Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lipsticks or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
2
91 of 98(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Review 1 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dlab
Location:Staten Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Lipstick Ever
Date:December 10, 2010
"I cannot believe this lipstick has been discontinued. I have searched high and low and it is nowhere to be found. The tingly feeling it left kept lips moist and feeling full.
Please bring it back.
"
Review 2 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColorJunkie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
fantastic purchase!
Date:November 30, 2010
"I absolutely love this lipstick - it combines a tingly balm with fantastic color. The colors were all lovely, especially Blonde Ambition (a gorgeous your-lips-but-better). I'm not sure that this actually did any plumping, but the shimmer combined with the tingle definitely looked and felt great. Please, Avon, bring this back!"
Review 3 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chipsma
Location:long island NY
Skin tone:Fair
it figures
Date:November 27, 2010
"It never fails...I finally find a lipstick I love and it gets
discontinued. This was a great color for me (in apricot
shimmer), felt great, tasted great, was everything it was
supposed to be. POOF. Gone.
"
Review 4 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tresvick
Location:Webb City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A Great Lipstick
Date:November 26, 2010
"Why would Avon discontinue a great lipstick like this? It has great color and shine and goes on smooth. It feels good on your lips. I would buy it all the time if it were available."
Review 5 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bethtom
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this lipstick
Date:October 11, 2010
"Avon NEEDS to bring this lipstick BACK!! I absolutely LOVE it!!"
Review 6 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ctmjmj3
Location:Marengo, IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very nice
Date:September 28, 2010
"I bought this product in plump pink and deep blush. Deep blush ended up being too intense of a color for me, but plump pink is just beautiful. Sort of has a minty smell when applied. :)"
Review 7 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dognbutterfly
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Color Good - Plump Not
Date:April 19, 2010
"I purchased this in caramel mauve. I love the color! The plumpness factor is a no-show. Seems like that is just menthol added to the lipstick. Since I love the smell and sensation of mint, that is not uncomfortable for me but it does NOT plump my lips or even remove my middle-aged lip wrinkles. Drat! Since I liked the color and the price, I decided to order a darker color - deep blush. Bad mistake!! It's awful!..Way too dark!
I will probably purchase the caramel mauve again but no other color. Avon's lipsticks (I'm new with Avon products) are obviously very economical but unfortunately their quality reflects that."
Review 8 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenthedvm
Location:SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
blonde ambition
Date:April 15, 2010
"This color is perfect for fair skin and also looks good with a tan. It tastes a little minty but barely tingles. I'm not sure if it really plumps lips but the color is beautiful and not too pink or too brown- kind of like a shimmery sandy neutral that also is not too pale or mod-looking."
Review 9 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TrueAvonAddict
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Good overall..
Date:April 12, 2010
"I just received the Blonde Ambition lipstick and I had also bought the Plump Pink just a few weeks ago.. Overall the products are wonderful. I noticed some plumping, it's not drying at all. The only thing I didn't like was that the colors are not true to the swatch online. The Blonde Ambition is VERY shimmery and almost a light tan, not a blonde color really. The Plump Pink was WAY more pink than the color online, although not too bad, just not exactly my color. Just be careful when choosing the color for your skin color. Otherwise, it's great!
**Avon, can you please note whether colors are shimmery or not on ALL your lipstick pages?? It would help a great deal!**"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TrueAvonAddict
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Not too bad..
Date:April 6, 2010
"I bought this in Plump Pink. Online the color looked good, so I thought I'd give it a try. However, when I got it the lipstick was a bit brighter than what I normally wear. It isn't a bad color; It's just more of a "I want to stand out a little bit today (in a good way)" kind of color. Not really an everyday look for me.
The plump-factor was Ok. Better than other brands I have tried in the past. It didn't burn my lips, just very tingly- and I have sensitive lips.
One thing I didn't care for, though was that the color seemed to rub off more easily than your other lipsticks. But, all in all a good product!"
Review 11 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AMcho
Location:Nashville, Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Feels so good
Date:April 2, 2010
"I have to say that I really like this lipstick. The color is rich and it has this cooling sensation when you apply it. I did see a little plumping, too.... although, I do like the long term affects of Beyond Color better, I like the colors of this one better. I'm still using the BC lip conditioner at night and this during the day. I would definitely recommend this to my family and friends."
Review 12 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarlyQ
Location:Boston
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great Product.
Date:March 25, 2010
"I really like this lipstick. For me it is really hard to find lipsticks that I like (that aren't gooey & awfully drying, etc, let alone decent colors) & for me who is dark haired & brown eyed & who also has fair skin it has been tough... everything is either way too pink (like its all made for blondes, like they are the only ones with fair skin) or people say "go with the wine or plum shades" but because I have the darker hair & I'm also fair skinned w/pink tones those shades look horrible on me...
So I tried this lipstick & the Caramel Mauve shade is perfect! The color is such a nice light mauve shade that works with my coloring & the lipstick is not drying or gooey.. I also like how the lipstick has a minty core in the middle that blends in with the rest of the lipstick that helps moisturize your lips... Absolutely great product & I liked it so much that I came back & ordered about 8 more tubes of lipstick since its probably gonna be gone soon. :)
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nybig52010
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
nice
Date:March 7, 2010
"Didn't care for mintish smell too much. Makes lips tingle. Nice color. Not crazy about clear gloss stuff in the middle of the tube. I bught pink sunset. Nice color."
Review 14 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BabydollHeather
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Buy!
Date:March 5, 2010
"I bought this lipstick in Blonde Ambition & I love it! In my opinion, it's like a more shimmery version of Ultra Color Rich Lipstick in Sheer Naturale...which is my other favorite lipstick. I didn't notice any plumping, but the color is great & lasts a long time!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BusiDr
Location:Minneapolis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Rosewood
Date:February 17, 2010
"I can't really say its plumped my lips but I can say it has smoothed the lip lines a bit. This color is a tad brighter than is shown on the page. Really love it and has become my new favorite (over beyond color)."
Review 16 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robnwithy
Location:Monterey, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best lipstick ever
Date:February 11, 2010
"How can you take this wonderful lipstick away from us? For a fair-skinned person, this is the best lipstick ever. It looks great and it even feels great. If I could afford 50 tubes, I'd buy them now. PLEASE reconsider getting rid of this, there's nothing else that comes close."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mandymay100
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The Best
Date:February 5, 2010
"I have a thing for lipsticks, love them, and this is the best. It doesn't get dry, feels good on my lips. Can't recommend it enough and will be sad when Avon just decides to quit selling it like they do so many good products."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BJS16
Location:Indianapolis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
I luv this lipstick
Date:February 3, 2010
"I love how it feels and am sad to know that it is being discontinued. That is why I have bought at least 6 tubes!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jessiemarie
Location:moreno valley, ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Absolutely Love it!
Date:January 23, 2010
"I bought the blonde ambition for a second time. It's my favorite lipstick! it doesn't tingle too much and the color is perfect! it's a nice shimmery nude color. it's perfect for everyday use."
Review 20 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PLMS
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Lipstick I've Ever Used
Date:January 9, 2010
"I love this lipstick. Your lips do feel tingly when you put this on. I feel like it really plumps my lips."