Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lucy Hale Faves or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.443 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 334 reviews
5 Stars
240
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
10
1 Star
18
305 of 334(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Review 1 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Purchase Ever
By HawkeyeBeauty
on March 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By HawkeyeBeauty
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried many, many tinted moisturizers before from high-end to low-end. And this one is probably one of the worst ones. It feels like glue.
Pros: Price and stand-up bottle design
Cons: Sticky, non-moisturizing, unfriendly for make up layering, smears, doesn't set, and tint value offers no coverage"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY FAVORITE MAKEUP
By ENM1
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By ENM1
Location:LITTLE ROCK, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. I AM FAIR-SKINNED AND IT IS BASICALLY A TINTED SUNSCREEN - WHICH I LOVE. HOWEVER, I ALWAYS ORDER TWO AT ONCE AND SOMETIMES I GET ONE REGULAR AND ONE SHIMMER, ALTHOUGH I ORDERED 2 ORIGINALS. THE SHIMMER IS NEAT - JUST NOT APPROPRIATE FOR WORK AND I HARDLY WEAR ANY MAKEUP OUTSIDE OF WORK. OVERALL, THIS IS MY FAVORITE MAKEUP; IT IS NOT OILY AND DOES NOT CAUSE MY SKIN TO BREAK OUT - ALL WHILE PROTECTING FROM SUN DAMAGE!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
color disappointment
By remember
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By remember
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The new colors are not as represented - I chose medium as recommend to take the place of the wonderful Honey Golden but am so disappointed. I tried the darker shade and still disappointed. I love the product (tinted moisturizer is great) but sorry to see the colors change. Will not buy again unless the original colors make a come-back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By SharShar
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By SharShar
Location:Mendham, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had used a pricey dept. store brand for over 20 years which was 3-4x more expensive. When it went up to $48 a tube, I tried Get a Tint. I LOVE it! It is every bit as good as the other, with sunscreen - goes on smoothly and I can use it as a foundation, too - and I am over 60 yrs old! Have been loyal for years now. Great product, Avon, keep up the good work !!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Of Both Worlds
By Latina1
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Latina1
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product. I use it in the morning as both moisturizer and foundation. Just apply lightly, put a layer of face powder over it, and go! It's not only an effective sunscreen against all the hot, sunny weather we've been having in NYC, but a good "go-to" product for anyone who hates going out with a naked face. Of course you need to powder your face frequently, as it tends to get shiny with the heat. But it goes on smoothly and comes off easily, either with soap and water or with pre-moistened makeup remover tissues. The hardest part for me was picking the right shade, as I tend to tan easily after an intial burn. So I chose the next darkest shade over my natural one (Medium Beige) and it worked out beautifully."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Tessie
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tessie
Location:Fresno, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been looking for a good BB product for a few months. I tried quite a few of them before I remembered using this product last summer with great results. It has everything a BB has, a tinted moisturizing lotion that's also an SPF15! It goes on smooth without looking greasy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a fan.
By makeuplove
on April 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By makeuplove
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm familiar enough with tinted moisturizers, and this is one of my least favorite I've tried so far. The shade is great, but it does not apply smoothly, and you have to apply very carefully or it streaks."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
moisturizer
By bwctiger
on April 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By bwctiger
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Easy to apply. Does improve skin after daily use. I use as a foundation for blush. Nice appearance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great on the go makeup
By LBS816
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By LBS816
Location:Kansas City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this! It gives you SPF and light makeup coverage in one product. This is my makeup in the summer months and when I am in a hurry! Love the light coverage and protection it provides."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No shine
By LWms
on February 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By LWms
Location:Philadelphia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Functions as both a moisturizer and foundation. Provides a light foundation, does not cake, look oily or streaky."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I found this product
By Harj
on December 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Harj
Location:South Thomaston, ME
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is the product I have been looking for - not thick make up, but just enough to put a glow on"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its ok
By Dreeama
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dreeama
Location:michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i purchased this because i was looking for a tinted moisturizer that i can i use on a daily basis. i really like this product but it made my face break out just a little. so i have to use it every other day. but it is a good light weight product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
By Anonymous
on October 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this product. When I am having a good skin day (i.e. no blemishes), I can use just this and no other cover-up. It absorbs well and doesn't sit on top of my skin since it's a moisturizer. If I want to wear foundation over it, no problem! My face feels moisturized all day. I'll definitely continue buying this!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinted Moisturizer
By Missy30158
on October 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Missy30158
Location:Wilmington
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the double benefit of having both a moisturizer with a tint so that I don't have to put on a foundation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blends perfectly
By halebopp
on September 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By halebopp
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the perfect tinted moisturizer. It is lightweight and blends well so you can apply without even using a mirror! Makes my face look balanced and covers blemishes without acting as a heavy concealer. Looks natural and has an SPF."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Nanamed
on September 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nanamed
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Functions as both a moisturizer and foundation. Light sheer coverage with great sun block,protection. Even as an over 60 woman, this works great on my skin. Wrinkles are minimized and skin has a soft dewy look."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GREAT product but not enough color selection
By michybelle
on August 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It was hard to figure out how to rate this product simply based on the experience I have had with it. As a rep, I ordered the samples in order to determine my shade. The packet of samples had 4 shades. I thought I'd be honey/golden and was excited to try it. However, when I put it on, the color was way too dark. The buff/natural one was absolutely perfect, though. I go online to order it and it's not available anymore. I can't go down to a lighter shade as it's WAY too light and I can't go up to the darker as it makes me look like I have mud on my face. Why is there such a huge color gap? The product itself is 5 star. It's not sticky but it's nice and sheer. I usually have an issue with sheerer products being too dewey and bordering on sticky. This one feels amazing. Unfortunately, I can't wear it, though. Please bring back buff/natural :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great moisture light coverage not greasy!
By blupapillon
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By blupapillon
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"In the winter and and spring I like to use a cream to powder foundation and maybe concealer but in the summer all those layers are too much. This is the perfect spf and moisturixer combination and blends easily with my medium complexion. Beware: its not complete coverage but it provides a nice polished natural glow."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go to everyday make-up
By gin63n8
on June 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By gin63n8
Location:Mililani, HI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this lightweight moisturizer. I see some reviews that complained about not enough coverage, but like the description says its for light coverage. Which is why I love it. It doesn't make my face greasy and lasts almost all day. I just dust a little powder over my t-zone to prevent shine."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go to facial makeup
By Anonymous
on May 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"As I have gotten a little older I have really learned "less is more" when it comes to facial makeup. This product has just enough tint to even things out, but leaves skin silky smooth and without shine. It really hydrates and protects with SPF 15. I just put some on in the morning, a little bronzer, mascara, and lipgloss and run out the door. It is my everyday makeup. I LOVE IT! It is perfect for these summer or what feels like summer days. You don't get the dreaded makeup "melt down". Keeps you looking great all day long."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>