Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop cleansers & toners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Thermal Cleanser

Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
4
98 of 113(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Thermal Cleanser
Review 21 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Thermal Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
banjobama
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful
Date:April 17, 2012
"This cleanser feels great on my face. It warms up nicely and has the perfect amount of "scratchiness" for the face without being too harsh. Great for in the morning to perk up. I love it!"
Review 22 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Thermal Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ssuzz
a real winner
Date:March 21, 2012
"I've used this cleanser for several years and never want to be without it. It cleans my pores and removes makeup so my skin is soft and smooth without dryness."
Review 23 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Thermal Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammy1966
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great facial cleanser!
Date:February 29, 2012
"I feel it cleanses my skin and helps clean the pores but is very gentle to your skin. I have been using it for several years!"
Review 24 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Thermal Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ToastnJam
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Just purchased 2 more!
Date:February 10, 2012
"I am hooked on this stuff! It works great and instantly made my face soft! I do wish the "warmth" would last a little longer. If you don't apply it while moving it around your face fast enough the warmth will only be in one area. Still warm or not the product does work. I think my face looks smoother as well, but I do not notice any of my pores looking smaller.
I read some people say the product does not go on smoothly. It sticks in one area. If you are having a hard time getting the product over your face without it sticking in one area you are not wetting your face enough before application. You could also put a little on your fingers enough for one area of the face at a time, and then let a couple drops from the faucet onto the cleanser. That gives it just enough water to help it glide easier across your face. I wet my face and do the couple water drops, and I have no problem. Literally only a COUPLE water drops or your product will wash off your fingers.
Currently I am using this with the ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion. Right now in Wisconsin it gets cold, and your face can dry out or get chapped. Both products together help keep my face soft during the cold months! I do notice with both of these together for my face type it can sometimes become too much moisture, and get a little oily. To combat this I have found the perfect routine! I use the thermal cleanser one night, then the ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
the next night. While using the Sapphire Emulsion every night during the cold months. By toggling between the two cleansers it gives just enough moisture/softness and does not start to cause break outs, or a shiny face during the day. I only use the cleansers once a day, and only at night. In the morning I just use cold water to clean off the moisturizer from the night before. I may include the Thermafirm into this routine as I know it works, and I would like to start decreasing the look of fine lines. That would go under the Sapphire Emulsion. The ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion only softens my skin does not help with anything else. For winter though here in Wisconsin that’s what you need something to soften your skin, and I finally found it! My face feels like a baby’s bottom!
Hope this information helps! It took me a while to find the right combo and I want to share it with everyone!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Thermal Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krystallazuli
LOVE THIS!
Date:February 8, 2012
"I love this cleanser. The warming feeling when you first apply it is fabulous. Keeps my face clean and toned."
Review 26 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Thermal Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dotsky
Location:Houston, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
wonderful cleanser
Date:January 21, 2012
"The minute I started using this product, I knew I'd like it--a little bit on the hand adding water and you can feel the cleanser getting warm--it has tiny granules mixed into it, but, the entire time, I'm washing my face, it is warm and soothing..absolutely love it and recommend it very highly."
Review 27 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Thermal Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GailS
Location:SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
The Best Ever!
Date:January 19, 2012
"This is without question the best facial cleanser I've ever used. The thermal feature opens up my pores for more thorough cleansing, leaving my skin is left smooth and soft."
Review 28 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Thermal Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kath56
Location:Basking Ridge, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
I love this product
Date:January 9, 2012
"I have been using this cleanser for a few years and it works great on my skin. I tend to get Milias on my face and since I started using this cleanser I never get them."
Review 29 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Thermal Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
excellent replacement 4 winter solutions!
Date:January 8, 2012
"Was disappointed when avon discontinued the winter solutions line. This is a great substitute! The warming soothes skin and opens pores. Almost like a home spa facial! Removes all make up traces, and doesn't leave my skin dry or tight! I follow cleansing with the anew or avon solutions moisturizers. No breakouts either!"
