Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eyes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara

Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
27 of 32(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Review 1 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rozee28
pretty good mascara
Date:January 3, 2012
"I must say I was impressed. This water proof mascara was better than some name brand ones I have purchased. Only thing is it small and might run out soon. Other than that no complaints"
Review 2 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventurer
Location:Montana
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Mascara
Date:December 30, 2011
"I want a mascara that goes on smoothly and is truly waterproof and puts up with wear and tear and a busy active lifestyle (including working in a hot bakery and being outside in the rain or snow!). This fits all requirements very well. No clumping and truly waterproof. Great product and very affordable. Thanks, Avon!"
Review 3 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Listy
Location:Frankfort, KY
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not so much
Date:December 30, 2011
"I didn't like the way it smudged under my eyes. It felt dry and didn't go on easily either. I won't purchase again"
Review 4 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maymay89
Location:Wellesley, MA
My Go-To Mascara!
Date:June 21, 2011
"I usually wear waterproof mascara because my eyes have a tendency to tear up due to seasonal allergies, wind, etc. However, most waterproof mascaras thicken and lengthen, and I don't really want that; I just want to define my lashes. This mascara does just that. The description says it lengthens, but I only notice a tint, which is just fine by me. My only problem with it - and the reason for 4 stars instead of 5 - is that it's hard to remove; I use eye makeup remover at night, but there's still a decent amount of mascara on my eyes the next morning. Still a great product though!"
Review 5 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LilMissC
Location:Little Rock, AR
Great things come in small packages?
Date:June 15, 2011
"I LOVE this mascara. It's waterproof yet when it's time to come off, it's not a hassle. It comes off easily.
My only complaint...when it arrived I thought it was a trial size. It's soo small. I think the size should be doubled for the price."
Review 6 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marinewife06
Location:Arizona
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love it!
Date:April 20, 2011
"The best mascara I've ever bought! Goes on great, not clumping, nor is it cakey! And being waterproof, not a hassle to take off at night! But stays on when I shower! Unlike most mascaras I've bought in the past. & No need for a lash brush afterwards! I've bought the black, & plan on buying another once mine runs out! A must have hookup!!!"
Review 7 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lobstah
Location:Maine
Leaves black residue
Date:April 13, 2011
"The mascara lasts for the better part of the day; however, mid-day I always get a thin black ring under my lower eyelashes. I do not put the mascara on my bottom lashes, nor do I wear eyeliner, so I'm not sure why I'm having this problem. If it wasn’t for this issue, I would have loved this mascara!"
Review 8 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoustonGirl27
Location:Houston
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Excellent for the size!
Date:February 15, 2011
"I love this little guy! Easy to pop in your purse or after the gym. Haven't tested the waterproof aspect of it yet, but I'm sure it's as good as the other waterproof mascaras out there."
Review 9 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MaripositaObsidiana
Location:Hopewell, VA
UGH!
Date:February 13, 2011
"I *HATE* mark. mascaras! They're too dry and flaky. Not a good formula at all!"
Review 10 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jannybabes
Location:tacoma, wa
Tiny products
Date:January 14, 2011
"this is my first time ever buying any mark products. i don't understand why most is sample size. i bought it knowing this because i was going on vacation. but i don't think will be buying anymore for normal purchases."
Review 11 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sjtherre
Location:Houston, TX
My favorite waterproof mascara
Date:November 14, 2010
"I used to avoid waterproof mascara like the plague. For some reason, every other formula I have tried irritates my eyes really badly, but NOT this one. It makes my lashes look long, doesn't clump, and wears on and on. Definitely a favorite."
Review 12 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
n2piano
Location:Alabama
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Day-Time Mascara
Date:October 25, 2010
"This is my new favorite mascara for daytime. It doesn't go on super thick, but it coats every lash for a very full, defined, pretty look.The waterproof formula stays put pretty well and I really like the long, narrow applicator because it makes it so easy to coat those hard-to-get lashes at the corner of my eyes."
Review 13 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
markRepCourtney
Location:Houston, TX
An Every Day Mascara
Date:October 22, 2010
"I got this mascara in a few days ago, and I was very excited to try it out!! The mascara itself is very good. It doesn't flake and it goes on nice and smooth. But I am, personally, looking for a mascara that will help accentuate my already thick, long lashes. This mascara is good for everyday, simple looks. I use it to put on first, then use a different mascara on top. Like I said, good mascara, but not my favorite!!"
Review 14 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovexpeacextiffy
Location:Westminster, CA
Very waterproof, gives me full lengthy lashes!
Date:June 3, 2010
"This stays on throughout the entire day without smearing, flaking, etc. I wear contacts AND have allergies so my eyes are always watering. This mascara stays strong though it all. It also gives great volume and lengthens lashes beautifully!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5932erica
Location:New Haven, MO
Looks Great!
Date:April 30, 2010
"Goes on easy and doesn't clump. I use the black color."
Review 16 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashlyn
Location:OKC,OK
Lovely
Date:April 9, 2010
"I love this mascara! I have extremely bad allergies and I was looking for an affordable waterproof mascara and this is the best one! I work 9 hr shifts at work and usually by lunch I look like I had been crying all morning, but not with this mascara. I went all day came home and it was still in place. I will definitely buy this again! I just wish it came in more colors like the regular mascara!!"
Review 17 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Memoir0379
Location:Gurnee, IL
AWESOME Mascara!
Date:March 10, 2010
"i already have long, curled eyelashes so when i look for a mascara i look for something that will define my lash color and fan them out evenly. this mascara does it! the black is very dark and gorgeous, and the blue only looks blue in the right light (i have blue eyes so it really makes them pop!). the fact that it's a hookup makes it extremely portable and excellent to throw in your bag before you head out for the day."
Review 18 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Splatt
Location:Bixby, OK
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
AWE-SOME
Date:March 2, 2010
"I voluntered to be on a dunk tank for the 5th graders at the end of year carnival. After 30 minutes of being dunked numerous times I didn't have raccoon eyes! This stuff is great!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kristina11
Location:washington, Yelm
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Finally found my significant other.
Date:January 30, 2010
"I was constantly trying new mascaras for years. then i found Avon.. and I ordered mascara after mascara.. then i fell in love with mark products... and found THIS. Asolutely LOVE this mascara.. it is for lack of better words.. perfect. no clumping the right consistency to achieve full long lashes and doesnt smudge or smear....."
Review 20 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarkFan82
Location:San Jose, CA
Does What It Says
Date:January 24, 2010
"This mascara is very good. It makes lashes long, defined, and leaves no clumps. Love it!"