Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Anew Age-Transforming Foundation

Avon Color best seller! A natural finish, full coverage luxurious foundation featuring ANEW Skincare Technology outsmarts the look of aging. Instantly - minimizes the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, pores and age spots. After 1 week—over 90% of women showed improvements in skin texture and clarity. After 4 weeks—over 90% of women showed a reduction in fine wrinkling and a more even appearance in natural skin tone. Minimizes the look of fine lines and wrinkles & age spots. Natural radiant finish. Full coverage. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.854 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 281 reviews
5 Stars
158
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
27
1 Star
39
191 of 277(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Review 21 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Heavy Foundation
By Yesitsme44
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Yesitsme44
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"From the description I thought this foundation would compliment the Professional line for acne/oily prone skin. First it's always hard to find a good match and the colors do not show well on the web page. The foundation is very heavy. I thought it would be lighter weight despite being a full coverage foundation, from the description."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't spread easy over skin
By betover40
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By betover40
Location:OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This makeup was a huge disappointment, spreads like sticky honey, so coverage becomes uneven and has that finish that makes skin look oily, I will not be using this product, very unsatisfied with it. Color was also lighter than expected. Sorry I cannot write a recommend review on this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No comparison
By LJ7952
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By LJ7952
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I previously used Magic X as my foundation. I loved this product. I could put it on and it covered well with no shine. I'm very disappointed that I can no longer purchase Magic X. I find this product to be very shiny and have to use a powder with it. Very disappointing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silky Smooth!
By Lorain
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lorain
Location:Long Beach, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this foundation. It goes on smooth and silky and I use it daily."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color and Coverage Concerns
By LynnAZ62
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By LynnAZ62
Location:Glendale, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First time purchase for this foundation. Same color name. Unfortunately, the color is not the same as the previous discontinued Avon foundation and this foundation is not full coverage. I am so tired of finding a product that works and it being discontinued and then not being able to rely on the color to be the same either. What's a girl to do?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only foundation I will use
By lopat
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By lopat
Location:Acworth, Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this foundation for many years and I believe it helps renew my skins texture. I like the smooth way it goes on my face and the fact it looks natural , not thick and cloggy. I am 78 and everyone tells me I look in my 50's or 60's. Please keep on making this wonderful foundation."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anew age transforming foundation
By Patrena
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Patrena
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wanted to like this foundation, but I cannot get past the smell. I might wear it if I'm sticking around the house, but I would be afraid that someone might think I have a body odor problem if I wore it elsewhere. I just can't stand the smell that tends to crop up in some of the anew products. I will stick to the Avon Magix foundation for now."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the product! Hate the dispenser!
By eardear
on September 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By eardear
Location:Tempe, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I prefer using the product on 1-2 areas of my face at a time, so that it goes on smoothly without drying out. This dispenser does not allow me to obtain just a small amount of product at a time! It's either a full pump or nothing. I hate that!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hey Baby Boomers!
By BunkyBo
on September 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By BunkyBo
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this makeup, love the price. It has the coverage I need without being cakey. I have used the higher priced department store brands and am just as happy with this. And it costs Waay less!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for cold or warm months
By HCHB
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By HCHB
Location:Atlanta
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Tried this after using really expensive brands for years. Love the coverage and lightness on my skin. I bought two shades and use each alone in winter and summer, or mixed during the other seasons. Always have a good match!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just ok
By lz123
on July 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By lz123
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very thin, so covereage is minimal. Good for running out the door if not worried about perfectly made up face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Coverage
By mrita
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By mrita
Location:Central Coast, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the first time I used this foundation and am extremely pleased with the texture, great coverage and perfect color for my skin...happy I gave it a try and will definitely reorder it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Peach4195
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Peach4195
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the feel and the coverage but it makes my eyes burn & run."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Greasy and no coverage at all!
By Daparoye
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Daparoye
Location:Orange, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am 48 years old and have normal skin. This product is suppose to "outsmart the look of aging." I believe it tries to do this by bombarding your skin with oils. Hydrated skin does look younger but this falls short. It's just yucky on your skin. It is very sheer. I tried it a couple of times and just tossed it out. Terrible product!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but...
By americangirl
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had a hard time applying this. It just did not sink into me skin. I am not sure why. It is a very light coverage which is great. I also ordered the wrong color but am not rating down due to that. I am rating a due to performance on my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not waste your money
By ljf1
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By ljf1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the worst makeup I have ever tried. It is greasy and sheer. It provides no coverage and you have to blot it with a tissue to keep from looking like you're sweating oil."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Expensive, useless product. Do NOT buy it
By Cyberq
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cyberq
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It clumps and fills in the pores making skin look like a patch of blotchy indentations filled with liquid. Makes the skin look leathery and emphasizes any and all skin imperfections.
Is NOT "natural", does not "outsmart aging" - it helps aging, does not minimize lines - actually makes them worse.
Do not bother even trying this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By nira
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By nira
Location:CA-LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good, smooth and I like it for everyday use. Not for evenings or special ocasions, but for daily use recommend it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only foundation I'll use!
By 59Model
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By 59Model
Location:Montana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Once I tried this foundation a few years ago.... there was no going back! Love the coverage - not heavy, but minimizes signs of aging."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Canor
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Canor
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So very light, not cakey, you will never buy another foundation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>