Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion

Overall rating:
4.435 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
21 of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Review 1 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Josiah
SHOCKED AND DISAPPOINTED
Date:April 21, 2011
"I have been using the Avon Basics Care Deeply Cooca
Butter Body Lotion for years and I have found it to be the best LOTION I have ever used. Please consider bringing it back. I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT. Your faithful
customer. William from Los Angeles.
"
Review 2 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Relief
Location:Mission Viejo, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
No No No!
Date:April 18, 2011
"I sold Avon for many years and some many of my customers loved this product and so do I. I am alergic to most fragrances but this lotion was so soothing to my skin. I have seen so many Avon products discontinued in the past but this one would be a mistake. The price it right the results from use is right. This product was an Avon master piece and if it's no longer available then Avon has just lost a 50 year customer. I can't take it any more. When something is working stick with it."
Review 3 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerseymom
Can't believe it's gone!!
Date:April 17, 2011
"Like others who have posted here--I've been using this product for years and am shocked that it's been discontinued! Best moisturizer for my face at a much more reasonable price than many other brand's products. Will have to find another product--not sure I'll be able to at Avon. Please bring it back!"
Review 4 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsDiscontinued
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Please reconsider!
Date:April 15, 2011
"Just like the other reviewers, I have used this lotion FOREVER! I always get compliments on how soft my skin is. Why, oh why, would you discontinue a product that is so valued by your customers??? This is the second AVON product in the past six months that I use that has been discontinued (not to mention all of the items over the past 30 years). I wish AVON would quit trying to be a department store (clothing and shoes - really????) and focus on what your loyal customers want from you - quality beauty products."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loyaluser55
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Oh no!
Date:April 12, 2011
"I am 55, I have been using this for 37 years. I am allergic to almost all fragrances. This is the one lotion I could use and now it's gone. Please bring it back, if only so we can stock up on it. It absorbs quickly, is not sticky and the lotion is the right consistency. Perfection."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Boston
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Totally Disappointed
Date:April 8, 2011
"Like so many others, I have been using this product for over 40 years. I purchased many Avon products, that over the years have been discontinued, but I still remained faithful to Avon. This is the last straw! This lotion has worked fantastically on my skin and since I began using it, I have not used anything else. I recommended it to my sisters and friends and they fell in love with it. I don't know what I will do now, but whatever I use, it won't be an Avon product. I'm done with Avon unless they bring this lotion back. I used the care deeply hand cream also and they discontinued that so I started ordering something else. I won't do that with this lotion, because there IS nothing else that compares to it. I hope they bring it back, but until they do, I'll be a former faithful customer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rttweet123
Discontinued????
Date:March 31, 2011
"What the heck? I can't believe Avon is discontinuing this lotion! I have eczema and this is the only lotion I can use that doesn't make my skin burn and it smells great too! Please bring it back. I will buy a dozen bottles just to keep it avialable for sale.
Bring it back.
"
Review 8 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
msvee57
Location:sunrise fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Care deeply
Date:November 23, 2010
"I have been using this product for over 34 years, I even use it on my face. I can't use anything else, my skin just loves this.It gives it such a glow."
Review 9 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrannyCarol
Location:Zanesville, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best There Is
Date:September 5, 2010
"I have used Care Deeply Body Lotion for over 40 years and there is nothing better. As others have said, I use it right after a shower so it obsorbs better. I have recommended it to all my friends and they get Avon as Christmas gifts."
Review 10 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sachse
Location:Sachse, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Care Deeply Cocoa Butter Lotion
Date:August 12, 2010
"I have used Care Deeply Cocoa Butter Lotion especially during the Summer months for over 25 years. It moisturizes my skin and keeps it soft and smooth all day. I make sure I use the lotion right after I shower while my skin is damp so that it can absorb easily."
Review 11 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avonuser1977
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
the very best lotion out there
Date:May 19, 2010
"This is the BEST lotion! It is SO rich and moisturizing, and it sinks in fast and just leaves you feeling good. Its good for both winter and summer, it's that perfect. I have dry skin and have tried almost literally every single kind of lotion out there, and nothing beats this. It's my absolute favorite and I can't go without it. It's great for ashy skin, itchy skin, tight dry skin, irritated or sunburned skin, or just after a shower - it's the BEST!"
Review 12 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
swanlake44
Location:Virginia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Good
Date:April 22, 2010
"I've just tried care deeply body lotion with cocoa butter. It moisturizes really well. My skin feels hydrated. However, it doesn't really smell a whole lot like cocoa butter. It smell a little like soap."
Review 13 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DKeys
Location:Darby, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Weird smell
Date:March 4, 2010
"Overall it is a basic lotion. Not too thin, not too thick. One thing that I don't like about it is the smell. It does not smell like coco butter at all, but rather like bug spray."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandmaCarol
Location:Marion, Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best lotion ever
Date:December 10, 2009
"I have used this lotion for many, many years. I have never found a lotion I like better. I always buy in quantity so I don't run out."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PAmom1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love this lotion
Date:September 19, 2009
"I have used this lotion for several years. I make it a point to put this lotion on every time I step out of the shower and received the best comment ever on my first annual check-up with my dermatologist,"Your skin is in wonderful shape." What more can I say."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
psugrl
Location:Bethlehem, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great Moisturizer!
Date:June 19, 2009
"This is a great basic moisturizer. No gimmicks needed as this get the job done. I apply this in the morning after showering and my legs still feel as soft over 12 hours later. It does have an unusual smell but I don't think you can smell it after applying. Would highly recommend."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jays4eternity
Location:Hurricane, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful!
Date:June 5, 2009
"I don't understand why people complained of the smell. To me it smells like every other cocoa butter lotion. But it works sooo much better. I am pregnant and think this is the best cocoa butter lotion out there. It makes my skin feel sooo smooth without any greasy or weird feeling left on my skin. I would recommend this to everyone!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bethisbest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great lotion!
Date:May 20, 2009
"I bought this lotion despite of some of the reviews saying the smell was awful. I beg to differ. The smell isn't bad at all. It's very light. I love how the lotion made my hands feel. I'll be stocking up on this one!"
Review 19 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
katie09
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Care deeply with Alo
Date:May 1, 2009
"I have used Care Deeply with Alo for years and have the softest skin and no wrinkles, but cannot buy it anymore. Please bring it back!!!!! I Love It!
Please bring it back !!!!!!
Loyal Customer,
"
Review 20 for AVON BASICS Care Deeply with Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lotionqueen
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Bring back care deeply with ALOE
Date:April 27, 2009
"I agree with the other reviewer that this lotion does not smell good. I have never smelled cocoa butter that smells like this. However, the lotion is great...not oily, not too thick. Avon used to sell this lotion with ALOE instead of cocoa butter and it was ABSOLUTELY perfect...lotion was WONDERUL and had NO smell to compete with your other fragrance you might want to wear. BRING BACK CARE DEEPLY WITH ALOE....PLEEEEEASE!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.