Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Eye Cream

Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
35 of 39(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Eye Cream
Review 1 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Eye Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Solutions Plus Eye Cream is ok
By tonergirl
on December 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By tonergirl
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"In my opinion, this eye cream would be rated average. I have used better. It does an ok job with moistuizing but not with the lines around the eyes"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Eye Cream
By KMeyers
on December 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By KMeyers
Location:Lebanon, In
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wonderful cream that is light and absorbs quickly. It is a shame it is discontinued! So far nothing comes close to replacing it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
for your eyes only
By deedlebug
on December 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By deedlebug
Location:centereach,longisland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"great product not greasy goes on smooth love it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for sensitive eyes
By Sokode
on December 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By Sokode
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eye cream is one of the few I have found that does not cause my eyes to be irritated."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great and inexpensive
By JeannieM
on December 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By JeannieM
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I keep coming back to this eye cream again and again. It's rich and moisturizing, and perfect in the mornings under concealer, and at night after cleansing. I've tried more expensive eye creams, but some of them irritate my eyes, This one always works like a charm and it's such a good deal because they often have this product on sale!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By dishook
on December 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By dishook
Location:Okla. City, OK
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the eye cream! Especially good for my dry skin & fine lines around the eyes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By SBGS
on December 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By SBGS
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used many expensive eye creams, but none have been better than this stuff. They all pretty much do the same thing, despite the claims, so you might as well not break the bank. This eye cream is super moisturizing but not at all greasy.It keeps the delicate skin around my eyes very healthy, especially in winter, which can be a challenge. Great stuff!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eyes will Love you!
By Rhoshe
on November 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By Rhoshe
Location:Westchester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was never into "eye creams" but this one is really great! It actually smoothes out fine lines and reduces puffiness! I use it at bedtime and in the morning! It’s SO GENTLE!! Even after rinsing with water there is no "residue" burning my eyes - and I’m a contact lense wearer. This is an awesome product, ladies!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite eye cream
By Sunflower74
on October 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By Sunflower74
Location:New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Living in New Mexico, the air here is very dry. This eye cream is so nourishing and hydrating. I also have very sensitive skin, and this product is very gently and fragrance/ color free. It is the best eye cream that I have ever found."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Eye Cream!
By MommyOfTwoInNJ
on April 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By MommyOfTwoInNJ
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've been using this eye cream for a while. It is very moisturizing. I wear it under make-up and also put it on before bedtime. I love this product and it's very economical. AVON, PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT!!!"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST Eye Cream!
By pclvjoynhawaii66
on March 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By pclvjoynhawaii66
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii & San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I started using this eye cream about 4-5 years ago on the recommendation I saw on the site! I have to agree that it's the best AND affordable eye cream I've ever used. My eyes just love it. I'm told all the time that I don't look 45 and I know it's because of my eyes and the lack of wrinkles. I am VERY disappointed to know that AVON is discontinuing the product. Why do they do this? I'm buying up as much as I can! PLEASE, AVON, DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eye Cream ever!!!
By luvs2zumba
on March 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By luvs2zumba
Location:Kokomo, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"This is the best eye cream I have found....I suppose now this is also going to be discontinued like other products I have used and no longer can get. I am about ready to DISCONTINUE buying anything from AVON."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Eye Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me
By sew072
on January 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By sew072
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I would not recommend this product to someone unless they have extreme dryness around the eye area. I have combination skin, and this product actually made my eyes feel more puffy than usual. Also, this will not help with bags or dark circles (which it does not claim to do.)
But with that being said, if you DO have very dry skin around the eyes, I think this would be a great product for you!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Moisture eye cream I have tried!
By mommyof5
on January 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By mommyof5
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very dry eyes to the point that they actually flake. I hate it and at times it can be very embarrassing because it is so noticable. I decided to give this a try after trying every other brand out there. This works! I don't even have to use it every day. It's no big deal if I forget to use it because it's that good. If my eyes are dry I just put this on and it's taken care of. No flakes and my eye makeup looks so much better. I love it so much I bought 2. One for my purse and one for my desk."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eye Moisturizer
By cbm4avon
on December 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By cbm4avon
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use this Maximum Moisture eye cream almost every morning before makeup (almost every, because I sometimes get in a rush and forget). It does not irritate my eyes at all and keeps them nice and moisturized! I sometimes get flaky eyelids/undereyes during the winter and this worked perfect to soothe, heal and protect them without burning or stinging!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Eye Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Works... For a little while.
By JadeWinterSky
on October 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By JadeWinterSky
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have VERY dry skin, especially on my eyelids. I live in the desert, so that doesn't help... At first I thought this cream solved my dryness issue, but after a few weeks, it stopped helping. Sure, it helps keep the flaky, dry skin down, but by the middle of the day, I'd have to reapply it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Name Says It All!
By MV2331
on September 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By MV2331
Location:Los Angeles, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Maximum Moisture Eye Cream is a great eye cream. The texture is rich and creamy, yet it absorbs quickly. I use it at night and it makes my undereye area feel so soft and smooth. A little goes a long way so the jar will last quite a while. Overall. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great moisturizing
By LauraRed
on August 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By LauraRed
Location:Minneapolis, mN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Although my experience with other maximum moisture products is mixed, I absolutely love the max moisture eye cream. A little goes a long way for me, and this particular cream does a great job at moisturizing and reducing the appearance of fine lines without being harsh on under-eye skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbelievable value!
By swalter
on July 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By swalter
Location:San Antonio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I saw an almost immediate improvement when I changed from Olay Regenerist to Solutions Plus. My eyes are extremely sensitive so I have to be very careful with what I use. Solutions Plus works great with my eyes, and almost immediately improved the appearance of my skin. A fabulous value. I would recommend this product to anyone. And, the price is right!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Solutions Plus+ Maximum Moisture Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By sunsideup
on June 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By sunsideup
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eye cream, it has really helped with the dryness around my eyes and significantly improved the fine lines under my eyes and crows feet, really great stuff and very affordable!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>