Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray

Overall rating:
4.797 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
55 of 59(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich and warm scent!!! Great buy!!
By Elopez
on April 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By Elopez
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had read the other reviews and thought I would try it because the price was reasonable. It went beyond my expectations. It's a strong but warm scent that it's going to be my go-to evening parfum from now on!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Interesting smell
By cajungirl
on April 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By cajungirl
Location:Dayton, ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"To be honest, I wasn't expecting much from this perfume. It was priced right, so I thought I would try it. I was looking for something new for the spring. Can I just say, I love this.?It has a very unique smell. Just be careful, a couple sprays is all you need, I sort of overdid it, but I"m loving this. It might just be my new signature fragrance ;-)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this scent!
By vintagegirl
on April 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By vintagegirl
Location:Atlanta
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this smell..very unique.I only wish the smell would last longer on my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best Ever!!
By Nettyashi
on April 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By Nettyashi
Location:London
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely LOVE this parfume Spray!! it has this exquisite fragrance to it that makes me feel sexy!!
PLEASE PLEASE do not discontinue this beautiful perfume!
I have stocked up! only able to get it in the USA not England though!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absynthe Has Returned to the Shelves as Well !
By Cindifiercelover
on March 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By Cindifiercelover
Location:Rhinelander, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This perfumre is exquisite. It is not the same as the re-
gular Avon-esque scents. I have been to Paris to the
famous Perfumery of Fereurd. The perfume coudl sit on one their shelves. I have perfume from Italy and even from Morocco. This Asynthe warms on your skin and then changes a bit to balance with a womans own
secret scent. It is deep, sensual and exotic. Definitely a woman's perfume, not for a young woman. It takes on such a rich and deep valuaable scent all "your" pwn that is what is so extraordinary about this perfume. I would
recommend it only to a woman with a certain strength of character who could carry the perfume and model it's grace.. Fantastic, please don't ever pull it from your shelves. I am stocking up....just in case.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE
By saffron
on March 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By saffron
Location:Providence
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This perfume. I got it once and everyone at my job noticed and said--"That perfume is just you". It is a difficult scent to describe, but it is just the best. For me, it was a little pricey, so I had to wait until it was on sale to get it, but now that it is in the outlet, I might get two or three since they are obviously discontinuing it. That is very depressing since this had become my favorite perfume :("
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Incredible
By LucyLooLoo
on March 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By LucyLooLoo
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just got my bottle of today and I love it!
I am concerned it may be discontinued.
AVON don't you DARE! It is a truly wonderful and exquisite fragrance.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fragrance Ever
By LMaslowski
on March 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By LMaslowski
Location:Tulsa, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please don't discontinue. I love this. I don't have many i really like or that smell this wonderful on. I've been wearing it since it came out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please don't discontinue!
By tathib
on February 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By tathib
Location:Eunice, LA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I finally found a perfume that I can wear after Fendi was discontinued a few years back. PLEASE don't discontinue this one, too. It is so hard for me to find fragrances that don't turn once applied to my skin... this is so spicy and fresh... KEEP IT AROUND!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Done.
By CarnalKnowledge
on January 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By CarnalKnowledge
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Many years ago, Avon released a fragrance by Louis Féraud and it was the first that didn't seem to have that "Avon-esque" common thread. It was very well done.
The same is true for Absynthe by Christian Lecroix. This fragrance stands apart and is a bargain at the regular price. Hint to the wise, as good as the fragrance was by Monsieur Féraud was, it is no more at least- not by Avon.
The description is accurate though I sense notes of licorice which of course makes sense. Do ask your representative for a sample if still available.
To fully appreciate, apply to a space that you are not likely to wash and wear it all day. I usually choose the outside of my forearm, as opposed to the wrist where it is likely to be rinsed off or covered with lotion.
Not to boast but for perspective, I own more than fifty of the world's finest fragrances (translation- well made from quality ingredients by expert artisans not necessarily designer labeled or expensive), collected from around the world including a few custom creations from París, London and Egypt and I like this one."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please don't discontinue!!! BEST EVER MADE!
By luvbeautyfull
on January 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By luvbeautyfull
Location:West Central Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I smelled this out of the packet, I thought it smelled peppery & strange. But I'd read one should wait a half hour after putting on because perfume has a high, medium, & low note to intensify from 1st putting on to the lingering stage. And, oh, I'm so happy I gave it a chance! I LOVE THIS!!! It turns into the most delicate, personal, uplifting to your mood, beautiful-scent EVER! I do overnights where I sleep at my place of work. And when I rise the next day, it still smells WONDERFUL, even on the clothes I wore!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Amazingly Beautiful Fragrance!
By brownie9
on December 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By brownie9
Location:Massachusetts
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely adore Absynthe! I think it was brilliant for Avon to team up with designer Christian Lacroix to create this amazingly stunning eau de parfum! The fragrance is unlike anything I've owned (and currently I have nearly 100 bottles of fragrances in my personal collection).
Absynthe is a soft oriental scent. When you look at the chartreuse color of the bottle and the intricate design on it.....translate that to the fragrance notes and you'll get an idea what it smells like. It's exotic, but not at all overwhelming. Absynthe stays close to your skin and warms as the day or evening goes on. I adore it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compliments, compliments.
By DianeMB1963
on November 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By DianeMB1963
Location:Calverton, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"That's all I need to say. I get them whenever I wear it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Intoxicating!!
By aa40
on November 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By aa40
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This perfume is intoxicating! I will definitely buy this again!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Gift
By Gatorman
on October 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By Gatorman
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My wife tried a few perfume samples, and I told her I didn't really like this one, but a couple days later, she asked me to smell her wrist. I told her that one smells really good. When she told me it was the same one I told her I didn't like, I totally changed my mind! It really does smell great after being on for a short time, so if you are wondering, just have your lady try a sample first and I am sure you will be buying your wife or girlfriend this for Christmas too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exotic fragrance
By Webbie
on October 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By Webbie
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is an enchanting fragrance. Both men and women have asked me what I was wearing. It is better suited to evening and cool weather wear."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Surprise!
By Jyamser
on September 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By Jyamser
Location:Pasadena, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Everyone has complemented on this scent. Light and lingering, seems appropriate for all occasions."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Surprise!!
By 2Brendas
on September 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By 2Brendas
Location:Miramar, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"At first smell I instantly thought this wasn't for me. Smelled too mature.....old in fact, dare I say, something my mother would love! AGhh *gasp* But upon dry down, it leaves the most delicious trace of sexiness. At the same time it's something almost familiar but unlike anything I've smelled lately. It comes on strong but softens to a whisper, just barely there and it's divine. I find it appropriate for daytime as well as evening. I'm very happy with this purchase!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Fragrance
By EbonieJoie
on September 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By EbonieJoie
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this perfume! The scent is amazingly complex and unique. It's fresh and green and oh so sexy! I'm proud to have this in my collection. I like this one just as much as Rouge. Thank you Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Christian Lacroix Absynthe Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By avonrules
on September 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By avonrules
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great scent! Definitely different but I like it--nice mix of spicy with floral & woods. Truly unique in a good way!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>