Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lucy hale faves or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15

A lightweight, oil-free moisturizer with just enough color to even out your skin tone and give the appearance of a healthy glow. The unique skin-balancing formula works to hydrate while preventing shine in those spots prone to excess oil. 1.6 fl. oz. Limited quantities available.
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (173 reviews)
5 stars
124
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
10
158 of 173(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Review 1 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HawkeyeBeauty
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Worst Purchase Ever
Date:March 13, 2014
"I have tried many, many tinted moisturizers before from high-end to low-end. And this one is probably one of the worst ones. It feels like glue.
Pros: Price and stand-up bottle design
Cons: Sticky, non-moisturizing, unfriendly for make up layering, smears, doesn't set, and tint value offers no coverage"
Review 2 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ENM1
Location:LITTLE ROCK, AR
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
MY FAVORITE MAKEUP
Date:November 21, 2013
"I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. I AM FAIR-SKINNED AND IT IS BASICALLY A TINTED SUNSCREEN - WHICH I LOVE. HOWEVER, I ALWAYS ORDER TWO AT ONCE AND SOMETIMES I GET ONE REGULAR AND ONE SHIMMER, ALTHOUGH I ORDERED 2 ORIGINALS. THE SHIMMER IS NEAT - JUST NOT APPROPRIATE FOR WORK AND I HARDLY WEAR ANY MAKEUP OUTSIDE OF WORK. OVERALL, THIS IS MY FAVORITE MAKEUP; IT IS NOT OILY AND DOES NOT CAUSE MY SKIN TO BREAK OUT - ALL WHILE PROTECTING FROM SUN DAMAGE!"
Review 3 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
remember
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
color disappointment
Date:August 8, 2013
"The new colors are not as represented - I chose medium as recommend to take the place of the wonderful Honey Golden but am so disappointed. I tried the darker shade and still disappointed. I love the product (tinted moisturizer is great) but sorry to see the colors change. Will not buy again unless the original colors make a come-back."
Review 4 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SharShar
Location:Mendham, NJ
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:July 29, 2013
"I had used a pricey dept. store brand for over 20 years which was 3-4x more expensive. When it went up to $48 a tube, I tried Get a Tint. I LOVE it! It is every bit as good as the other, with sunscreen - goes on smoothly and I can use it as a foundation, too - and I am over 60 yrs old! Have been loyal for years now. Great product, Avon, keep up the good work !!!!"
Review 5 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Latina1
Location:Brooklyn, NY
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Of Both Worlds
Date:July 24, 2013
"I really like this product. I use it in the morning as both moisturizer and foundation. Just apply lightly, put a layer of face powder over it, and go! It's not only an effective sunscreen against all the hot, sunny weather we've been having in NYC, but a good "go-to" product for anyone who hates going out with a naked face. Of course you need to powder your face frequently, as it tends to get shiny with the heat. But it goes on smoothly and comes off easily, either with soap and water or with pre-moistened makeup remover tissues. The hardest part for me was picking the right shade, as I tend to tan easily after an intial burn. So I chose the next darkest shade over my natural one (Medium Beige) and it worked out beautifully."
Review 6 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tessie
Location:Fresno, CA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:July 8, 2013
"I've been looking for a good BB product for a few months. I tried quite a few of them before I remembered using this product last summer with great results. It has everything a BB has, a tinted moisturizing lotion that's also an SPF15! It goes on smooth without looking greasy."
Review 7 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
makeuplove
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not a fan.
Date:April 19, 2013
"I'm familiar enough with tinted moisturizers, and this is one of my least favorite I've tried so far. The shade is great, but it does not apply smoothly, and you have to apply very carefully or it streaks."
Review 8 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bwctiger
Location:Arizona
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
moisturizer
Date:April 6, 2013
"Easy to apply. Does improve skin after daily use. I use as a foundation for blush. Nice appearance."
