Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sale or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer

Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (103 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
99 of 103(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Review 1 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate1960
Location:Atascocita, TX
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great for "mature" customers!
Date:January 11, 2013
"Covers without caking! Very forgiving to tiny lines."
Review 2 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crissy1
Location:Houston, TX
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:August 8, 2012
"It works. Very helpful when covering blemishes."
Review 3 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
butterflyfairy
Location:El Paso, Texas
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Concealer
Date:July 30, 2012
"This is the best and easiest concealer I have ever used. I suffer from brown spots and discolorations on my face and have tried everything at every price. I wish the size was a little larger, but honestly it is the best."
Review 4 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:BROOKLYN,NY
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE IT
Date:June 12, 2012
"COVERS DARK CIRCLES AND LOOKS NATURAL"
Review 5 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarlasPOV
Location:Los Angeles
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great for hiding unsightly blemishes
Date:June 1, 2012
"I use this product after I've completely finished my makeup routine. There is always a small discoloration or blemish to control and this does the trick instantly. A great buy!!"
Review 6 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
facecare
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:May 8, 2012
"Goes on smooth with good coverage."
Review 7 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsSantiago
Location:Chicago Il
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Shade Medium Deep
Date:April 8, 2012
"Being a woman of color with brown skin and yellow undertones , It is hard to find a concealer that doesn't look ashy or that isn't too pink.The medium deep shade is perfect for me. I have very dark circles and this works better than the expensive department store brands, and my mineral brands..Please Avon, don't ever discontinue this product..It would be nice if they put it in a palette, but other than that, this is perfect for me..Ladies, If you are in the Beyonce, Halle, Latifa, or Rihanna range try it. You won't regret it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KayeOh
Location:Marylsnd
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Meh
Date:March 2, 2012
"I bought this thinking it would help my dark circles...but maybe I got a shade too light.i got the lightest one thinking that it would brighten my eyes somewhat but it actually made it worse.you could tell I was wearing it.
It is really soft and I'm pretty sure if I have a darker shade It would look better but if you are planning on purchasing one,try one shade down b/c the shades tend to get reeeaaalllyyy light.i got the farthest one in the left and it's really made for those with translucent skin."
Review 9 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hilaryanne
Location:Yorba Linda, Ca
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:February 18, 2012
"Best concealer I've ever tried! Hides all your flaws and is also great for darkness around the eyes. Never flaky. I will never use another concealer."
Review 10 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kc21
Best concealer ever
Date:December 18, 2011
"I bought this online ...the shade I got was medium/deep and I am so happy to wear makeup now!!!!! This color matched my skin perfectly and I don't think I'd ever use anything else!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccbell
Location:cali
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
works better than high priced concealors
Date:October 12, 2011
"awsome stuff!!! great coverage!!!
best ever!!!!
"
Review 12 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GlamGirl84
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
No go for dark circles...
Date:September 20, 2011
"I wanted to like this product, I really did. But it just didn't work for me. It couldn't cover my circles. It they weren't so dark I know this product would've worked great for me. But alas, I inherited dark eye circles. I highly recommend trying though, especially if you've only got light to medium colored rings around your eyes. If they're terribly dark though, I suggest trying something else."
Review 13 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LCSW
Location:Delaware
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
Date:May 14, 2011
"The is the best concealer by far that I've used. It's great for us ladies with dry skin because it provides moisture. Great coverage for circles and it doesn't irritate the eyes."
Review 14 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewlyWed
Location:Durham,NC
MY NEW BEST FRIEND!
Date:May 11, 2011
"WOW! This is A-mazing! For those of us who are cursed with family given, dark circles, BUY THIS! All other concealers I've used made them less noticeable, but this made my dark circles disappear! The name says it all! I will buying this in doubles!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MirandaJK
Location:Indiana
Not the best
Date:May 10, 2011
"This concealer didn't conceal my dark circles and was kind of chalky. Could have been a bad batch."
Review 16 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
angel3
Location:SD
wish it was bigger!
Date:April 29, 2011
"I love this but wish it was bigger. It's alot more creamy rather than greasy and blends pretty well. I am very light skinned... I got the 2nd shade up and it's a bit too dark but blends well enough that I can use it. Next time I will go with the lightest shade. Because it's alittle more dense, I don't use it under my eye (for fear of stretching the delicate skin under my eyes)."
Review 17 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beangirl125
Great for dark undereye circles
Date:April 28, 2011
"LOVE this product. My only complaint is that I haven't found a sharpener that it fits into - not even the Mark one! Is it just me??"
Review 18 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allthatglitters21
Location:kansas
best purchase ever
Date:February 27, 2011
"when I first got this product I didn't use it for about 2 weeks then I suddenly felt the urge to. I put it on before my mark. foundation on all the spots I have acne. then I put on my foundation and once I blend it all in you can't even see my acne anymore! It makes me more confident :) and it definitely is the best product ever! I only wish it was a bigger size."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CrzyBeautiful
Location:Atlanta, GA
Skeptical At First, But Worth A Try!
Date:February 6, 2011
"I was skeptical at first because pencils tend to tug but this formula goes on smoothly. I have very oily skin, so unfortunately this pencil does not last all day for me - but it is a hook up - so keeping it in my purse for touch-ups is a great convenience."
Review 20 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jannybabes
Location:tacoma, wa
good stuff
Date:January 14, 2011
"really works & i can tell the difference esp when i apply around my eye area. brightens it up. like how its small enough to stash in my purse. but at the same time i feel like it's more of a sample size and probably can get something similar that would last me a lot longer"