Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.328 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
11
1 Star
4
105 of 128(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Review 1 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
charesse
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
great stuff
Date:March 29, 2012
"I love this liquid powder!!! great skin match, light feeling! awesome"
Review 2 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
acr1948
Love it!!!
Date:February 28, 2012
"I love this product. It is just the right amount of coverage without looking "caked on". I was looking for something to make my 64 yr. old skin look dewy and moisurized. This has done it for me!!!!"
Review 3 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deb1785
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice!
Date:February 12, 2012
"I love this foundation! I read some reviews that complained about application. I found that a little really goes a long way and it is best to apply lightly and then dab more onto trouble spots if you need it. It feels feather light on my skin and provides good coverage. It lasts all day for me. I do use powder to set it though. The thing I always find difficult is getting the right shade - online pictures are not always accurate. But this matches my skin perfectly (Sand Beige) - I am fair with freckles. I will buy this again!"
Review 4 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shirldor
best on the market anywhere
Date:February 2, 2012
"This product is unmatchable -- no one else makes it the way you do and I love it"
Review 5 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Celtica
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice Product
Date:January 22, 2012
"This product goes on smooth and creamy. The color was a little light for me. Also, it didn't stay matte very long. However, I carry it in my purse for make-up touch-ups. I would recommend this product for occasional use."
Review 6 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LGPJ
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Apply and Go
Date:January 10, 2012
"Ideal Shade Cream to Powder Foundation is a new product for me. I used the Avon mousse foundation for many years and was sorry to see that it was discontinued recently. This new product is the closest match I have found not only from Avon products but for other brands of foundation products. I love the fact that it is applied in the same way you would apply powder but it has a moist and silky feel going on. The coverage is so good that it is not necessary to apply any other products over it. I apply the foundation in the morning and go all day without having to re-apply. The compact is convenient to take with you and can be applied quickly. I found a perfect shade for my skin tone. I highly recommend this product."
Review 7 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DocRaider
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE ~ LOVE ~ LOVE!
Date:January 7, 2012
"Excellent foundation! No need for powder with this great product! I simply put on the foundation in the morning and it lasts throughout the day. In the past, I've used foundation AND powder for coverage, but this made my skin look pasty and "highlighted" wrinkles. Now, I use this and my skin looks GREAT!!!"
Review 8 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kathycloud
Location:Rogers, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love It!!
Date:January 5, 2012
"I love this product. It's light and it has a smooth finish. This was my 1st time to try it and I will definately purchase it again and again!!"
Review 9 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
12sunshinegirl
Location:Lake, WV
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:December 29, 2011
"I have used this make-up for years. Recently I bought the same thing in the Extra Lasting. They are both great products. Nothing I have bought in a store has compared to the cream-to-powder make-up that I have bought from Avon. Will continue to buy. Great coverage."
Review 10 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stallar
nice
Date:December 24, 2011
"Goes on smoothly. Looks great! Would give a 5 just wish there was little more in there."
Review 11 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacylee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Foundation
Date:December 22, 2011
"Love this makeup! Have used it for several years. Always looks great!"
Review 12 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Awesome
Date:December 21, 2011
"Great product! This is the first time I've used this makeup, and my skin is usually very sensitive, but so far, it hasn't made me breakout. I love the nice, even coverage."
Review 13 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlitzySenior2012
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The CoverUp
Date:December 20, 2011
"After many many trials and errors using foundation, I find this product to be Uber-phenomenal !!
It does what it advertises and is affordable. I highly recommend this product"
Review 14 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TArnold
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Ideal Shade
Date:December 2, 2011
"Nice coverage, but deceiving on the amount in the case. Very small amount of actual product. You would be better off buying a jar of foundation. So quality is good, but quantity is poor."
Review 15 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HermosaBeachGirl
Location:Hermosa Beach, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great for those with oily skin
Date:November 30, 2011
"I have had oily skin all my life and wearing foundation just seems to make it worse. This is a great compromise. It goes on smooth and looks great. I have tried numerous products and for the price, this is your best bet!"
Review 16 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fuji
Location:LowCountry ,SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Easy to apply!
Date:November 28, 2011
"I bought this product before and I liked the easy application process but the smell was terrible. I tried ordering it again after over a year and the smell has improved thankfully. Still should be tweaked to smell a bit more refreshing but it blends perfectly and sets well so I'll continue to purchase when I see it on sale."
Review 17 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I prefer the compact foundatoin
Date:November 27, 2011
"Ideal shade and Magix cover best especially in the compact form, which is much easier to apply and lasts all day on my face. However, it seems like I need to buy another compact almost as quickly as I have bought one because they run out so quickly. The compact is so much easier to use, carry in my purse for touch ups, apply to my face without having to wash my hands after, etc."
Review 18 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0SnowWhite0
Great color
Date:November 10, 2011
"I bought this foundation over the internet not sure of the quality and was surprisingly pleased with the over all product.
It covers with out feeling greasy or heavy, it goes on smoothly and the color is true to skin tones. There's no "Mask" look with this foundation,it even is long lasting.
Great Product
"
Review 19 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magala
Location:Jax, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Cream to Powder Foundation!
Date:October 29, 2011
"I just received mine and began using it the other day. It is a perfect match for my skintone (Medium Beige) and blends perfectly! It covers my one "sun spot" and medication induced redness completely, and provides a flawless finish to my complexion.
Great product Avon! Kudos to you!"
Review 20 for IDEAL SHADE Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Net3285
Location:Chattanooga ,TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Ideal make-up!! Must have !!
Date:October 23, 2011
"I have some acne spot and I like that this ideal cream to powder make up has a med to full coverage and it covers very good and it looks very natural in the light. It's a great match for my skintone... I love it !! I wear the Carmel shade.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.