Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

IDEAL SHADE Mousse Foundation Stick SPF 10

Overall rating:
4.854 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
54 of 55(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for IDEAL SHADE Mousse Foundation Stick SPF 10
Review 1 for IDEAL SHADE Mousse Foundation Stick SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The VERY Best!
By TrueEduc8or
on June 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By TrueEduc8or
Location:Memphis
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this product. I became very worried when I didn't see it listed on the regular site a few weeks ago. Please DO NOT discontinue this foundation. It matches perfectly to my skin, it is easy to use, and lasts throughout the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for IDEAL SHADE Mousse Foundation Stick SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mousse foundation stick
By marlu2
on June 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By marlu2
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Why are you discontinuing this product.
It is outstanding and quick and easy to use.
Pleae reconsider."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for IDEAL SHADE Mousse Foundation Stick SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring Back Light Beige
By NYCindy
on April 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By NYCindy
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"IDEAL SHADE Mousse Foundation Stick SPF 10 in light beige is my favorite!!! A great concealer and foundation. I love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for IDEAL SHADE Mousse Foundation Stick SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow
By Jek23
on April 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By Jek23
Location:St. George, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been searching for years for the perfect foundation and I had never liked any enough to be a faithful buyer, until now! This stuff is amazing! It's so simple to use and its not oily at all. The color is awesome and matches my skin tone perfectly(I'm fair skinned with some yellow undertones and light beige and nude are perfect, one for winter , one for summer). The coverage is great too. I have alot of redness and acne scars and this makes my skin flawless!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for IDEAL SHADE Mousse Foundation Stick SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite foundation EVER!!
By redupuis
on March 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By redupuis
Location:Berkeley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I sold Avon as a hobby for about a year, and over time, collected A LOT of products. This is one of several foundation products that I picked up. I absolutely love it! It provides the perfect medium coverage, and although creamy, does not leave me looking or feeling greasy (I'm prone to oily skin). I am of mixed mediterranean decent with olive skin. I bought the "creamy natural," which is perfect in the winter/early spring when my skin is more fair. I tend to get much darker in the sunny months, so I will probably have to pick something darker in the summer.
You should try this product. Even if it isn't exactly what you're looking for, it is worth the try for the price!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for IDEAL SHADE Mousse Foundation Stick SPF 10
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love this in nude...
By gazegirl
on February 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By gazegirl
Location:MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I didn't know I never wrote a review for this product. I love it in the nude color. I'm fair skinned with spring complexion. I have had this stick for months and months and it lasts so long. I am going to buy why they are in outlet because it looks like they are disappearing. I don't see the nude shade, though, so I'll try the ivory and hope it works for me, too..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for IDEAL SHADE Mousse Foundation Stick SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COVERS EVERYTHING!
By ktp107
on February 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By ktp107
Location:illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this foundation stick is amazing. it covers everything! and by everything, i mean EVERYTHING. it makes my face look perfect! it gives me this airbrushed on look. doesn't look like i wear makeup at all (well, you're going to have to try to get the right shade). It's smooth and feels like silk on my face. LOVE IT! TRY TRY TRY!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for IDEAL SHADE Mousse Foundation Stick SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spectacular!
By Corruptblonde
on January 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By Corruptblonde
Location:Stratford, Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This foundation, is absolutely amazing!!! I had been a religious user of a very popular Panstick makeup for 15 years, which they no longer offer in the United States. In my search for a replacement, I stumbled upon the Mousse Foundation Stick. As soon as it came in the mail, I had to try it! Off to the bathroom I went to wash and moisturize. Once my face was dried, I applied my Foundation primer, (which I have from another company and ALWAYS use) and applied the mousse foundation. This product is Awesome!!!!! I will definitely recommend this to my friends and family! Thank you Avon for having reliably great products!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for IDEAL SHADE Mousse Foundation Stick SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECT foundation!
By FashionCzar
on January 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By FashionCzar
Location:Signal Mountain, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is truly the best foundation I have ever used. It goes on so smooth and gives flawless coverage. I have had people compliment me on my "porcelain" complexion SEVERAL times since I've starting using it. It truly makes your skin look perfect!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for IDEAL SHADE Mousse Foundation Stick SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Great
By DiamondGoddess
on January 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By DiamondGoddess
Location:Arizona
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This was very easy to apply and it came on nicly. The color was great, I think I ordered it in Almond before it was discontinued, or it could have been Nutmeg, one or the other."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for IDEAL SHADE Mousse Foundation Stick SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Product!!!!
