Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Anew Age-Transforming Foundation

Avon Color best seller! A natural finish, full coverage luxurious foundation featuring ANEW Skincare Technology outsmarts the look of aging. Instantly - minimizes the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, pores and age spots. After 1 week—over 90% of women showed improvements in skin texture and clarity. After 4 weeks—over 90% of women showed a reduction in fine wrinkling and a more even appearance in natural skin tone. Minimizes the look of fine lines and wrinkles & age spots. Natural radiant finish. Full coverage. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.864 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 293 reviews
5 Stars
166
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
27
1 Star
41
191 of 277(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Review 1 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loooove this foundation
By: LilG
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LilG
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This foundation is flawless looking. I had a problem with breakouts when I use foundation but not with this one. I'm very pleased with it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A new favorite for me
By: SammieJane
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SammieJane
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This makeup glides on, makes my pores seem to shrink, and is a great match for my skin. In the evening, before heading out for dinner, I apply another layer, and it gives me the finished look I like.
I did not find any stickiness or odor, as described by a few other reviewers.
My only wish would be that this foundation be made in a non-transfer formula. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coverage
By: kimby
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kimby
Location:OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I am 52 and needed more coverage.
This goes on light and never streaky. Don't notice any odor at all. Leaves my skin soft and smooth looking. People think I am younger than I am!
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing better on the market
By: Cautiouscathy
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I'm 64, so have purchased a lot of face products in my time. Avon makes the only foundation that is consistently great. Since I retired I don't wear foundation every day, but I have worn this for over 24 hours without taking it off and still looks like it had just been applied. It does not irritate my sensitive skin or cause blackheads or blemishes when worn too long like most other company products do. Nor does it rub off on the pillow. It does however, do as it claims, helps soften my aging skin and lessen the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. I do have a hard time selecting the correct color for my complexion. I am extremely fair skinned so I'm like a ghost in winter, pale, but live in FL so without even trying, have a deep tan all summer. I have to buy two colors for the seasons, most hard to select is the winter one, hard to find color that doesn't wash me out, but still matches my natural freckled skin tone. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Absolute Favorite!!
By: RobynMae09
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RobynMae09
Location:Nashville, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This foundation is the ONLY foundation I will use. It's amazing. I've always had problems with products breaking me out and this one provides really great coverage without leading to acne. I love it. 5 stars!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ladies are liking it more
By: Jawdawg
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jawdawg
Location:akron
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I'm getting more and more customer, in their 50's and 60's, ordering this. I on the other hand, am not as pleased with it. It does seem to minimize the fine lines and wrinkles. But the shade I use and the coverage is good. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I want my Mousse Foundation Back
By: Denton
on December 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Denton
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
7OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I find this product to be sticky after application. "
+4points
7OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Natural looking on my skin
By: makemelookgood
on November 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: makemelookgood
Location:Medina, Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" Since I'm getting older, some foundations look like pancake makeup on my skin. This looks natural and has nice color. It does indeed have an odor to it, but I personally don't find it unpleasant. "
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ugh! Odor is horrible!
By: LovelyMe
on November 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LovelyMe
Location:Auburn, AL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+13points
14OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I love Avon but I am really disappointed with Anew Age-Transforming Foundation. I wish I had given more credit to those who said the odor was horrible. It stinks so bad! I can't even bear it to wear it. And I ordered Nude which was my mistake. It looks sickly in the bottle. It isnt as bad when applied but I am 50 and like to look healthy. I wish I had the energy to return this item but I am disabled and it just isn't worth it to me to deal with it. But I do want to say this is the first product I have ever wanted to return to Avon. "
+13points
14OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this product
By: rogue4jac
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: rogue4jac
Location:Orlando, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I love this foundation. I apply my matte foundation for coverage and then apply the Anew over my cheek bones. It gives a very dewy and luminous look without looking greasy. At age 61, I do not use powder as my skin is dry. It leaves a beautiful finish without odor or itching. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
# 1 Favorite
By: dlbeau
on November 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: dlbeau
Location:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I purchased and received the Anew Age-Transforming Foundation along with the Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation in order to compare products choose the one that best suits my needs . . .
The Anew Age-Transforming Foundation is my # 1 favorite!!!
of the 2. I do like both. But the the Anew Age-Transforming Foundation is excellent for my needs. It works beautifully with the Anew Ultimate 7S Full Size Regimen Kit. I have dry skin and the skin care system coupled with this foundation have become the remedy for my needs.
