Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Rejuvenate Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser

Deep cleanses and purifies. Innovative 2-in-1 gel formula deep-cleans and purifies, as it rejuvenates fatigued-looking skin. Formulated with a fusion of pioneering technologies -- Exfo-Smoothing Complex, MiniExtraction Technology and RevitaFresh Technology – inspired by a professional anti-aging facial. Instantly, leaves skin looking and feeling clean, purified, and refreshed. With continued use, improves skin texture and makes pores look tighter. Leaves skin looking fresher and younger looking. Oil-free. Dermatologist-tested. Allergy-tested. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to wet hands. Lather well and massage over skin until beads dissolve. Rinse and pat dry. Use AM and PM.
Overall rating:
4.193 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 331 reviews
5 Stars
217
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
18
1 Star
33
276 of 331(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Rejuvenate Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Review 1 for Anew Rejuvenate Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeannaS
Location:Ft. Worth, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Rejuvenate vs. Reversalist
Date:August 6, 2014
"The Rejuvenate line is perfect for those of us in our 20's and 30's. Unfortunately, Avon has discontinued the line for those of us in 20's and 30's. They are making us use the line for women in their 40's which is too thick for skin type. When I used to put the Rejuvenate line on, my skin would soak it up. The Reviersalist line just sits on my face like a glop."
Review 2 for Anew Rejuvenate Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hollynichols
Location:Mount Airy, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Makeup Remover Ever!
Date:July 21, 2014
"I am so happy I tried this, LOVE IT. I have tried everything on the market to remove my makeup at the end of the day and this works better than anything at any price. It leaves my skin completely clean and toned, ready for mositurizer. I am a fan forever!"
Review 3 for Anew Rejuvenate Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
evey
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
my skin loves this cleanser ...
Date:July 18, 2014
"my skin loves this cleanser is lightweight and refreshing."
Review 4 for Anew Rejuvenate Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philligap
Location:Binghamton, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Fantastic stuff~!
Date:May 4, 2014
"I absolutely love this cleanser. I use it every night before bed and sometimes in the morning. A little goes a long way - so a tube lasts me a while!
It smells nice, goes on nicely and washes off well.
I've been using this product for a few years and it has kept my skin looking healthy for sure!!
Going to use it for years to come! (Even in my 40's)
"
Review 5 for Anew Rejuvenate Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pooch427
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Cleanser Ever
Date:March 27, 2014
"I love this cleanser! It does not dry my face to the point of peeling like others from big box stores or even department stores. I've tried less expensive and more expensive and this is by far the best I've ever used on my face."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Anew Rejuvenate Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WorkingFarmWife
Location:North Dakota
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Don't leave home without it
Date:January 29, 2014
"I use this product every morning and knew I liked it but I didn't realize how well it works until I left it at home while on vacation. It cleans well without drying my skin, I can't imagine using anything else."
Review 7 for Anew Rejuvenate Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing results!!
Date:January 23, 2014
"I started using this cleanser in my late 40's and still alternate it with the platinum cleanser. As soon as I started using it I could see a major difference in wrinkles, skin texture, softness and especially appearance. However, my first inkling how great it is was after a couple weeks' use when I noticed my neck had so many wrinkles beginning below one line where I stopped washing my face every day with the cleanser. When I started cleansing my neck and chest daily with it also, the line and wrinkles disappeared. It seemed all the facial creams I used made no difference since I continued them all down my chest every day. I also use it on my hands at least once a day. My hands had been old looking since I was in my teens from frequent washing, cleaning with bleach, hard work, etc. I had resigned myself to ugly hands until I began using this. Now I get compliments on my hands. I had not noticed a difference until other people commented on how good my hands looked. Needless to say, I will never stop using this cleanser. The only one better is the platinum cleanser that I now alternate every other day with the rejuvenate. Now I purchase whichever is on sale at the time, but never let myself run out of both."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anew Rejuvenate Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
shimmeree
Location:Oregon
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Meh for cleansing - SMELLY!
