Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eyes or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter

Average Customer Rating:
2.853 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 star
37
46 of 102(45%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Review 1 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shellbelle189
Location:NY
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
Date:September 14, 2012
"I got this with a package deal for Christmas & I love it! It's a perfect highlighter for under the eyes and I also put it under my eyebrows & I just put a single streak on my cheekbones then blend. It gives me great highlights where I want them! It's 9/14 now & I just ran out - so it lasts a long time! (a little goes a long way!)"
Review 2 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHOPPER1
Location:COLORADO
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent Eye Highlighter
Date:July 28, 2012
"This is an excellent product. I use it to lighten circles under my eyes."
Review 3 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gin63n8
Location:Mililani, HI
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Highlighter, yes. Concealer, no.
Date:June 14, 2012
"As a highlighter I love this product. I did not have the same issues with application or staying power. I put it over my foundation. It's not much of a concealer, but does brighten and highlight."
Review 4 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bevemay
Mark Get Brigh Highliter
Date:June 7, 2012
"I thought this would be easier to apply. Could not put eye make up on over this product."
Review 5 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MelissaD
Location:Boston, MA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Waste of Money
Date:June 4, 2012
"The color looks great, but I am unable to apply the product. When I try to blend it, it just rubs right off. I've applied it on bare skin & over foundation and could not get product to stay put."
Review 6 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lulabelle
Dries out!
Date:April 12, 2012
"This dried out so quickly! Major dissapointment."
Review 7 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BobbeRita
Location:Archbold OH
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:February 21, 2012
"i really wanted to like this but, it doesnt blend. and it like flake and falls off. not worth your time"
Review 8 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KerryJean
Not what I expected
Date:January 6, 2012
"I was hoping for more of shimmer. "Pearly" to me means just that - some pearlesence. I don't need another concealer."
Review 9 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Smilla
Unusable
Date:December 18, 2011
"I bought this based on a Paula Begoin recommendation, but unfortunately it didn't work at all for me. It pills up and is impossible to blend in; I just end up rubbing it right back off."
Review 10 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GlamGirl84
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
No go!
Date:September 20, 2011
"Highlighter, yes. Concealer, this is not. If you're looking for a highlighter this is not a bad product. If you're looking for something that's going to highlight plus conceal, pass this one up. This product has no concealing power whatsoever. Will not be buying again."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NikkiName
Location:Iowa
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great
Date:September 7, 2011
"I got this in Shell to put that tiny highlight under the pupil for fun. This does exactly that. It's cute, goes on so smoothly, and doesn't irritate. The color's much better than using white. I like that it's small (just a smidgen over 2 1/2 " not including the cap) because then it's affordable and packable."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Linda13
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Worst purchase ever
Date:June 30, 2011
"This highlighter was a waste of my money! I've tried this product and it caked on my skin. I used it in the inner corners of my eyes and I used it over my makeup and even tried it under my makeup and it still flaked up!"
Review 13 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JustKiddingStill
Location:Santa Clara CA
Nice Highlighter, but TOO SMALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:June 24, 2011
"I have been really excited about this product when I first heard about it. I have to say I am pretty disappointed! The actual product works well. It is not too glittery or shimmery, but the bottle is extremely SMALL! And when I received it the bottle is half empty! I am not sure if that is how the bottle is supposed to be or what."
Review 14 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CashMama
Location:Iron River, MI
Excellent Highlighter
Date:May 18, 2011
"I bought this highlighter about a year ago to reflect the light off of my dark undereye circles...it definitely does the job! My circles are camoflauged and the reflectors push light off making the cirlces appear much lighter."
Review 15 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AmandaMaeB
Location:Southfield, MI
Didn't like at all.
Date:May 8, 2011
"I was excited about this product b/c I have dark under-eyes, but I was very disappointed when I got it. I didn't like the applicator brush, and the product went on clumpy and took forever to dry, then didn't really seem to have done anything. I never used it again."
Review 16 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
angel3
Location:SD
Okay... depending on how you use it.
Date:April 28, 2011
"Sometimes this works and sometimes it doesn't.
If I layer it on over foundation, it gets all clumpy and rubs right off. If I put it on over tinted moisturizer... it stays on fairly well but doesn't really make a huge difference. Might work best on completely bare skin. The lightest color doesn't even really make a difference for my skin. And I can't get it all out of the tube. The cream is all on the sides but no matter how hard I shake it, it doesn't get on the brush. Not my favorite mark products... not even close.
"
Review 17 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wvgirl91
Location:West Virginia
Not a good product!!!
Date:April 19, 2011
"I was very disappointed with this product. I was expecting a highlighter that would emphasize my eyes and instead, i got a clumpy mess! The product would not apply smoothly and it was completely noticable. Now I have a product that I can't use!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
markgirljena
Location:Milwaukee, WI
not impressed
Date:March 1, 2011
"cons and pros:
- it does not blend; just clumped/caked on my skin
- the bottle is too small
+ it would be a great, pretty colored highlighter if it only worked like it should...
Waste of money, I think it's time for this product to retire."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mikeysmommy
Location:San Diego, CA
Total dissapointment.
Date:February 1, 2011
"I was so excited to get this. I ordered several prooducts and was only happy with the bronzer. As another reviewer noted I could not get this to stay on my skin. I applied a little and it did not show or make a difference. I applied more and tried to blend it and it would dry and flake on my skin. Note I have combination skin. Plan on trying the glow powder, maybe that will work better. Sadly will have to add this to my list of returns."
Review 20 for mark Get Bright Hook Up Highlighter
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ilyjen4
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Really pointless
Date:January 28, 2011
"Im a big fan of highlighters so I was stoked when I found this one from Avon. However, The tube is what sample size is for most companies and the highlighter did absolutely nothing. There was no difference when I put it on. The consistency is too liquidy and it cakes badly. I wont waste my money again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.