The Anew Age-Transforming Foundation is true to the color chart on-line. I have a medium skin tone which lightens during the fall/winter months. I ordered the Nude which enhances my yellow undertones and pink flecks. It creates a flawless canvas. And this 'NUDE' COLOR is AMAZING because for me to find a foundation that isn't orange or pink can be very difficult. Avon, you hit the nail on the head the 1st time with this one!!!! Awesome!!!
The foundation is easy to apply/blend. I use a clean foundation brush. The coverage is light-medium, build-able! It stays in place, no streaking. It does NOT irritate my eyes. I love how it feels on my skin. Just the right amount of moisture. My skin feels refreshed and natural as if nothing is on it.
This Anew Age-Transforming Foundation is my favorite of the 2 foundations listed above that I have tried. I recommend it for those who have dry skin. It's just a beautiful product. And I would recommend the Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation for those with extremely dry skin. Thanks again Avon!!!! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last!
By: Merrileem
on November 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Merrileem
Location:Fremont, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have never worn foundation. Ever. Reason? I could never find one that looked good on me; it was always heavy, chalky, make me look like a circus freak. And believe me, I have tried a lot of foundations! They would end up in a junk drawer til I threw them out. But now, at last, I found success with this one! L:ight, creamy, goes on really smooth and silky, and isn't too dark for my extremely fair Irish skin. I am an older woman and really feel the need for coverage these days, so finding this was truly wonderful. Thank you Avon! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Constant Compliments
By: WVJoyce
on October 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: WVJoyce
Location:Charleston, WV, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" I have worn this foundation for at least 4 years. I have never had so many compliments on my skin. I will be 60 soon, but people are surprised to learn that I am not 45 or so. I wear a loose mineral makeup powder to set it and stop the shine. It covers well and protects my skin from sun damage. Lasts so well for long days, I rarely retouch. My favorite liquid foundation ever! I am picky. I have thrown out a lot of liquid foundation after a couple of uses over the years. $$$$ I empty bottle after bottle of this one, always keeping a new bottle on hand. I love it! I share my "secret" with anyone who asks what I use. "
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never been Happier
By: Lynnmarie1221
on September 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lynnmarie1221
Location:Granite City, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I've never been happier with a foundation as I am with the Anew Age Transforming Foundation. It covers up everything, yet leaves skin feeling soft and dewy. I purchased two bottles since it was on sale, and I am oh so glad I did. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product
By: ILoveAyannah
on September 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ILoveAyannah
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I received this foundation from my sister, and started wearing it immediately. We went to England in August and my twin (who lives in England) kept borrowing my foundation. We are both absolutely in love with this Anew Foundation. I read all the other reviews on this and can't understand why so many people are having problems wearing this. I strongly recommend this product to everyone that's in the market for a new foundation. When I left England, I also left my foundation with her and since arriving home, I have ordered 2 for her and 2 for myself. The color and the coverage are perfect and lasts all day without caking. Just to let others know, the 4 I ordered do not have an odor . "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beware!
By: littlemisssunbeam
on July 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: littlemisssunbeam
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
8OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I have used Anew products for many years with no adverse effects. This foundation is an extremely unfortunate exception. I wore it for approximately one hour before I was forced to remove it due to its very unpleasant odor. I noticed the odor right out of the bottle but thought it might diminish once it was applied. That was not the case. Worse, once I removed the foundation (with my usual Anew Platinum cleanser), I noticed that my normally clear skin was covered with blotchy, red spots. By the next morning these were more numerous and also raised and itchy. Ugh. In addition, the foundation is watery, difficult to apply, and looks very greasy, yet chalky on the skin. Just hoping with some TLC my skin will return to normal. Horrible, Horrible, Horrible! "
+5points
8OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Foundation
By: Shirleeann
on June 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Shirleeann
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I simply love this foundation! Goes on so smoothly and covers well any imperfections. The coverage is very good without it being cakey. It really does feel good on my skin. It harmonizes well with the Anew skin products. I am a newcomer to this beauty line and I just love it. As long as Avon continues to make these products available I am a happy customer. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite
By: Shabo
on May 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Shabo
Location:Nashville
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been using two other department store foundations, but this is by far the best foundation I have tried. The color is perfect, the coverage is great but looks light and sheer. It is a winner and my new favorite "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't care for this product at all.
By: hcarr52
on March 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: hcarr52
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have tried many of Avon's foundations and have never had a problem until I tried this one. By far the worst one for me! It was chalky, and made my face break out in little red blemishes. if your thinking about buying this one.... I would definitely try to get a test sample first before purchasing it. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever
By: 5437
on March 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: 5437
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I decided to try something new since I'm getting older. Tried the Anew Foundation. Needless to say I will never use it again. My face is swollen, red and hot to the touch. Be aware!!!!! It burns your skin as soon as you put it on. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>