Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

AVON BASICS Vita Moist Body Lotion

Overall rating:
4.62 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
44 of 50(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Body Lotion
Review 1 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bloopcoup
Location:Lancaster, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Vita Moist body Lotion
Date:April 16, 2011
"I have been using Vita Moist Lotion for over 30 years. I have skin allergies and this is one of the few lotions that I can tolerate. Please do not discontinue."
Review 2 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seashellbeach
Location:vineland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
always purchased
Date:April 15, 2011
"can not believe this is no longer available
my friend has used only this for years
"
Review 3 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
raimci
Where did it go?
Date:April 10, 2011
"This has been my favorite lotion for many years and I am SO disappointed that it has been discontinued. Once again a great product disappears!"
Review 4 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grany035
Location:Philadelphia, Tn.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best product ever
Date:April 7, 2011
"Please do not remove this product or any Avon Vita Moist products from your line. I have used this product for about close to 50 years.My mother bought the lotion for me when I was a teen. I buy these products in quantities, Because my son and two grand-daughters use them too. I keep them supplied, also. The vita- moist has the vitamins that are good for the skin. I don't know what we will be use if you discontinue them. Sensitive skin runs in my family. I also have gave them to other family members and friends who use them and like them. I was planning on ordering to stock up and read they are no longer available. I thought to myself WHAT!!!!!
Please again put them back in your line of products.
"
Review 5 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
diascrik
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Avon Vita Moist/Care Deeply w/Aloe
Date:April 7, 2011
"I know how many of you feel regarding the discontinuance of Vita Moist. I was extremely concerned about Avon ridding their shelves of Care Deeply w/aloe. It made a brief comeback approximately a two years ago (probably selling all the remaining supply). I purchased 20 bottles. Alas I have depleted all and have been trying other lotions in Avon's line without success. I even tried going outside Avon's line and have come close. I may have to continue trying outside supplies to meet my needs. Too bad, Care Deeply with aloe worked for me."
Review 6 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaMoist
KEEP Vita Moist Body Lotion
Date:April 6, 2011
"Please keep this lotion. As many of your other customers, I feel that this lotion is one of the best lotions on the market. It is light, not oily and has a pleasant scent."
Review 7 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
discript
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:April 5, 2011
"I have used this product for years and years and I love it. I can't believe you have discontinued it. Please reconsider this. I have so many allergies. I am allergic to almost everything but this was the one thing that I could count on for my dry skin. Please bring it back."
Review 8 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjwwws
please bring it back
Date:April 5, 2011
"We love vitamoist. My daughter in law has psoriasis and it really helps her. I was very disappointed to find out it was discontinued. She really needs it."
Review 9 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockinNana
Location:Blanchard, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Why are they discontinuing Vita Moist Products?
Date:March 28, 2011
"This is the best lotion I have ever heard of & bought. I can't believe Avon is discontinuing it. I understand they think they need to weed out the old for the new but my sister has been using this lotion on my newhew's burn scars since he was 9. He is now 26 and he still uses it. My sister has tried MANY other products on him over the years & none has given him the benefits like Vita Moist. It keeps his scars soft & moist with great elasticity that is needed for severe scarring. Your skin does not sweat when severly scarred. This keeps it hydrated. FYI to all who have severe scarring. IF YOU LIKE VITA MOIST I suggest that you write, email, or call Avon & voice your concerns about losing this great product! Avon this is one we need to keep."
Review 10 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteelerSteve
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Vita Moist??
Date:March 28, 2011
"Discontinued... why?? I'm a 43 yr old guy who started using his moms when I was like 10?? It's the only lotion I like. That soubnds wierd but it's true, I hate that dry skin feeling. Please bring it back, I'll buy 30 bottles right now !!!"
Review 11 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbrown88343
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:March 27, 2011
"I don't understand why this body lotion is being discontinued. I have used it for over 40 years. It has always been great on my skin. Even when I used to be out in the sun more than I am now, it always made my skin feel better and I never had dry itching skin. Sometimes going "better" is not going "better". Please bring this product back."
Review 12 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Viclyn
Location:Bronx, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Don't Discontinue
Date:March 26, 2011
"PLEASE PLEASE don't discontinue this lotion. I have very sensative skin that is prone to itchy rashes and this is the one and only lotion I can use consistantly without having a problem. I alway buy them in bulk and when I came to the site to replenish my stock I saw it was discontinued. I have been hunting all over the internet to get some. Please reconsider your decision to stop making this product. Thank you"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JackieBlue
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The Best Body Lotion Ever
Date:March 26, 2011
"Excellent Body Lotion - moisturizes without feeling greasy.
You are making a big mistake by discontinuing this product. I've used it for 34 years and now I will have to search for a new one and it won't be from Avon.
"
Review 14 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nonono
Location:New Mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Vita Moist
Date:March 25, 2011
"Don't understand why you would discontinue this wonderful product. I only shop Avon for 2 products, then always end up purchasing other items that catch my interest. VitaMoist is one of the 2 I look for. Now it is gone? Please reconsider."
Review 15 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldster
Location:MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best lotion ever!
Date:March 24, 2011
"I have been using this lotion many, many years. I am really sorry it is no longer available. It is the only lotion I have found that doesn't overpower you with its fragrance, is absorbed quickly by the skin leaving no sticky feeling, and keeps my skin moist. Earlier, when I couldn't find this product I tried another lotion you had featured and found it too heavy with too strong a fragrance. This is one of two products that I use from Avon so I guess you have lost a customer. I have been using your products since my early twenties but now I am saying " so long". Please take me off your e-mail list."
Review 16 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shalimar
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Please reconsider discontinuing this lotion!
Date:March 23, 2011
"I have been using Vita Moist for over 40 years and find it the only lotion that gives me the necessary moisturizing without feeling greasy. It is the only lotion I use."
Review 17 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pharris
great lotion
Date:March 22, 2011
"why is the Vitamoist lotion no longer available for sale? This is the best body lotion!"
Review 18 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microbiology
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Why Why Why??????
Date:March 21, 2011
"Why are you removing this classic product!!!????
I've used this lotion for over 30 years. It's the only lotion that my husband and I can both use without skin irration.
First Rich Moisture Hand Cream...NOW THIS!! Why are you doing this?? We NEED it!!!
"
Review 19 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madnesss
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
BEST LOTION EVER!!
Date:February 22, 2011
"My mom, and both my sisters and I LOVE LOVE LOVE VITA MOIST!!!!
It is the BEST daily use lotion with a light fragrance that is the perfect combination of butter and love for your skin.
Don't change a thing!
R~"
Review 20 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gpfinn
Location:Minnesota
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best lotion ever!
Date:February 3, 2011
"Please don't discontinue this lotion. It is the only one I have tried that doesn't irritate my skin. I can not imagine how I will be able to find a replacement. It is just a great product that I have been using since it came out. Living in Minnesota you use a lot of lotion!"