Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
sale or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
115 of 120(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Review 21 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Concealer
By CrazyDiamond
on November 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By CrazyDiamond
Location:Columbus, OH
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this concealer. It covers imperfections pretty well, and it has a good price. I ordered it in the light/medium shade, and it unfortunately looks orangey on my skin. It's an easy fix but it would be nice if the color showed up true to my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Needs a special sharpener.
By mk242
on November 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By mk242
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like using this under my eyes. It doesn't have all the coverage I would want, but it has this slightly oily consistency that keeps things from looking too powdery or cakey. For some reason they made it a special size, so you can't use a regular sharpener, only a special "mark" sharpener, so buy that too. It's not the best, but I use it as a backup because it's tiny and you can take it places."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Concealer Overall
By TheOnlyBoss7
on November 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By TheOnlyBoss7
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Cons: Although it says it's oil free it does seem to have an oilyness to it, but that can be fixed w/a very light dusting of powder. Oily product + oily skin = not a good idea so make sure to blot away any excess oil especially if applying blush because it will catch too much of the color on your face in an unflattering, unnatural & uneven way.
Pros: This concealer blends really well & has pretty good coverage. It lasts all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice!
By jaDeRa
on October 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By jaDeRa
Location:Utah
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"being acne-prone, i was hesitant to purchase Good Riddance. I've tried different concealers and there has only been ONE in my life that worked (but it's been discontinued for like the the past 12 years). but after using Good Riddance I feel that i found a suitable replacement. my pimples aren't even noticeable, and it last throughout the day.
the only down-fall is how small the stick is for the price.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome spot concealer
By jgolden4ever
on September 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By jgolden4ever
Location:Indianapolis, IN
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this to spot conceal any small imperfection, discoloration in my skin. It's great for under eye too. I love that it comes in a hook up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy Blending
By exkii
on September 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By exkii
Location:New York, NY
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love how this concealer blends in so easily with your skin. The only flaws I find with this product are that it's very small and that you can only sharpen it with the mark sharpener."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By prettylatina
on September 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By prettylatina
Location:california
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this concealer it covers good its thick, but its very small, pencil... but overall it a good product.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By Sharabear
on August 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By Sharabear
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have dark circles under my eyes and I always love this concealer! It goes on nice and smooth without all the tugging, covers my circles without it looking like I have concealer under my eyes. I like how it looks natural on my skin and it stays all day for me and I live in the humid heat. I am ordering my second one and will keep on ordering this. Smooth, natural and lasts! I love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In Love!!
By StephHeartsMark
on August 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By StephHeartsMark
Location:CA
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"i have olive skin with very yellow undertones so it's very hard to find a concealer that matches my skin tone, until i found this one. i love this concealer! i bought mine in light/medium. the color in the swatch is a little light but if you look at the picture of the actual stick, it gives you a better idea of the color. most concealers i have tried are either too thick and cakey or don't cover enough. this concealer feels smooth and creamy. it is easy to blend and covers BOTH my undereye circles and blemishes/breakouts. i just wish the product were bigger. i would definitely buy this again if i can't find anything cheaper."
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 30 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for your purse!
By HoustonGirl27
on July 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By HoustonGirl27
Location:Houston
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I keep one in my purse for touch ups during the day. It's perfect! It's even small enough to fit in an evening bag or clutch. It may be small, but you do not need much, so it lasts a long time. I've had it for several months now and have not needed to sharpen it yet!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 31 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
By rose87
on June 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By rose87
Location:ohio
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i got the mark good riddance hook up concealer in fair/light and it works good. it covers up some of my blemishes, but not all of them. also, it isn't as light as my skin is, but i do have very light skin. i like how easy it is to apply."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
covers great
By brian
on June 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By brian
Location:freeport ny
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this covers up any acne marks or anything on my face"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased!
By anihan
on May 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By anihan
Location:Maryland
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this concealer! ... a friend of mine was raving about it ...& got my interested & finally after purchasing it, I'm really very pleased! I tend to get a little acne around my jaw & I sometimes get scarring from it. I started using this to cover up the scars ...& it works so well, my skin took looks so even!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Concealer I've EVER Used
By dmhgymnast
on May 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By dmhgymnast
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"After all the years of buying different products for undereye dark circles, I have finally found one that works! This is by far the best one that lightens up the area under my eyes.I gave it to my mom to try (she has also tried many products) and after putting it on noticed an immediate difference! The color matching to my fair skin was PERFECT as well! My mom and I will be buying more soon! Please don't stop making this product!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 35 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff
By okgal
on May 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By okgal
Location:OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Smooths on easy and blends well. Lasts a long time so well worth the price. Great skin match for fair complexions and not clumpy like some concealers. I can use this over my avon acne spot treatment and by the end of the day my spot is almost gone. No one can tell I have a treatment on under the concealer they are both so light and allow your skin to breathe!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Love and multi purpose concealer!!
By Elizab
on May 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By Elizab
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I know this is a concealer and is meant to cover imperfections or under eyes, but I have been using it under my eyebrow. There is another product on the market that sells a product like this, but its meant to brighten and highlight your arch. This concealer does that and for a more affordable price. Its creamy and easy to blend! I love this and find myself reaching for it every time I apply makeup. Try it under your brow to highlight your arch, but in a natural way its awesome!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World's best concealer!
By alphatau
on April 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By alphatau
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have major acne and redness issues, so I've tried pretty much every concealer out there, and this one is by far the best! Blends easily, isn't greasy, and looks great!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really worth the money
By friendsfriend
on April 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By friendsfriend
Location:North Dakota
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this a few days ago, and I love it. It goes on really well, its smooth, clean, and doesn't leave residue... pluses all around!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this concealer!
By Melissa5821
on April 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By Melissa5821
Location:Charleston
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I first purchased this concealer I was a little hesitant because using products similar to this before always seemed cakey and there is too much product. Imagine my surprise when I used the concealer for this first time and found that it just glides under the eye, which is so important that it be delicate. I love this concealer and the coverage is fantastic!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Color Concealer!
By RachelKathrynn
on April 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By RachelKathrynn
Location:Boston, MA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have VERY fair skin and its really hard for me to find the right color for my skin. I am a Mark Rep! and I love being one! its great to see these products that actually work! I love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>