Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25

Last chance to buy! Limited quantities available for Rejuvenate products. Contains Mini-Extraction Technology, Exo-Smoothing Complex, and Revitafresh Technology. Formula helps visibly shrink pores, reveal a fresher, younger look, and make skin look more even and smoother. 1.7 fl. oz. In just 2 weeks women saw: younger-looking skin, smoother skin texture, visibly refined pores, improved appearance of fine lines and more even skin tone.* Over time 26% improvement in the look of texture, clarity and tone.** *Based on a consumer perception study. **Based on a dermatologist-supervised clinical study.
Average Customer Rating:
4.097 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (144 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
14
1 star
15
116 of 144(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Review 21 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RitzFig
Location:Greeley, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
ANEW REJUVENATE day revitalizing cream SPF 25
Date:January 28, 2013
"I really enjoy this product. It smells wonderful and make my skin exceptionally soft. It is a great help to jump start my day!"
Review 22 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sherri123
Location:Fairmount Heights, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Just love it
Date:January 9, 2013
"I have found that Avon's face cream is the best on the market. I have been using ANEW for years."
Review 23 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waymil
Best of Breed---- so far
Date:December 27, 2012
"I've been using Anew creams for over 20 years. Rejuvenate is the best one so far for comfort and absorbency"
Review 24 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Panatexas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:December 12, 2012
"Love it skin silky smooth...worth every penny..."
Review 25 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schimmelcat
Location:Florence, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Under Makeup Moisturizer
Date:November 29, 2012
"Non-greasy texture that works well under foundation makeups, or wear without any makeup for a natural look. I've used other Anew face moisturizer products, and for me this one is the best."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
domesticdiva
Location:Northern Colorado
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
smelly
Date:October 24, 2012
"Why put perfume in a face cream?? Many folks have perfume allergies & you rub this stuff right under your nose!! Would have sent it back but it's too much of a hassle!"
Review 27 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sussie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Day Cream
Date:October 24, 2012
"I love the feel and aroma of this cream. As the name suggests, it's helped to rejuvenate my skin. It's been wonderful to use on my sensitive skin."
Review 28 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shelly32
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
best purchase
Date:October 15, 2012
"happy with the product and works"
Review 29 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenum27
Location:Livonia, MI
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I've Become a True Avon Fan!
Date:October 4, 2012
"I just received this product along with the night revitalizing cream 2 days ago and I just have to say I love the way my skin looks! My pores have been reduced and I haven't seen my face glow like this since I was pregnant with my daughter 3 years ago. The cream goes on very well, does not feel greasy, leaves my skin feeling and looking smooth."
Review 30 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmm1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
very good product
Date:October 1, 2012
"I've been using ANEW rejuvenate day cream for a long time now& find it to be an excellent product. I have very sensitive skin so I have to be careful what I use on my skin. i have no problem with this product. It leaves my skin soft & with a nice glow."
Review 31 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeaNYC
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love!
Date:September 20, 2012
"I have been using this cream for about a year and I absolutely love it. I have combination skin and this cream is moisturizing where I need it to be and not too heavy to cause breakouts. An added plus is the SPF- and as a melasma sufferer that is very important. On the whole my skin has never looked or felt better!"
Review 32 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shull
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
peee-eeew
Date:September 19, 2012
"As far as moisturizers go, this one is ok, but it smells like bad breath."
Review 33 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
allyconn
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
greasy & odorous
Date:September 9, 2012
"I (thankfully) bought the sample size of this to try it out before spending the full amount and I will be throwing it away after only 3 days :( It has a VERY strong SPF smell and goes on thick and greasy. I have to put on extra powder over my makeup to hide the oily look and throughout the day I am constantly noticing that I smell like suntan lotion. I even tried using it sparingly to reduce the shine but it just feels nasty! I do, on the other hand, LOVE the night cream version and would recommend it. It is very lightweight and the fragrance isn't too bad, but steer away from the day cream unless you're spending the day at the beach."
Review 34 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
30ishFlorida
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Interferes with Makeup Performance
Date:August 21, 2012
"The day cream is a bit to heavy for use under foundation. About half way through the day the cream interferes with the makeup's performance, leaving one's foundation feeling heavy, face shiny, and pores screaming for a thorough scrubbing. If used under makeup, I recommend using only a small amount and mixing with a few drops of water."
Review 35 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sillyleo8
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very nice moisturizer
Date:August 15, 2012
"Besides some pore issues, oily skin and forehead lines, I don't have many complaints (hahha!) and this moisturizer definitely helps with the oily skin. I haven't paid much attention to the pores and it doesn't seem to do much for the forehead lines.
I definitely like the light feel and moisture without oil. Fragrance is light and doesn't bother me (some stuff makes me feel nauseated and gives me a migraine)."
Review 36 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CarrieR
Location:chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Hmmm its "ok"
Date:August 3, 2012
"I bougth this to wear in the summer because my skin gets oily, but I also find it doesn't give me enough moisture on the dry parts of my face. I have not noticed it helping my pores either. Not terrible, just ok."
Review 37 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SheilaB
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Almost a perfect 5 stars
Date:July 27, 2012
"I used the Rejuvenate line before they discontinued and modified it. I recently came back to using the products. For the most part, I am very happy with them. I did notice a positive difference in my skin appearance and feel almost right away. However, as noted by many others, the smell is just wrong.
The first time I put this cream on, I thought for sure it must be long-expired. The date told me otherwise. Then I thought that perhaps it sat in my mailbox too long, and the heat spoiled it. I even had a friend sniff it, and she agreed that it has a bad "aftersmell". When I checked other reviews, I learned of the re-formulation, and that I was not alone in thinking that the odor was bad. One reviewer came pretty close when she compared the smell of the cream to mildew.
The odor, though, will not stop me from using it. While I am disappointed to not have a clean, fresh scent on my face, the other results will keep me using it. I do hope, though, that the powers-that-be at Avon will look at what is an overwhelming response to the smell of the new line and do something to fix it."
Review 38 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monti97
Location:Hesperia, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
at last! something that gives me results.
Date:July 26, 2012
"Ive tried alot of creams that promised to dimish the appearance of dark spots, sun spots, an Avon brochure and thought I'd order this cream and see if it made a difference. I was a little skeptical at first but I started using as soon as I received it and within one week I started to notice these spots getting lighter and my skin tone is becoming even. It feels good on my skin and does not feel oily. I'm very happy with the results I'm getting and I will continue to use it until it's time to buy it again. very happy with results."
Review 39 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanMom
Location:Sunny Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A deal!
Date:July 24, 2012
"Love this, works well and jar is sealed well.
Would like a tube for gym bag, Avon!
"
Review 40 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldilox
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:July 23, 2012
"There are two special features to this cream that will make you look your best. One is that it fills in the fine lines so that your liquid foundation sits on top of your face, not in the creases. The other is that the sunscreen is rated 25, not the usual 15. I combine this with a 25 sunscreen in my liquid foundation and pass on all the drug store sunscreens. I find this adequate for most days even when out and about - only a beach day could induce me to use anything stronger. Since it's easy on the pores and keeps your face cleaner, you'll find you have fewer breakout incidents. By keeping the foundation on top of your face, you'll look younger too!"