Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
eyes or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara

Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
27 of 32(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Review 1 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty good mascara
By rozee28
on January 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By rozee28
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I must say I was impressed. This water proof mascara was better than some name brand ones I have purchased. Only thing is it small and might run out soon. Other than that no complaints"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mascara
By Adventurer
on December 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By Adventurer
Location:Montana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I want a mascara that goes on smoothly and is truly waterproof and puts up with wear and tear and a busy active lifestyle (including working in a hot bakery and being outside in the rain or snow!). This fits all requirements very well. No clumping and truly waterproof. Great product and very affordable. Thanks, Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so much
By Listy
on December 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By Listy
Location:Frankfort, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I didn't like the way it smudged under my eyes. It felt dry and didn't go on easily either. I won't purchase again"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My Go-To Mascara!
By maymay89
on June 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By maymay89
Location:Wellesley, MA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I usually wear waterproof mascara because my eyes have a tendency to tear up due to seasonal allergies, wind, etc. However, most waterproof mascaras thicken and lengthen, and I don't really want that; I just want to define my lashes. This mascara does just that. The description says it lengthens, but I only notice a tint, which is just fine by me. My only problem with it - and the reason for 4 stars instead of 5 - is that it's hard to remove; I use eye makeup remover at night, but there's still a decent amount of mascara on my eyes the next morning. Still a great product though!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great things come in small packages?
By LilMissC
on June 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By LilMissC
Location:Little Rock, AR
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this mascara. It's waterproof yet when it's time to come off, it's not a hassle. It comes off easily.
My only complaint...when it arrived I thought it was a trial size. It's soo small. I think the size should be doubled for the price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Marinewife06
on April 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By Marinewife06
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best mascara I've ever bought! Goes on great, not clumping, nor is it cakey! And being waterproof, not a hassle to take off at night! But stays on when I shower! Unlike most mascaras I've bought in the past. & No need for a lash brush afterwards! I've bought the black, & plan on buying another once mine runs out! A must have hookup!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Leaves black residue
By Lobstah
on April 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By Lobstah
Location:Maine
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The mascara lasts for the better part of the day; however, mid-day I always get a thin black ring under my lower eyelashes. I do not put the mascara on my bottom lashes, nor do I wear eyeliner, so I'm not sure why I'm having this problem. If it wasn’t for this issue, I would have loved this mascara!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the size!
By HoustonGirl27
on February 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By HoustonGirl27
Location:Houston
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this little guy! Easy to pop in your purse or after the gym. Haven't tested the waterproof aspect of it yet, but I'm sure it's as good as the other waterproof mascaras out there."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
UGH!
By MaripositaObsidiana
on February 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By MaripositaObsidiana
Location:Hopewell, VA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I *HATE* mark. mascaras! They're too dry and flaky. Not a good formula at all!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tiny products
By Jannybabes
on January 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By Jannybabes
Location:tacoma, wa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is my first time ever buying any mark products. i don't understand why most is sample size. i bought it knowing this because i was going on vacation. but i don't think will be buying anymore for normal purchases."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite waterproof mascara
By sjtherre
on November 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By sjtherre
Location:Houston, TX
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used to avoid waterproof mascara like the plague. For some reason, every other formula I have tried irritates my eyes really badly, but NOT this one. It makes my lashes look long, doesn't clump, and wears on and on. Definitely a favorite."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Day-Time Mascara
By n2piano
on October 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By n2piano
Location:Alabama
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my new favorite mascara for daytime. It doesn't go on super thick, but it coats every lash for a very full, defined, pretty look.The waterproof formula stays put pretty well and I really like the long, narrow applicator because it makes it so easy to coat those hard-to-get lashes at the corner of my eyes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
An Every Day Mascara
By markRepCourtney
on October 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By markRepCourtney
Location:Houston, TX
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this mascara in a few days ago, and I was very excited to try it out!! The mascara itself is very good. It doesn't flake and it goes on nice and smooth. But I am, personally, looking for a mascara that will help accentuate my already thick, long lashes. This mascara is good for everyday, simple looks. I use it to put on first, then use a different mascara on top. Like I said, good mascara, but not my favorite!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very waterproof, gives me full lengthy lashes!
By lovexpeacextiffy
on June 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By lovexpeacextiffy
Location:Westminster, CA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This stays on throughout the entire day without smearing, flaking, etc. I wear contacts AND have allergies so my eyes are always watering. This mascara stays strong though it all. It also gives great volume and lengthens lashes beautifully!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks Great!
By 5932erica
on April 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By 5932erica
Location:New Haven, MO
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on easy and doesn't clump. I use the black color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely
By Ashlyn
on April 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By Ashlyn
Location:OKC,OK
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara! I have extremely bad allergies and I was looking for an affordable waterproof mascara and this is the best one! I work 9 hr shifts at work and usually by lunch I look like I had been crying all morning, but not with this mascara. I went all day came home and it was still in place. I will definitely buy this again! I just wish it came in more colors like the regular mascara!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME Mascara!
By Memoir0379
on March 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By Memoir0379
Location:Gurnee, IL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i already have long, curled eyelashes so when i look for a mascara i look for something that will define my lash color and fan them out evenly. this mascara does it! the black is very dark and gorgeous, and the blue only looks blue in the right light (i have blue eyes so it really makes them pop!). the fact that it's a hookup makes it extremely portable and excellent to throw in your bag before you head out for the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWE-SOME
By Splatt
on March 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By Splatt
Location:Bixby, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I voluntered to be on a dunk tank for the 5th graders at the end of year carnival. After 30 minutes of being dunked numerous times I didn't have raccoon eyes! This stuff is great!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found my significant other.
By Kristina11
on January 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By Kristina11
Location:washington, Yelm
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was constantly trying new mascaras for years. then i found Avon.. and I ordered mascara after mascara.. then i fell in love with mark products... and found THIS. Asolutely LOVE this mascara.. it is for lack of better words.. perfect. no clumping the right consistency to achieve full long lashes and doesnt smudge or smear....."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Lash Splash Hook Up Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does What It Says
By MarkFan82
on January 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By MarkFan82
Location:San Jose, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara is very good. It makes lashes long, defined, and leaves no clumps. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>