Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
fragrances or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist

Overall rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
50 of 54(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Review 1 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True rose scent
By trishEpoo
on November 17, 2009
About the reviewer
By trishEpoo
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Anyone who grows old-fashioned roses will instantly recognize this scent - it's what we rosarians call "true rose fragrance". I just love it. Now I can smell my garden even in winter. I have tried every rose perfume out there looking for one that smells exactly like roses and this is it. Younger customers will find this fragrance hip, unique, new while we rose lovers will recognize it's classic scent. I can see all ages loving this fragrance."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There's definitely a rebel in this rose!
By DreaR
on March 22, 2009
About the reviewer
By DreaR
Location:Castaic, CA
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I can't even begin to explain how much I love this scent. It's light enough to smell, but not strong enough to take over the whole household. It's like breathing in a breath of fresh air. Every friend I've introduced this scent to has gone bananas over it! Definitely a favorite!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Fragrance!!!
By Jay1980
on March 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By Jay1980
Location:Dayton, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This fragrance is not strong at all but last a long time. It smells very clean and the rose scent is faint, not fake or overwhelming. Most perfums give me a headache or make me nauseous. I wear this all the time even if I'm just sitting around the house. I will most certainly buy this again when I run out. Please keep this fragrance Mark/Avon!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A True Rockin' Rose
By VixenneR
on January 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By VixenneR
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have always loved the scent of roses. Some women find it old fashioned, but for me rose is sexy and goes against the grain. Rebel Rose is the perfect rose fragrance without being overpowering and yet it's edgy too. I purchased the Rebel Rose perfume ring first and was so blown away by how incredible the scent was, I just had to buy a bottle and now it's my all-time favorite everyday fragrance. It wears well with my jeans and sneakers as it does with my more Elegant Gothic Aristocratic look."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AGH! IN LOVE!!!!!!
By shortcakes
on November 17, 2009
About the reviewer
By shortcakes
Location:Georgia
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm a mark rep and I received some samples for the perfume when it first came out. I fell in love right away. I recently purchased some samples to give out and decided I just have to have this perfume for myself, so I bought it. I can't even explain how much I love this perfume. I'm not really into floral smells, but this just has that extra ZING that really makes it smell amazing and not too floral."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely my new fav
By cryptcangl
on July 17, 2009
About the reviewer
By cryptcangl
Location:South Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is definitely one of my new favorites. I love the scent of roses, but tend to find a lot smell to fake or to much like potpourri or to much like someone my Gram would wear. I don't detect to much vanilla in this personally, but the musk is very mild, which I love. The main scent to my nose is the rose and it's absolutely divine. The scent lasts quite awhile too. Definitely give it a try. Oh, and if you prefer to try the sample first, they smell just as good, which doesn't always happen with some of Avon's samples vs the actual product. :o)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Buy
By LauraAnna
on June 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By LauraAnna
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am extremely picky about scents. I am prone to migraines and it has been extremely difficult for me to find scents that don't lead to headaches.
This is not the case with Rebel Rose. I am not a big fan of floral scents, but I found this one to be subtle and not overbearing. And let me say, my boyfriend loves the scent and I get frequent compliments from others.
I have bought all sorts of perfumes/colognes ranging significantly in prices and this one has to be one of my favorites and the price of it is absolutely affordable!
I have to say that I wish the scent would last longer. Perhaps applying a lotion as a foundation would help to retain the scent. I hope a lotion will become available soon. Other than that, I would highly recommend this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mark's best perfume!
By azuresky
on April 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By azuresky
Location:Los Angeles, CA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a rose perfume, but it's rose with an edge - pretty and punk at the same time. I feel gorgeous when I wear it. I only wish they would offer a body lotion or body cream so I could really layer the fragrance. The bottle is beautiful, too."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite Fragrance
By MarinesGirl07
on March 5, 2009
About the reviewer
By MarinesGirl07
Location:Atlanta, GA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"All my perfumes are from Mark and I love the way they smell, I was not disappointed with this purchase! The fragrance is kinda edgy but still femme. It fades a little over time, but doesn't completely go away for hours! My boyfriend even likes the way it smells!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Stuff
By samhainschimera
on March 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By samhainschimera
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This has a subtle flowery smell, not too strong and the vanilla isn't overwhelming. It has somewhat of a retro scent, if that makes any sense. It's perfect for daytime use and is girly smelling but not sweet. The rose is the strongest note in this fragrance, with a hint of musk and a bit of spice."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By Shaunamarie
on November 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By Shaunamarie
Location:Miami, FL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm always a bit skeptical when it comes to trying fragrances that aren't mainstream but I was surprised to see that this fragrance surpassed my expectations.I love floral perfumes and this one is right up there with some of the best. It reminds me of a mainstream brand I used to use but I can't put my finger on it lol. Overall it's a great buy. Sad to see it go but it restored my faith in "generic" perfumes. Good job mark! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ewww
By Denice2010
on November 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By Denice2010
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been watching this one for some time. I love the smell of roses but just not as a perfume. It's a shame really, wanted to like it. I think it's the pepper because I have another perfume that has pepper in it and it doesn't smell good on me either. Even when it dried and died down some I wanted to wash it off. Guess I will be giving this one away. Sorry!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything chic!
By NLC82
on November 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By NLC82
Location:Lansing, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I almost didn't buy this because rose fragrances make me think old lady. What really sold me on this is the combination of pink pepper and vanilla with the rose. Rebel Rose really is everything chic, and not your grandmas fragrance!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By Meindrea
on November 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By Meindrea
Location:Tacoma, WA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just got this yesterday and I love it! I'm sad it's going...but I'm definitely stocking up before it's gone!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like Clarins "Par Amour"
By DutchGirl
on September 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By DutchGirl
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this because I love the smell of roses. It reminds me of one of my favorite perfumes: Par Amour by Clarins. Of course, this fragrance is much cheaper but smells equally as wonderful."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells So Good!!
By BriiBrii214
on July 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By BriiBrii214
Location:For me to know
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the smell of roses and this perfume smells LOVELY!! Its one of my favorites, and is up there with Jewel. It matches my personality! lovely rosey smell."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good if you like rose
By wouldyoubuy
on July 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By wouldyoubuy
Location:Rockton, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This fragrance was just egh. I purchased this for my mother who loves rose scents and she really likes it. I would describe this as a peppery rose scent. It smells absolutely awful when wet but once dry its ok."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compliments for days
By theartist
on May 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By theartist
Location:DFW, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this fragrance--- Every time I wear it, I get tons of compliments from both men and women. That's enough for me!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Second Fav MARK Scent
By hip40mom
on May 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By hip40mom
Location:AZ
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It only gets 4 sars because it doesn't last long. But is still one of my fav's next to Jewel."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECT ROSE!!!!
By Mtm422
on March 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By Mtm422
Location:Ruston, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love to smell of roses, but being in my twenties I have had more success finding a scent that smelled like a funeral home instead of a fresh bloom. This fragrance is perfect! I love that it isn't "mom-ish" but kinda like a rocker chic. I feel confident in this scent and I DO NOT get a headache and over powered by it- which is rare for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>