Date:December 10, 2013
"This product was only meh for me in cleansing ability, and a total fail for me in the fragarance. I'll continue to use it to finish the tube, but won't be re-purchasing. The scent makes me wrinkle my nose every time I use it, and my face doesn't fell 100% clean after I've cleansed. It's on my counter only as a reminder to get it used up so I can toss - sadly a little goes a long way. This product isn't for me."
Review 9 for Anew Rejuvenate Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
waqar
Location:perris,CA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
best purchase ever!!
Date:November 23, 2013
"I am using this cleanser,at first day of use I didn't see any change but on third day,when I washd my face and arms with this cleanser and wake up in morning my face is shining,brightening,it's totally revitalized...and now I am feeling on my arm here are some black burning circles they are getting lighter every day!!!I am happy to use it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Anew Rejuvenate Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
coriz
Location:central oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
thank you thank you
Date:October 28, 2013
"Thank you for bringing this awesome face wash back. My face is a mix of oily/dry all in one. This product works awesome...thank you for bringing this back."
Review 11 for Anew Rejuvenate Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aeryka
Location:Tulsa, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best face soap ever
Date:October 2, 2013
"This is the only soap I use on my face. I absolutely love it!"
Review 12 for Anew Rejuvenate Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
haggis
Location:Upper St. Clair (Pittsburgh) PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Wonderful Product
Date:September 30, 2013
"AVON
I am quite pleased with this item as it makes my face feel so clean. I have sensitive skin and cannot use just any cleanser as it makes my skin worse. Further, I have very oily skin with large pores. So you can imagine what my skin would be like if I didn't keep on top of it with a great cleanser. Revitalizing 2 in 1 gel cleanser is the perfect cleanser for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Anew Rejuvenate Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mercuryd
Location:Hershey, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Old Faithful
Date:September 1, 2013
"This is my old faithful because I've been using it for many years through all the name changes and everything and I couldn't live without it. If I don't wash my face with I for one day, I'll usually have a breakout."
Review 14 for Anew Rejuvenate Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mandasia
Location:Johnston, RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Like many others....
Date:August 26, 2013
"I preferred the previous cleanser. I'm wondering why those that rated this product a 1 or 2 sounded so angry, especially at Avon. Anger isn't a rating. A rating signifies how the product performed on you and all the other aspects of it (i.e. did it remove makeup?, etc). For me, this does remove makeup and the little blue dots exfoliate my skin, leaving it smooth. On my face, this product is a bit drying; however, moisturizer removes any traces of tautness and dryness. I've continued to buy it, and will, until something I believe works better comes out. Simple. Isn't the Rejuvenate bunch targeted for a certain age bracket anyway?"
Review 15 for Anew Rejuvenate Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsHutch
Location:Galesburg, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Thank you, Thank you!
Date:August 18, 2013
"Thank you so much for listening to your customers and bringing this product back! I've been using this product since you first put it out and I LOVE it! Again Thank you!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Anew Rejuvenate Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catmomma
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent product
Date:July 22, 2013
"Really like this product. It cleanses the face thoroughly without over-stripping. Mild, fresh fragrance. A pleasure to take your makeup off with this."
Review 17 for Anew Rejuvenate Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beks
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Fantastic
Date:July 17, 2013
"Thank you so much for bringing this product back! I love this facial wash. It is not over drying and wonderful for my sensitive skin. The first time I used this I used the travel size for a trip. It lasted a very long time and I loved it so much that I stopped using a product that I had used for 10 years! Thanks again for getting this back!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Anew Rejuvenate Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
execmom
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Thank You for Bringing This Back!
Date:July 15, 2013
"Thank you, thank you, for bringing back this outstanding product. It's nice to know that reviews and comments actually count for something......."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Anew Rejuvenate Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosewood
Top Avon Product!
Date:July 9, 2013
"This has been my go-to cleanser for years! Leaves my skin very clean and soft. I am well into my 50s and find this is the best cleanser for me - and I've tried bunches.. Non greasy and keeps my face feeling great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Anew Rejuvenate Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrishfromTx
Location:Houston, Tx.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
excellent product
Date:July 9, 2013
"This is an excellent cleanser!!"