Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Eye Gel

Overall rating:
4.109 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 221 reviews
5 Stars
134
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
14
1 Star
22
180 of 221(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Eye Gel
Review 21 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Eye Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By MichiganPat
on December 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By MichiganPat
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have used this for years. It really keeps the wrinkles down."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Eye Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wanted to love it
By bassoongoddess7
on October 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By bassoongoddess7
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Started to use this product but the skin around my eyes became very sensitive and blotchy with milia"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Eye Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE
By fgk9
on October 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By fgk9
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"LOVE this eye gel. First, it's a gel and not a cream, so it absorbs and doesn't melt off. Second, it actually works! I rarely get enough sleep AND dark under eye circles run in my family. But this makes me look refreshed. I've been using this eye gel for about 6 months now and I do not need as much under eye cover up. The only negative I have is that the jar is quite small, however, you do not need to apply very much, so it has lasted much longer than I expected when I first saw the container."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Eye Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By shopperd
on October 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By shopperd
Location:midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I usually Love Avon skin care. I saw no viable results from this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Eye Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By mookie64
on October 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By mookie64
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please, I beg you, Avon, don not ever stop making this product. I feel like I look younger and the dryness and dark circles around my eyes are gone. I highly recommend this product!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Eye Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product works!
By Lovemy2grandsons
on October 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lovemy2grandsons
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product since I was 30 years old. It has changed names over the years, but it is still the same great product. I will be 50 in December and I still do not have any crows feet! My sister who is 2 years younger then me and has not been using this product does have crows feet. I love the way it feels going on and the price cannot be beat when compared to comperable products from high end companies. I recommend this product to anyone who asks how I look so young!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Eye Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no bag under my eyes anymore!
By kansan
on September 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By kansan
Location:kansas city, ks
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"been using this eyes gel for over 5 years. I am 52 years old, this eyes gel GET RID of my bag under my eyes. I have to use it ( dapped it, not rub it) under my eyes, morning and evening. And those ugly bags will stay away. but if i miss the morning and evening applicatiions, those ugly bags will come back with just one or two miss applications. I believe bags under eyes come with age, but especially if eating rich foods (sugary snacks or salty snacks) before bedtime, these foods will made undereye bag bigger and more ugly! I try my best to avoid those foods 3or 4 hrs before bedtime, and faithfully apply this eyes gels to avoid the undereyes bags."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Eye Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!!
By blmarlow
on September 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By blmarlow
Location:Largo, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this eye gel for well over a year now and love it!! I was having problems with dryness around my eyes. It was so bad for a while that my eyes were cracking and stayed red. When I started using this product, the redness quickly was relieved. After just a few days, the dryness was gone. Now I don't go a day without using it! Makes my skins very smooth, but doesn't feel greasy. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Eye Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommended
By Wholesome
on September 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Wholesome
Location:Cambridge, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for over 6 months & have noticed some pleasing results. I am over 50 and have found that I have regained an elasticity around my eyes. The bags under my eyes are not so pronounced. My eyes appear brighter with or without makeup. I use this along with the AM Solution cream. The combination is working well to gently revive a tired face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Eye Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keep this handy!
