Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream

Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
98 of 105(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product
By angel1715
on April 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By angel1715
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this product for the first time and loved it. I have very hairy lips and was getting them waxed every two weeks. This is a painful process. A friend told me about this and it is awesome. The smell is not bad. I will use this from now on and never get my lips waxed again. Great job Avon!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works SO good!
By Maharella
on April 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By Maharella
Location:Mayfield, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only facial hair remover I've ever used that does not burn my skin. My hair is hard to remove and my skin is very sensitive, and this product works great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works well
By Dani12
on April 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By Dani12
Location:Lyman, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have sensitive skin and this products doesn't burn my skin :) You'll have to use it maybe once a week...but it is worth it :) Good luck!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skin So Soft Facial Hair Remover
By ruby24
on March 31, 2011
About the reviewer
By ruby24
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I liked this product. It worked on my especially coarse facial hair well. I left it on for eight minutes (my facial hair is as coarse as a man's facial hair).
And it doesn't smell like rotten eggs (like the sensitive skin formula).
The only reason I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the smell.. I liked it a lot better than the sensitive formula for sure. But this cream smelled like chicken (to me). Still, it is the only product that has been able to deal with my coarse facial hair when other products have failed and it was a good purchase and I hope to keep using it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By cwr0147
on March 31, 2011
About the reviewer
By cwr0147
Location:Crystal Springs, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"product does not burn your face and is very easy to apply. Hair just wipes right off."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best on the market!
By TammyP
on March 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By TammyP
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have a horrible problem with facial hair and have tried every product out there. This is by far the best! Works fabulously!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By LovelyLady85
on March 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By LovelyLady85
Location:Providence, RI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is definitely a must-have! It works really well around the lips! It works fast and it has a pleasant smell...not that typical hair removal cream smell. I would definitely recommend it :-)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wow"...in a Tube!
By Anonymous
on March 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this a while ago and never got around to using it...afraid that it was going to burn or not work. Finally, I tried it. I have been the lucky recipient of furriness on my face...and I HATE IT! But, since I couldn't afford to go get it waxed all the time and I was afraid my boyfriend was going to stop touching my face, I gave this product a whirl. And I couldn't believe it...IT ACTUALLY WORKED! I had to leave it on for about 5 or so minutes, but it got all of my yucky facial hair off! It has a slight smell but it's worth it. No adverse skin effects either. Just an awesome product! Amazing! This is definitely a product I will continue to use. Thank you AVON...for delivering on a product and helping me feel feminine again. :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By oppie
on March 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By oppie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this becuase I have unwanted hair on my upper lip and have had it for years. I have tried waxing but that hurts way too much. I have tried hair removals and none of them worked. I was about to give up but then when I saw this I had to try it out because I have bought hair removal for my legs from avon and it worked. I tried it out this morning and it am excited because finally something worked and it didn't burn or irritate my skin. I will forever be buying this item."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best
By punkcourtney
on March 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By punkcourtney
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Worked a lot better then the leg hair remover. 3 minutes, didnt burn me and left it soft."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st Timer
By stillskygirl
on March 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By stillskygirl
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This was my first time using a hair removal cream for my face. I have blonde hair, but it seems as I get older a mustache has appeared out of the blue!
Followed the instructions. Scent was not bad at all. Waited the 2 1/2 minutes and wiped with a warm washcloth. Easy. I have sensitive skin, so it was a little red. If I have to go to an event, I will probably use this a couple of days before to get rid of the redness.
I hope they don't discontinue this product like Avon has done many times. I would definitely buy again!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review Update
By Mommykins
on March 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By Mommykins
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I initially reviewed this the day after using the product for the first time. I raved and gave it 5 stars. It DOES work. VERY easily and without irritation. However, I noticed that it does not last very long. And I'm not extremely happy with the regrowth. It feels like stubble. I probably could have gotten the same results by shaving. I NEVER do that because of the prickly regrowth feeling...like I'm having now. I only hope the hair does not grow back darker and courser. I'm still giving this 4 stars because it DOES deliver fast results without irritaion as it states. I will probably keep using it when I am in a rush and need quick results without redness or irritation."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By BEAN27
on March 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By BEAN27
Location:Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product a couple of weeks ago,and finally used today.The scent is not bad unlike other products I have purchased in the past.I would definitely recommend this to anyone with facial hair issues to purchase this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!
By Mommykins
on March 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By Mommykins
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This was my first time trying a hair removal cream. I've always been hesitant out of fear they would cause an embarrassing irritation. Waxing is not my favorite method since it definitely irritates my skin, causing redness lasting all day and I never trust it's the right temperature and that it will cause burning. Tweezers have been my go-to method. Up until now of course! This cream takes a 1/4 of the time, caused NO IRRITATION whatsoever on my sensitive skin...and WORKED! No redness, no pain, only results. Can't go wrong with this. I did have to go back and pluck a few of the courser hairs, but I probably should have left in on a little longer. But, hey, even that beats tweezing the entire area!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING! A MUST HAVE.
By clau893
on February 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By clau893
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This removes the hairs in my upper lip so easily without irritation and lasts for a decent time. Its cheap and effective, you cant go wrong."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow...great product!
By melandalismom
on February 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By melandalismom
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"As with all SSS products, this is awesome. I was using the hot wax method to remove upper lip hair, and found it very irritating and felt it was beginning to make lines in my upper lip from tugging and tearing off the wax! Ouch! This product is gentle and hydrating, smells good, is quick and easy, and it does an excellent job of removing the hair and keeping it off for weeks. I'm very pleased with this product (threw out my wax). With Avon, you can usually find a product to more than fulfill a need. And at a reasonable price too. Thanks!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Facial Hair remover
By CMRLPN
on January 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By CMRLPN
Location:Mass.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I havent been able to find anything that works as well as this product saw it recommended in a magazine a couple years ago- bought a tube that just expired and buying another .Its perfect!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sss hair remover
By ne1tar
on November 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By ne1tar
Location:Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This stuff is awefull. It burns and not only removes the hair but also your first layer of skin. Leaves a really bad chemical burn to the point my face had scabbed up and i used neosporin to heal it. I didnt even leave it on the full time it recommened. My face is not sensitive but it is to this stuff. I give it two thumbs down !!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Product!!
By mpski
on October 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By mpski
Location:Corpus Christi, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This product ROCKS! It doesn't smell bad. It does exactly what it is supposed to, quickly. It is easy to apply and remove. It's easier than brushing your teeth.
Thank you AVON.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me
By Jennifer76
on October 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By Jennifer76
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"When I applied this it burned a little but I figured it was working. It did remove the tiny bit of hair but left my skin red, dried out and flaking. I also had a rash that looked like razor burn. Took about a week for my skin to get back to normal. Pretty embarassing in the meantime. I'd not use this product again but this is the only thing i've bought from Avon that I had a problem with. All the other products have been fantastic!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>