Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Anew Age-Transforming Foundation

Avon Color best seller! A natural finish, full coverage luxurious foundation featuring ANEW Skincare Technology outsmarts the look of aging. Instantly - minimizes the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, pores and age spots. After 1 week—over 90% of women showed improvements in skin texture and clarity. After 4 weeks—over 90% of women showed a reduction in fine wrinkling and a more even appearance in natural skin tone. Minimizes the look of fine lines and wrinkles & age spots. Natural radiant finish. Full coverage. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.856 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 285 reviews
5 Stars
161
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
27
1 Star
40
191 of 277(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Review 1 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ugh! Odor is horrible!
By LovelyMe
on November 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By LovelyMe
Location:Auburn, AL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love Avon but I am really disappointed with Anew Age-Transforming Foundation. I wish I had given more credit to those who said the odor was horrible. It stinks so bad! I can't even bear it to wear it. And I ordered Nude which was my mistake. It looks sickly in the bottle. It isnt as bad when applied but I am 50 and like to look healthy. I wish I had the energy to return this item but I am disabled and it just isn't worth it to me to deal with it. But I do want to say this is the first product I have ever wanted to return to Avon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this product
By rogue4jac
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By rogue4jac
Location:Orlando, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this foundation. I apply my matte foundation for coverage and then apply the Anew over my cheek bones. It gives a very dewy and luminous look without looking greasy. At age 61, I do not use powder as my skin is dry. It leaves a beautiful finish without odor or itching."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
# 1 Favorite
By dlbeau
on November 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By dlbeau
Location:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased and received the Anew Age-Transforming Foundation along with the Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation in order to compare products choose the one that best suits my needs . . .
The Anew Age-Transforming Foundation is my # 1 favorite!!!
of the 2. I do like both. But the the Anew Age-Transforming Foundation is excellent for my needs. It works beautifully with the Anew Ultimate 7S Full Size Regimen Kit. I have dry skin and the skin care system coupled with this foundation have become the remedy for my needs.
The Anew Age-Transforming Foundation is true to the color chart on-line. I have a medium skin tone which lightens during the fall/winter months. I ordered the Nude which enhances my yellow undertones and pink flecks. It creates a flawless canvas. And this 'NUDE' COLOR is AMAZING because for me to find a foundation that isn't orange or pink can be very difficult. Avon, you hit the nail on the head the 1st time with this one!!!! Awesome!!!
The foundation is easy to apply/blend. I use a clean foundation brush. The coverage is light-medium, build-able! It stays in place, no streaking. It does NOT irritate my eyes. I love how it feels on my skin. Just the right amount of moisture. My skin feels refreshed and natural as if nothing is on it.
This Anew Age-Transforming Foundation is my favorite of the 2 foundations listed above that I have tried. I recommend it for those who have dry skin. It's just a beautiful product. And I would recommend the Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation for those with extremely dry skin. Thanks again Avon!!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last!
By Merrileem
on November 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By Merrileem
Location:Fremont, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have never worn foundation. Ever. Reason? I could never find one that looked good on me; it was always heavy, chalky, make me look like a circus freak. And believe me, I have tried a lot of foundations! They would end up in a junk drawer til I threw them out. But now, at last, I found success with this one! L:ight, creamy, goes on really smooth and silky, and isn't too dark for my extremely fair Irish skin. I am an older woman and really feel the need for coverage these days, so finding this was truly wonderful. Thank you Avon!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Constant Compliments
By WVJoyce
on October 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By WVJoyce
Location:Charleston, WV, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
"I have worn this foundation for at least 4 years. I have never had so many compliments on my skin. I will be 60 soon, but people are surprised to learn that I am not 45 or so. I wear a loose mineral makeup powder to set it and stop the shine. It covers well and protects my skin from sun damage. Lasts so well for long days, I rarely retouch. My favorite liquid foundation ever! I am picky. I have thrown out a lot of liquid foundation after a couple of uses over the years. $$$$ I empty bottle after bottle of this one, always keeping a new bottle on hand. I love it! I share my "secret" with anyone who asks what I use."
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never been Happier
By Lynnmarie1221
on September 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lynnmarie1221
Location:Granite City, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I've never been happier with a foundation as I am with the Anew Age Transforming Foundation. It covers up everything, yet leaves skin feeling soft and dewy. I purchased two bottles since it was on sale, and I am oh so glad I did."
