Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Anew Age-Transforming Foundation

Avon Color best seller! A natural finish, full coverage luxurious foundation featuring ANEW Skincare Technology outsmarts the look of aging. Instantly - minimizes the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, pores and age spots. After 1 week—over 90% of women showed improvements in skin texture and clarity. After 4 weeks—over 90% of women showed a reduction in fine wrinkling and a more even appearance in natural skin tone. Minimizes the look of fine lines and wrinkles & age spots. Natural radiant finish. Full coverage. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.881 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 277 reviews
5 Stars
161
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
24
1 Star
40
174 of 251(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Review 1 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Coverage
By: clb210
on April 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: clb210
Location:Waco, TX, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product did not cover at all and was also too greasy. Bring back mousse foundation! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Coverage
By: clb210
on April 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: clb210
Location:Waco, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've used Avon's mousse cream foundation for years and tried this product as a replacement. I ordered the same shade, but the shade did not match and was much lighter. Coverage was so thin, it didn't cover hardly at all. I had to use concealer stick in areas that I've never had to use concealer just to get minimal coverage. I could sure use Avon's help in locating a soft mousse foundation as a replacement. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
By: Proudgamma
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Proudgamma
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Absolutely love this foundation. Goes on evenly stays all day. Great sale price is often available. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this makeup
By: Marse
on March 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Marse
Location:Issaquah, WA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This makeup looks and feels totally natural. It also has sunscreen. Love it. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Oily and smelly
By: Angi5312
on March 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Angi5312
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I decided to try this after becoming a rep since I have never used AVON foundation before. It was awful! It smelled horrible and it made my face very itchy and oily. I had to refrain from scratching my face off while at work the whole day. I also had to constantly blot it with a tissue because oil just seemed to build up no matter what I did. I did even put a translucent matte powder on top to try and make my face less shiny. It worked for about 15 minutes. I shall say that I do have more natural oily skin. This just was not the right product for my skin type. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite
By: dajon
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dajon
Location:Tn.
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Anew Age-Transforming Foundation is my favorite. I have tried others from time to time, but always come back to this one. The color is perfect and it looks natural. Love it. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW AGE - TRANSFORMING FOUNDATION
By: Teasquare
on March 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Teasquare
Location:Boston, MA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is one the best foundations I have ever used, and the only foundation with skin improvement properties, EXCELLENT skin coverage, pore reducer and staying ability on the market. I purchased it in multiple bottles when I have ordered it in the past for fear that my color would become unavailalbe and just as I thought, it did. I love this foundation and would do anything to find my color which is Bronz. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Foundation on market
By: Susiedoos
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Susiedoos
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Never leaves you with that thick feeling and really does erase lines. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this foundation
By: LindaRH
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LindaRH
Location:PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This foundation is a keeper. It goes on smoothly and has just the right amount of moisture. My skin loves it. Every time I run out I order more. There is no need to buy anything else. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bad choice
By: Catand
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Catand
Location:Sgt. Bluff, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I really don't care for Anew Age-Transforming foundation. Had been using the Cashmere makeup for serveral years. Apparently this has been discontinued. Had to pick out another product to replace it. Obviously I picked the wrong one. Don't like the coverage or the feel at all. Also don't care for the smell. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loooove this foundation
By: LilG
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LilG
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This foundation is flawless looking. I had a problem with breakouts when I use foundation but not with this one. I'm very pleased with it. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A new favorite for me
By: SammieJane
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SammieJane
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This makeup glides on, makes my pores seem to shrink, and is a great match for my skin. In the evening, before heading out for dinner, I apply another layer, and it gives me the finished look I like.
I did not find any stickiness or odor, as described by a few other reviewers.
My only wish would be that this foundation be made in a non-transfer formula. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coverage
By: kimby
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kimby
Location:OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I am 52 and needed more coverage.
This goes on light and never streaky. Don't notice any odor at all. Leaves my skin soft and smooth looking. People think I am younger than I am!
"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing better on the market
By: Cautiouscathy
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I'm 64, so have purchased a lot of face products in my time. Avon makes the only foundation that is consistently great. Since I retired I don't wear foundation every day, but I have worn this for over 24 hours without taking it off and still looks like it had just been applied. It does not irritate my sensitive skin or cause blackheads or blemishes when worn too long like most other company products do. Nor does it rub off on the pillow. It does however, do as it claims, helps soften my aging skin and lessen the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. I do have a hard time selecting the correct color for my complexion. I am extremely fair skinned so I'm like a ghost in winter, pale, but live in FL so without even trying, have a deep tan all summer. I have to buy two colors for the seasons, most hard to select is the winter one, hard to find color that doesn't wash me out, but still matches my natural freckled skin tone. "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Absolute Favorite!!
By: RobynMae09
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RobynMae09
Location:Nashville, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This foundation is the ONLY foundation I will use. It's amazing. I've always had problems with products breaking me out and this one provides really great coverage without leading to acne. I love it. 5 stars!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ladies are liking it more
By: Jawdawg
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jawdawg
Location:akron
Age:45-54
-7points
1OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I'm getting more and more customer, in their 50's and 60's, ordering this. I on the other hand, am not as pleased with it. It does seem to minimize the fine lines and wrinkles. But the shade I use and the coverage is good. "
-7points
1OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I want my Mousse Foundation Back
By: Denton
on December 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Denton
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
7OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I find this product to be sticky after application. "
+4points
7OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Natural looking on my skin
By: makemelookgood
on November 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: makemelookgood
Location:Medina, Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" Since I'm getting older, some foundations look like pancake makeup on my skin. This looks natural and has nice color. It does indeed have an odor to it, but I personally don't find it unpleasant. "
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ugh! Odor is horrible!
By: LovelyMe
on November 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LovelyMe
Location:Auburn, AL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+15points
16OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" I love Avon but I am really disappointed with Anew Age-Transforming Foundation. I wish I had given more credit to those who said the odor was horrible. It stinks so bad! I can't even bear it to wear it. And I ordered Nude which was my mistake. It looks sickly in the bottle. It isnt as bad when applied but I am 50 and like to look healthy. I wish I had the energy to return this item but I am disabled and it just isn't worth it to me to deal with it. But I do want to say this is the first product I have ever wanted to return to Avon. "
+15points
16OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this product
By: rogue4jac
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: rogue4jac
Location:Orlando, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I love this foundation. I apply my matte foundation for coverage and then apply the Anew over my cheek bones. It gives a very dewy and luminous look without looking greasy. At age 61, I do not use powder as my skin is dry. It leaves a beautiful finish without odor or itching. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>