Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
fragrances or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist

Overall rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
50 of 54(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Review 1 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trishEpoo
Location:Portland, OR
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
True rose scent
Date:November 17, 2009
"Anyone who grows old-fashioned roses will instantly recognize this scent - it's what we rosarians call "true rose fragrance". I just love it. Now I can smell my garden even in winter. I have tried every rose perfume out there looking for one that smells exactly like roses and this is it. Younger customers will find this fragrance hip, unique, new while we rose lovers will recognize it's classic scent. I can see all ages loving this fragrance."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DreaR
Location:Castaic, CA
There's definitely a rebel in this rose!
Date:March 22, 2009
"I can't even begin to explain how much I love this scent. It's light enough to smell, but not strong enough to take over the whole household. It's like breathing in a breath of fresh air. Every friend I've introduced this scent to has gone bananas over it! Definitely a favorite!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jay1980
Location:Dayton, OH
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Awesome Fragrance!!!
Date:March 31, 2010
"This fragrance is not strong at all but last a long time. It smells very clean and the rose scent is faint, not fake or overwhelming. Most perfums give me a headache or make me nauseous. I wear this all the time even if I'm just sitting around the house. I will most certainly buy this again when I run out. Please keep this fragrance Mark/Avon!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VixenneR
Location:Los Angeles, CA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
A True Rockin' Rose
Date:January 17, 2010
"I have always loved the scent of roses. Some women find it old fashioned, but for me rose is sexy and goes against the grain. Rebel Rose is the perfect rose fragrance without being overpowering and yet it's edgy too. I purchased the Rebel Rose perfume ring first and was so blown away by how incredible the scent was, I just had to buy a bottle and now it's my all-time favorite everyday fragrance. It wears well with my jeans and sneakers as it does with my more Elegant Gothic Aristocratic look."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shortcakes
Location:Georgia
AGH! IN LOVE!!!!!!
Date:November 17, 2009
"I'm a mark rep and I received some samples for the perfume when it first came out. I fell in love right away. I recently purchased some samples to give out and decided I just have to have this perfume for myself, so I bought it. I can't even explain how much I love this perfume. I'm not really into floral smells, but this just has that extra ZING that really makes it smell amazing and not too floral."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cryptcangl
Location:South Jersey
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Definitely my new fav
Date:July 17, 2009
"This is definitely one of my new favorites. I love the scent of roses, but tend to find a lot smell to fake or to much like potpourri or to much like someone my Gram would wear. I don't detect to much vanilla in this personally, but the musk is very mild, which I love. The main scent to my nose is the rose and it's absolutely divine. The scent lasts quite awhile too. Definitely give it a try. Oh, and if you prefer to try the sample first, they smell just as good, which doesn't always happen with some of Avon's samples vs the actual product. :o)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LauraAnna
Location:Cleveland, OH
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fantastic Buy
Date:June 9, 2009
"I am extremely picky about scents. I am prone to migraines and it has been extremely difficult for me to find scents that don't lead to headaches.
This is not the case with Rebel Rose. I am not a big fan of floral scents, but I found this one to be subtle and not overbearing. And let me say, my boyfriend loves the scent and I get frequent compliments from others.
I have bought all sorts of perfumes/colognes ranging significantly in prices and this one has to be one of my favorites and the price of it is absolutely affordable!
I have to say that I wish the scent would last longer. Perhaps applying a lotion as a foundation would help to retain the scent. I hope a lotion will become available soon. Other than that, I would highly recommend this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
azuresky
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Mark's best perfume!
Date:April 29, 2009
"This is a rose perfume, but it's rose with an edge - pretty and punk at the same time. I feel gorgeous when I wear it. I only wish they would offer a body lotion or body cream so I could really layer the fragrance. The bottle is beautiful, too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarinesGirl07
Location:Atlanta, GA
New Favorite Fragrance
Date:March 5, 2009
"All my perfumes are from Mark and I love the way they smell, I was not disappointed with this purchase! The fragrance is kinda edgy but still femme. It fades a little over time, but doesn't completely go away for hours! My boyfriend even likes the way it smells!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
samhainschimera
Good Stuff
Date:March 3, 2009
"This has a subtle flowery smell, not too strong and the vanilla isn't overwhelming. It has somewhat of a retro scent, if that makes any sense. It's perfect for daytime use and is girly smelling but not sweet. The rose is the strongest note in this fragrance, with a hint of musk and a bit of spice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shaunamarie
Location:Miami, FL
Love It!
Date:November 24, 2010
"I'm always a bit skeptical when it comes to trying fragrances that aren't mainstream but I was surprised to see that this fragrance surpassed my expectations.I love floral perfumes and this one is right up there with some of the best. It reminds me of a mainstream brand I used to use but I can't put my finger on it lol. Overall it's a great buy. Sad to see it go but it restored my faith in "generic" perfumes. Good job mark! :)"
Review 12 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Denice2010
Location:Missouri
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Ewww
Date:November 21, 2010
"I have been watching this one for some time. I love the smell of roses but just not as a perfume. It's a shame really, wanted to like it. I think it's the pepper because I have another perfume that has pepper in it and it doesn't smell good on me either. Even when it dried and died down some I wanted to wash it off. Guess I will be giving this one away. Sorry!"
Review 13 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NLC82
Location:Lansing, MI
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Everything chic!
Date:November 13, 2010
"I almost didn't buy this because rose fragrances make me think old lady. What really sold me on this is the combination of pink pepper and vanilla with the rose. Rebel Rose really is everything chic, and not your grandmas fragrance!"
Review 14 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meindrea
Location:Tacoma, WA
LOVE IT!
Date:November 11, 2010
"I just got this yesterday and I love it! I'm sad it's going...but I'm definitely stocking up before it's gone!"
Review 15 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DutchGirl
Location:NC
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Like Clarins "Par Amour"
Date:September 14, 2010
"I bought this because I love the smell of roses. It reminds me of one of my favorite perfumes: Par Amour by Clarins. Of course, this fragrance is much cheaper but smells equally as wonderful."
Review 16 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BriiBrii214
Location:For me to know
Smells So Good!!
Date:July 26, 2010
"I love the smell of roses and this perfume smells LOVELY!! Its one of my favorites, and is up there with Jewel. It matches my personality! lovely rosey smell."
Review 17 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wouldyoubuy
Location:Rockton, IL
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
good if you like rose
Date:July 14, 2010
"This fragrance was just egh. I purchased this for my mother who loves rose scents and she really likes it. I would describe this as a peppery rose scent. It smells absolutely awful when wet but once dry its ok."
Review 18 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
theartist
Location:DFW, Tx
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Compliments for days
Date:May 13, 2010
"Love this fragrance--- Every time I wear it, I get tons of compliments from both men and women. That's enough for me!"
Review 19 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hip40mom
Location:AZ
Second Fav MARK Scent
Date:May 10, 2010
"It only gets 4 sars because it doesn't last long. But is still one of my fav's next to Jewel."
Review 20 for mark Rebel Rose Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mtm422
Location:Ruston, LA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
PERFECT ROSE!!!!
Date:March 15, 2010
"I love to smell of roses, but being in my twenties I have had more success finding a scent that smelled like a funeral home instead of a fresh bloom. This fragrance is perfect! I love that it isn't "mom-ish" but kinda like a rocker chic. I feel confident in this scent and I DO NOT get a headache and over powered by it- which is rare for me."