 2012
"I'm so glad I made this purchase! It is truly one of the best topcoats I have ever used.It's very easy to apply and it is dry in a matter of 2 minutes.And the best part about it, for me, is that it helps keep your nail polish from chipping and peeling.I can actually paint my nails once every 2 weeks now,rather than once a week. And the price is a wonderful deal as well."
Review 33 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delrita
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Best Glossy Top Coat
Date:June 27, 2012
"This product is great! When I used it as a stand-alone nail polish, there was no yellowing as days passed. I Also used it as a top coat, boosting the shine of the nail polish and providing a stroing top coat. I highly recommend this product!"
Review 34 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dill
Location:South Dade, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Only one to use!
Date:May 11, 2012
"As most of us know, top coats chip easily. Not Avon's! Eventually, after several days of wear and tear, it MAY start to chip. In the long-run, it makes the other top brand look super bad! Thanks, Avon!!"
Review 35 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
itzme77
Location:south
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:May 8, 2012
"This topcoat is wonderful!! I can go for a week before it starts showing any wear. It leaves a gloss on top of my color that looks fresh for days. I am buying a bottle for my mom to use so she won't have to polish her nails every 2 or 3 days."
Review 36 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gerri
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
good stuff
Date:April 7, 2012
"have used for a long time. Seems to do a good job and dries quickly"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
erich
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Peels off easily
Date:March 9, 2012
"I purchased this product based on the reviews that it would make my polish last longer without chipping. I used it as a top coat over french manicure and it was bubbling and peeling off the very next day! It didn't chip, it peeled off in one full sheet. If you are looking for something to extend the life of your polish, this is not the one to choose!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SamF
Location:Kansas City, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works great!
Date:March 3, 2012
"Have replaced my old top coat with this and it works great."
Review 39 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pfingers4
Location:Mesa, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
NAIL EXPERTS UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Date:February 24, 2012
"Excellent. I love this gloss coat. I have to do my nails everynight because of my hormones or something. They peel and chip continually; anyways, this top coat/gloss is wonderful and makes it more enjoyable... just to look down and see my pretty colored nails glowing and shining. I have purchased several bottles of this product; and, plan to keep purchasing it."
Review 40 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindy1951
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:January 27, 2012
"I love this product but you used to make one called quick dry top coat. I loved it even better."