Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25

Overall rating:
4.06 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 166 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
15
1 Star
20
132 of 166(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Review 1 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff
By Daktarii
on April 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Daktarii
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on smooth, absorbs quickly, and makes your skin soft and silky. I love the way it feels. It does not have a strong scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Face Cream EVER!
By Nikkibrt
on February 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Nikkibrt
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for a little over a month. I have received many compliments on my skin recently. My co-workers have noticed a big difference in the fine lines I used to have. My pores are already looking smaller. I have always looked older than I really am, and this cream is making me finally look my age, if not younger!! I recommend this to all of my friends!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not up to Avon standards
By vpunkcat
on November 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By vpunkcat
Location:NY, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have purchased many Avon face creams in the past, and have had a good experience with all of them, even if they were different than what I was expecting. I had equally high hopes for this product. However, this is the first time I have been disappointed with an Avon cream. At first I was delighted with the very light scent, as most Avon face creams have far too much fragrance. Upon application, the product seems to glide on as a cuishiony, gel based formula. But within 30 seconds, the product began to ball up, cake and crumble. I tried it several times over the course of two weeks, both before and after exfoliation, to no avail. Perhaps my jar is defective, but based upon my experience, I would NOT recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
moisturizer
By debbiegmizell
on October 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By debbiegmizell
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This moisturizer burns around my eyes and lips. I bought 3 jars because they were on sale and now can't use any of them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, a cream that works!
By Benephanie
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Benephanie
Location:Seven Springs, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've had combination skin all my life and I've had perpetual breakouts since I was 13 (now in my mid 30's). The Anew Rejuvenate Day cream was on an unbeatable sale, so I thought I'd give it a try. I was skeptical, as I've spent $100's on products that didn't work. My skin is also super sensitive, so I did notice a slight stinging when I first applied this cream, and I knew it was from the sunscreen because that is the reaction my skin always has with SPF products. However, after a few minutes the stinging subsided. I used the cream daily and over the course of 3 days my skin didn't sting at all upon application. I've been told skin has to go through a cycle when you use a new product- so I've used it daily for 2 weeks. At first it seemed like my breakouts were slightly more pronounced, or "coming to the surface". However, after 2 full weeks I am completely breakout free for the first time in YEARS. I am stunned- FINALLY a cream that WORKS! My skin is quite noticeably softer and smoother with smaller pores and little if any breakouts. I've never experienced this in my adult life! I was considering spending $100's on chemical peels and office-based microderm abrasion. Now, after using this product there is no need for those treatments. My skin looks the best it ever has in my life. I could be an ambassador for this product it's made that much of a difference. I am so thankful I took the chance on trying this out! I VERY highly recommend Anew Rejuvenate if you have combination skin with large pores and are prone to breakouts. Try it for a full 2 weeks before you pass judgment- I believe you won't regret it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Krissy201
on October 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Krissy201
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"a friend told me about anew products & I'm so glad she did. I didn't know where to start as I got older I started noticing dry spots on my face and when I wore make up it seemed like the small lines on my eyes were even more noticiable. now that I use anew and moisturize day and night I can see and feel a difference. the worse part is when I don't order it fast enough. I will notice a different feeling instantly in any other moisturizer"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Will not purchase again!
By MichSUH
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By MichSUH
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought this cream in hopes to rejuvenate face during the day but it STINGS and BURNS like no other. WILL NEVER PURCHASE AGAIN."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By aeryka
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By aeryka
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this day cream. My skin has improved so much since I started using it. I won't dare try another product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
pass on this one
By 412gal
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By 412gal
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My biggest complain with this product is the odor. It has a very strong sunscreen scent and I feel like I walk around all day smelling like a beach.
I've been using for a few weeks and while I suppose it works just fine as a moisturizer, I've noticed NONE of the promised changes: not to my pores, not in skin evening, nothing really. I don't think this product works any better than many lower priced moisturizers and with the sunscreen smell - I see no reason to opt for this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Day formula
By Goodewitch
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Goodewitch
Location:Earth
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I would not go outside without it. I have sensitive skin and this is one of the few face creams I can use. And it has sunscreen protection, too. No strong scent and no residue. My face looks forward to it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
By Anonymous
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:cincinnati
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good product, like the sun protection!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing product
By Bekah24
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bekah24
Location:Hot Springs, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Keeps my skin from drying out while helping me look younger."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
By jpmoonstar
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By jpmoonstar
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product. Originally purchased because of the SPF 25. Found it really did shrink pores and evened out skin. Will continue to use - Just please don't change the formula!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By LLBW
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By LLBW
Location:Stowe, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this for years and wouldn't use anything else on my face. It's smooth, non greasy and gives me great results!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this face cream!!
By katpurple27
on March 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By katpurple27
Location:Craig, Co
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this face cream. Recommend it to anyone."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best face cream on the market!
By kbeth3c
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By kbeth3c
Location:Omaha, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I have really sensitive skin and everything makes me break out, makes my face too oily, or dries it out. I've never been able to find a cream that doesn't irritate my face until I started using the Rejuvenating day cream. I can use it every day without any side effects. I can even use it twice a day, which in the winter I often need after working out. I've been using it for two years now ... and I never take the time to review and rate products so you know that I'm fully behind this one! Plus, you can always find a deal on this one so it is way more affordable then other products that I've tried!"
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is a great moisturizer and smoother.
By wren1123
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By wren1123
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My skin feels much softer and seems to be evening out. I love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it! Give It A Try!
By BeYou
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By BeYou
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product for two weeks and love it. It's light weight and easily melds into skin. I have combination skin, which is prone to congested pores in my T zone. I was concerned I'd break out! I'm happy to report my skin is glowing, and no break outs! Thanks Avon! Great product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I hoped
By QBotu
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By QBotu
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Previous Anew products I have tried were wonderful. This is not. For a day cream it is heavy and has a greasy consistency. It does not absorb into the skin but sits on top and feels "filmy". Based on other reviews i bought several since it was a good price but i can only use it as a night cream so the SP25 is wasted...."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth
By KristineNB
on January 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By KristineNB
Location:Castro Valley, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product feels so smooth and rich at the same time without the greasy finish. Light and soft. I get ready fast with its quick absorption. Great price too"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>