Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.411 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
14
130 of 151(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Review 21 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great healthy glow
By jobeth
on August 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By jobeth
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"loved this stuff. i put in on before my makeup and my white out just smooths right on. it has sun screen and a little sheen that i love."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice
By Lindyj
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lindyj
Location:New Hampshire
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Light formula with a very suble shimmery glow. Great for summer"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Somewhat Disappointed
By beautyondemand
on July 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By beautyondemand
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Indicated as Oil-Free Lotion yet it is very greasy when used in daytime."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By demp
on July 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By demp
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product makes your skin look great with just one application. My fiance commented on how great my skin looks. Great product for a great price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By AnneNicole
on July 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By AnneNicole
Location:USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product really feels like it hydrates the skin, sometimes a little too much. If you follow too closely with loose powder application the powder will clump. No strong smell but it feels nice on the skin and appears to protect against sun exposure under routine use.
I was under the impression i would get the pump dispenser shown. I did not but would have preferred it to the jar."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Charlene53
on July 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Charlene53
Location:Grayling,Mi.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Feels so good.going on my skin it's so refreshing!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have To Have It
By purplepeke
on June 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By purplepeke
Location:R I
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"For years I used Nutura and then Avon came out with Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion. I liked that it had SPF in it and I gave it a try and I have been using it ever since. I no longer get the discoloration on my face and neck from sun exposure due to some meds I take. At 67 years old I have been told that my face looks much younger. I should probably move on to the Solutions for the mature skin, but with the compliments I get, I figure if it's not broke, why fix it. I use the cleanser, the day lotion and the night cream and the eye gel. I hope that Avon keeps the whole Solutions line. It works and for those on a fixed income, it is affordable."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One thing I can't live without.
By AmazonnMaria
on June 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By AmazonnMaria
Location:Goshen, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Every one of my customers has bought a bottle of this, after trying mine. It gives your skin a glow, and smells kinda like oranges. Apply under foundation, or mix with foundation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By guacaMolly
on June 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By guacaMolly
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This moisturizer is my standby. I have used it for about 3 years off and on, I have gone to other brands and always come back to this one. I'm in my mid-20's, still struggle with some occasional acne and worry about brightness and lines going forward. I may switch to an anti-aging moisturizer soon, but this one is great: a soft radiant glow without excess oil, and just makes my skin so soft. Really, it's unbelievable how well it works for the price. Also, I have really sensitive skin, the kind that becomes allergic to everything (I am CONSTANTLY changing hair products due to hairline bumps), and this moisturizer is the best I've tried for not irritating my skin, even over a long period of time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WONDERFUL
By brandi644
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By brandi644
Location:Trinity, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have not even been using this stuff a week and i have already fell in love with it!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works great, a lil greasy
By KRiley84
on May 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By KRiley84
Location:Dundalk, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I think I need to put less on because it leaves my skin sticky. It does work great though and smells WONDERFUL!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light lotion
By vasmoj
on April 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By vasmoj
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Living in humid weather makes it difficult to find a moisturizer that won't melt off. The lotion is light enough to wear with make up and no break outs. I wear it alone and still get compliments on my skin. Love this stuff!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice!
By membr
on April 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By membr
Location:davenport, ia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the pump dispenser. Wish all creams and lotions came in a dispenser like this. Very good product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great face lotion
By MonicaB
on March 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By MonicaB
Location:Omaha, NE
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Feels great! Light & goes on smooth. Doesn't ball up when putting on makeup like some moisturizers."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By TSherrill
on March 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By TSherrill
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product...Brightens & moisterizes...perfect for daytime alone or under makeup."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Am solutions total radiance
By Grannyspet
on February 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Grannyspet
Location:Ariton, Al
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm sorry but I can't recommend this to others but I am allergic to it. For some reason it makes my eyes run water and I start sneezing. The night cream is great and does not bother me, nor does the eye cream. Its just this particular product, but it doesn't stop me from using all the other products. I do have a couple of these container that I cant use, wish I could get a replacement with the night cream."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lotion!
By Arts4U
on February 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Arts4U
Location:Mammoth Cave, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This makes your skin look wonderful"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't live without it!
By Anonymous
on January 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My girls and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this moisturizer. It is light and smooth and really does make you radiate. I am more fair-skinned and love it. My oldest daughter has chocolate brown skin and truly glows because of Solutions Total Radiance. She can go from looking dry and sallow to WOW in just one application. We totally recommend it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
By Reatha
on December 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By Reatha
Location:Warren, MI
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this day cream which is very light. My complextion looks great and feels so soft. Thank you, Bonnie, for giving me a free sample to try!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By Jackie87
on December 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By Jackie87
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Absolutely love, I have dry skin, especially in the winter, this product is light and not greasy and moisturizes well. The spf is also really nice because I also have very fair skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>