Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Experts or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat

UV filters prevent enamel from fading. Boosts shine in seconds! Keep nails looking just-done glossy. The built-in sun protection lets the high shine come through, and keeps yellowing and fading at bay. .4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.466 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
75 of 88(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Review 21 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes manicures beautiful and long-lasting
By indygal
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By indygal
Location:Bonita Springs, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I always do my own nails and love the Avon base coat and UV gloss guard. My manicures last 7 to 10 days with minimal chipping. The UV gloss guard dries in minutes and gives polish a beautiful shine that resists chipping and peeling."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best glossy top coat ever!!
By Amychristina
on September 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Amychristina
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this product because I was looking for a really shiny top coat and this product definitely outshines all the rest ! The uv guard is a bonus! Love love love it! I am satisfied!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never Paint My Nails Without It
By missmichelle
on September 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By missmichelle
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product- it make my nails look so shiny. My pedicures last 3 weeks and never yellow!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT TOP COAT!
By johnkay12
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By johnkay12
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best top coat that I have EVER purchased!!!! I get my nails done in the salon at times and I have always wanted their nice thick top coat to buy. This is definately what I have been searching for! I am tough on my nails and this coat is so thick and dries so quickly! I will be purchasing this for life! Thanks AVON!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best top coat since sliced bread
By Anonymous
on August 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Fashion capital of the world NYC Baby
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best Top Coat I've ever come across!!!!! It was a gift from a friend and I'm so happy. This top coat leaves my nails shiny and thick as if I got a gel manicure. When I go to the salon I'm always sure to carry this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than OPI topcoat
By Tamara1029
on August 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Tamara1029
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best top coat ever. Great price. My polish lasts 5-8 days with this top coat. I always want to change the color after that, so who needs it to last longer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Top Coat
By AuntyCee
on August 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By AuntyCee
Location:Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This top coat is the best. Helps dry polish quickly. Gives your nails a strong finish."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Top Coat
By ShelbyBsw
on August 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By ShelbyBsw
Location:Georgia
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best topcoat I have ever bought, and I have bought many polishes . This stuff is great and I intend to buy several more today."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By jbird21
on August 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By jbird21
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The gloss and the polish stayed on for 2 weeks. Dried quickly too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this top coat!
By GrammieAnnie
on July 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By GrammieAnnie
Location:Glendora, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have recommended this top coat to a bunch of people..including my manicurist!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By atjcb
on July 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By atjcb
Location:Richfield wi
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My daughter and I use this as a top coat all the time. It helps nail polish give a extra shine and helps it last longer. Usually up to throo or four weeks."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shine
By lolo13
on July 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By lolo13
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can put this over any nail polish brand and it gives that "fresh out of the salon shine". Also, my manicures tend to last longer when I wearing it. Only problem is this top coat tends to get gooey when the bottle's half empty."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By DKRS
on July 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By DKRS
Location:Point Comfort,Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm so glad I made this purchase! It is truly one of the best topcoats I have ever used.It's very easy to apply and it is dry in a matter of 2 minutes.And the best part about it, for me, is that it helps keep your nail polish from chipping and peeling.I can actually paint my nails once every 2 weeks now,rather than once a week. And the price is a wonderful deal as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Glossy Top Coat
By Delrita
on June 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Delrita
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is great! When I used it as a stand-alone nail polish, there was no yellowing as days passed. I Also used it as a top coat, boosting the shine of the nail polish and providing a stroing top coat. I highly recommend this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only one to use!
By Dill
on May 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dill
Location:South Dade, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As most of us know, top coats chip easily. Not Avon's! Eventually, after several days of wear and tear, it MAY start to chip. In the long-run, it makes the other top brand look super bad! Thanks, Avon!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By itzme77
on May 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By itzme77
Location:south
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This topcoat is wonderful!! I can go for a week before it starts showing any wear. It leaves a gloss on top of my color that looks fresh for days. I am buying a bottle for my mom to use so she won't have to polish her nails every 2 or 3 days."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good stuff
By gerri
on April 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By gerri
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"have used for a long time. Seems to do a good job and dries quickly"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Peels off easily
By erich
on March 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By erich
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product based on the reviews that it would make my polish last longer without chipping. I used it as a top coat over french manicure and it was bubbling and peeling off the very next day! It didn't chip, it peeled off in one full sheet. If you are looking for something to extend the life of your polish, this is not the one to choose!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great!
By SamF
on March 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By SamF
Location:Kansas City, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have replaced my old top coat with this and it works great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NAIL EXPERTS UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
By pfingers4
on February 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By pfingers4
Location:Mesa, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Excellent. I love this gloss coat. I have to do my nails everynight because of my hormones or something. They peel and chip continually; anyways, this top coat/gloss is wonderful and makes it more enjoyable... just to look down and see my pretty colored nails glowing and shining. I have purchased several bottles of this product; and, plan to keep purchasing it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>