Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Anew Age-Transforming Foundation

Avon Color best seller! A natural finish, full coverage luxurious foundation featuring ANEW Skincare Technology outsmarts the look of aging. Instantly - minimizes the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, pores and age spots. After 1 week—over 90% of women showed improvements in skin texture and clarity. After 4 weeks—over 90% of women showed a reduction in fine wrinkling and a more even appearance in natural skin tone. Minimizes the look of fine lines and wrinkles & age spots. Natural radiant finish. Full coverage. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.883 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 401 reviews
5 Stars
228
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
41
2 Stars
42
1 Star
50
279 of 401(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Review 1 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
littlemisssunbeam
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beware!
Date:July 13, 2014
"I have used Anew products for many years with no adverse effects. This foundation is an extremely unfortunate exception. I wore it for approximately one hour before I was forced to remove it due to its very unpleasant odor. I noticed the odor right out of the bottle but thought it might diminish once it was applied. That was not the case. Worse, once I removed the foundation (with my usual Anew Platinum cleanser), I noticed that my normally clear skin was covered with blotchy, red spots. By the next morning these were more numerous and also raised and itchy. Ugh. In addition, the foundation is watery, difficult to apply, and looks very greasy, yet chalky on the skin. Just hoping with some TLC my skin will return to normal. Horrible, Horrible, Horrible!"
Review 2 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirleeann
Location:Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Wonderful Foundation
Date:June 25, 2014
"I simply love this foundation! Goes on so smoothly and covers well any imperfections. The coverage is very good without it being cakey. It really does feel good on my skin. It harmonizes well with the Anew skin products. I am a newcomer to this beauty line and I just love it. As long as Avon continues to make these products available I am a happy customer."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shabo
Location:Nashville
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My new favorite
Date:May 5, 2014
"I have been using two other department store foundations, but this is by far the best foundation I have tried. The color is perfect, the coverage is great but looks light and sheer. It is a winner and my new favorite"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
hcarr52
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Didn't care for this product at all.
Date:March 13, 2014
"I have tried many of Avon's foundations and have never had a problem until I tried this one. By far the worst one for me! It was chalky, and made my face break out in little red blemishes. if your thinking about buying this one.... I would definitely try to get a test sample first before purchasing it."
Review 5 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
5437
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Worst purchase ever
Date:March 2, 2014
"I decided to try something new since I'm getting older. Tried the Anew Foundation. Needless to say I will never use it again. My face is swollen, red and hot to the touch. Be aware!!!!! It burns your skin as soon as you put it on."
Review 6 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:February 8, 2014
"I really liked this foundation, I was using another brand for the last two years, a mousse foundation with matte finish, but this is so much better, now I realize that my sink looked dry with the mousse one. The color blends perfectly with my skin tone. What I like the most is that my skin glows beautifully, not greasy; also the pump dispenses the right amount so you don't waste a drop. Excellent coverage and it gets along very well with my concealer. I use it every day, and stays on all day long. I can say for sure that this is going to be my only foundation from now on."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
trajski
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not at all what is expected of this brand name
Date:January 21, 2014
"This product separates and dries cakey and smells TERRIBLE! I can't stand to put it on my face. Smells very chemically and unpleasant. I expected more from the ANEW brand. Quite disappointing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VJACOBSON
Location:Nashville.TN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I'm impressed!!
Date:November 11, 2013
"I have very sensative skin and it breaks out really easy when I change foundations. I can tell in a day if it's going to cause problems. This product has actually helped the appearance of my skin. Much softer and even in tone. I'm thinking of trying the moisturizer next!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mono
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great cover up
Date:October 14, 2013
"This works great with the Anew product line. Love the way it goes on so smoothly. Comes off at night easily."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GramT
Location:Ca
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 10, 2013
"Great color, lovely feel. The last foundation I bought squirted way too much no matter how lightly I pushed the cap. I wasted a lot of makeup that way. This is perfect!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous28
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic!
Date:October 10, 2013
"After the manufacture stopped producing the makeup I had been wearing for 5 years, I was really hesitant on going back to a liquid makeup. This product is awesome! It is super light and you can hardly tell it is on your face. So thankful to be able to find a good foundation and one with a matching skin color. Thanks Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
linderlucy
Location:florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
yuk
Date:October 9, 2013
"This makeup is thin and watery and is NOT a full coverage foundation."
Review 13 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lms5126
Location:Rochester, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:October 9, 2013
"Covers well but it's like not wearing any foundation. A little goes a long way. I've been using this foundation for years. Improves the look of my skin as well."
Review 14 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
splash59
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Hide not enhance
Date:October 8, 2013
"Maybe I used it wrong, but it appeared my lines were enhanced, not hidden. I also didn't realize there was a "stick" inside the bottle. Would help if it came with instructions for make-up folks who are just now seeing the creep of wrinkles :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Broomfield, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:October 4, 2013
"The foundation is light and covers well."
Review 16 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jneubanks
Location:Maryville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Excellent product
Date:October 3, 2013
"I have used this for years and am still extremely happy with it. Good coverage and a "light" foundation"
Review 17 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tonergirl
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I love the simple coverage
Date:October 1, 2013
"This could be the best foundation that I have ever used and I am 43 years old and haved tried many different brands. The coverage is perfect. It leaves a fresh look but not oily. Goes on silky and leaves a natural look. You have to try this!"
Review 18 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yesitsme44
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Very Heavy Foundation
Date:September 28, 2013
"From the description I thought this foundation would compliment the Professional line for acne/oily prone skin. First it's always hard to find a good match and the colors do not show well on the web page. The foundation is very heavy. I thought it would be lighter weight despite being a full coverage foundation, from the description."
Review 19 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
betover40
Location:OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Doesn't spread easy over skin
Date:September 27, 2013
"This makeup was a huge disappointment, spreads like sticky honey, so coverage becomes uneven and has that finish that makes skin look oily, I will not be using this product, very unsatisfied with it. Color was also lighter than expected. Sorry I cannot write a recommend review on this one."
Review 20 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LJ7952
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
No comparison
Date:September 26, 2013
"I previously used Magic X as my foundation. I loved this product. I could put it on and it covered well with no shine. I'm very disappointed that I can no longer purchase Magic X. I find this product to be very shiny and have to use a powder with it. Very disappointing."