Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray

Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 1 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fragrance I have smelled!
By loanjoan
on November 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By loanjoan
Location:Atlanta
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I own about 50+ fragrances and have always been a fragrance collector and sniffer and this one is my current favorite. It's perfect! Crisp and clean and fresh and bright! I just love it! Please make it in a parfum as I would like a more concentrated version of this. Avon makes some of the best fragrances at a steal of a price and this is just magnificent!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells great!
By HeAvEnLyKaRa
on May 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By HeAvEnLyKaRa
Location:Kansas City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I really liked this perfume, much more than some other Avon perfumes I have used in the past...this one has a stronger smell, but also not too overpowering. I thought it smelled much better on then it did in the sample, but I wanted to give it a shot! I'm glad I did! As with most Avon perfumes, you need quite a few sprays to make it last."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SIX STARS!!!
By lily10771
on April 24, 2009
About the reviewer
By lily10771
Location:Manchester, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I personally want to thank Avon for this product- it is truly one of the best unmatched scents ever created. My daughter actually wanted to try it because she said it was "different" so I went ahead and ordered it. I have not regretted it ever, and she receives compliments from virtually everyone when she is wearing this. It is a combination of beautiful and different layered scents that also does a great job by lasting for a long, long time. I definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to try that something "different." I wish I had more, but seeing as though it lasts so long, I don't have to worry about it running out too soon! Thanks Avon and Courteney Cox for an awesome product!! 6 stars!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful fragrance
By cnickname1984
on April 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By cnickname1984
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This perfume is light and bright while not
overpowering -- Very nice will buy another bottle long before I run low on this one....
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright and Captivating
By bluedusk
on August 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By bluedusk
Location:Provo, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought Spotlight because of the gorgeous bottle and scent description (and because I like Courtney Cox). This scent ROCKS. I was more than satisfied with my purchase. It is definitely the most mood-lifting scent I've ever worn. One sniff and you feel like the lights are all on you! It really has a sparkling quality to it and I can't get enough! The quality far outdoes the price!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By VegasT
on August 17, 2009
About the reviewer
By VegasT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I saw this in More magazine, ordered it and LOVE IT! I've gotten nothing but compliments on good it smells on me!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty-but pretty basic
By ghostface
on June 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By ghostface
Location:CT
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like the scent and think it's a nice safe everyday scent that nobody would be offended by...it just doesn't bowl me over. I spritzed it on pretty liberally --al least 15 squirts to the arms---and about half that to my neck. It lasted approximately 8 hours which is quite impressive. In comparison to Chic in White, I find it longer lasting by at least 3 hours and a little richer as well. Not sure I'd pay full price for it, but would definitely buy it again if on special."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
By Minni
on June 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By Minni
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I tried this for the first time this morning and it smells so good! Usually my perfume will wear off by now and I can still smell it. I will definitely be buying another bottle of this."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spotlight
By PickyShopper1
on April 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By PickyShopper1
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Nice fragrance!!! I was surprised. Light, fresh scent."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like it
By EbonieJoie
on September 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By EbonieJoie
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This perfume is very strong and floral/citrusy. The sample didn't do it justice. I ordered it because it had a nice smell to it, and it was on sale. If you're a floral/fruity perfume wearer this is one to try."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this scent
By Bellelinda
on May 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By Bellelinda
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am very picky about fragrance and I did really expect much at such a low price, but I was pleasantly surprise. Wonderful scent with just the right blend of spicy and sweet."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You'll be in the "spotlight" with SPOTLIGHT!
By avonrules
on May 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By avonrules
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A great mixture of light citrus, florals and woods makes a perfect fragrance combination! Light enough for all occassions but special enough for that "something extra". Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
just not impressed
By guinevereinBridgeCity
on November 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By guinevereinBridgeCity
Location:Beaverton,OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Once again the floral and citrus wasnt developing on me and it must be that this perfume isnt my "type". It never ended up becoming a fragrance that bowled me over; it dried down to a sort of anonymous scent.I prefer a perfume that will be more singular on me and yet not kill someone when getting a downwind breeze off my nape... wonderful dressy bottle!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good scent
By kristyne13
on November 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By kristyne13
Location:Wilson, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the scent of this product, it is a little bit strong, but I have gotten so many compliments because of it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Scent
By CWG
on October 31, 2009
About the reviewer
By CWG
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am sensitive to a lot of scents. Based on reviews, I took a chance on this one and love it. It is light, not overpowering, but easy to be around. Does not bother my eyes or make me sneeze so it's all good for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product I ever Bought
By Dixie
on September 21, 2009
About the reviewer
By Dixie
Location:DeRidder,LA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best perfume i have ever bought i am fixing to get my second bottle."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm on my second bottle
By Triciaatwork
on August 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By Triciaatwork
Location:Gary, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this perfume so much. I wear it everyday. I am down to the last little bit and had to order another bottle. This is the perfec scent for the summer. I have gotten lot's of compliments on this scent"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Jsmith
on August 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By Jsmith
Age:16-24
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff smells awsome ;) I used the sample I got in the mail and my coworkers told me it smelled great so I got the bottle."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect scent
By WaGrown
on August 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By WaGrown
Location:Bellinham, Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The first time I smelled this it was from the scratch and sniff part of the catalog and I was hooked! My husband told me this was his favorite!! It's such a delicate floral just about anyone could wear it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SPOTLIGHT Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spolight Spray
By JLG56
on May 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By JLG56
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Amazing fragrance! After years of wearing only one perfume, I have switched to Spotlight. It is a romantic floral scent without being overpowering- no "Church-lady" smell here. I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>