Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
sale or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer

Overall rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 201 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
193 of 201(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Review 1 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for "mature" customers!
By Kate1960
on January 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kate1960
Location:Atascocita, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Covers without caking! Very forgiving to tiny lines."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Crissy1
on August 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Crissy1
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It works. Very helpful when covering blemishes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Concealer
By butterflyfairy
on July 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By butterflyfairy
Location:El Paso, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best and easiest concealer I have ever used. I suffer from brown spots and discolorations on my face and have tried everything at every price. I wish the size was a little larger, but honestly it is the best."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By Anonymous
on June 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:BROOKLYN,NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"COVERS DARK CIRCLES AND LOOKS NATURAL"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for hiding unsightly blemishes
By CarlasPOV
on June 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By CarlasPOV
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this product after I've completely finished my makeup routine. There is always a small discoloration or blemish to control and this does the trick instantly. A great buy!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By facecare
on May 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By facecare
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on smooth with good coverage."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shade Medium Deep
By MsSantiago
on April 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By MsSantiago
Location:Chicago Il
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Being a woman of color with brown skin and yellow undertones , It is hard to find a concealer that doesn't look ashy or that isn't too pink.The medium deep shade is perfect for me. I have very dark circles and this works better than the expensive department store brands, and my mineral brands..Please Avon, don't ever discontinue this product..It would be nice if they put it in a palette, but other than that, this is perfect for me..Ladies, If you are in the Beyonce, Halle, Latifa, or Rihanna range try it. You won't regret it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meh
By KayeOh
on March 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By KayeOh
Location:Marylsnd
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this thinking it would help my dark circles...but maybe I got a shade too light.i got the lightest one thinking that it would brighten my eyes somewhat but it actually made it worse.you could tell I was wearing it.
It is really soft and I'm pretty sure if I have a darker shade It would look better but if you are planning on purchasing one,try one shade down b/c the shades tend to get reeeaaalllyyy light.i got the farthest one in the left and it's really made for those with translucent skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By hilaryanne
on February 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By hilaryanne
Location:Yorba Linda, Ca
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best concealer I've ever tried! Hides all your flaws and is also great for darkness around the eyes. Never flaky. I will never use another concealer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best concealer ever
By Kc21
on December 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By Kc21
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this online ...the shade I got was medium/deep and I am so happy to wear makeup now!!!!! This color matched my skin perfectly and I don't think I'd ever use anything else!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works better than high priced concealors
By ccbell
on October 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By ccbell
Location:cali
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"awsome stuff!!! great coverage!!!
best ever!!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No go for dark circles...
By GlamGirl84
on September 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By GlamGirl84
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wanted to like this product, I really did. But it just didn't work for me. It couldn't cover my circles. It they weren't so dark I know this product would've worked great for me. But alas, I inherited dark eye circles. I highly recommend trying though, especially if you've only got light to medium colored rings around your eyes. If they're terribly dark though, I suggest trying something else."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By LCSW
on May 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By LCSW
Location:Delaware
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The is the best concealer by far that I've used. It's great for us ladies with dry skin because it provides moisture. Great coverage for circles and it doesn't irritate the eyes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY NEW BEST FRIEND!
By NewlyWed
on May 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By NewlyWed
Location:Durham,NC
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"WOW! This is A-mazing! For those of us who are cursed with family given, dark circles, BUY THIS! All other concealers I've used made them less noticeable, but this made my dark circles disappear! The name says it all! I will buying this in doubles!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best
By MirandaJK
on May 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By MirandaJK
Location:Indiana
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This concealer didn't conceal my dark circles and was kind of chalky. Could have been a bad batch."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wish it was bigger!
By angel3
on April 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By angel3
Location:SD
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this but wish it was bigger. It's alot more creamy rather than greasy and blends pretty well. I am very light skinned... I got the 2nd shade up and it's a bit too dark but blends well enough that I can use it. Next time I will go with the lightest shade. Because it's alittle more dense, I don't use it under my eye (for fear of stretching the delicate skin under my eyes)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for dark undereye circles
By beangirl125
on April 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By beangirl125
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"LOVE this product. My only complaint is that I haven't found a sharpener that it fits into - not even the Mark one! Is it just me??"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
By allthatglitters21
on February 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By allthatglitters21
Location:kansas
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"when I first got this product I didn't use it for about 2 weeks then I suddenly felt the urge to. I put it on before my mark. foundation on all the spots I have acne. then I put on my foundation and once I blend it all in you can't even see my acne anymore! It makes me more confident :) and it definitely is the best product ever! I only wish it was a bigger size."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skeptical At First, But Worth A Try!
By CrzyBeautiful
on February 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By CrzyBeautiful
Location:Atlanta, GA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was skeptical at first because pencils tend to tug but this formula goes on smoothly. I have very oily skin, so unfortunately this pencil does not last all day for me - but it is a hook up - so keeping it in my purse for touch-ups is a great convenience."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good stuff
By Jannybabes
on January 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By Jannybabes
Location:tacoma, wa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"really works & i can tell the difference esp when i apply around my eye area. brightens it up. like how its small enough to stash in my purse. but at the same time i feel like it's more of a sample size and probably can get something similar that would last me a lot longer"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>