Review 30 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Thermal Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Janikins
Location:San Francsico, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Clean and Fresh
Date:November 28, 2011
"I love this cleanser. It seems to hydrate while cleansing.
It has a fresh feeling for the face and is easy to use. It also has a fresh smell.
"
Review 31 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Thermal Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trixie135
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Warm and Wonderful Cleanser
Date:November 23, 2011
"I love the warmth of this cleanser. It really leaves my face clean and soft. It does not dry out the skin."
Review 32 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Thermal Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bugginmary
Location:Athens, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:November 14, 2011
"I love using this every night to open my pores and to exfoliate. I've used this for a while now and can tell a difference in my complexion. It is smoother and a little brighter. I have also noticed fewer breakouts. If you're sensitive to warmth, I don't recommend it since it warms as you massage it on."
Review 33 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Thermal Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenkies
Location:Knoxville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Thermal Scrub Ever
Date:November 11, 2011
"This us the best heating scrub I have ever used! I can tell that it gets deep down in my pores. It clears up my breakouts faster than anything else I use. Thank you so much for this wonderful product and PLEASE do not discontinue it!!!!"
Review 34 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Thermal Cleanser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Leia418
Location:oakland,ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
The heating felt nice
Date:November 8, 2011
"I really wanted to like this product and replace a more pricy 7day scrub I buy at the cosmetic stores, I loved the feeling the thermal heat felt, but shortly after using the product I noticed that my skin got a small negative allergic reaction to it. I know I have sensitive skin, but I never had a reaction so fast. I’m not giving up on Avon, but this product is just not for me. For those who have sensitive skin, I would definitely test the product before using ."
Review 35 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Thermal Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blackberri
Location:illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Product
Date:July 14, 2011
"This is the best facial cleanser I ever used. No other cleanser has left my face so soft and even(tone). I read other reviews about the slimy residue, but with and scrub you need to drench your face with water.....the results outweighs cons."
Review 36 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Thermal Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlutosBabyG
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Cleanser Ever
Date:June 14, 2011
"LOVE. LOVE AND LOVE THIS CLEANSER. I USE THIS AND THE SOLUTIONS AM/PM CLEANSER EVERY OTHER DAY. MY SKIN LOOKS GREAT."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Thermal Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KylaB
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Maybe the best!
Date:June 10, 2011
"I absolutely love this cleanser! I got it for myself after I began to really notice the dullness in my skin. Ive been using it in combination with the night cream, which I LOVE, and Ive noticed such a huge difference. My skin has evened out, the dry spots are gone and I glow :) My boyfriend also started using it and it has cleared up his acne like nothing else has before. He said, "I dont care how much it costs, just get more!" With a thumbs up like that, the price is just a bonus!"
Review 38 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Thermal Cleanser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CaliAly
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not the greatest
Date:June 8, 2011
"I love Avon products however I am not a fan of this cleanser. the warmth from it feels great for a second but the product is too gritty to use on your eyes and does not remove makeup. It is very slimy when you rinse so a minimum of 2 wash cloths is required for facial cleansing... a third may be needed to remove eye makeup. Have not noticed smaller pores after 2 weeks but have had break outs from it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Thermal Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LPreston
Location:Kincaid, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome stuff!
Date:May 14, 2011
"I have to admit, I wasn't expecting anything different than what I have bought before. I was pleasantly surprised when it worked just as it said it would! I have large pores and spend a lot of time outside which leads to even worse skin conditions. I have only been using this product for 3 days and have noticed a huge improvement of my skin especially in my T-Zone where I have the most trouble! Awesome stuff!"
Review 40 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Thermal Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mirma07
Location:Paso Robles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love it!!
Date:April 22, 2011
"I was looking for a cleanser that would really help with removing makeup and I tried this one since I work at an Avon store and a customer told me she loved it. I tried it and fell in love. I love the feeling of it being hot and then going to cold. I only wish it would remain hot longer. I love the way my skin feels so soft after I use it."