Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
eyes or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner

Overall rating:
4.203 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 153 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
7
1 Star
16
126 of 153(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Review 1 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eyeliner
By Marib84
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Marib84
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far my favorite liquid eyeliner. The brush is super thin which I love because I'm able to line my eyes exactly how I like them. I also love the fact that it last all day. I highly recommend this!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eyeliner!
By megsies84
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By megsies84
Location:Kansas City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wear black eyeliner everyday, and I always use liquid instead of pencil eyeliner. Mark's eyeliner is my absolute favorite, and it lasts all day. I highly recommend this product to anyone in the market for liquid eyeliner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Eye Liner
By Majar
on October 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Majar
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like Mark the line because the brush is thin, therefore you can create a thin line which is what I like. The only problem I have is the ink spreads sometimes when my eyes are too moist."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesom eyes
By yolyned
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By yolyned
Location:North Bergen
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Believe or not Avon is one of the fewer that carries this type of brush most of the stores offer the pencil or the crayon. This product last all day without breaking. Is a very good product i wish Avon will ofer a bigger size."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eyeliner Perfection
By Cls1
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cls1
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried so many different brands of eyeliner, and everyone of them smears or disappears after a short time on the eyelids. This Mark eyeliner is the best I've ever found. It will not smear of disappear at all. I have a problem with eye tearing and this eyeliner is the exception, it just stays put and is so easy to remove. Absolutely the greatest. MARK how about making it in a dark brown for those of us with fair skin?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eyeliner ever
By archuk
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By archuk
Location:ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i have been using this eyeliner for 2 year,its has a nice shine,it very dark .i have tried so many different eyeliners none of them worked out except for this one,even though i have oily skin this one never smears and stays all day long. its just amazing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good at all- too watery
By Sils
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sils
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Perhaps I got a really dud eyeliner (violet) but mine is awful and I'm very disappointed! The metallic hook up makes a nice line with ease but this one tends to just make a mess while leaving no color whatsoever as if it's too watery. I'm very disappointed in this coming from Avon and now have a useless eyeliner I have to immediately replace with some other company's. Maybe the other colors are better for this product, maybe I got the dud eyeliner, but I am very disappointed in this and hope others fair better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
made my eyes sting
By karenavonaddict
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By karenavonaddict
Location:Kirkland, WA
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the violet and aqua. I tried the violet this morning and my eyes stung so bad I had to tissue off and I don't dare use it again. I was just lining, not trying to get the inner edge of the eye. I came to the site and read every review, and was surprised no one else had this experience!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Peach4195
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Peach4195
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product. Nice even line every time. Doesn't run. Doesn't smudge. Long lasting. Excellent product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goes on very smoothy!!!!!
By doosho
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By doosho
Location:Bothell, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great eyeliner!!!!! It applies very smoothly and gives me the look that I want easily!!!! I also like the cocoa color as I have brown eyes and sometimes black eyeliner looks too harsh in the daytime!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BRING BACK NON-WATERPROOF!
By kcenter2000
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By kcenter2000
Location:MN
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used Mark eyeliner exclusively for years as I found it to be the best for how it glides, it stayed on all day, and it was non-iritating, and dried very quickly. Several years back I accidentally ordered the waterproof liquid eye liner and hated it. Now that is all that is available so I thought I would try it again hoping that since it replaced what WAS good, that it would have been improved....It doesn't apply well, is translucent at times, It takes forever to dry..making is smudge and needing to reapply....it runs after time and doesn't stay on all day. I REALLY miss the old Medusa and Cleo....they were the best. Please bring them back! I used to sell Avon and the biggest frustration I had (and the customers) was the constant bringing out too many options that someone loves it, then its discontinued!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
running
By joan1976
on May 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By joan1976
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner this one sucks. Cocca was so watery and the color is off. Please bring back the color medusa On the Edge."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By MarshaK
on May 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By MarshaK
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Advertised as waterproof: not for me. Very disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By happygrandma
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By happygrandma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on fairly easily. Only downside it occasiionally "bleeds""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
By DrBunny
on March 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By DrBunny
Location:Long Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love liquid eyeliner, and this one is awesome for how inexpensive it is! I always prefer a little brush to the felt-tip applicator, because it won't dry out and stop working. I bought the black version, and the color is smooth, easy to work with, and lasts much longer than traditional eyeliners for me!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner
By Ella27
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ella27
Location:Mount Prospect, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love to use this for doe eye look, no smudging, lasts all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiny but Mighty Eyeliner
By americangirl
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This travel friendly eyeliner goes on with a tiny brush just perfect for application of a fine line or buildable. Lasting even with my watery allergic eyes. It is the best with a smooth great lining ability and deep pigmentation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Produce
By irishrose
on January 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By irishrose
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the only eye liner I use, you put it on and it stays. No flaking or smudging."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Difficult to remove
By Kat18
on January 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kat18
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great eyeliner if you want your make up to last at the pool or the beach! Its easy to use and the colors are very vibrant! However, I don't like how difficult it is to remove with the remover wipes. After I can manage to get it off, it leaves a 'stain' from where its been for a day which is frustrating."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever!!
By wenluke1
on October 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By wenluke1
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this eyeliner for about 6 months now and it is the absolute best i have ever tried. Goes on so easily and stays on and does not come off during the day. love it"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>