Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

TRUE COLOR Blush

Overall rating:
4.451 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 144 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
130 of 144(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for TRUE COLOR Blush
Review 1 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Klassykicker
Location:Guntersville, AL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Love This!
Date:August 18, 2012
"I would buy this product a million times over. It stays put all day long. At the end of the day, I don't look washed out like some folks do. I still look fresh as I did when I put it on in the morning. LOVE IT!"
Review 2 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DecaturGirl47
Location:Decatur, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Blush for the Price!
Date:July 16, 2012
"Bought this blush after seeing many good reviews for it on Youtube. It is a great color and texture, although since I am a bit fair, I use it to contour and bronze. Would definitely buy this blush in other colors!"
Review 3 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lou2
Location:Havre de Grace, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I LUV Avon's True Color Blush!!!!!!
Date:July 5, 2012
"I love Avon's True Color blush it's the right price, the color stays on your cheeks and the colors are totally awesome for any age to include the size of the compact it lasts forever. No other blush compares for the value.
I bought two colors Rose Lustre & Heavenly Pink there both nice. I have been a Avon Customer for over thirty five years.
"
Review 4 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RoseJ
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Blush is great, container hard to open
Date:July 2, 2012
"I really like this blush and the color. However, it was very difficult trying to figure out what I am supposed to do in order to open up the case. I am not kidding. There are no directions about how to do this, so you are on your own. There is a little latch-like indentation on the base of the blush, but I kept pushing up, pulling down, etc., etc., before I figured out that you have to push UP on the top of the case at the very same time you are pushing IN on the base. Even after I now know how to open up this case, it is a pain in the neck. I can't believe this is the best that their product designers could come up with."
Review 5 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AmberH
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Makes me blush
Date:July 1, 2012
"I have medium olive skin and purchased this blush because I ran out of my minerals Avon blush. Unlike he minerals blush I had before, this blush made me "blush". Great color and coverage and lasts throughout the day withoute having to reapply multiple times. Would recommend!"
Review 6 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gladms
Location:IN.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Happy customer!
Date:June 29, 2012
"I have used this product for years. Glad they continue to have it! Very natural color."
Review 7 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
gabg
Location:KY
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
TRUE COLOR Blush - "Earthen Rose"
Date:June 26, 2012
"I bought this in response to recommendations on the "pixiwoo" channel on YouTube.
I don't see the "rose" hue denoted in the name when I apply this blush. It is more of a tan with an orange undertone. It makes for a good contour for those with warm/yellow undertones; it would look muddy on cooler skin tones.
It is very pigmented and a bit difficult to blend. It would be best applied with a small contour brush, then blended with a large fluffy brush. Do not apply this blush until your foundation is "set," or else you will never get it to blend. It is that pigmented.
As to staying power, I'd estimate the true color lasting about four to five hours. I know that most of of the color has disappeared by the time I leave work; I work an 8-hour shift.
As an aside, this would also make a good eye shadow for just about any eye color."
Review 8 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marij
Location:RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Earthen Rose is my favorite
Date:June 19, 2012
"This blush is a great value. Goes on easily, I only need to order this twice a year."
Review 9 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonms
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
TRUE COLOR Blush
Date:June 16, 2012
"Goes on well and stays on all day (within reason of skin's oilyness or perspiration)."
Review 10 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DNice
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 14, 2012
"Love the color & it last all day. Also product itself last for a long time. Goes on great with brush, quick & easy."
Review 11 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RosalieD
Location:Orland Park, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
BEST BLUSH EVER
Date:June 8, 2012
"I love the texture in this blush and it lasts all day"
Review 12 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JennieC
Location:Tampa, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Really like the color
Date:June 8, 2012
"I ordered the Molto Mocha blush, and although a little darker then expected, it is a nice color. I have fair skin, and this gives me a darker bronzer effect."
Review 13 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmartShopper5
Location:New Roads, Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Blush
Date:June 5, 2012
"I ordered this in classic aura color. It is not only a great blush but a great color for a fair complexion."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ircsh
Location:los angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
true color blush
Date:May 25, 2012
"I have bought blush a few weeks ago and was pleasantly surprised about product, quality. Normally I used big name product but avon's quality was good and i recommend it. Plus you cant bit this prices, really. Picture and description were true to reality"
Review 15 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
QuilterMom
Location:Austin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice blush
Date:May 21, 2012
"This is a very nice blush. I bought the Classic Aura, which is brighter than I thought it would be. Used sparingly, it gives a lovely natural blush which seems like a good color for anyone, The quality and price are good, it has no sparkles or shimmer, and the color is intense, so you only need a tiny bit. I recommend using a different brush than the one in the compact, being careful not to apply too much, for most natural look."
Review 16 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkoboo
Location:Hillsborough New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Cheeky Pink
Date:April 27, 2012
"Love the texture and the way it looks and feels on my skin. the color is delicious"
Review 17 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
komi
nice blush
Date:April 26, 2012
"its nice natural blush and stays long."
Review 18 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fashionbunny
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
True Color Blush in Earthen Rose
Date:April 1, 2012
"This blush is such a beautiful color. It is a matte shade with no iridescent or shimmer to it. This shade is a very neutral and great for those Brigitte Bardot inspired looks. I would recommend it for fair to medium skin tones."
Review 19 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PinkCal88
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Mad About Mauve
Date:March 25, 2012
"This blush is amazing. I find it very difficult to order makeup online without seeing the true colors in person. When I first received this blush I thought "Oh no, this color looks so drab!"...wrong! These blushes are so dynamic and "buildable" that they really work with all skin tones. The brush that they come with is horrible, so I can see how some reviewers had negative comments (eg. looking "clownish"). I really believe this has more to do with application technique than the actual color of the blush. Use a big, fluffy blush brush and go easy when applying. It is always easier to add blush than to take it away once it is on your face! Mad About Mauve is now my go-to, everyday blush. It is beautiful and I can make it as light or intense as I want. On me is shows up as a rosey-pink with brownish undertones. For reference, I am 28, pale skinned with dark features, and have oily/acne prone skin."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
truckgirl65
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Consistent Product
Date:March 21, 2012
"This blush goes on smoothly and does not crumble. Perfect color for my warm skin tone."