Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser

Overall rating:
4.057 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
6
1 Star
18
82 of 106(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Review 1 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TGH0903
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Silkiest cleanser ever!
Date:April 17, 2012
"Love this cleanser! So silky smooth and yet cleanses perfectly. As our skin ages, we need more moisturizer and softer cleansers. Nothing harsh on delicate skin. This is terrific."
Review 2 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ltrevino
Location:New Mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great cleanser
Date:April 13, 2012
"This is a wonderful cleanser, it takes off all the makeup easily with out any burning of the eyes. It also leaves your face and neck feeling very soft."
Review 3 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cathe
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Excellent cleanser
Date:March 19, 2012
"I purchased the cleanser in a trial size and fell in love with the way the cleanser removes my make up and leaves my skin feeliong very soft."
Review 4 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonogirl123
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great!
Date:March 6, 2012
"I love this product. The creamy texture leaves my face feeling clean and soft!!! I will definitely be buying it again!"
Review 5 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanB
Location:McHenry, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic Cleanser
Date:March 4, 2012
"I use this in place of soap on my face. Haven't used bar soap in years, only this Avew cleanser. It removes all makeup including eye makeup and leaves your face feeling so smooth and soft. I can't beat the clean feeling I get every time I use it. Try it, I promise you you'll like it."
Review 6 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lindy2
Location:Kansas City
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Anew Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Date:March 4, 2012
"Fantastic product. Use in the shower and it leaves skin moist but not sticky or filmy. Great for cleaning skin and getting ready for moisturizer.,"
Review 7 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vonnieG
Location:Suitland, Maryland
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Cleanser Ever
Date:March 3, 2012
"I have use so many diferent products in the past but this is truley the best. Other cleanser I have ever used in the past have dried out my skin or a rash but not this one. Love it would not use anything else, been using this for four years. Thanks"
Review 8 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pquiro
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Date:February 24, 2012
"Unlike other cleansers I've tried in the past, this cleanser left my skin so soft. It actually softened the lines on my forehead that I'm now noticing as I get older. It didn't leave my skin oily...just soft!"
Review 9 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aruba
Location:Rohnert Park CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:February 18, 2012
"Love the feeling it gives my skin! Love the fragrance also!"
Review 10 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Murrie
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not for me
Date:February 16, 2012
"I bought this facial cleanser because it is designed for women over 50 which I am, however I don't feel it really cleanses my skin unless I add another product like an exfoiliant with it. I tend to break out when I just use this cleanser alone. My skin feels a little greasy. By the way I do have very dry skin so I was surprised."
Review 11 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Brooker
Location:Marysville WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Don't think so.............!
Date:February 1, 2012
"I have very sensitive skin. I could not stand the smell. Please, please Avon leave the smell out of some of your products for sensitive people. The older you get the more the smell is too much. I am not sure if this cleanser really cleaned because I could not leave it on long enough. My eyes were watering so much. Make some products fragrance free Please."
Review 12 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DonaK
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
okay substitiute
Date:January 23, 2012
"I like the cleanser, but not as much as the ANEW Ultra Cream Cleanser that Avon no longer sells. Not sure why they discontinued such a great product."
Review 13 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jonsmom
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Purchase
Date:January 21, 2012
"I love this cream cleanser. It does a good job of taking off makeup and leaves my face feeling clean and very soft."
Review 14 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShebaSue
Location:Cohoes, New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:January 20, 2012
"I never thought that any product would make a difference..after all soap is soap right? Well I decided to try this and have been using this product for almost a year. It leaves you skin soft and clean without "drying". I especially noticed a difference in my"T" zone and also the neck area. Used with the compliments of the day cream work great for me. Try it you won't use anything else."
Review 15 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmdt
Location:Burnsville, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great cleanser
Date:December 28, 2011
"I have ordered Anew Ultimate Cleanser several times, have given it as a gift, and have used it for about 2 years. My skin is sun-damaged, aging, and dry. This cleanser is creamy, rinses clean, is kind to sensitive skin and works on eye make-up! Great job, Avon!!!"
Review 16 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bether
Location:Knoxville, Tn.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
x-rep
Date:December 16, 2011
"feels good; but my face is extra dry so I'm still searching for something creamier"
Review 17 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cooper01
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great facial cleanser
Date:December 1, 2011
"I have extremely dry skin and the ANEW facial cleanser is the best product I have found. It leaves my skin soft and ANEW doesn't cause it to eventually feel pulled, stretched, and dried. I have tried high end cosmetics cleansers to the drug store brands, and ANEW is the best of them all."
Review 18 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
georgedm
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not what I expected
Date:November 10, 2011
"I have used 2 of your other cleansers and decided to try this one because of my age. Very thick and no lather; felt like I was putting face cream on; was difficult to rinse off. Did not like the smell."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanavicki
Location:hot springs,ark.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
anewultimateskincleanser/greatproduct
Date:October 10, 2011
"i love this cleanser.it is a truly wonder-ful product.i love how it makes my skin feel.and i can see a huge difference in my skin since using all the anewultimate products.there great!!"
Review 20 for ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
p2sdoc
Doesn't clean
Date:October 6, 2011
"I love the Anew product line and so decided to try this cleanser. As the other reviews state - it left makeup behind, smeared my eyeliner without removing it, and I used almost the entire tube in 10 days."