Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lucy Hale Faves or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 210 reviews
5 Stars
150
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
12
192 of 210(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Review 21 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Enough Coverage & Feels Light
By cdimhll
on April 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By cdimhll
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I can't even tell I'm wearing this when I have it on. It feels just like my regular morning moisturizer. I am very pale and use the "Ivory/Nude" color and it looks completely natural, while evening my skin tone. I finish with a light dusting of powder and have had no problem with it wearing off too quickly -- no quicker than any other foundation does. I love this stuff!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinted moisturizer w/ SPF 15
By mepa
on March 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By mepa
Location:San Mateo
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very light. good size for travel."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite TM!!
By Charlie109
on March 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Charlie109
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried all brands of tinted moisturizers from department store to drug store and this is by far my favorite!! It comes in the perfect shades, goes on smoothly, absorbs well and just makes my skin look so nice. I still use an anti-aging moisturizer under this but only because my skin tends to be on the dry side. I also love that this does not sparkle, just looks natural. Being in my 30's I no longer like to wear foundation or heavy powders, and just wanted something to even out my skin and just make it look healthy. This is such a great alternative to layers of primer, moisturizer, and foundation. I top this with a little bit of bronzer and I'm done and it's so easy! This is a staple in my make-up bag and I can stop shopping around!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Light Alternative to Heavy Foundation
By KARW
on February 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By KARW
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was looking for a light foundation, but I thought I would give this a try. I like that it goes on very smoothly and a little sheer, because it doesn't feel like you're wearing 10 lbs of makeup. The moisturizer and SPF are added bonuses, although I've found my skin is still pretty dry during winter while using this (I have problems with dry skin). I am fair with pink undertones, blue eyes and dirty blonde hair. I found that the Ivory/Nude works best for me."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tinted Moisturizer for Oily Skin!
By AndiePandie
on January 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By AndiePandie
Location:OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have clear, but oily skin, and sun protection is important to me. I love a natural look, and this tinted moisturizer has good UVA/UVB protection, a sheer wash of color, and absorbs completely and leaves my naturally shiny skin, balanced and matte, yet totally natural looking! I own many expensive TM's and this is the only one I will use! I hope this is never discontinued because it's perfect!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great tinted facial moisturizer.
By Georges
on January 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Georges
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great oil free moisturizer which give sheer coverage and a hint of color. Coverage can be increased with additional applications. Very affordable"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glad I found this
By KatieK
on January 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By KatieK
Location:Gulf Sores, Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Living in the South, you do not want a "heavy" layer of make-up on, and was I glad when I found the Mark Tinted Moisturizer. Being over 50, it helps to keep my skin hydrated, is not a heavy moisturizer, and just enough tint to wear alone with a little blush day or night. It is my winter and summer foundation! Definitly a great find and creation by Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally! A Tint that works...
By Piterpats
on December 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By Piterpats
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Being in the "senior" of senior years, I have long searched for a light foundation which would even out my skin tone without drying out and calling unwanted and unattractive attention to lines and wrinkles around my eyes and mouth. Every thing I tried dried out and looked terrible before the day was done. "Mark Get A Tint" Tinted Moisturizer has finally made my dreams come true! It is the perfect light coverage that does not call attention to flaws, while at the same time giving my skin coverage and a healthy glow. I use my regular moisturizer, then follow it up with my Get a Tint and it is just perfect, whether it be 10 minutes or 10 hours later. May sound like over-kill with regular moisturizer too, but older skin needs more help and benefits from as much moisture as possible, especially in my dry climate! I have and will continue to recommended this product to anyone willing to listen. Thank you for your wonderful product!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 29 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Go To" Foundation
By Makeupforbree
on December 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By Makeupforbree
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This tinted moisturizer definitely makes my top 5 products of all time. I got tired of using a heavy foundation every day and then having to buy an expensive foundation brush just to get it to apply correctly. I also have combination skin so I need some kind of moisturizer that wasnt too heavy. This combines moisture and foundation perfectly. This provides light to medium coverage and does not cake up in wrinkles or on blemishes. It makes a great base for all my makeup and allows other products to apply with great ease. All that plus it's reasonably priced is why I will always choose this from now on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
definitely getting a tint
By laxpdxblogger
on November 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By laxpdxblogger
Location:pacific northwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i mostly use cream to powder foundation (like mark's min-a-real) but during the winter where the cold weather can be harsh, i like to double moisturize. this product really feels like a moisturizer only better because it provides some color. other tinted moisturizers can be heavy and too thick to blend and acts like a liquid foundation. this one does not disappoint. i hope this never gets discontinued."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By missmkx
on November 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By missmkx
Location:Co
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i like this tinted moisturizer is awesome!!! it is best used for the winter to rehydrate skin but bad for the summer cuz it makes me oil A LOT!!! the shade is odd i had to go to shades lighter than my usual shade...im usually a golden/ honey tone but if i get that then i look all dark and weird n all jersey shore...."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Tinted Moisturizer
By Rannia
on November 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By Rannia
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is only the third tinted moisturizer i have used, but I think it works very good. It provides sheer coverage and looks very natrual on my skin. It hasn't caused me to breakout or anything. I like that it contian SPF 15, I cannot wait to try the shimmering one."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ick!
By Kayla1991M
on October 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By Kayla1991M
Location:WI
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I got this in my Mark. Rep kit. The color is orangey (I was sent the medium one, and I have fair skin - I don't know if this matters at all). The product also feels really sticky and like cakey thick makeup, not a tinted moisturizer."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Much Moisture
By AlisonF
on October 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By AlisonF
Location:CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this product in a kit I had ordered and gave it a try. I have normal skin so its not oily or dry. It was too much moisture for me. Even though I still applied powder over the top it still never felt like it set on my face. I think this product would be better for someone with dry skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad!
By GlamGirl84
on September 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By GlamGirl84
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in Ivory/Nude. This is a great lightweight, oil-less moisturizer. The color was a little off for me though. A little on the orangey side. I'd love to use this product again, but not until they fix the color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!!=)
By Addicted2Glitz
on August 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By Addicted2Glitz
Location:Goodyear, AZ
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very dry skin and this moisturizer really helps with that, and I also have uneven skin tone so again this product helps out because it gives my skin some color and balances it out. I use it everyday before I put my makeup on or if I don't feel like wearing any makeup I will just put this on and go. The plus side is it has SPF 15 so it also protects your skin from the sun. Who can ask for more? LOVE THIS STUFF! =)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love get a tint!
By x3denisemarie
on July 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By x3denisemarie
Location:NJ
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Very lightweight yet covers up flaws. Much better than using foundation!!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 38 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite, won't leave home without it
By Disha
on July 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By Disha
Location:Richmond, Va
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have oily skin and i hate it. I wanted to try something different so I purchase this lotion. I love it, I wash my face regular and then apply alittle on once a day and NO OIL OR SWEAT. Best product ever, everyone should have one."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful for Foundation Haters
By WLUSteph
on July 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By WLUSteph
Location:Indiana
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This tinted moisturizer is fantastic! I hate foundation -- liquid, cream, powder -- because I can feel it on my face all day. This is a great alternative. It evens out my skin tone and moisturizes, and I can't feel it sitting on my face. I have an oily T-zone, so I mix this with a dollop of the Matte Chance mattifying lotion. The combo works great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT FACE LOTION 2-IN-1
By mcklpine
on June 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By mcklpine
Location:MN
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this- i apply it on after putting on my MATTE CHANCE moistizer. I can depend on using this rather than my foundation, than having to put on sunblock. This comes with spf 15. Helps out alot. Just love it soo muuch!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>