Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

TRUE COLOR Blush

Overall rating:
4.451 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 144 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
130 of 144(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for TRUE COLOR Blush
Review 1 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This!
By Klassykicker
on August 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Klassykicker
Location:Guntersville, AL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would buy this product a million times over. It stays put all day long. At the end of the day, I don't look washed out like some folks do. I still look fresh as I did when I put it on in the morning. LOVE IT!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Blush for the Price!
By DecaturGirl47
on July 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By DecaturGirl47
Location:Decatur, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought this blush after seeing many good reviews for it on Youtube. It is a great color and texture, although since I am a bit fair, I use it to contour and bronze. Would definitely buy this blush in other colors!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LUV Avon's True Color Blush!!!!!!
By Lou2
on July 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lou2
Location:Havre de Grace, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Avon's True Color blush it's the right price, the color stays on your cheeks and the colors are totally awesome for any age to include the size of the compact it lasts forever. No other blush compares for the value.
I bought two colors Rose Lustre & Heavenly Pink there both nice. I have been a Avon Customer for over thirty five years.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blush is great, container hard to open
By RoseJ
on July 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By RoseJ
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this blush and the color. However, it was very difficult trying to figure out what I am supposed to do in order to open up the case. I am not kidding. There are no directions about how to do this, so you are on your own. There is a little latch-like indentation on the base of the blush, but I kept pushing up, pulling down, etc., etc., before I figured out that you have to push UP on the top of the case at the very same time you are pushing IN on the base. Even after I now know how to open up this case, it is a pain in the neck. I can't believe this is the best that their product designers could come up with."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes me blush
By AmberH
on July 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By AmberH
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have medium olive skin and purchased this blush because I ran out of my minerals Avon blush. Unlike he minerals blush I had before, this blush made me "blush". Great color and coverage and lasts throughout the day withoute having to reapply multiple times. Would recommend!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy customer!
By Gladms
on June 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Gladms
Location:IN.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for years. Glad they continue to have it! Very natural color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TRUE COLOR Blush - "Earthen Rose"
By gabg
on June 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By gabg
Location:KY
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in response to recommendations on the "pixiwoo" channel on YouTube.
I don't see the "rose" hue denoted in the name when I apply this blush. It is more of a tan with an orange undertone. It makes for a good contour for those with warm/yellow undertones; it would look muddy on cooler skin tones.
It is very pigmented and a bit difficult to blend. It would be best applied with a small contour brush, then blended with a large fluffy brush. Do not apply this blush until your foundation is "set," or else you will never get it to blend. It is that pigmented.
As to staying power, I'd estimate the true color lasting about four to five hours. I know that most of of the color has disappeared by the time I leave work; I work an 8-hour shift.
As an aside, this would also make a good eye shadow for just about any eye color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earthen Rose is my favorite
By marij
on June 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By marij
Location:RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This blush is a great value. Goes on easily, I only need to order this twice a year."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TRUE COLOR Blush
By Anonms
on June 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonms
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on well and stays on all day (within reason of skin's oilyness or perspiration)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By DNice
on June 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By DNice
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the color & it last all day. Also product itself last for a long time. Goes on great with brush, quick & easy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST BLUSH EVER
By RosalieD
on June 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By RosalieD
Location:Orland Park, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the texture in this blush and it lasts all day"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really like the color
By JennieC
on June 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By JennieC
Location:Tampa, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered the Molto Mocha blush, and although a little darker then expected, it is a nice color. I have fair skin, and this gives me a darker bronzer effect."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Blush
By SmartShopper5
on June 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By SmartShopper5
Location:New Roads, Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered this in classic aura color. It is not only a great blush but a great color for a fair complexion."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
true color blush
By ircsh
on May 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By ircsh
Location:los angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have bought blush a few weeks ago and was pleasantly surprised about product, quality. Normally I used big name product but avon's quality was good and i recommend it. Plus you cant bit this prices, really. Picture and description were true to reality"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice blush
By QuilterMom
on May 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By QuilterMom
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a very nice blush. I bought the Classic Aura, which is brighter than I thought it would be. Used sparingly, it gives a lovely natural blush which seems like a good color for anyone, The quality and price are good, it has no sparkles or shimmer, and the color is intense, so you only need a tiny bit. I recommend using a different brush than the one in the compact, being careful not to apply too much, for most natural look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheeky Pink
By nikkoboo
on April 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By nikkoboo
Location:Hillsborough New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the texture and the way it looks and feels on my skin. the color is delicious"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice blush
By komi
on April 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By komi
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"its nice natural blush and stays long."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True Color Blush in Earthen Rose
By fashionbunny
on April 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By fashionbunny
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This blush is such a beautiful color. It is a matte shade with no iridescent or shimmer to it. This shade is a very neutral and great for those Brigitte Bardot inspired looks. I would recommend it for fair to medium skin tones."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mad About Mauve
By PinkCal88
on March 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By PinkCal88
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This blush is amazing. I find it very difficult to order makeup online without seeing the true colors in person. When I first received this blush I thought "Oh no, this color looks so drab!"...wrong! These blushes are so dynamic and "buildable" that they really work with all skin tones. The brush that they come with is horrible, so I can see how some reviewers had negative comments (eg. looking "clownish"). I really believe this has more to do with application technique than the actual color of the blush. Use a big, fluffy blush brush and go easy when applying. It is always easier to add blush than to take it away once it is on your face! Mad About Mauve is now my go-to, everyday blush. It is beautiful and I can make it as light or intense as I want. On me is shows up as a rosey-pink with brownish undertones. For reference, I am 28, pale skinned with dark features, and have oily/acne prone skin."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 20 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Consistent Product
By truckgirl65
on March 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By truckgirl65
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This blush goes on smoothly and does not crumble. Perfect color for my warm skin tone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>