Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25

Overall rating:
4.09 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 243 reviews
5 Stars
154
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
22
1 Star
27
196 of 243(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Review 21 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW REJUVENATE day revitalizing cream SPF 25
By RitzFig
on January 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By RitzFig
Location:Greeley, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really enjoy this product. It smells wonderful and make my skin exceptionally soft. It is a great help to jump start my day!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just love it
By Sherri123
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sherri123
Location:Fairmount Heights, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have found that Avon's face cream is the best on the market. I have been using ANEW for years."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of Breed---- so far
By Waymil
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Waymil
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using Anew creams for over 20 years. Rejuvenate is the best one so far for comfort and absorbency"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Panatexas
on December 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Panatexas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it skin silky smooth...worth every penny..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Under Makeup Moisturizer
By Schimmelcat
on November 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Schimmelcat
Location:Florence, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Non-greasy texture that works well under foundation makeups, or wear without any makeup for a natural look. I've used other Anew face moisturizer products, and for me this one is the best."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
smelly
By domesticdiva
on October 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By domesticdiva
Location:Northern Colorado
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Why put perfume in a face cream?? Many folks have perfume allergies & you rub this stuff right under your nose!! Would have sent it back but it's too much of a hassle!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Day Cream
By Sussie
on October 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sussie
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the feel and aroma of this cream. As the name suggests, it's helped to rejuvenate my skin. It's been wonderful to use on my sensitive skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase
By shelly32
on October 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By shelly32
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"happy with the product and works"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've Become a True Avon Fan!
By jenum27
on October 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By jenum27
Location:Livonia, MI
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just received this product along with the night revitalizing cream 2 days ago and I just have to say I love the way my skin looks! My pores have been reduced and I haven't seen my face glow like this since I was pregnant with my daughter 3 years ago. The cream goes on very well, does not feel greasy, leaves my skin feeling and looking smooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product
By jmm1
on October 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By jmm1
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using ANEW rejuvenate day cream for a long time now& find it to be an excellent product. I have very sensitive skin so I have to be careful what I use on my skin. i have no problem with this product. It leaves my skin soft & with a nice glow."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By DeaNYC
on September 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By DeaNYC
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this cream for about a year and I absolutely love it. I have combination skin and this cream is moisturizing where I need it to be and not too heavy to cause breakouts. An added plus is the SPF- and as a melasma sufferer that is very important. On the whole my skin has never looked or felt better!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
peee-eeew
By shull
on September 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By shull
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As far as moisturizers go, this one is ok, but it smells like bad breath."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
greasy & odorous
By allyconn
on September 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By allyconn
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I (thankfully) bought the sample size of this to try it out before spending the full amount and I will be throwing it away after only 3 days :( It has a VERY strong SPF smell and goes on thick and greasy. I have to put on extra powder over my makeup to hide the oily look and throughout the day I am constantly noticing that I smell like suntan lotion. I even tried using it sparingly to reduce the shine but it just feels nasty! I do, on the other hand, LOVE the night cream version and would recommend it. It is very lightweight and the fragrance isn't too bad, but steer away from the day cream unless you're spending the day at the beach."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Interferes with Makeup Performance
By 30ishFlorida
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By 30ishFlorida
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The day cream is a bit to heavy for use under foundation. About half way through the day the cream interferes with the makeup's performance, leaving one's foundation feeling heavy, face shiny, and pores screaming for a thorough scrubbing. If used under makeup, I recommend using only a small amount and mixing with a few drops of water."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice moisturizer
By sillyleo8
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By sillyleo8
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Besides some pore issues, oily skin and forehead lines, I don't have many complaints (hahha!) and this moisturizer definitely helps with the oily skin. I haven't paid much attention to the pores and it doesn't seem to do much for the forehead lines.
I definitely like the light feel and moisture without oil. Fragrance is light and doesn't bother me (some stuff makes me feel nauseated and gives me a migraine)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hmmm its "ok"
By CarrieR
on August 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By CarrieR
Location:chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bougth this to wear in the summer because my skin gets oily, but I also find it doesn't give me enough moisture on the dry parts of my face. I have not noticed it helping my pores either. Not terrible, just ok."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost a perfect 5 stars
By SheilaB
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By SheilaB
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used the Rejuvenate line before they discontinued and modified it. I recently came back to using the products. For the most part, I am very happy with them. I did notice a positive difference in my skin appearance and feel almost right away. However, as noted by many others, the smell is just wrong.
The first time I put this cream on, I thought for sure it must be long-expired. The date told me otherwise. Then I thought that perhaps it sat in my mailbox too long, and the heat spoiled it. I even had a friend sniff it, and she agreed that it has a bad "aftersmell". When I checked other reviews, I learned of the re-formulation, and that I was not alone in thinking that the odor was bad. One reviewer came pretty close when she compared the smell of the cream to mildew.
The odor, though, will not stop me from using it. While I am disappointed to not have a clean, fresh scent on my face, the other results will keep me using it. I do hope, though, that the powers-that-be at Avon will look at what is an overwhelming response to the smell of the new line and do something to fix it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
at last! something that gives me results.
By Monti97
on July 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Monti97
Location:Hesperia, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ive tried alot of creams that promised to dimish the appearance of dark spots, sun spots, an Avon brochure and thought I'd order this cream and see if it made a difference. I was a little skeptical at first but I started using as soon as I received it and within one week I started to notice these spots getting lighter and my skin tone is becoming even. It feels good on my skin and does not feel oily. I'm very happy with the results I'm getting and I will continue to use it until it's time to buy it again. very happy with results."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A deal!
By NanMom
on July 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By NanMom
Location:Sunny Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this, works well and jar is sealed well.
Would like a tube for gym bag, Avon!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for ANEW REJUVENATE Day Revitalizing Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Goldilox
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Goldilox
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"There are two special features to this cream that will make you look your best. One is that it fills in the fine lines so that your liquid foundation sits on top of your face, not in the creases. The other is that the sunscreen is rated 25, not the usual 15. I combine this with a 25 sunscreen in my liquid foundation and pass on all the drug store sunscreens. I find this adequate for most days even when out and about - only a beach day could induce me to use anything stronger. Since it's easy on the pores and keeps your face cleaner, you'll find you have fewer breakout incidents. By keeping the foundation on top of your face, you'll look younger too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>