Review 9 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBS816
Location:Kansas City, MO
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great on the go makeup
Date:April 2, 2013
"Love this! It gives you SPF and light makeup coverage in one product. This is my makeup in the summer months and when I am in a hurry! Love the light coverage and protection it provides."
Review 10 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LWms
Location:Philadelphia
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
No shine
Date:February 22, 2013
"Functions as both a moisturizer and foundation. Provides a light foundation, does not cake, look oily or streaky."
Review 11 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harj
Location:South Thomaston, ME
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Glad I found this product
Date:December 28, 2012
"It is the product I have been looking for - not thick make up, but just enough to put a glow on"
Review 12 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dreeama
Location:michigan
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
its ok
Date:November 1, 2012
"i purchased this because i was looking for a tinted moisturizer that i can i use on a daily basis. i really like this product but it made my face break out just a little. so i have to use it every other day. but it is a good light weight product."
Review 13 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Fantastic!
Date:October 10, 2012
"I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this product. When I am having a good skin day (i.e. no blemishes), I can use just this and no other cover-up. It absorbs well and doesn't sit on top of my skin since it's a moisturizer. If I want to wear foundation over it, no problem! My face feels moisturized all day. I'll definitely continue buying this!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missy30158
Location:Wilmington
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Tinted Moisturizer
Date:October 3, 2012
"Love the double benefit of having both a moisturizer with a tint so that I don't have to put on a foundation."
Review 15 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halebopp
Blends perfectly
Date:September 13, 2012
"This is the perfect tinted moisturizer. It is lightweight and blends well so you can apply without even using a mirror! Makes my face look balanced and covers blemishes without acting as a heavy concealer. Looks natural and has an SPF."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanamed
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it
Date:September 9, 2012
"Functions as both a moisturizer and foundation. Light sheer coverage with great sun block,protection. Even as an over 60 woman, this works great on my skin. Wrinkles are minimized and skin has a soft dewy look."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
GREAT product but not enough color selection
Date:August 16, 2012
"It was hard to figure out how to rate this product simply based on the experience I have had with it. As a rep, I ordered the samples in order to determine my shade. The packet of samples had 4 shades. I thought I'd be honey/golden and was excited to try it. However, when I put it on, the color was way too dark. The buff/natural one was absolutely perfect, though. I go online to order it and it's not available anymore. I can't go down to a lighter shade as it's WAY too light and I can't go up to the darker as it makes me look like I have mud on my face. Why is there such a huge color gap? The product itself is 5 star. It's not sticky but it's nice and sheer. I usually have an issue with sheerer products being too dewey and bordering on sticky. This one feels amazing. Unfortunately, I can't wear it, though. Please bring back buff/natural :("
Review 18 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blupapillon
Location:Miami, FL
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great moisture light coverage not greasy!
Date:August 15, 2012
"In the winter and and spring I like to use a cream to powder foundation and maybe concealer but in the summer all those layers are too much. This is the perfect spf and moisturixer combination and blends easily with my medium complexion. Beware: its not complete coverage but it provides a nice polished natural glow."
Review 19 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gin63n8
Location:Mililani, HI
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My go to everyday make-up
Date:June 14, 2012
"Love this lightweight moisturizer. I see some reviews that complained about not enough coverage, but like the description says its for light coverage. Which is why I love it. It doesn't make my face greasy and lasts almost all day. I just dust a little powder over my t-zone to prevent shine."
Review 20 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Go to facial makeup
Date:May 7, 2012
"As I have gotten a little older I have really learned "less is more" when it comes to facial makeup. This product has just enough tint to even things out, but leaves skin silky smooth and without shine. It really hydrates and protects with SPF 15. I just put some on in the morning, a little bronzer, mascara, and lipgloss and run out the door. It is my everyday makeup. I LOVE IT! It is perfect for these summer or what feels like summer days. You don't get the dreaded makeup "melt down". Keeps you looking great all day long."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.