Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
eyes or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner

Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 214 reviews
5 Stars
139
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
11
1 Star
22
177 of 214(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Review 1 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marib84
Location:New York, NY
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great eyeliner
Date:November 14, 2013
"This is by far my favorite liquid eyeliner. The brush is super thin which I love because I'm able to line my eyes exactly how I like them. I also love the fact that it last all day. I highly recommend this!"
Review 2 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
megsies84
Location:Kansas City, MO
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great eyeliner!
Date:November 1, 2013
"I wear black eyeliner everyday, and I always use liquid instead of pencil eyeliner. Mark's eyeliner is my absolute favorite, and it lasts all day. I highly recommend this product to anyone in the market for liquid eyeliner."
Review 3 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Majar
Location:Houston, TX
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Eye Liner
Date:October 31, 2013
"I like Mark the line because the brush is thin, therefore you can create a thin line which is what I like. The only problem I have is the ink spreads sometimes when my eyes are too moist."
Review 4 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yolyned
Location:North Bergen
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
awesom eyes
Date:October 21, 2013
"Believe or not Avon is one of the fewer that carries this type of brush most of the stores offer the pencil or the crayon. This product last all day without breaking. Is a very good product i wish Avon will ofer a bigger size."
Review 5 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cls1
Location:California
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Eyeliner Perfection
Date:October 14, 2013
"I have tried so many different brands of eyeliner, and everyone of them smears or disappears after a short time on the eyelids. This Mark eyeliner is the best I've ever found. It will not smear of disappear at all. I have a problem with eye tearing and this eyeliner is the exception, it just stays put and is so easy to remove. Absolutely the greatest. MARK how about making it in a dark brown for those of us with fair skin?"
Review 6 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
archuk
Location:ca
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
best eyeliner ever
Date:July 25, 2013
"i have been using this eyeliner for 2 year,its has a nice shine,it very dark .i have tried so many different eyeliners none of them worked out except for this one,even though i have oily skin this one never smears and stays all day long. its just amazing."
Review 7 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sils
Not good at all- too watery
Date:July 25, 2013
"Perhaps I got a really dud eyeliner (violet) but mine is awful and I'm very disappointed! The metallic hook up makes a nice line with ease but this one tends to just make a mess while leaving no color whatsoever as if it's too watery. I'm very disappointed in this coming from Avon and now have a useless eyeliner I have to immediately replace with some other company's. Maybe the other colors are better for this product, maybe I got the dud eyeliner, but I am very disappointed in this and hope others fair better."
Review 8 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
karenavonaddict
Location:Kirkland, WA
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
made my eyes sting
Date:July 2, 2013
"I bought the violet and aqua. I tried the violet this morning and my eyes stung so bad I had to tissue off and I don't dare use it again. I was just lining, not trying to get the inner edge of the eye. I came to the site and read every review, and was surprised no one else had this experience!"
Review 9 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peach4195
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 1, 2013
"Love this product. Nice even line every time. Doesn't run. Doesn't smudge. Long lasting. Excellent product."
Review 10 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
doosho
Location:Bothell, WA
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Goes on very smoothy!!!!!
Date:June 6, 2013
"This is a great eyeliner!!!!! It applies very smoothly and gives me the look that I want easily!!!! I also like the cocoa color as I have brown eyes and sometimes black eyeliner looks too harsh in the daytime!!!!"
Review 11 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
kcenter2000
Location:MN
BRING BACK NON-WATERPROOF!
Date:May 21, 2013
"I used Mark eyeliner exclusively for years as I found it to be the best for how it glides, it stayed on all day, and it was non-iritating, and dried very quickly. Several years back I accidentally ordered the waterproof liquid eye liner and hated it. Now that is all that is available so I thought I would try it again hoping that since it replaced what WAS good, that it would have been improved....It doesn't apply well, is translucent at times, It takes forever to dry..making is smudge and needing to reapply....it runs after time and doesn't stay on all day. I REALLY miss the old Medusa and Cleo....they were the best. Please bring them back! I used to sell Avon and the biggest frustration I had (and the customers) was the constant bringing out too many options that someone loves it, then its discontinued!"
Review 12 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
joan1976
Location:Colorado
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
running
Date:May 18, 2013
"I loved mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner this one sucks. Cocca was so watery and the color is off. Please bring back the color medusa On the Edge."
Review 13 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MarshaK
Date:May 14, 2013
"Advertised as waterproof: not for me. Very disappointed."
Review 14 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happygrandma
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:May 8, 2013
"Goes on fairly easily. Only downside it occasiionally "bleeds""
Review 15 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrBunny
Location:Long Beach, CA
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great!
Date:March 19, 2013
"I love liquid eyeliner, and this one is awesome for how inexpensive it is! I always prefer a little brush to the felt-tip applicator, because it won't dry out and stop working. I bought the black version, and the color is smooth, easy to work with, and lasts much longer than traditional eyeliners for me!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ella27
Location:Mount Prospect, IL
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best eyeliner
Date:March 16, 2013
"Love to use this for doe eye look, no smudging, lasts all day."
Review 17 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Tiny but Mighty Eyeliner
Date:February 6, 2013
"This travel friendly eyeliner goes on with a tiny brush just perfect for application of a fine line or buildable. Lasting even with my watery allergic eyes. It is the best with a smooth great lining ability and deep pigmentation."
Review 18 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
irishrose
Super Produce
Date:January 30, 2013
"This is the only eye liner I use, you put it on and it stays. No flaking or smudging."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kat18
Location:PA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Difficult to remove
Date:January 23, 2013
"This is a great eyeliner if you want your make up to last at the pool or the beach! Its easy to use and the colors are very vibrant! However, I don't like how difficult it is to remove with the remover wipes. After I can manage to get it off, it leaves a 'stain' from where its been for a day which is frustrating."
Review 20 for mark Get in Line Hook Up Liquid Waterproof Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wenluke1
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
best ever!!
Date:October 19, 2012
"I have been using this eyeliner for about 6 months now and it is the absolute best i have ever tried. Goes on so easily and stays on and does not come off during the day. love it"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.