By KMP73
on January 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By KMP73
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had used a name brand panstick foundation for about 20 years, until it was discontinued. I recently purchased this stick foundation..and I love it!! It's flawless, and feels light on your skin. It doesn't cake up like the other brand I used. I highly recommend this product!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for IDEAL SHADE Mousse Foundation Stick SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product beyond any others!!!
By glitzgal
on January 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By glitzgal
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"PLEASE don't discontinue this..this foundation is the best! it has NOOO heavy feel and it covers flawlessly..nothing irritating about it..love the color..looks sooo beautiful! i use natural beige..it is amazing how it matches perfectly...also covers all flaws..my skin glows. I've had so many ppl compliment my skin and how great it looks and what ive been using lately..they have no clue its all foundation! :) yaaayyy! avon please keep this..its one of ur best products ever.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for IDEAL SHADE Mousse Foundation Stick SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Foundation I Have Ever Had!
By Marie40
on January 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By Marie40
Location:The Desert, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this foundation since it was introduced and I am SO glad to have found it. It's so easy to apply and so smooth, it doesn't dry my skin out, and the coverage is beautiful! My skin looks flawless."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for IDEAL SHADE Mousse Foundation Stick SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever
By RaeRae1
on December 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By RaeRae1
Location:Eugene, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"PLEASE DO NOT GET RID OF THIS MAKEUP!!! I LOVE IT AND SO DOES EVERYONE ELSE."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for IDEAL SHADE Mousse Foundation Stick SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Foundation
By JustJane
on December 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By JustJane
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this as an all over foundation and it's definitely full coverage! I hope Avon never discontinues this absolutely wonderful foundation!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for IDEAL SHADE Mousse Foundation Stick SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Foundation Purchase, a Must Try!
By MillieM
on November 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By MillieM
Location:Miami, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this mousse stick foundation, I have purchased over 5 already and unfortunately it is not always available in my shade - soft honey. I have used many major brand name foundations and this one beats them all. It goes on very natural and flawless, as well - the center skin softening is a great added touch to the product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for IDEAL SHADE Mousse Foundation Stick SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very smooth
By GeriLynn
on September 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By GeriLynn
Location:New Iberia,Louisiana
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this as a cover for under my eyes and for the redness I have on my cheeks.WONDERFUL!!. It more of a creamy texture and you can spread it eaiser. I have this in the Ivory and I use the mineral foundation to put on top of this. Really makes my skin look air brushed. I use the avon mineral blush also. But I decided to try this after using the mousse foundation in the glass container. I didnt like the mousse foundation in the glass container,It was more of a drier texter and didnt spread easy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for IDEAL SHADE Mousse Foundation Stick SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best foundation ever
By nitetyme
on September 21, 2009
About the reviewer
By nitetyme
Location:New Orleans
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After years of expensive department store brand foundations, I have finally found the best and most economical foundation ever. It doesn't come up in the campaigns very often, but this is definitely a must have."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for IDEAL SHADE Mousse Foundation Stick SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Foundation I have Ever Used!!
By BMR77
on September 17, 2009
About the reviewer
By BMR77
Location:Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been searching for the perfect foundation for years. I have tried the most expensive department store brands, drug store brands, mineral makeup... basically everything. I have finally found it. A few lines of this blended with my foundation brush and I'm done. My skin looks flawless and it lasts all day and keeps my skin from becoming an oil slick which is what pretty much every other foundation could not prevent. I also have acne prone skin and this does not make me break out at all. I love it. I will definately keep re-purchasing as long as it is made."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for IDEAL SHADE Mousse Foundation Stick SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic foundation
By Trix09
on September 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By Trix09
Location:Austin, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I, too, tried this based on all the reviews I have read here and on numerous beauty forums.
I agree, this is a great foundation. I just swipe a few lines on my face, blend with a sponge and voila, perfect coverage, blends easily and stays put. I have oily acne prone skin and live in a hot and humid environment and I was very impressed. It stays matte without any greasy or oily feeling. I don't even use a finishing powder, it's fine and looks well without. I would buy this again without a doubt.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>