Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop cleansers & toners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser

Deep cleanses and purifies. Innovative 2-in-1 gel formula deep-cleans and purifies, as it rejuvenates fatigued-looking skin. Formulated with a fusion of pioneering technologies -- Exfo-Smoothing Complex, MiniExtraction Technology and RevitaFresh Technology – inspired by a professional anti-aging facial. Instantly, leaves skin looking and feeling clean, purified, and refreshed. With continued use, improves skin texture and makes pores look tighter. Leaves skin looking fresher and younger looking. Oil-free. Dermatologist-tested. Allergy-tested. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to wet hands. Lather well and massage over skin until beads dissolve. Rinse and pat dry. Use AM and PM.
Average Customer Rating:
4.283 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (205 reviews)
5 stars
142
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
18
174 of 205(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Review 1 for ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pooch427
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Cleanser Ever
Date:March 27, 2014
"I love this cleanser! It does not dry my face to the point of peeling like others from big box stores or even department stores. I've tried less expensive and more expensive and this is by far the best I've ever used on my face."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingFarmWife
Location:North Dakota
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Don't leave home without it
Date:January 29, 2014
"I use this product every morning and knew I liked it but I didn't realize how well it works until I left it at home while on vacation. It cleans well without drying my skin, I can't imagine using anything else."
Review 3 for ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing results!!
Date:January 23, 2014
"I started using this cleanser in my late 40's and still alternate it with the platinum cleanser. As soon as I started using it I could see a major difference in wrinkles, skin texture, softness and especially appearance. However, my first inkling how great it is was after a couple weeks' use when I noticed my neck had so many wrinkles beginning below one line where I stopped washing my face every day with the cleanser. When I started cleansing my neck and chest daily with it also, the line and wrinkles disappeared. It seemed all the facial creams I used made no difference since I continued them all down my chest every day. I also use it on my hands at least once a day. My hands had been old looking since I was in my teens from frequent washing, cleaning with bleach, hard work, etc. I had resigned myself to ugly hands until I began using this. Now I get compliments on my hands. I had not noticed a difference until other people commented on how good my hands looked. Needless to say, I will never stop using this cleanser. The only one better is the platinum cleanser that I now alternate every other day with the rejuvenate. Now I purchase whichever is on sale at the time, but never let myself run out of both."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shimmeree
Location:Oregon
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Meh for cleansing - SMELLY!
Date:December 10, 2013
"This product was only meh for me in cleansing ability, and a total fail for me in the fragarance. I'll continue to use it to finish the tube, but won't be re-purchasing. The scent makes me wrinkle my nose every time I use it, and my face doesn't fell 100% clean after I've cleansed. It's on my counter only as a reminder to get it used up so I can toss - sadly a little goes a long way. This product isn't for me."
Review 5 for ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
waqar
Location:perris,CA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
best purchase ever!!
Date:November 23, 2013
"I am using this cleanser,at first day of use I didn't see any change but on third day,when I washd my face and arms with this cleanser and wake up in morning my face is shining,brightening,it's totally revitalized...and now I am feeling on my arm here are some black burning circles they are getting lighter every day!!!I am happy to use it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coriz
Location:central oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
thank you thank you
Date:October 28, 2013
"Thank you for bringing this awesome face wash back. My face is a mix of oily/dry all in one. This product works awesome...thank you for bringing this back."
Review 7 for ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aeryka
Location:Tulsa, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best face soap ever
Date:October 2, 2013
"This is the only soap I use on my face. I absolutely love it!"
Review 8 for ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
haggis
Location:Upper St. Clair (Pittsburgh) PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Wonderful Product
Date:September 30, 2013
"AVON
I am quite pleased with this item as it makes my face feel so clean. I have sensitive skin and cannot use just any cleanser as it makes my skin worse. Further, I have very oily skin with large pores. So you can imagine what my skin would be like if I didn't keep on top of it with a great cleanser. Revitalizing 2 in 1 gel cleanser is the perfect cleanser for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mercuryd
Location:Hershey, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Old Faithful
Date:September 1, 2013
"This is my old faithful because I've been using it for many years through all the name changes and everything and I couldn't live without it. If I don't wash my face with I for one day, I'll usually have a breakout."
Review 10 for ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mandasia
Location:Johnston, RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Like many others....
Date:August 26, 2013
"I preferred the previous cleanser. I'm wondering why those that rated this product a 1 or 2 sounded so angry, especially at Avon. Anger isn't a rating. A rating signifies how the product performed on you and all the other aspects of it (i.e. did it remove makeup?, etc). For me, this does remove makeup and the little blue dots exfoliate my skin, leaving it smooth. On my face, this product is a bit drying; however, moisturizer removes any traces of tautness and dryness. I've continued to buy it, and will, until something I believe works better comes out. Simple. Isn't the Rejuvenate bunch targeted for a certain age bracket anyway?"
Review 11 for ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsHutch
Location:Galesburg, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Thank you, Thank you!
Date:August 18, 2013
"Thank you so much for listening to your customers and bringing this product back! I've been using this product since you first put it out and I LOVE it! Again Thank you!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catmomma
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent product
Date:July 22, 2013
"Really like this product. It cleanses the face thoroughly without over-stripping. Mild, fresh fragrance. A pleasure to take your makeup off with this."
Review 13 for ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beks
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Fantastic
Date:July 17, 2013
"Thank you so much for bringing this product back! I love this facial wash. It is not over drying and wonderful for my sensitive skin. The first time I used this I used the travel size for a trip. It lasted a very long time and I loved it so much that I stopped using a product that I had used for 10 years! Thanks again for getting this back!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
execmom
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Thank You for Bringing This Back!
Date:July 15, 2013
"Thank you, thank you, for bringing back this outstanding product. It's nice to know that reviews and comments actually count for something......."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rosewood
Top Avon Product!
Date:July 9, 2013
"This has been my go-to cleanser for years! Leaves my skin very clean and soft. I am well into my 50s and find this is the best cleanser for me - and I've tried bunches.. Non greasy and keeps my face feeling great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrishfromTx
Location:Houston, Tx.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
excellent product
Date:July 9, 2013
"This is an excellent cleanser!!"
Review 17 for ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
r2larson
Location:AZ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The best of the Anew cleansers
Date:July 8, 2013
"I've tried all the Anew Cleansers and this one is the best combination of texture and effectiveness. It never dries my skin. In fact, if it is humid, I skjip my moisturizer and go straight to foundation with no problems."
Review 18 for ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeannaLynn
Location:Naples, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin type:Combination
Bring it back!
Date:June 3, 2013
"Love this product! Why is it discontinued?!?!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsFAB
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Noooooooooo!!!!,
Date:June 2, 2013
"I can NOT believe this. I have used this cleanser for years!!! I even used it back when you paired it with the old Anew system called "All-inOne." How can Avon keep doing this to loyal customers? Had I known, I would have bought about 30 the last time I ordered some. I am very disappointed."
Review 20 for ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blaber
Location:Newark DE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Bring this back!!!!
Date:May 30, 2013
"I have very sensitive skin and this is the only product I have been able to use on my face. Why is it that when something works the company that sells it discontinues it! If this does not come back no more Avon for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.