By FiftyFine
on September 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By FiftyFine
Location:Bend, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using this eye gel now, for what seems like years and i just cant find anything like it - that i cant do without. I'm heading into my 50's and so i'm starting to notice and need some extra 'perk to my pout'. I keep a jar in the bathroom for right after showers or before bed, and one in my purse whenever i need a quick refresher to tired eyes. Just a small dab under each eye (even over makeup) and my eyes feel fresher and bags, circles and puffiness seem to disappear within minutes. Its when i run out that i can REALLY tell the difference. Skin around eyes loose their elasticity and wrinkles get deeper and more defined. I have tried many eyecreams, serums, etc. but i really havent found anything that i have noticed any quick and visible results with. Try putting a jar in the fridge for a real eye rescue. Again, this is one product i will always keep around and close by. I don't usually recommend anything, as we are all so individual, but for me - this eye gel will always be in my 'must haves'. Eyes just feel relieved and fresh - the instant you apply it. Good going Avon - dont change a thing about this one!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Eye Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what is says
By jm111
on August 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By jm111
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a really good product: nothing fancy, not expensive. I've found it really does brighten the eye area and feels very cooling when first applied. The only drawback, if you would even call it one, is that it is a little sticky and you need to leave ample time for it to totally absorb before applying moisturizer,makeup. Worth the wait."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Eye Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent eye gel
By emsmom13
on August 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By emsmom13
Location:Matthews, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using the Avon eye gel for many years now (I previously used the Eye Perfector Gel until they changed to this one). It tightens the skin around your eyes much better than lotions and you still get the moisturized look of a lotion. You definitely have to pat it on because otherwise it will pull your skin and make it looked wrinkled. I don't have dark cirlces, so I can't comment on that, but it really is excellent for "tired" looking eyes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Eye Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Eye Cream
By redrockmiss
on August 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By redrockmiss
Location:St. George, Ut.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a good product that keeps the skin around your eyes looking smooth & refreshed. Good alternative to higher priced eye creams."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Eye Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works!
By DeeFa69
on August 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By DeeFa69
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for a while and it really works! Although I have never had dark circles under my eyes,this cream helps keep it that way and it does energize my eyes in the morning and somehow relaxes them at night!
Using this along with the am & pm moisturizers makes for a great daily regimen.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Eye Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I alternate it with Ageless Results eye cream
By KDHC
on August 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By KDHC
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like the way it and the Ageless Results eye cream feel, and I use it on forehead wrinkles too. Minimizes wrinkles and dryness. Good that it is fragrance-free so it does not irritate the eyes. (I use contact lenses so this is important.) The products are also affordable (the 2 for 1 Internet sales)."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Eye Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eye gel
By tamsue
on July 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By tamsue
Location:VA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This is perfect for the tender eye area. Not too thick and heavy which only makes your eyes droop more. It is light and moisturizing but the best thing is that it does not cause the millia under the eyes.
Millia is the tiny white bumps you get under your eyes from using a heavy, thick eye cream. I have gotten them several times from using eye creams that are too heavy and thick. It takes forever for them to go away. THis gel does not cause millia and it does a very good job.
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Eye Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By MamaP83
on July 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By MamaP83
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Purchased this because I am a new mom and the dark bags under my eyes were making me look way older than I am. I am so glad I did! I have only been using this for a little over a month and my dark bags are GONE! Fantastic product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Eye Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Miracle in a Bottle!!!!!!!
By itsonlyspiff
on July 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By itsonlyspiff
Location:lancaster pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I was born with dark circles under my eyes. Bein Italian and Greek, it runs in the family so i never thought there was any hope for me to get rid of them. within a few days of using this i noticed a difference. now i have been using for about 2 weeks and i look totally different! the circles are not totally gone yet but it has reduced them by at least 75%!! I cant believe my eyes look soo good! i use it twice a day and have had people comment on how my dark circles are almost gone! i am hooked on this miracle cream and have told my friends and family to go get some!!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Eye Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good inexpensive eye cream
By gumigal
on July 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By gumigal
Location:CT
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The eye cream brightens my eyes right away. I notice a difference in the lines/under eye circles after putting it on. You can't beat what you get for the price.
The only issues I have are that the texture is a bit sticky, and if I put on a little too much it causes my under eye (skin area) to sting for awhile. I've learned to dab it on with a concealer brush which helps immensely.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Solutions Plus+ Total Radiance Eye Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE
By Anonymous
on July 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this everyday twice a day. Bags and under eye circles run in my family. Been using this for a couple of months. It also dries so quickly that I can put my makeup on right away and not wait. I see a great difference since I've been using this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>