Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Experts or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat

UV filters prevent enamel from fading. Boosts shine in seconds! Keep nails looking just-done glossy. The built-in sun protection lets the high shine come through, and keeps yellowing and fading at bay. .4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
75 of 88(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Review 21 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Marie888
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Marie888
Location:Pikesville, MD
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Helps the nail polish last longer. Strengthens nails. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE best
By: gant
on January 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: gant
Location:Salem, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been using this for years. I started painting my nails when I was 8 years old and THIS is the first top coat that keeps the color fresh and stays looking new the longest. I recommend to everyone. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work for me
By: lenetere
on December 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By: lenetere
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was impressed by the reviews. Tried it. Lasted 2 days, then chipped quickly. I usually love Avon products. Not this. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the shine
By: Jen74955
on November 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Jen74955
Location:Sallisaw, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like this Top Coat however with using 2 coats of Nail Polish & 2 coats of this, I'm unable to get it to last more than a few days without chipping somehow. I wash my hands atleast 4 times daily because of my job & I know that has an effect on it.
I'm open to ideas how to get it to last longer! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best nail top coat offered by avon
By: Loree
on October 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Loree
Location:Farmington, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I love this UV Guard. I use it as a top coat. My nails are thoroughly dry within 5-8 minutes and I can do anything, was dishes, etc. My nails don't smudge and if I do my nails at night, I do not get the sheet marks the next morning. "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
By: Londa
on September 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Londa
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the best top coat ever. I won't polish my nails without it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes manicures beautiful and long-lasting
By: indygal
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: indygal
Location:Bonita Springs, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I always do my own nails and love the Avon base coat and UV gloss guard. My manicures last 7 to 10 days with minimal chipping. The UV gloss guard dries in minutes and gives polish a beautiful shine that resists chipping and peeling. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best glossy top coat ever!!
By: Amychristina
on September 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Amychristina
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I ordered this product because I was looking for a really shiny top coat and this product definitely outshines all the rest ! The uv guard is a bonus! Love love love it! I am satisfied! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never Paint My Nails Without It
By: missmichelle
on September 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: missmichelle
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this product- it make my nails look so shiny. My pedicures last 3 weeks and never yellow! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT TOP COAT!
By: johnkay12
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: johnkay12
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best top coat that I have EVER purchased!!!! I get my nails done in the salon at times and I have always wanted their nice thick top coat to buy. This is definately what I have been searching for! I am tough on my nails and this coat is so thick and dries so quickly! I will be purchasing this for life! Thanks AVON! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best top coat since sliced bread
By: Anonymous
on August 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Fashion capital of the world NYC Baby
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best Top Coat I've ever come across!!!!! It was a gift from a friend and I'm so happy. This top coat leaves my nails shiny and thick as if I got a gel manicure. When I go to the salon I'm always sure to carry this. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than OPI topcoat
By: Tamara1029
on August 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Tamara1029
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Best top coat ever. Great price. My polish lasts 5-8 days with this top coat. I always want to change the color after that, so who needs it to last longer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Top Coat
By: AuntyCee
on August 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: AuntyCee
Location:Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This top coat is the best. Helps dry polish quickly. Gives your nails a strong finish. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Top Coat
By: ShelbyBsw
on August 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: ShelbyBsw
Location:Georgia
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The best topcoat I have ever bought, and I have bought many polishes . This stuff is great and I intend to buy several more today. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: jbird21
on August 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By: jbird21
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The gloss and the polish stayed on for 2 weeks. Dried quickly too. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this top coat!
By: GrammieAnnie
on July 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: GrammieAnnie
Location:Glendora, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have recommended this top coat to a bunch of people..including my manicurist! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: atjcb
on July 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By: atjcb
Location:Richfield wi
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My daughter and I use this as a top coat all the time. It helps nail polish give a extra shine and helps it last longer. Usually up to throo or four weeks. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shine
By: lolo13
on July 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: lolo13
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I can put this over any nail polish brand and it gives that "fresh out of the salon shine". Also, my manicures tend to last longer when I wearing it. Only problem is this top coat tends to get gooey when the bottle's half empty. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By: DKRS
on July 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By: DKRS
Location:Point Comfort,Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I'm so glad I made this purchase! It is truly one of the best topcoats I have ever used.It's very easy to apply and it is dry in a matter of 2 minutes.And the best part about it, for me, is that it helps keep your nail polish from chipping and peeling.I can actually paint my nails once every 2 weeks now,rather than once a week. And the price is a wonderful deal as well. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Glossy Top Coat
By: Delrita
on June 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Delrita
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product is great! When I used it as a stand-alone nail polish, there was no yellowing as days passed. I Also used it as a top coat, boosting the shine of the nail polish and providing a stroing top coat. I highly recommend this product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>