Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser

Overall rating:
4.064 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
48 of 62(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Review 1 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silkiest cleanser ever!
By TGH0903
on April 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By TGH0903
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this cleanser! So silky smooth and yet cleanses perfectly. As our skin ages, we need more moisturizer and softer cleansers. Nothing harsh on delicate skin. This is terrific."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cleanser
By ltrevino
on April 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By ltrevino
Location:New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful cleanser, it takes off all the makeup easily with out any burning of the eyes. It also leaves your face and neck feeling very soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent cleanser
By cathe
on March 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By cathe
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the cleanser in a trial size and fell in love with the way the cleanser removes my make up and leaves my skin feeliong very soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
By sonogirl123
on March 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By sonogirl123
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. The creamy texture leaves my face feeling clean and soft!!! I will definitely be buying it again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Cleanser
By NanB
on March 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By NanB
Location:McHenry, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this in place of soap on my face. Haven't used bar soap in years, only this Avew cleanser. It removes all makeup including eye makeup and leaves your face feeling so smooth and soft. I can't beat the clean feeling I get every time I use it. Try it, I promise you you'll like it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Age Repair Cream Cleanser
By lindy2
on March 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By lindy2
Location:Kansas City
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Fantastic product. Use in the shower and it leaves skin moist but not sticky or filmy. Great for cleaning skin and getting ready for moisturizer.,"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cleanser Ever
By vonnieG
on March 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By vonnieG
Location:Suitland, Maryland
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have use so many diferent products in the past but this is truley the best. Other cleanser I have ever used in the past have dried out my skin or a rash but not this one. Love it would not use anything else, been using this for four years. Thanks"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age Repair Cream Cleanser
By pquiro
on February 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By pquiro
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Unlike other cleansers I've tried in the past, this cleanser left my skin so soft. It actually softened the lines on my forehead that I'm now noticing as I get older. It didn't leave my skin oily...just soft!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By aruba
on February 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By aruba
Location:Rohnert Park CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the feeling it gives my skin! Love the fragrance also!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for me
By Murrie
on February 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Murrie
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this facial cleanser because it is designed for women over 50 which I am, however I don't feel it really cleanses my skin unless I add another product like an exfoiliant with it. I tend to break out when I just use this cleanser alone. My skin feels a little greasy. By the way I do have very dry skin so I was surprised."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't think so.............!
By Brooker
on February 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Brooker
Location:Marysville WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very sensitive skin. I could not stand the smell. Please, please Avon leave the smell out of some of your products for sensitive people. The older you get the more the smell is too much. I am not sure if this cleanser really cleaned because I could not leave it on long enough. My eyes were watering so much. Make some products fragrance free Please."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
okay substitiute
By DonaK
on January 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By DonaK
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the cleanser, but not as much as the ANEW Ultra Cream Cleanser that Avon no longer sells. Not sure why they discontinued such a great product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By jonsmom
on January 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By jonsmom
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this cream cleanser. It does a good job of taking off makeup and leaves my face feeling clean and very soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By ShebaSue
on January 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By ShebaSue
Location:Cohoes, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I never thought that any product would make a difference..after all soap is soap right? Well I decided to try this and have been using this product for almost a year. It leaves you skin soft and clean without "drying". I especially noticed a difference in my"T" zone and also the neck area. Used with the compliments of the day cream work great for me. Try it you won't use anything else."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cleanser
By kmdt
on December 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By kmdt
Location:Burnsville, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have ordered Anew Ultimate Cleanser several times, have given it as a gift, and have used it for about 2 years. My skin is sun-damaged, aging, and dry. This cleanser is creamy, rinses clean, is kind to sensitive skin and works on eye make-up! Great job, Avon!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
x-rep
By bether
on December 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By bether
Location:Knoxville, Tn.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"feels good; but my face is extra dry so I'm still searching for something creamier"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great facial cleanser
By Cooper01
on December 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By Cooper01
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have extremely dry skin and the ANEW facial cleanser is the best product I have found. It leaves my skin soft and ANEW doesn't cause it to eventually feel pulled, stretched, and dried. I have tried high end cosmetics cleansers to the drug store brands, and ANEW is the best of them all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected
By georgedm
on November 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By georgedm
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used 2 of your other cleansers and decided to try this one because of my age. Very thick and no lather; felt like I was putting face cream on; was difficult to rinse off. Did not like the smell."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anewultimateskincleanser/greatproduct
By nanavicki
on October 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By nanavicki
Location:hot springs,ark.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i love this cleanser.it is a truly wonder-ful product.i love how it makes my skin feel.and i can see a huge difference in my skin since using all the anewultimate products.there great!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't clean
By p2sdoc
on October 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By p2sdoc
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the Anew product line and so decided to try this cleanser. As the other reviews state - it left makeup behind, smeared my eyeliner without removing it, and I used almost the entire tube in 10 days."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>