Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
eyes or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter

Overall rating:
2.846 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 201 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
25
1 Star
74
90 of 201(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Review 1 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By shellbelle189
on September 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By shellbelle189
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this with a package deal for Christmas & I love it! It's a perfect highlighter for under the eyes and I also put it under my eyebrows & I just put a single streak on my cheekbones then blend. It gives me great highlights where I want them! It's 9/14 now & I just ran out - so it lasts a long time! (a little goes a long way!)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Eye Highlighter
By SHOPPER1
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By SHOPPER1
Location:COLORADO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is an excellent product. I use it to lighten circles under my eyes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Highlighter, yes. Concealer, no.
By gin63n8
on June 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By gin63n8
Location:Mililani, HI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As a highlighter I love this product. I did not have the same issues with application or staying power. I put it over my foundation. It's not much of a concealer, but does brighten and highlight."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mark Get Brigh Highliter
By Bevemay
on June 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bevemay
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought this would be easier to apply. Could not put eye make up on over this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of Money
By MelissaD
on June 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By MelissaD
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color looks great, but I am unable to apply the product. When I try to blend it, it just rubs right off. I've applied it on bare skin & over foundation and could not get product to stay put."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dries out!
By Lulabelle
on April 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lulabelle
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This dried out so quickly! Major dissapointment."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By BobbeRita
on February 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By BobbeRita
Location:Archbold OH
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i really wanted to like this but, it doesnt blend. and it like flake and falls off. not worth your time"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected
By KerryJean
on January 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By KerryJean
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was hoping for more of shimmer. "Pearly" to me means just that - some pearlesence. I don't need another concealer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unusable
By Smilla
on December 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By Smilla
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this based on a Paula Begoin recommendation, but unfortunately it didn't work at all for me. It pills up and is impossible to blend in; I just end up rubbing it right back off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No go!
By GlamGirl84
on September 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By GlamGirl84
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Highlighter, yes. Concealer, this is not. If you're looking for a highlighter this is not a bad product. If you're looking for something that's going to highlight plus conceal, pass this one up. This product has no concealing power whatsoever. Will not be buying again."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By NikkiName
on September 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By NikkiName
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I got this in Shell to put that tiny highlight under the pupil for fun. This does exactly that. It's cute, goes on so smoothly, and doesn't irritate. The color's much better than using white. I like that it's small (just a smidgen over 2 1/2 " not including the cap) because then it's affordable and packable."
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever
By Linda13
on June 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By Linda13
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This highlighter was a waste of my money! I've tried this product and it caked on my skin. I used it in the inner corners of my eyes and I used it over my makeup and even tried it under my makeup and it still flaked up!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Highlighter, but TOO SMALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By JustKiddingStill
on June 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By JustKiddingStill
Location:Santa Clara CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been really excited about this product when I first heard about it. I have to say I am pretty disappointed! The actual product works well. It is not too glittery or shimmery, but the bottle is extremely SMALL! And when I received it the bottle is half empty! I am not sure if that is how the bottle is supposed to be or what."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Highlighter
By CashMama
on May 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By CashMama
Location:Iron River, MI
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this highlighter about a year ago to reflect the light off of my dark undereye circles...it definitely does the job! My circles are camoflauged and the reflectors push light off making the cirlces appear much lighter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't like at all.
By AmandaMaeB
on May 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By AmandaMaeB
Location:Southfield, MI
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was excited about this product b/c I have dark under-eyes, but I was very disappointed when I got it. I didn't like the applicator brush, and the product went on clumpy and took forever to dry, then didn't really seem to have done anything. I never used it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Okay... depending on how you use it.
By angel3
on April 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By angel3
Location:SD
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Sometimes this works and sometimes it doesn't.
If I layer it on over foundation, it gets all clumpy and rubs right off. If I put it on over tinted moisturizer... it stays on fairly well but doesn't really make a huge difference. Might work best on completely bare skin. The lightest color doesn't even really make a difference for my skin. And I can't get it all out of the tube. The cream is all on the sides but no matter how hard I shake it, it doesn't get on the brush. Not my favorite mark products... not even close.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good product!!!
By wvgirl91
on April 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By wvgirl91
Location:West Virginia
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was very disappointed with this product. I was expecting a highlighter that would emphasize my eyes and instead, i got a clumpy mess! The product would not apply smoothly and it was completely noticable. Now I have a product that I can't use!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not impressed
By markgirljena
on March 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By markgirljena
Location:Milwaukee, WI
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"cons and pros:
- it does not blend; just clumped/caked on my skin
- the bottle is too small
+ it would be a great, pretty colored highlighter if it only worked like it should...
Waste of money, I think it's time for this product to retire."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Total dissapointment.
By mikeysmommy
on February 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By mikeysmommy
Location:San Diego, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was so excited to get this. I ordered several prooducts and was only happy with the bronzer. As another reviewer noted I could not get this to stay on my skin. I applied a little and it did not show or make a difference. I applied more and tried to blend it and it would dry and flake on my skin. Note I have combination skin. Plan on trying the glow powder, maybe that will work better. Sadly will have to add this to my list of returns."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Really pointless
By ilyjen4
on January 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By ilyjen4
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Im a big fan of highlighters so I was stoked when I found this one from Avon. However, The tube is what sample size is for most companies and the highlighter did absolutely nothing. There was no difference when I put it on. The consistency is too liquidy and it cakes badly. I wont waste my money again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>