Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop powder or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Imari Shimmering Body Powder

Enjoy the rich elegant scent of Imari after bath, or any time, with this shimmering body powder. 1.4 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Review 1 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmwne
Location:Nebraska
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Date:September 12, 2013
"I love this body powder and have been using it since Avon put it in its line. Would recommend this product to anyone."
Review 2 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kat9
Location:Flower Mound, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great scent!
Date:September 7, 2013
"Imari has a unique scent. It is dark, woodsy and a bit musky. I layer Imari with deodorant, powder and cream. It's a good fit for me, and when I powder after a shower I smell clean. My body heat warms the fragrance, and each time I powder the scent feels like an old friend came to visit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Syle
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 5, 2013
"This is not the smell I was expecting. Some other reviews said that smell flowers. NO!
I'm glad I did not pay a lot.
"
Review 4 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
burgundygirl
Location:Beautiful Central Oregon!
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful Scent!
Date:June 10, 2013
"I love the delicate scent this powder has....I get compliments for smelling good. :-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weemaw
Location:TN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love the scent
Date:March 20, 2013
"My husband never commented on how good I smelled, even when everyone else did until I started using Imari powder. He loves the fresh sensual smell and of course I love his attention!"
Review 6 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CopperLady57
Location:Delaware, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great deal!
Date:January 26, 2013
"I have always been a fan of Imari. I think these new fruity mixes are disgusting, you never know what you are! Another great scent folks don't use much anymore is Lilac!! It's perhaps the most wonderful scent, also a herald of spring!"
Review 7 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Imarian
Great body powder
Date:November 17, 2012
"This great body powder has a light scent and shimmer, clothes glide over it, and it makes the day more comfortable."
Review 8 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mscoulter
Not exactly as expected, but OK
Date:August 23, 2012
"This product used to be pink so I was disappointed when I saw the powder is now white. Nevertheless, it still performs well and smells real good."
Review 9 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
prettypaulaus
Location:VIRGINIA BEACH,VA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
THE ONLY POWDER 4 ME!
Date:August 15, 2012
"I LOVE THE IMARI SHIMMERING POWDER AS IT FEELS SO GOOD WHEN U USE IT AFTER A BATH AND SMELLS GOOD ALSO!!I ALWAYS PURCHASE THE BODY CREAM ALSO AND DOUBLE LAYER IT AND IT SMELLS SENSATIONAL.....GOOD PRICE ALSO........."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMS837
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Imari
Date:July 28, 2012
"I have used Avon's Imari powder & perfume for years & usually purchase it when on sale. I get many compliments on the fragrance. LOVE IT LOVE IT!!"
Review 11 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
anniegal
Location:Hampton, Ga.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Smooth / Refreshing and delightful
Date:July 24, 2012
"I am enjoying all the products I have received, on the other hand I would think that avon would appreciate their customs by sending a free gift with each order."
Review 12 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rebel63
Location:Grundy, Va. 24614
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love anything Imari
Date:June 28, 2012
"I have used Imari shimmering powder since it cost $0.99. Use it with Imari cologne. Love both."
Review 13 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pptra
Location:Washington State
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Indispensable
Date:May 30, 2012
"Imari Shimmering Body Powder is daily part of my life. I love the fragrance and the soft, silky feel of the powder. I highly recommend it."
Review 14 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mspm
Location:Midwest
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love the body powders
Date:February 28, 2012
"Forgot how much I like this fragrance. Often I find the body powders are just the right amount of fragrance, l like them better than the sprays usually and sometimes with a body lotion for more staying power."
Review 15 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AvonSolicitedReviewer
Location:United States
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Imari Body Powder
Date:January 9, 2012
"Pleasant light scent; feels smooth on the skin. Great final touch after bath or shower."
Review 16 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeepInTheHeartOfTexas
Location:San Antonio, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great when you travel
Date:February 26, 2011
"I love this product and own it as perfume as well as shower gel and most recently this body powder. But my favorite way to use the body powder is for whenever I travel. Its great for hassle-free movements through airport security and I never worry about spills in my luggage. Its long lasting and feels great on my skin in any climate. So easy to recommend - I love Imari !!!"
Review 17 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peachyone40
Location:Dayton,Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best fragrant body powder on the market, I believe
Date:February 8, 2011
"I LOVE THIS FRAGRANT BODY POWDER..IT HAS A VERY CLEAN, FRESH, FEMINIINE ORDER.. MY HUSBAND LOVES IT ON MY BODY ALSO..."
Review 18 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShellShell
Location:Roanoke, Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A Wonderful Scent for Fall and Winter
Date:October 12, 2010
"This scent is really nice for this time of year.. I like to change my fragrances from season to season.. Kind of like changing out clothes from season to season.. This scent is warm, spicy and kind of woody.. It definately has oriental notes and wood undertones. It is a very cozy scent.. the powder is nice and milled throughly. It sticks to your skin well and the fragrance lasts through out the day...."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:October 5, 2010
"I really like this bath powder. This one keeps me dry and refreshed and smells so good. Not so shimmery, but a great addition to have if you like layering your fragrances."
Review 20 for Imari Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suev33
Location:rochester, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My Favorite Powder!
Date:May 27, 2010
"I love the smell of this body powder and cant stop reordering it! Ive looked for similar powder in the stores but I always come back to this one! I think the matching perfume is a bit strong, but not the powder. Highly recommended!!! cant g et enough!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.