Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades

Overall rating:
4.407 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 939 reviews
5 Stars
645
4 Stars
164
3 Stars
47
2 Stars
33
1 Star
50
830 of 939(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Review 1 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jodee900
Location:san benito,texas
wow!!!
Date:July 1, 2009
"i bought the purple haze quad hoping the colours would be vibrant.i was amazed&i am so in love with these eyeshadows.my girlfriend loves the way my eyes look.i would so recommend this to anyone."
36 of 38 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MaryF
Location:New York, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
So-So
Date:January 8, 2014
"Having a tough time finding eyeshadow that is not metalic, would prefer matte. Coverage is good but has the tendency to fade."
Review 3 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Eye Shadow
Date:November 20, 2013
"Avon's eye shadow is the best I've used. I will be buying more of it. I have bought several of the True Color Eye Shadow Quads, in almost all of the shades, and I am very impressed with it. The four colors in them allow you to be creative with your look. You can wear all four of the shades at the same time, or you can wear only two of the shades at one time, or wear them however you want to, and they look good. I love this eye shadow also because it's comfortable to wear. There's no feeling of heaviness on my eyelids when I'm wearing it. It also doesn't smudge or wear off easily. It lasts all day and still looks great."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hills
Location:Mane
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
wonderful product
Date:November 16, 2013
"most comfortable smooth feeling eye shadow I've ever tried. Long lasting, great color. very pleased with this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
floresita
Location:Aurora, IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
best eyeshadow
Date:August 20, 2013
"I bought one compact to try out and know I am addicted to it. it look great and stays on all day even on sweety summer days absolutly love and recommened it, best of all you cant't beet the price. Hope Avon always sell this."
Review 6 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BecB
Location:Pittsburgh,PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My favorite eyeshadow!
Date:August 6, 2013
"I love this eyeshadow.It is the only kind I have used for the last 3 years. I tried to use some of the brands I used before and was VERY disappointed. Hope you never change it!"
Review 7 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
stumper
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Shadow
Date:August 5, 2013
"The shadow is very nice but the problem is getting to the shadow. The packaging is difficult for arthritic hands. Very hard to open!"
Review 8 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gramily
Location:South Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Eye shadow
Date:August 2, 2013
"Very nice and smooth. Stays on most of day without touch up."
Review 9 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tntsm
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My one and only shadow
Date:August 2, 2013
"I have watery eyes with any but True Color and it does stay on well. Love smoky eyes."
Review 10 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bicvfj
Location:GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
bought this 4 times already
Date:July 31, 2013
"this is a daily "go to". If you ever plan to discontinue this product let me know so I can hoard a lifetime supply. I have several quads, but this one is the most versatile and I highly recommend. You cannot get any better for this remarkable price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CABM
Location:Columbia TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Shadow
Date:July 31, 2013
"This is my second purchase of this shadow. I used the first one completely and was pleased to find that it was still available. I have 3 ood these quads and would definitely recommend them. Not too much sparkle, just enough!"
Review 12 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marwick
Love the colors
Date:July 30, 2013
"This is my favorite eye shadow. I have bought other brands when my supply runs out but I always come back to Avon. The colors are soft but rich. It stays on well and doesn't crease in the eyelid."
Review 13 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ksha
Gorgeous colors
Date:July 30, 2013
"I purchased the mauve quad and I am so happy with it. The shades are beautiful and last for a long time. I love the option of a light-to-smokey eye. Would def buy it again."
Review 14 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FabMakeupArtist
Location:Lake Worth, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Stays on all day! You'll love this!!!!!
Date:July 29, 2013
"I have this in Purple Haze, Smoky Eyes, Carribean Sunset and the Zenergy quad. I love these so much! The color selections in each quad go together beautifully. You can follow the super duper easy directions on the bottom of the container or make up your own look! I'm in a job field where I sweat a lot and this eyeshadow does not budge! It doesn't itch me either.
I just ordered this in Mocha Latte, the Coral one and Blushing Raisins. I used to use another brand of raisin colored eyeshadows (quad), but it was discontinued. Hopefully, AVON's Raisin quad will at least be similar. Yippeeeeee!!!
"
Review 15 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KDZOEY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 27, 2013
"wonderful matte eyeshadow...long lasting
color does stay true, great color palette
which is not always easy to find...
.you can use all 4 shades in this quad
"
Review 16 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
donaru
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love it
Date:July 22, 2013
"I love the true color mocha eyeshadow quad because it has staying power, still on the next morning!!! Also, it has a perfect beige shade that is just right for me :)"
Review 17 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liv127
Location:Milton, Vermont
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 19, 2013
"I bought the quad in mauve, because those are the best colors for my eyes (brown). I use this quad every day. I love them.
Olivia
"
Review 18 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LadyMar
Location:Massachusetts
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Eye Shadow Quad
Date:July 17, 2013
"Shadow Quad is ok, but I prefer to buy the eyeshadow in a single case and color."
Review 19 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loney
Love Prodcut
Date:July 10, 2013
"I love this eye shadow. The best I have used. The colors are perfect and glides on smooth and stays on without smudging. I use every color in the compact."
Review 20 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StephO
Location:Kansas City, Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Takes the Guess Work Out of Eye Shadow Application
Date:July 10, 2013
"I have several of the True Color Eyeshadow Quads because they take the guess work out of eye shadow application and are cost efficient as well. They're a snap when packing for a night out or a trip out of town. They glide on effortlessly, stay true to color, and don't crease either."