Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop foundation or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

ANEW Age-Transforming Foundation

Avon Color best seller! A natural finish, full coverage luxurious foundation featuring ANEW Skincare Technology outsmarts the look of aging. Instantly - minimizes the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, pores and age spots. After 1 week—over 90% of women showed improvements in skin texture and clarity. After 4 weeks—over 90% of women showed a reduction in fine wrinkling and a more even appearance in natural skin tone. Minimizes the look of fine lines and wrinkles & age spots. Natural radiant finish. Full coverage. 1 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.863 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (248 reviews)
5 stars
141
4 stars
24
3 stars
25
2 stars
24
1 star
34
172 of 248(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW Age-Transforming Foundation
Review 21 for ANEW Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Patrena
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Anew age transforming foundation
Date:September 10, 2013
"I wanted to like this foundation, but I cannot get past the smell. I might wear it if I'm sticking around the house, but I would be afraid that someone might think I have a body odor problem if I wore it elsewhere. I just can't stand the smell that tends to crop up in some of the anew products. I will stick to the Avon Magix foundation for now."
Review 22 for ANEW Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
eardear
Location:Tempe, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love the product! Hate the dispenser!
Date:September 4, 2013
"I prefer using the product on 1-2 areas of my face at a time, so that it goes on smoothly without drying out. This dispenser does not allow me to obtain just a small amount of product at a time! It's either a full pump or nothing. I hate that!"
Review 23 for ANEW Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BunkyBo
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Hey Baby Boomers!
Date:September 3, 2013
"Love this makeup, love the price. It has the coverage I need without being cakey. I have used the higher priced department store brands and am just as happy with this. And it costs Waay less!"
Review 24 for ANEW Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HCHB
Location:Atlanta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Good for cold or warm months
Date:August 10, 2013
"Tried this after using really expensive brands for years. Love the coverage and lightness on my skin. I bought two shades and use each alone in winter and summer, or mixed during the other seasons. Always have a good match!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for ANEW Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lz123
Location:Los Angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Just ok
Date:July 20, 2013
"Very thin, so covereage is minimal. Good for running out the door if not worried about perfectly made up face."
Review 26 for ANEW Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrita
Location:Central Coast, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent Coverage
Date:July 18, 2013
"This is the first time I used this foundation and am extremely pleased with the texture, great coverage and perfect color for my skin...happy I gave it a try and will definitely reorder it"
Review 27 for ANEW Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Peach4195
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 1, 2013
"I love the feel and the coverage but it makes my eyes burn & run."
Review 28 for ANEW Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Daparoye
Location:Orange, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Greasy and no coverage at all!
Date:June 25, 2013
"I am 48 years old and have normal skin. This product is suppose to "outsmart the look of aging." I believe it tries to do this by bombarding your skin with oils. Hydrated skin does look younger but this falls short. It's just yucky on your skin. It is very sheer. I tried it a couple of times and just tossed it out. Terrible product!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ANEW Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Nice but...
Date:June 21, 2013
"I had a hard time applying this. It just did not sink into me skin. I am not sure why. It is a very light coverage which is great. I also ordered the wrong color but am not rating down due to that. I am rating a due to performance on my skin."
Review 30 for ANEW Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ljf1
Do not waste your money
Date:June 15, 2013
"This is the worst makeup I have ever tried. It is greasy and sheer. It provides no coverage and you have to blot it with a tissue to keep from looking like you're sweating oil."
Review 31 for ANEW Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cyberq
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Expensive, useless product. Do NOT buy it
Date:June 5, 2013
"It clumps and fills in the pores making skin look like a patch of blotchy indentations filled with liquid. Makes the skin look leathery and emphasizes any and all skin imperfections.
Is NOT "natural", does not "outsmart aging" - it helps aging, does not minimize lines - actually makes them worse.
Do not bother even trying this product."
Review 32 for ANEW Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nira
Location:CA-LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 5, 2013
"Good, smooth and I like it for everyday use. Not for evenings or special ocasions, but for daily use recommend it!!"
Review 33 for ANEW Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
59Model
Location:Montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Only foundation I'll use!
Date:June 1, 2013
"Once I tried this foundation a few years ago.... there was no going back! Love the coverage - not heavy, but minimizes signs of aging."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for ANEW Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Canor
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it
Date:June 1, 2013
"So very light, not cakey, you will never buy another foundation."
Review 35 for ANEW Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizn
Location:South Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
glowing finish
Date:May 25, 2013
"this foundation gives a brighter appearance to a long past youthful face! However, I was never able to get the pump to work."
Review 36 for ANEW Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annelm
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best Age Makeup ever
Date:May 14, 2013
"I have used and tried drugstore name and even brand name products for age defying coverage and nothing beats Avon. It goes on smoothly and has great coverage without showing lines and clumping up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for ANEW Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JKT27
Location:San Mateo, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
VERY PASTY
Date:May 13, 2013
"this did not work for me. It was very sticky going on and did not blend well. I would not recommend this product"
Review 38 for ANEW Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BunkyBo
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Value
Date:April 4, 2013
"I would like the same product in a slightly thicker (read more coverage) formula."
Review 39 for ANEW Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jokersue
seemed old
Date:March 30, 2013
"is clumpy. maybe old. strong smell (unplesant)"
Review 40 for ANEW Age-Transforming Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dramama1
Location:Austin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Makeup
Date:February 26, 2013
"I like this makeup because it doesn't make me "feel" like I'm wearing makeup. I don't feel like I am wearing makeup when I put it on. They have a great range of colors too."