Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.328 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
11
1 Star
4
105 of 128(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Review 1 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great stuff
By charesse
on March 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By charesse
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this liquid powder!!! great skin match, light feeling! awesome"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
By acr1948
on February 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By acr1948
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. It is just the right amount of coverage without looking "caked on". I was looking for something to make my 64 yr. old skin look dewy and moisurized. This has done it for me!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice!
By Deb1785
on February 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Deb1785
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this foundation! I read some reviews that complained about application. I found that a little really goes a long way and it is best to apply lightly and then dab more onto trouble spots if you need it. It feels feather light on my skin and provides good coverage. It lasts all day for me. I do use powder to set it though. The thing I always find difficult is getting the right shade - online pictures are not always accurate. But this matches my skin perfectly (Sand Beige) - I am fair with freckles. I will buy this again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best on the market anywhere
By shirldor
on February 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By shirldor
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is unmatchable -- no one else makes it the way you do and I love it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Product
By Celtica
on January 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Celtica
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product goes on smooth and creamy. The color was a little light for me. Also, it didn't stay matte very long. However, I carry it in my purse for make-up touch-ups. I would recommend this product for occasional use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apply and Go
By LGPJ
on January 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By LGPJ
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ideal Shade Cream to Powder Foundation is a new product for me. I used the Avon mousse foundation for many years and was sorry to see that it was discontinued recently. This new product is the closest match I have found not only from Avon products but for other brands of foundation products. I love the fact that it is applied in the same way you would apply powder but it has a moist and silky feel going on. The coverage is so good that it is not necessary to apply any other products over it. I apply the foundation in the morning and go all day without having to re-apply. The compact is convenient to take with you and can be applied quickly. I found a perfect shade for my skin tone. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE ~ LOVE ~ LOVE!
By DocRaider
on January 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By DocRaider
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Excellent foundation! No need for powder with this great product! I simply put on the foundation in the morning and it lasts throughout the day. In the past, I've used foundation AND powder for coverage, but this made my skin look pasty and "highlighted" wrinkles. Now, I use this and my skin looks GREAT!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!!
By kathycloud
on January 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By kathycloud
Location:Rogers, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. It's light and it has a smooth finish. This was my 1st time to try it and I will definately purchase it again and again!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By 12sunshinegirl
on December 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By 12sunshinegirl
Location:Lake, WV
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this make-up for years. Recently I bought the same thing in the Extra Lasting. They are both great products. Nothing I have bought in a store has compared to the cream-to-powder make-up that I have bought from Avon. Will continue to buy. Great coverage."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice
By stallar
on December 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By stallar
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on smoothly. Looks great! Would give a 5 just wish there was little more in there."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foundation
By Kacylee
on December 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By Kacylee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this makeup! Have used it for several years. Always looks great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome
By Anonymous
on December 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product! This is the first time I've used this makeup, and my skin is usually very sensitive, but so far, it hasn't made me breakout. I love the nice, even coverage."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The CoverUp
By GlitzySenior2012
on December 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By GlitzySenior2012
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After many many trials and errors using foundation, I find this product to be Uber-phenomenal !!
It does what it advertises and is affordable. I highly recommend this product"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ideal Shade
By TArnold
on December 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By TArnold
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice coverage, but deceiving on the amount in the case. Very small amount of actual product. You would be better off buying a jar of foundation. So quality is good, but quantity is poor."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for those with oily skin
By HermosaBeachGirl
on November 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By HermosaBeachGirl
Location:Hermosa Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have had oily skin all my life and wearing foundation just seems to make it worse. This is a great compromise. It goes on smooth and looks great. I have tried numerous products and for the price, this is your best bet!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to apply!
By Fuji
on November 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By Fuji
Location:LowCountry ,SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product before and I liked the easy application process but the smell was terrible. I tried ordering it again after over a year and the smell has improved thankfully. Still should be tweaked to smell a bit more refreshing but it blends perfectly and sets well so I'll continue to purchase when I see it on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I prefer the compact foundatoin
By Cautiouscathy
on November 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ideal shade and Magix cover best especially in the compact form, which is much easier to apply and lasts all day on my face. However, it seems like I need to buy another compact almost as quickly as I have bought one because they run out so quickly. The compact is so much easier to use, carry in my purse for touch ups, apply to my face without having to wash my hands after, etc."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color
By 0SnowWhite0
on November 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By 0SnowWhite0
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this foundation over the internet not sure of the quality and was surprisingly pleased with the over all product.
It covers with out feeling greasy or heavy, it goes on smoothly and the color is true to skin tones. There's no "Mask" look with this foundation,it even is long lasting.
Great Product
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cream to Powder Foundation!
By Magala
on October 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By Magala
Location:Jax, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just received mine and began using it the other day. It is a perfect match for my skintone (Medium Beige) and blends perfectly! It covers my one "sun spot" and medication induced redness completely, and provides a flawless finish to my complexion.
Great product Avon! Kudos to you!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal make-up!! Must have !!
By Net3285
on October 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By Net3285
Location:Chattanooga ,TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have some acne spot and I like that this ideal cream to powder make up has a med to full coverage and it covers very good and it looks very natural in the light. It's a great match for my skintone... I love it !! I wear the Carmel shade.."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>