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product
By ILoveAyannah
on September 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By ILoveAyannah
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I received this foundation from my sister, and started wearing it immediately. We went to England in August and my twin (who lives in England) kept borrowing my foundation. We are both absolutely in love with this Anew Foundation. I read all the other reviews on this and can't understand why so many people are having problems wearing this. I strongly recommend this product to everyone that's in the market for a new foundation. When I left England, I also left my foundation with her and since arriving home, I have ordered 2 for her and 2 for myself. The color and the coverage are perfect and lasts all day without caking. Just to let others know, the 4 I ordered do not have an odor ."
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beware!
By littlemisssunbeam
on July 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By littlemisssunbeam
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
8OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
"I have used Anew products for many years with no adverse effects. This foundation is an extremely unfortunate exception. I wore it for approximately one hour before I was forced to remove it due to its very unpleasant odor. I noticed the odor right out of the bottle but thought it might diminish once it was applied. That was not the case. Worse, once I removed the foundation (with my usual Anew Platinum cleanser), I noticed that my normally clear skin was covered with blotchy, red spots. By the next morning these were more numerous and also raised and itchy. Ugh. In addition, the foundation is watery, difficult to apply, and looks very greasy, yet chalky on the skin. Just hoping with some TLC my skin will return to normal. Horrible, Horrible, Horrible!"
+5points
8OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Foundation
By Shirleeann
on June 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Shirleeann
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I simply love this foundation! Goes on so smoothly and covers well any imperfections. The coverage is very good without it being cakey. It really does feel good on my skin. It harmonizes well with the Anew skin products. I am a newcomer to this beauty line and I just love it. As long as Avon continues to make these products available I am a happy customer."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite
By Shabo
on May 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By Shabo
Location:Nashville
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have been using two other department store foundations, but this is by far the best foundation I have tried. The color is perfect, the coverage is great but looks light and sheer. It is a winner and my new favorite"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't care for this product at all.
By hcarr52
on March 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By hcarr52
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have tried many of Avon's foundations and have never had a problem until I tried this one. By far the worst one for me! It was chalky, and made my face break out in little red blemishes. if your thinking about buying this one.... I would definitely try to get a test sample first before purchasing it."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever
By 5437
on March 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By 5437
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I decided to try something new since I'm getting older. Tried the Anew Foundation. Needless to say I will never use it again. My face is swollen, red and hot to the touch. Be aware!!!!! It burns your skin as soon as you put it on."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By NinaW
on February 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I really liked this foundation, I was using another brand for the last two years, a mousse foundation with matte finish, but this is so much better, now I realize that my sink looked dry with the mousse one. The color blends perfectly with my skin tone. What I like the most is that my skin glows beautifully, not greasy; also the pump dispenses the right amount so you don't waste a drop. Excellent coverage and it gets along very well with my concealer. I use it every day, and stays on all day long. I can say for sure that this is going to be my only foundation from now on."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not at all what is expected of this brand name
By trajski
on January 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By trajski
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This product separates and dries cakey and smells TERRIBLE! I can't stand to put it on my face. Smells very chemically and unpleasant. I expected more from the ANEW brand. Quite disappointing."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm impressed!!
By VJACOBSON
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By VJACOBSON
Location:Nashville.TN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I have very sensative skin and it breaks out really easy when I change foundations. I can tell in a day if it's going to cause problems. This product has actually helped the appearance of my skin. Much softer and even in tone. I'm thinking of trying the moisturizer next!!"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cover up
By Mono
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mono
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This works great with the Anew product line. Love the way it goes on so smoothly. Comes off at night easily."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By GramT
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By GramT
Location:Ca
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Great color, lovely feel. The last foundation I bought squirted way too much no matter how lightly I pushed the cap. I wasted a lot of makeup that way. This is perfect!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
By Anonymous28
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous28
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"After the manufacture stopped producing the makeup I had been wearing for 5 years, I was really hesitant on going back to a liquid makeup. This product is awesome! It is super light and you can hardly tell it is on your face. So thankful to be able to find a good foundation and one with a matching skin color. Thanks Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
yuk
By linderlucy
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By linderlucy
Location:florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This makeup is thin and watery and is NOT a full coverage foundation."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By lms5126
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By lms5126
Location:Rochester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Covers well but it's like not wearing any foundation. A little goes a long way. I've been using this foundation for years. Improves the look of my skin as well."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>