Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Imari Shimmering Body Powder

Enjoy the rich elegant scent of Imari after bath, or any time, with this shimmering body powder. 1.4 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
29 of 30(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Review 1 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite...
By skmeyer
on June 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By skmeyer
Location:Greensburg, Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Ever since I was a little girl, my mom always had Avon talc in our house. Now as an adult, I have continued that tradition. Years ago, I always used the timeless classic, Charisma - my favorite! Since it is not longer produced, I tried to find a scent similar to it and I think I have done that with Imari. It is a warm and woodsy and comforting scent. I just love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari Shimmering Body Powder
By dmwne
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By dmwne
Location:Nebraska
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this body powder and have been using it since Avon put it in its line. Would recommend this product to anyone."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scent!
By Kat9
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kat9
Location:Flower Mound, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Imari has a unique scent. It is dark, woodsy and a bit musky. I layer Imari with deodorant, powder and cream. It's a good fit for me, and when I powder after a shower I smell clean. My body heat warms the fragrance, and each time I powder the scent feels like an old friend came to visit."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Syle
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Syle
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is not the smell I was expecting. Some other reviews said that smell flowers. NO!
I'm glad I did not pay a lot.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Scent!
By burgundygirl
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By burgundygirl
Location:Beautiful Central Oregon!
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love the delicate scent this powder has....I get compliments for smelling good. :-)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the scent
By Weemaw
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Weemaw
Location:TN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband never commented on how good I smelled, even when everyone else did until I started using Imari powder. He loves the fresh sensual smell and of course I love his attention!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great deal!
By CopperLady57
on January 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By CopperLady57
Location:Delaware, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have always been a fan of Imari. I think these new fruity mixes are disgusting, you never know what you are! Another great scent folks don't use much anymore is Lilac!! It's perhaps the most wonderful scent, also a herald of spring!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great body powder
By Imarian
on November 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Imarian
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This great body powder has a light scent and shimmer, clothes glide over it, and it makes the day more comfortable."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not exactly as expected, but OK
By mscoulter
on August 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By mscoulter
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product used to be pink so I was disappointed when I saw the powder is now white. Nevertheless, it still performs well and smells real good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE ONLY POWDER 4 ME!
By prettypaulaus
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By prettypaulaus
Location:VIRGINIA BEACH,VA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE THE IMARI SHIMMERING POWDER AS IT FEELS SO GOOD WHEN U USE IT AFTER A BATH AND SMELLS GOOD ALSO!!I ALWAYS PURCHASE THE BODY CREAM ALSO AND DOUBLE LAYER IT AND IT SMELLS SENSATIONAL.....GOOD PRICE ALSO........."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari
By JMS837
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By JMS837
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Avon's Imari powder & perfume for years & usually purchase it when on sale. I get many compliments on the fragrance. LOVE IT LOVE IT!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smooth / Refreshing and delightful
By anniegal
on July 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By anniegal
Location:Hampton, Ga.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am enjoying all the products I have received, on the other hand I would think that avon would appreciate their customs by sending a free gift with each order."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love anything Imari
By Rebel63
on June 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Rebel63
Location:Grundy, Va. 24614
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Imari shimmering powder since it cost $0.99. Use it with Imari cologne. Love both."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indispensable
By pptra
on May 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By pptra
Location:Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Imari Shimmering Body Powder is daily part of my life. I love the fragrance and the soft, silky feel of the powder. I highly recommend it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the body powders
By mspm
on February 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By mspm
Location:Midwest
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Forgot how much I like this fragrance. Often I find the body powders are just the right amount of fragrance, l like them better than the sprays usually and sometimes with a body lotion for more staying power."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imari Body Powder
By AvonSolicitedReviewer
on January 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By AvonSolicitedReviewer
Location:United States
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Pleasant light scent; feels smooth on the skin. Great final touch after bath or shower."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great when you travel
By DeepInTheHeartOfTexas
on February 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By DeepInTheHeartOfTexas
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product and own it as perfume as well as shower gel and most recently this body powder. But my favorite way to use the body powder is for whenever I travel. Its great for hassle-free movements through airport security and I never worry about spills in my luggage. Its long lasting and feels great on my skin in any climate. So easy to recommend - I love Imari !!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fragrant body powder on the market, I believe
By Peachyone40
on February 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By Peachyone40
Location:Dayton,Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE THIS FRAGRANT BODY POWDER..IT HAS A VERY CLEAN, FRESH, FEMINIINE ORDER.. MY HUSBAND LOVES IT ON MY BODY ALSO..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Wonderful Scent for Fall and Winter
By ShellShell
on October 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By ShellShell
Location:Roanoke, Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This scent is really nice for this time of year.. I like to change my fragrances from season to season.. Kind of like changing out clothes from season to season.. This scent is warm, spicy and kind of woody.. It definately has oriental notes and wood undertones. It is a very cozy scent.. the powder is nice and milled throughly. It sticks to your skin well and the fragrance lasts through out the day...."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By EbonieJoie
on October 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this bath powder. This one keeps me dry and refreshed and smells so good. Not so shimmery, but a great addition to have if you like layering your fragrances."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>