Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Anew Age-Transforming Foundation

Avon Color best seller! A natural finish, full coverage luxurious foundation featuring ANEW Skincare Technology outsmarts the look of aging. Instantly - minimizes the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, pores and age spots. After 1 week—over 90% of women showed improvements in skin texture and clarity. After 4 weeks—over 90% of women showed a reduction in fine wrinkling and a more even appearance in natural skin tone. Minimizes the look of fine lines and wrinkles & age spots. Natural radiant finish. Full coverage. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.871 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 295 reviews
5 Stars
168
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
27
1 Star
41
191 of 277(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Review 21 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't care for this product at all.
By: hcarr52
on March 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: hcarr52
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have tried many of Avon's foundations and have never had a problem until I tried this one. By far the worst one for me! It was chalky, and made my face break out in little red blemishes. if your thinking about buying this one.... I would definitely try to get a test sample first before purchasing it. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever
By: 5437
on March 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: 5437
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I decided to try something new since I'm getting older. Tried the Anew Foundation. Needless to say I will never use it again. My face is swollen, red and hot to the touch. Be aware!!!!! It burns your skin as soon as you put it on. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: NinaW
on February 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I really liked this foundation, I was using another brand for the last two years, a mousse foundation with matte finish, but this is so much better, now I realize that my sink looked dry with the mousse one. The color blends perfectly with my skin tone. What I like the most is that my skin glows beautifully, not greasy; also the pump dispenses the right amount so you don't waste a drop. Excellent coverage and it gets along very well with my concealer. I use it every day, and stays on all day long. I can say for sure that this is going to be my only foundation from now on. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not at all what is expected of this brand name
By: trajski
on January 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: trajski
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This product separates and dries cakey and smells TERRIBLE! I can't stand to put it on my face. Smells very chemically and unpleasant. I expected more from the ANEW brand. Quite disappointing. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm impressed!!
By: VJACOBSON
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: VJACOBSON
Location:Nashville.TN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have very sensative skin and it breaks out really easy when I change foundations. I can tell in a day if it's going to cause problems. This product has actually helped the appearance of my skin. Much softer and even in tone. I'm thinking of trying the moisturizer next!! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cover up
By: Mono
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mono
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This works great with the Anew product line. Love the way it goes on so smoothly. Comes off at night easily. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: GramT
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: GramT
Location:Ca
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Great color, lovely feel. The last foundation I bought squirted way too much no matter how lightly I pushed the cap. I wasted a lot of makeup that way. This is perfect! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
By: Anonymous28
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous28
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" After the manufacture stopped producing the makeup I had been wearing for 5 years, I was really hesitant on going back to a liquid makeup. This product is awesome! It is super light and you can hardly tell it is on your face. So thankful to be able to find a good foundation and one with a matching skin color. Thanks Avon! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
yuk
By: linderlucy
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: linderlucy
Location:florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This makeup is thin and watery and is NOT a full coverage foundation. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: lms5126
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lms5126
Location:Rochester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Covers well but it's like not wearing any foundation. A little goes a long way. I've been using this foundation for years. Improves the look of my skin as well. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hide not enhance
By: splash59
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: splash59
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Maybe I used it wrong, but it appeared my lines were enhanced, not hidden. I also didn't realize there was a "stick" inside the bottle. Would help if it came with instructions for make-up folks who are just now seeing the creep of wrinkles :) "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Anonymous
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Broomfield, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The foundation is light and covers well. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By: jneubanks
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jneubanks
Location:Maryville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this for years and am still extremely happy with it. Good coverage and a "light" foundation "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the simple coverage
By: tonergirl
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tonergirl
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This could be the best foundation that I have ever used and I am 43 years old and haved tried many different brands. The coverage is perfect. It leaves a fresh look but not oily. Goes on silky and leaves a natural look. You have to try this! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Heavy Foundation
By: Yesitsme44
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Yesitsme44
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" From the description I thought this foundation would compliment the Professional line for acne/oily prone skin. First it's always hard to find a good match and the colors do not show well on the web page. The foundation is very heavy. I thought it would be lighter weight despite being a full coverage foundation, from the description. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't spread easy over skin
By: betover40
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: betover40
Location:OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This makeup was a huge disappointment, spreads like sticky honey, so coverage becomes uneven and has that finish that makes skin look oily, I will not be using this product, very unsatisfied with it. Color was also lighter than expected. Sorry I cannot write a recommend review on this one. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No comparison
By: LJ7952
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LJ7952
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I previously used Magic X as my foundation. I loved this product. I could put it on and it covered well with no shine. I'm very disappointed that I can no longer purchase Magic X. I find this product to be very shiny and have to use a powder with it. Very disappointing. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silky Smooth!
By: Lorain
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lorain
Location:Long Beach, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this foundation. It goes on smooth and silky and I use it daily. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color and Coverage Concerns
By: LynnAZ62
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LynnAZ62
Location:Glendale, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" First time purchase for this foundation. Same color name. Unfortunately, the color is not the same as the previous discontinued Avon foundation and this foundation is not full coverage. I am so tired of finding a product that works and it being discontinued and then not being able to rely on the color to be the same either. What's a girl to do? "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Anew Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only foundation I will use
By: lopat
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lopat
Location:Acworth, Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been using this foundation for many years and I believe it helps renew my skins texture. I like the smooth way it goes on my face and the fact it looks natural , not thick and cloggy. I am 78 and everyone tells me I look in my 50's or 60's. Please keep on making this wonderful foundation. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>