Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray

Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 1 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loanjoan
Location:Atlanta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best fragrance I have smelled!
Date:November 16, 2009
"I own about 50+ fragrances and have always been a fragrance collector and sniffer and this one is my current favorite. It's perfect! Crisp and clean and fresh and bright! I just love it! Please make it in a parfum as I would like a more concentrated version of this. Avon makes some of the best fragrances at a steal of a price and this is just magnificent!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeAvEnLyKaRa
Location:Kansas City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smells great!
Date:May 18, 2009
"I really liked this perfume, much more than some other Avon perfumes I have used in the past...this one has a stronger smell, but also not too overpowering. I thought it smelled much better on then it did in the sample, but I wanted to give it a shot! I'm glad I did! As with most Avon perfumes, you need quite a few sprays to make it last."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lily10771
Location:Manchester, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
SIX STARS!!!
Date:April 24, 2009
"I personally want to thank Avon for this product- it is truly one of the best unmatched scents ever created. My daughter actually wanted to try it because she said it was "different" so I went ahead and ordered it. I have not regretted it ever, and she receives compliments from virtually everyone when she is wearing this. It is a combination of beautiful and different layered scents that also does a great job by lasting for a long, long time. I definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to try that something "different." I wish I had more, but seeing as though it lasts so long, I don't have to worry about it running out too soon! Thanks Avon and Courteney Cox for an awesome product!! 6 stars!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cnickname1984
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful fragrance
Date:April 3, 2009
"This perfume is light and bright while not
overpowering -- Very nice will buy another bottle long before I run low on this one....
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluedusk
Location:Provo, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Bright and Captivating
Date:August 28, 2009
"I bought Spotlight because of the gorgeous bottle and scent description (and because I like Courtney Cox). This scent ROCKS. I was more than satisfied with my purchase. It is definitely the most mood-lifting scent I've ever worn. One sniff and you feel like the lights are all on you! It really has a sparkling quality to it and I can't get enough! The quality far outdoes the price!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VegasT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Love it
Date:August 17, 2009
"I saw this in More magazine, ordered it and LOVE IT! I've gotten nothing but compliments on good it smells on me!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ghostface
Location:CT
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Pretty-but pretty basic
Date:June 15, 2009
"I like the scent and think it's a nice safe everyday scent that nobody would be offended by...it just doesn't bowl me over. I spritzed it on pretty liberally --al least 15 squirts to the arms---and about half that to my neck. It lasted approximately 8 hours which is quite impressive. In comparison to Chic in White, I find it longer lasting by at least 3 hours and a little richer as well. Not sure I'd pay full price for it, but would definitely buy it again if on special."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minni
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it!!!
Date:June 9, 2009
"I tried this for the first time this morning and it smells so good! Usually my perfume will wear off by now and I can still smell it. I will definitely be buying another bottle of this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PickyShopper1
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Spotlight
Date:April 7, 2009
"Nice fragrance!!! I was surprised. Light, fresh scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EbonieJoie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Like it
Date:September 5, 2010
"This perfume is very strong and floral/citrusy. The sample didn't do it justice. I ordered it because it had a nice smell to it, and it was on sale. If you're a floral/fruity perfume wearer this is one to try."
Review 11 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bellelinda
Love this scent
Date:May 14, 2010
"I am very picky about fragrance and I did really expect much at such a low price, but I was pleasantly surprise. Wonderful scent with just the right blend of spicy and sweet."
Review 12 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avonrules
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
You'll be in the "spotlight" with SPOTLIGHT!
Date:May 13, 2010
"A great mixture of light citrus, florals and woods makes a perfect fragrance combination! Light enough for all occassions but special enough for that "something extra". Love it!"
Review 13 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
guinevereinBridgeCity
Location:Beaverton,OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
just not impressed
Date:November 25, 2009
"Once again the floral and citrus wasnt developing on me and it must be that this perfume isnt my "type". It never ended up becoming a fragrance that bowled me over; it dried down to a sort of anonymous scent.I prefer a perfume that will be more singular on me and yet not kill someone when getting a downwind breeze off my nape... wonderful dressy bottle!"
Review 14 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kristyne13
Location:Wilson, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good scent
Date:November 4, 2009
"I love the scent of this product, it is a little bit strong, but I have gotten so many compliments because of it."
Review 15 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CWG
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Scent
Date:October 31, 2009
"I am sensitive to a lot of scents. Based on reviews, I took a chance on this one and love it. It is light, not overpowering, but easy to be around. Does not bother my eyes or make me sneeze so it's all good for me."
Review 16 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dixie
Location:DeRidder,LA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Product I ever Bought
Date:September 21, 2009
"This is the best perfume i have ever bought i am fixing to get my second bottle."
Review 17 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triciaatwork
Location:Gary, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
I'm on my second bottle
Date:August 20, 2009
"I love this perfume so much. I wear it everyday. I am down to the last little bit and had to order another bottle. This is the perfec scent for the summer. I have gotten lot's of compliments on this scent"
Review 18 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jsmith
Age:16-24
Date:August 10, 2009
"This stuff smells awsome ;) I used the sample I got in the mail and my coworkers told me it smelled great so I got the bottle."
Review 19 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WaGrown
Location:Bellinham, Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The perfect scent
Date:August 4, 2009
"The first time I smelled this it was from the scratch and sniff part of the catalog and I was hooked! My husband told me this was his favorite!! It's such a delicate floral just about anyone could wear it!"
Review 20 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLG56
Spolight Spray
Date:May 9, 2009
"Amazing fragrance! After years of wearing only one perfume, I have switched to Spotlight. It is a romantic floral scent without being overpowering- no "Church-lady" smell here. I love it!"