Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick

Overall rating:
4.531 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
91 of 98(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Review 1 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lipstick Ever
By Dlab
on December 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By Dlab
Location:Staten Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I cannot believe this lipstick has been discontinued. I have searched high and low and it is nowhere to be found. The tingly feeling it left kept lips moist and feeling full.
Please bring it back.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic purchase!
By ColorJunkie
on November 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By ColorJunkie
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this lipstick - it combines a tingly balm with fantastic color. The colors were all lovely, especially Blonde Ambition (a gorgeous your-lips-but-better). I'm not sure that this actually did any plumping, but the shimmer combined with the tingle definitely looked and felt great. Please, Avon, bring this back!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it figures
By chipsma
on November 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By chipsma
Location:long island NY
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It never fails...I finally find a lipstick I love and it gets
discontinued. This was a great color for me (in apricot
shimmer), felt great, tasted great, was everything it was
supposed to be. POOF. Gone.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Lipstick
By tresvick
on November 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By tresvick
Location:Webb City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Why would Avon discontinue a great lipstick like this? It has great color and shine and goes on smooth. It feels good on your lips. I would buy it all the time if it were available."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lipstick
By Bethtom
on October 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By Bethtom
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon NEEDS to bring this lipstick BACK!! I absolutely LOVE it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice
By ctmjmj3
on September 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By ctmjmj3
Location:Marengo, IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product in plump pink and deep blush. Deep blush ended up being too intense of a color for me, but plump pink is just beautiful. Sort of has a minty smell when applied. :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color Good - Plump Not
By dognbutterfly
on April 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By dognbutterfly
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this in caramel mauve. I love the color! The plumpness factor is a no-show. Seems like that is just menthol added to the lipstick. Since I love the smell and sensation of mint, that is not uncomfortable for me but it does NOT plump my lips or even remove my middle-aged lip wrinkles. Drat! Since I liked the color and the price, I decided to order a darker color - deep blush. Bad mistake!! It's awful!..Way too dark!
I will probably purchase the caramel mauve again but no other color. Avon's lipsticks (I'm new with Avon products) are obviously very economical but unfortunately their quality reflects that."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blonde ambition
By jenthedvm
on April 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By jenthedvm
Location:SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This color is perfect for fair skin and also looks good with a tan. It tastes a little minty but barely tingles. I'm not sure if it really plumps lips but the color is beautiful and not too pink or too brown- kind of like a shimmery sandy neutral that also is not too pale or mod-looking."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good overall..
By TrueAvonAddict
on April 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By TrueAvonAddict
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just received the Blonde Ambition lipstick and I had also bought the Plump Pink just a few weeks ago.. Overall the products are wonderful. I noticed some plumping, it's not drying at all. The only thing I didn't like was that the colors are not true to the swatch online. The Blonde Ambition is VERY shimmery and almost a light tan, not a blonde color really. The Plump Pink was WAY more pink than the color online, although not too bad, just not exactly my color. Just be careful when choosing the color for your skin color. Otherwise, it's great!
**Avon, can you please note whether colors are shimmery or not on ALL your lipstick pages?? It would help a great deal!**"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not too bad..
By TrueAvonAddict
on April 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By TrueAvonAddict
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in Plump Pink. Online the color looked good, so I thought I'd give it a try. However, when I got it the lipstick was a bit brighter than what I normally wear. It isn't a bad color; It's just more of a "I want to stand out a little bit today (in a good way)" kind of color. Not really an everyday look for me.
The plump-factor was Ok. Better than other brands I have tried in the past. It didn't burn my lips, just very tingly- and I have sensitive lips.
One thing I didn't care for, though was that the color seemed to rub off more easily than your other lipsticks. But, all in all a good product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feels so good
By AMcho
on April 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By AMcho
Location:Nashville, Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have to say that I really like this lipstick. The color is rich and it has this cooling sensation when you apply it. I did see a little plumping, too.... although, I do like the long term affects of Beyond Color better, I like the colors of this one better. I'm still using the BC lip conditioner at night and this during the day. I would definitely recommend this to my family and friends."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product.
By CarlyQ
on March 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By CarlyQ
Location:Boston
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I really like this lipstick. For me it is really hard to find lipsticks that I like (that aren't gooey & awfully drying, etc, let alone decent colors) & for me who is dark haired & brown eyed & who also has fair skin it has been tough... everything is either way too pink (like its all made for blondes, like they are the only ones with fair skin) or people say "go with the wine or plum shades" but because I have the darker hair & I'm also fair skinned w/pink tones those shades look horrible on me...
So I tried this lipstick & the Caramel Mauve shade is perfect! The color is such a nice light mauve shade that works with my coloring & the lipstick is not drying or gooey.. I also like how the lipstick has a minty core in the middle that blends in with the rest of the lipstick that helps moisturize your lips... Absolutely great product & I liked it so much that I came back & ordered about 8 more tubes of lipstick since its probably gonna be gone soon. :)
"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice
By nybig52010
on March 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By nybig52010
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Didn't care for mintish smell too much. Makes lips tingle. Nice color. Not crazy about clear gloss stuff in the middle of the tube. I bught pink sunset. Nice color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!
By BabydollHeather
on March 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By BabydollHeather
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this lipstick in Blonde Ambition & I love it! In my opinion, it's like a more shimmery version of Ultra Color Rich Lipstick in Sheer Naturale...which is my other favorite lipstick. I didn't notice any plumping, but the color is great & lasts a long time!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosewood
By BusiDr
on February 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By BusiDr
Location:Minneapolis
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can't really say its plumped my lips but I can say it has smoothed the lip lines a bit. This color is a tad brighter than is shown on the page. Really love it and has become my new favorite (over beyond color)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lipstick ever
By robnwithy
on February 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By robnwithy
Location:Monterey, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"How can you take this wonderful lipstick away from us? For a fair-skinned person, this is the best lipstick ever. It looks great and it even feels great. If I could afford 50 tubes, I'd buy them now. PLEASE reconsider getting rid of this, there's nothing else that comes close."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By mandymay100
on February 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By mandymay100
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have a thing for lipsticks, love them, and this is the best. It doesn't get dry, feels good on my lips. Can't recommend it enough and will be sad when Avon just decides to quit selling it like they do so many good products."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I luv this lipstick
By BJS16
on February 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By BJS16
Location:Indianapolis
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love how it feels and am sad to know that it is being discontinued. That is why I have bought at least 6 tubes!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Love it!
By jessiemarie
on January 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By jessiemarie
Location:moreno valley, ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the blonde ambition for a second time. It's my favorite lipstick! it doesn't tingle too much and the color is perfect! it's a nice shimmery nude color. it's perfect for everyday use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Extra Plump Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lipstick I've Ever Used
By PLMS
on January 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By PLMS
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lipstick. Your lips do feel tingly when you put this on. I feel like it really plumps my lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>