Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Intensive Healing or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Spring Hand Creams

Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Spring Hand Creams
Review 1 for Spring Hand Creams
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
whole family uses these!
By ilsamom
on September 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By ilsamom
Location:Follansbee, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have 2 pre-teen daughters and they love having these in their gym bags, especially during winter. My husband swears by moisture therapy and uses all its products every day in the winter. Personally, I have extremely dry skin in winter, I use the moisture therapy intense all year long. This way my hands aren't as bad when winter comes. However, they do still get dry & cracked, so I use silicone at night in winter. It is sooooo soothing!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Spring Hand Creams
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silicone yay, sensual nay
By Ellipsis
on July 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By Ellipsis
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The silicone glove is amazing and it does as it should. The sensual one is a little too overpowering for me scent-wise and feels like a regular body/hand lotion. Nothing special. Get the silicone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Spring Hand Creams
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Springy soft & sensual handcreams rock!
By Pammo
on May 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By Pammo
Location:Ventura, CA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just love the Soft & Sensual spring handcreams. ( pink bottle.) It is my favorite scent of all time. I always have to have several bottles of this cream, because I go through it soooooo fast! One of the best things about it is that it not only smells great and feels great, but is an excellent hands and nails cream. It is slightly greasy, but you can rub it in really well, and it does a really good job of moisturizing hands and cuticles too!! Avon, always bring this handcream back with every season, and I like the designs on the bottles too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Spring Hand Creams
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silicone Glove is Great
By BlessedMomma
on May 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By BlessedMomma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The Silicone Glove hand cream is great! I use it ALL day long. I have a 7 month old, so I do a lot of dish washing. I use this product after washing dishes, and my hands are soft and moisturized until the next wash. In fact, I use this cream whenever I wash my hands and just before bed at night. Its a great cream to use with moisturizing gloves as well."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Spring Hand Creams
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All 4!
By markGirlNY
on May 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By markGirlNY
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used all 4 in their regular tubes and I just love being able to toss one of these bright and cheery ones in my purse or laptop bag! I'd probably say I like the VitaMoist (yellow) the most for everyday lately, but they all have their own special use. (try the brown one at night or when you are really dry!!).
PLZ BRING THESE SAME TUBES BACK NEXT SPRING!!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Spring Hand Creams
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brown & Pink
By Lavone
on April 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By Lavone
Location:Albany, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the brown and the pink lotions and they both are great. They both smell good, both absorb well into your skin. The brown one is silicone glove and really feels like you've just had a parafin wax dip! Great for your purse or desk drawer. The designs are pretty too, of course!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Spring Hand Creams
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silicone glove
By NewMommyof2
on April 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By NewMommyof2
Location:Kansas City, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The only one that I have tried is Silicone Glove, I LOVE it! I wash my hands a LOT, so they get dry pretty easily, I just put this on after washing and it feels like I just had a paraffin wax!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Spring Hand Creams
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Product!
By Desi
on April 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By Desi
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this lotion! It feels a little greasy when you put it on, but it soaks into your hands right away! Your hands stay moisturized all day! It's so inexpensive and it actually works! It's great to put in your purse, car, ect...!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Spring Hand Creams
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels wonderful!
By bluiiz
on March 31, 2009
About the reviewer
By bluiiz
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have the Moisture Therapy Intensive Hand Cream version of this and love it! It makes my hands so soft and lasts throughout multiple hand washings. This is a great, must-have item to keep in one's pocketbook!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Spring Hand Creams
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy WOW
By cuzkelley
on March 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By cuzkelley
Location:Newport, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"All I can say about this is WOW!!! Being a man's man, I wouldn't even dare put lotion on my hands until my wife talked me into it. I work on vehicles and you can imagine how my hands are. Having to scrub and scrub to get everything off of them made them very dry. When my wife started putting this on my hands, boy what a difference. This is the perfect thing to help soften hands. I also thought as someone else that it made my hands feel greasy at first but once I let it sink in and dry, they no longer felt like that. I would recommend this to anyone!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Spring Hand Creams
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy Intensive is Unmatchable!
By Tabbycatt
on March 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By Tabbycatt
Location:KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I first used the Moisture Therapy Intensive hand cream about seventeen years ago. I had to wash my hands a lot at work and this cream kept them protected and soft. I've never found anything comparable. It's great in the winter, and the mini size is great to keep in your purse or desk."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Spring Hand Creams
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lotion
By ThisIsMyWish
on February 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By ThisIsMyWish
Location:Nashua, NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A co-worker of mine let me use some of this lotion a while back. I felt the difference immediately! I wash my hands constantly working as an LNA, so the fact that this stuff doesn't wash off is GREAT! (The winters here in NH don't help my hands either!) Awesome product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Spring Hand Creams
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Greasy but nice smell
By RedRidnHood
on February 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By RedRidnHood
Location:NE Colorado
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I find this product to be feel greasy when applied. To me, putting this on before bedtime is best. The scent is very nice. In fact, that is what drawed me to try the product when I smelled it on my daughter. I could tell my hands felt a LOT softer within minutes of using this."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Spring Hand Creams
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ABSOLUTE Best Hand Cream!!
By CraftyWytch
on February 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By CraftyWytch
Location:Weed, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"A friend of mine let me use this hand cream because I ran out of my SSS. I put a little bit on my hands and felt an immediate difference! WOW! This stuff coats your hands and doesn't wash off like others do, and believe me, I wash my hands more than most! Great product that is great for the harsh winters where I live!! You gotta try it!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful