Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray

Overall rating:
4.797 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
55 of 59(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elopez
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Rich and warm scent!!! Great buy!!
Date:April 20, 2011
"I had read the other reviews and thought I would try it because the price was reasonable. It went beyond my expectations. It's a strong but warm scent that it's going to be my go-to evening parfum from now on!!!"
Review 2 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cajungirl
Location:Dayton, ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Interesting smell
Date:April 18, 2011
"To be honest, I wasn't expecting much from this perfume. It was priced right, so I thought I would try it. I was looking for something new for the spring. Can I just say, I love this.?It has a very unique smell. Just be careful, a couple sprays is all you need, I sort of overdid it, but I"m loving this. It might just be my new signature fragrance ;-)"
Review 3 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vintagegirl
Location:Atlanta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this scent!
Date:April 16, 2011
"I love this smell..very unique.I only wish the smell would last longer on my skin."
Review 4 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nettyashi
Location:London
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
The best Ever!!
Date:April 14, 2011
"I absolutely LOVE this parfume Spray!! it has this exquisite fragrance to it that makes me feel sexy!!
PLEASE PLEASE do not discontinue this beautiful perfume!
I have stocked up! only able to get it in the USA not England though!"
Review 5 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindifiercelover
Location:Rhinelander, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Absynthe Has Returned to the Shelves as Well !
Date:March 9, 2011
"This perfumre is exquisite. It is not the same as the re-
gular Avon-esque scents. I have been to Paris to the
famous Perfumery of Fereurd. The perfume coudl sit on one their shelves. I have perfume from Italy and even from Morocco. This Asynthe warms on your skin and then changes a bit to balance with a womans own
secret scent. It is deep, sensual and exotic. Definitely a woman's perfume, not for a young woman. It takes on such a rich and deep valuaable scent all "your" pwn that is what is so extraordinary about this perfume. I would
recommend it only to a woman with a certain strength of character who could carry the perfume and model it's grace.. Fantastic, please don't ever pull it from your shelves. I am stocking up....just in case.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
saffron
Location:Providence
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:March 8, 2011
"This perfume. I got it once and everyone at my job noticed and said--"That perfume is just you". It is a difficult scent to describe, but it is just the best. For me, it was a little pricey, so I had to wait until it was on sale to get it, but now that it is in the outlet, I might get two or three since they are obviously discontinuing it. That is very depressing since this had become my favorite perfume :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LucyLooLoo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Absolutely Incredible
Date:March 4, 2011
"I just got my bottle of today and I love it!
I am concerned it may be discontinued.
AVON don't you DARE! It is a truly wonderful and exquisite fragrance.
"
Review 8 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMaslowski
Location:Tulsa, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Fragrance Ever
Date:March 2, 2011
"Please don't discontinue. I love this. I don't have many i really like or that smell this wonderful on. I've been wearing it since it came out."
Review 9 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tathib
Location:Eunice, LA
Please don't discontinue!
Date:February 9, 2011
"I finally found a perfume that I can wear after Fendi was discontinued a few years back. PLEASE don't discontinue this one, too. It is so hard for me to find fragrances that don't turn once applied to my skin... this is so spicy and fresh... KEEP IT AROUND!!!"
Review 10 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarnalKnowledge
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin type:Combination
Well Done.
Date:January 28, 2011
"Many years ago, Avon released a fragrance by Louis Féraud and it was the first that didn't seem to have that "Avon-esque" common thread. It was very well done.
The same is true for Absynthe by Christian Lecroix. This fragrance stands apart and is a bargain at the regular price. Hint to the wise, as good as the fragrance was by Monsieur Féraud was, it is no more at least- not by Avon.
The description is accurate though I sense notes of licorice which of course makes sense. Do ask your representative for a sample if still available.
To fully appreciate, apply to a space that you are not likely to wash and wear it all day. I usually choose the outside of my forearm, as opposed to the wrist where it is likely to be rinsed off or covered with lotion.
Not to boast but for perspective, I own more than fifty of the world's finest fragrances (translation- well made from quality ingredients by expert artisans not necessarily designer labeled or expensive), collected from around the world including a few custom creations from París, London and Egypt and I like this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvbeautyfull
Location:West Central Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Please don't discontinue!!! BEST EVER MADE!
Date:January 21, 2011
"When I smelled this out of the packet, I thought it smelled peppery & strange. But I'd read one should wait a half hour after putting on because perfume has a high, medium, & low note to intensify from 1st putting on to the lingering stage. And, oh, I'm so happy I gave it a chance! I LOVE THIS!!! It turns into the most delicate, personal, uplifting to your mood, beautiful-scent EVER! I do overnights where I sleep at my place of work. And when I rise the next day, it still smells WONDERFUL, even on the clothes I wore!"
Review 12 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brownie9
Location:Massachusetts
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
An Amazingly Beautiful Fragrance!
Date:December 15, 2010
"I absolutely adore Absynthe! I think it was brilliant for Avon to team up with designer Christian Lacroix to create this amazingly stunning eau de parfum! The fragrance is unlike anything I've owned (and currently I have nearly 100 bottles of fragrances in my personal collection).
Absynthe is a soft oriental scent. When you look at the chartreuse color of the bottle and the intricate design on it.....translate that to the fragrance notes and you'll get an idea what it smells like. It's exotic, but not at all overwhelming. Absynthe stays close to your skin and warms as the day or evening goes on. I adore it!"
Review 13 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianeMB1963
Location:Calverton, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Compliments, compliments.
Date:November 20, 2010
"That's all I need to say. I get them whenever I wear it."
Review 14 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aa40
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Intoxicating!!
Date:November 6, 2010
"This perfume is intoxicating! I will definitely buy this again!!"
Review 15 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gatorman
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Christmas Gift
Date:October 19, 2010
"My wife tried a few perfume samples, and I told her I didn't really like this one, but a couple days later, she asked me to smell her wrist. I told her that one smells really good. When she told me it was the same one I told her I didn't like, I totally changed my mind! It really does smell great after being on for a short time, so if you are wondering, just have your lady try a sample first and I am sure you will be buying your wife or girlfriend this for Christmas too!"
Review 16 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Webbie
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Exotic fragrance
Date:October 5, 2010
"This is an enchanting fragrance. Both men and women have asked me what I was wearing. It is better suited to evening and cool weather wear."
Review 17 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jyamser
Location:Pasadena, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Surprise!
Date:September 24, 2010
"Everyone has complemented on this scent. Light and lingering, seems appropriate for all occasions."
Review 18 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Brendas
Location:Miramar, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Surprise!!
Date:September 22, 2010
"At first smell I instantly thought this wasn't for me. Smelled too mature.....old in fact, dare I say, something my mother would love! AGhh *gasp* But upon dry down, it leaves the most delicious trace of sexiness. At the same time it's something almost familiar but unlike anything I've smelled lately. It comes on strong but softens to a whisper, just barely there and it's divine. I find it appropriate for daytime as well as evening. I'm very happy with this purchase!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EbonieJoie
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful Fragrance
Date:September 21, 2010
"I love this perfume! The scent is amazingly complex and unique. It's fresh and green and oh so sexy! I'm proud to have this in my collection. I like this one just as much as Rouge. Thank you Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avonrules
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:September 19, 2010
"Great scent! Definitely different but I like it--nice mix of spicy with floral & woods. Truly unique in a good way!"