Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.411 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
14
130 of 151(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Review 21 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jobeth
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great healthy glow
Date:August 8, 2012
"loved this stuff. i put in on before my makeup and my white out just smooths right on. it has sun screen and a little sheen that i love."
Review 22 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lindyj
Location:New Hampshire
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice
Date:July 23, 2012
"Light formula with a very suble shimmery glow. Great for summer"
Review 23 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
beautyondemand
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Somewhat Disappointed
Date:July 17, 2012
"Indicated as Oil-Free Lotion yet it is very greasy when used in daytime."
Review 24 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
demp
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:July 16, 2012
"This product makes your skin look great with just one application. My fiance commented on how great my skin looks. Great product for a great price."
Review 25 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AnneNicole
Location:USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good product
Date:July 10, 2012
"This product really feels like it hydrates the skin, sometimes a little too much. If you follow too closely with loose powder application the powder will clump. No strong smell but it feels nice on the skin and appears to protect against sun exposure under routine use.
I was under the impression i would get the pump dispenser shown. I did not but would have preferred it to the jar."
Review 26 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charlene53
Location:Grayling,Mi.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:July 1, 2012
"Feels so good.going on my skin it's so refreshing!!!!"
Review 27 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
purplepeke
Location:R I
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Have To Have It
Date:June 16, 2012
"For years I used Nutura and then Avon came out with Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion. I liked that it had SPF in it and I gave it a try and I have been using it ever since. I no longer get the discoloration on my face and neck from sun exposure due to some meds I take. At 67 years old I have been told that my face looks much younger. I should probably move on to the Solutions for the mature skin, but with the compliments I get, I figure if it's not broke, why fix it. I use the cleanser, the day lotion and the night cream and the eye gel. I hope that Avon keeps the whole Solutions line. It works and for those on a fixed income, it is affordable."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmazonnMaria
Location:Goshen, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
One thing I can't live without.
Date:June 14, 2012
"Every one of my customers has bought a bottle of this, after trying mine. It gives your skin a glow, and smells kinda like oranges. Apply under foundation, or mix with foundation."
Review 29 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
guacaMolly
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome!
Date:June 3, 2012
"This moisturizer is my standby. I have used it for about 3 years off and on, I have gone to other brands and always come back to this one. I'm in my mid-20's, still struggle with some occasional acne and worry about brightness and lines going forward. I may switch to an anti-aging moisturizer soon, but this one is great: a soft radiant glow without excess oil, and just makes my skin so soft. Really, it's unbelievable how well it works for the price. Also, I have really sensitive skin, the kind that becomes allergic to everything (I am CONSTANTLY changing hair products due to hairline bumps), and this moisturizer is the best I've tried for not irritating my skin, even over a long period of time."
Review 30 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brandi644
Location:Trinity, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
WONDERFUL
Date:May 29, 2012
"I have not even been using this stuff a week and i have already fell in love with it!!!"
Review 31 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KRiley84
Location:Dundalk, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
works great, a lil greasy
Date:May 9, 2012
"I think I need to put less on because it leaves my skin sticky. It does work great though and smells WONDERFUL!"
Review 32 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vasmoj
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Light lotion
Date:April 9, 2012
"Living in humid weather makes it difficult to find a moisturizer that won't melt off. The lotion is light enough to wear with make up and no break outs. I wear it alone and still get compliments on my skin. Love this stuff!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
membr
Location:davenport, ia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Very nice!
Date:April 3, 2012
"I love the pump dispenser. Wish all creams and lotions came in a dispenser like this. Very good product."
Review 34 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MonicaB
Location:Omaha, NE
Great face lotion
Date:March 22, 2012
"Feels great! Light & goes on smooth. Doesn't ball up when putting on makeup like some moisturizers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TSherrill
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love It
Date:March 14, 2012
"Love this product...Brightens & moisterizes...perfect for daytime alone or under makeup."
Review 36 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Grannyspet
Location:Ariton, Al
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Am solutions total radiance
Date:February 21, 2012
"I'm sorry but I can't recommend this to others but I am allergic to it. For some reason it makes my eyes run water and I start sneezing. The night cream is great and does not bother me, nor does the eye cream. Its just this particular product, but it doesn't stop me from using all the other products. I do have a couple of these container that I cant use, wish I could get a replacement with the night cream."
Review 37 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arts4U
Location:Mammoth Cave, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this lotion!
Date:February 2, 2012
"This makes your skin look wonderful"
Review 38 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Couldn't live without it!
Date:January 5, 2012
"My girls and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this moisturizer. It is light and smooth and really does make you radiate. I am more fair-skinned and love it. My oldest daughter has chocolate brown skin and truly glows because of Solutions Total Radiance. She can go from looking dry and sallow to WOW in just one application. We totally recommend it!"
Review 39 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reatha
Location:Warren, MI
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it!!!
Date:December 30, 2011
"Love this day cream which is very light. My complextion looks great and feels so soft. Thank you, Bonnie, for giving me a free sample to try!"
Review 40 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jackie87
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Amazing!
Date:December 13, 2011
"Absolutely love, I have dry skin, especially in the winter, this product is light and not greasy and moisturizes well. The spf is also really nice because I also have very fair skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.