Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
sale or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
115 of 120(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Review 41 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME CONCEALER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By CHIHUAHUALOVER
on April 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By CHIHUAHUALOVER
Location:Floating in LALA LAND !
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE THIS CONCEALER !!!!!!!!!!! The formula is the perfect great coverage ! I have Medium/Deep it is great ! I use it in the summer becuase it is my tan color !!!! One of the best concealers I have ever used ! This is a great purchase and it is Super portable !!! Thanks Mark. !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great concealer
By torres
on April 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By torres
Location:Dallas, TX
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just love how this concealer works for me. I even went back and order two more!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A Good Idea in Theory
By Teenager
on March 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By Teenager
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was really exicted when I read the reviews for this concelear because I have both under eye darkness and acne. I am not tan, but I am not pale either. I would say I have the average shade of skin that most girls have during/ immediately after the winter. I ordered this in light/medium and the picture is VERY deceiving. It is highly doubtful that it will even match my skin in the summer. It was much too dark and did night match my light/mediumish skin AT ALL. However, I can tell the fair/light is MUCH too light. While this product is nice and goes on well, the colors are AWFUL."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good for now
By abbybobo
on March 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By abbybobo
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This concealer looks great when you put it on, but out in the sunlight the color seems too red and looks insane. but it stays on and covers well, the color is fixed by just reapplying powder."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for spots
By melismyname
on March 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By melismyname
Location:California
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this specifically to cover little spots like acne and redness that weren't getting covered with foundation. It works great for that. I love that it's a hookup because I can attach it to my lip gloss and take it with me in case I accidentally touch or rub my face (which happens a lot.) The only thing is I have to be careful with it because it can look obvious if too much accidentally goes on, which is surely not good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Little too orange
By dirtysouth
on March 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By dirtysouth
Location:Washington, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered this in light/medium. It's alot darker than it appears online. Not to mention it's orangish in color. I read that others thought it was creamy.. not to me. Maybe it will be better to use for blemishes rather than under eye."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 47 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect!
By Anonymous
on March 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Minnesota
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have this in the lightest color and its great! Ive nevered used a pencil concealer before but its great. I have acne scars and it covers no problem, creamy for under eyes. I use to lightly outline my lips before color or gloss and makes them more defined and "pouty" I love this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT Concealer
By LabettaBobetta
on March 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By LabettaBobetta
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I went through a recent concealer buying frenzy and hit on this. I battle dark circles and this gets the job done. They are noticeably gone after. It is a bit small, wish it was bigger. You should order the 3-in-1 sharpener cuz you'll need to sharpen it.
And I noticed this concealer stick does an even better job on blemishes than even on circles. So even if you get this for occasional pimples, this will do the trick. I ordered light-medium stick. Love it :)
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 49 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 STAR CONCEALER 5 STAR PRICE
By Anonymous
on March 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Springfield, OH
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This has to be the best concealer I have ever used! And you can't beat the price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AVOID
By MyStarz
on February 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By MyStarz
Location:Upstate NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This concealer is terrible. It's oily and provides little coverage. Not only that, but by the end of the day you have lines on your face due to it simply melting off. Especially if you use this under your eyes- by mid-day you will look like you didn't rub it in enough! Even putting powder over it didn't help. Skip this product."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 51 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The magic wand of makeup!
By Iheartmakeup
on February 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By Iheartmakeup
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best concealer for under eye circles I have ever used! It glides on easily and does not pull your delicate eye skin with it. It is very blendable, yet also offers really good coverage. I think it's a must have!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for little imperfections
By sophia115
on February 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By sophia115
Location:Ronan, MT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this conceler works very well for little spots ex: acne. however, to cover bigger spots that need concler it's not to good. the light matched my fair skin really well though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By Chiquitabonita
on January 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By Chiquitabonita
Location:Brooklyn, NY
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was never a fan of concealers, I bought about four in my twenty-five years of life and each proved disappointing and off in color with my skintone. Well I tried this b/c of a hookup special & based on reviews I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PRODUCT. It's surprisingly creamy and easy to blend and does a super job. It's also compact and convenient! I got it in light/medium and i was amazed the color was just right! Good job mark!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a little cakey
By AnnieAtMark
on January 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By AnnieAtMark
Location:west virginia
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this product every single day. I can honestly say I do like it. When I orderd it I was excited about it, and I really wanted to love it. It is better then most concealers i have used, and it does stay on. I just wish it were smoother and not so cakey.A lot of concealers I have used have made my blemishes worse when I have put them on. This product has not done that. It is also really great for under eye circles."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best concealer I've used.
By misskara
on January 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By misskara
Location:Cromwell, CT
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wonderful product- creamy, easy to blend and apply concealer in a convenient pencil form. The coverage is superlative- takes care of my dark circles perfectly. Works equally well on blemishes, too. The color I chose, Fair/ Light, is a perfect match for my skintone. This works better than other, more expensive concealers I've tried before. This is the one I'm staying with!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING
By hollyk11
on January 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By hollyk11
Location:Raleigh, NC
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This concealer is amazing....for 3 main reasons. 1) It covers SO well, I have blemishes and dark under-eye circles, and this product makes them disappear. 2) It doesn't make me break out. My skin is SO sensitive. I break out from just about anything, but surprisingly, not from this! (YAY!) 3) It is soooo convenient. I keep it in my purse at all times, paired with Lash Splash. This hookup instantly makes me look put together, and awake!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 57 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great all around
By JennyLenny
on January 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By JennyLenny
Location:Chicago, IL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've never used a solid concealer before this, but I'm glad I gave it a try. This works great on my occasional break-outs. Its super easy to apply and because I know it won't spill or cause a mess, I keep one in my purse at all times."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.
By ssweeny5
on January 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By ssweeny5
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This concealer is amazing... it is the perfect color for my skin. I even use it on my eye lids to hold shadow in place. It is the perfect size and with any large sharpener works great. I would tell everyone to buy this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Definite Recommendation!
By notanerd54
on December 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By notanerd54
Location:Nashville, TN
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the consistency of this product. Covers my dark under eye circles really well. Doesn't work as well on blemishes though. But I love anything that covers the dangerously dark circles under my eyes!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for mark Good Riddance Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A pretty good concealer!
By JustineMarie
on November 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By JustineMarie
Location:Sylmar, CA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"As a makeup artist I am always trying out new products and mark's Good Riddance concealer stick is pretty darn good. For most olive skin tones I would recommend the light/medium, which is what I have, but I would also try the fair/light as well which is what I'm going to purchase later on. Plus, you can always use both on different areas of the skin as well. It works pretty well for minor blemishes, skin imperfections, things of that sort."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>