Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion

Overall rating:
4.435 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
21 of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Review 1 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHOCKED AND DISAPPOINTED
By Josiah
on April 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By Josiah
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using the Avon Basics Care Deeply Cooca
Butter Body Lotion for years and I have found it to be the best LOTION I have ever used. Please consider bringing it back. I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT. Your faithful
customer. William from Los Angeles.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No No No!
By Relief
on April 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By Relief
Location:Mission Viejo, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I sold Avon for many years and some many of my customers loved this product and so do I. I am alergic to most fragrances but this lotion was so soothing to my skin. I have seen so many Avon products discontinued in the past but this one would be a mistake. The price it right the results from use is right. This product was an Avon master piece and if it's no longer available then Avon has just lost a 50 year customer. I can't take it any more. When something is working stick with it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't believe it's gone!!
By jerseymom
on April 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By jerseymom
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Like others who have posted here--I've been using this product for years and am shocked that it's been discontinued! Best moisturizer for my face at a much more reasonable price than many other brand's products. Will have to find another product--not sure I'll be able to at Avon. Please bring it back!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please reconsider!
By MrsDiscontinued
on April 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By MrsDiscontinued
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Just like the other reviewers, I have used this lotion FOREVER! I always get compliments on how soft my skin is. Why, oh why, would you discontinue a product that is so valued by your customers??? This is the second AVON product in the past six months that I use that has been discontinued (not to mention all of the items over the past 30 years). I wish AVON would quit trying to be a department store (clothing and shoes - really????) and focus on what your loyal customers want from you - quality beauty products."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh no!
By loyaluser55
on April 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By loyaluser55
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am 55, I have been using this for 37 years. I am allergic to almost all fragrances. This is the one lotion I could use and now it's gone. Please bring it back, if only so we can stock up on it. It absorbs quickly, is not sticky and the lotion is the right consistency. Perfection."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally Disappointed
By Anonymous
on April 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Boston
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Like so many others, I have been using this product for over 40 years. I purchased many Avon products, that over the years have been discontinued, but I still remained faithful to Avon. This is the last straw! This lotion has worked fantastically on my skin and since I began using it, I have not used anything else. I recommended it to my sisters and friends and they fell in love with it. I don't know what I will do now, but whatever I use, it won't be an Avon product. I'm done with Avon unless they bring this lotion back. I used the care deeply hand cream also and they discontinued that so I started ordering something else. I won't do that with this lotion, because there IS nothing else that compares to it. I hope they bring it back, but until they do, I'll be a former faithful customer."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Discontinued????
By Rttweet123
on March 31, 2011
About the reviewer
By Rttweet123
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"What the heck? I can't believe Avon is discontinuing this lotion! I have eczema and this is the only lotion I can use that doesn't make my skin burn and it smells great too! Please bring it back. I will buy a dozen bottles just to keep it avialable for sale.
Bring it back.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Care deeply
By msvee57
on November 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By msvee57
Location:sunrise fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for over 34 years, I even use it on my face. I can't use anything else, my skin just loves this.It gives it such a glow."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best There Is
By GrannyCarol
on September 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By GrannyCarol
Location:Zanesville, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Care Deeply Body Lotion for over 40 years and there is nothing better. As others have said, I use it right after a shower so it obsorbs better. I have recommended it to all my friends and they get Avon as Christmas gifts."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Care Deeply Cocoa Butter Lotion
By Sachse
on August 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By Sachse
Location:Sachse, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Care Deeply Cocoa Butter Lotion especially during the Summer months for over 25 years. It moisturizes my skin and keeps it soft and smooth all day. I make sure I use the lotion right after I shower while my skin is damp so that it can absorb easily."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the very best lotion out there
By avonuser1977
on May 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By avonuser1977
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the BEST lotion! It is SO rich and moisturizing, and it sinks in fast and just leaves you feeling good. Its good for both winter and summer, it's that perfect. I have dry skin and have tried almost literally every single kind of lotion out there, and nothing beats this. It's my absolute favorite and I can't go without it. It's great for ashy skin, itchy skin, tight dry skin, irritated or sunburned skin, or just after a shower - it's the BEST!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
By swanlake44
on April 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By swanlake44
Location:Virginia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've just tried care deeply body lotion with cocoa butter. It moisturizes really well. My skin feels hydrated. However, it doesn't really smell a whole lot like cocoa butter. It smell a little like soap."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weird smell
By DKeys
on March 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By DKeys
Location:Darby, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Overall it is a basic lotion. Not too thin, not too thick. One thing that I don't like about it is the smell. It does not smell like coco butter at all, but rather like bug spray."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lotion ever
By GrandmaCarol
on December 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By GrandmaCarol
Location:Marion, Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used this lotion for many, many years. I have never found a lotion I like better. I always buy in quantity so I don't run out."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this lotion
By PAmom1
on September 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By PAmom1
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used this lotion for several years. I make it a point to put this lotion on every time I step out of the shower and received the best comment ever on my first annual check-up with my dermatologist,"Your skin is in wonderful shape." What more can I say."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Moisturizer!
By psugrl
on June 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By psugrl
Location:Bethlehem, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is a great basic moisturizer. No gimmicks needed as this get the job done. I apply this in the morning after showering and my legs still feel as soft over 12 hours later. It does have an unusual smell but I don't think you can smell it after applying. Would highly recommend."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By jays4eternity
on June 5, 2009
About the reviewer
By jays4eternity
Location:Hurricane, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I don't understand why people complained of the smell. To me it smells like every other cocoa butter lotion. But it works sooo much better. I am pregnant and think this is the best cocoa butter lotion out there. It makes my skin feel sooo smooth without any greasy or weird feeling left on my skin. I would recommend this to everyone!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lotion!
By bethisbest
on May 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By bethisbest
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this lotion despite of some of the reviews saying the smell was awful. I beg to differ. The smell isn't bad at all. It's very light. I love how the lotion made my hands feel. I'll be stocking up on this one!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Care deeply with Alo
By katie09
on May 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By katie09
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Care Deeply with Alo for years and have the softest skin and no wrinkles, but cannot buy it anymore. Please bring it back!!!!! I Love It!
Please bring it back !!!!!!
Loyal Customer,
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bring back care deeply with ALOE
By lotionqueen
on April 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By lotionqueen
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I agree with the other reviewer that this lotion does not smell good. I have never smelled cocoa butter that smells like this. However, the lotion is great...not oily, not too thick. Avon used to sell this lotion with ALOE instead of cocoa butter and it was ABSOLUTELY perfect...lotion was WONDERUL and had NO smell to compete with your other fragrance you might want to wear. BRING BACK CARE DEEPLY WITH ALOE....PLEEEEEASE!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>