Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades

Overall rating:
4.407 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 939 reviews
5 Stars
645
4 Stars
164
3 Stars
47
2 Stars
33
1 Star
50
830 of 939(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Review 1 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow!!!
By jodee900
on July 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By jodee900
Location:san benito,texas
+34points
36OUT OF 38people found this review helpful
"i bought the purple haze quad hoping the colours would be vibrant.i was amazed&i am so in love with these eyeshadows.my girlfriend loves the way my eyes look.i would so recommend this to anyone."
+34points
36OUT OF 38people found this review helpful
Review 2 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So-So
By MaryF
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By MaryF
Location:New York, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Having a tough time finding eyeshadow that is not metalic, would prefer matte. Coverage is good but has the tendency to fade."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eye Shadow
By Writer04
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Avon's eye shadow is the best I've used. I will be buying more of it. I have bought several of the True Color Eye Shadow Quads, in almost all of the shades, and I am very impressed with it. The four colors in them allow you to be creative with your look. You can wear all four of the shades at the same time, or you can wear only two of the shades at one time, or wear them however you want to, and they look good. I love this eye shadow also because it's comfortable to wear. There's no feeling of heaviness on my eyelids when I'm wearing it. It also doesn't smudge or wear off easily. It lasts all day and still looks great."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful product
By hills
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By hills
Location:Mane
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"most comfortable smooth feeling eye shadow I've ever tried. Long lasting, great color. very pleased with this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eyeshadow
By floresita
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By floresita
Location:Aurora, IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought one compact to try out and know I am addicted to it. it look great and stays on all day even on sweety summer days absolutly love and recommened it, best of all you cant't beet the price. Hope Avon always sell this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite eyeshadow!
By BecB
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By BecB
Location:Pittsburgh,PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeshadow.It is the only kind I have used for the last 3 years. I tried to use some of the brands I used before and was VERY disappointed. Hope you never change it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shadow
By stumper
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By stumper
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The shadow is very nice but the problem is getting to the shadow. The packaging is difficult for arthritic hands. Very hard to open!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eye shadow
By Gramily
on August 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Gramily
Location:South Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very nice and smooth. Stays on most of day without touch up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My one and only shadow
By tntsm
on August 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By tntsm
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have watery eyes with any but True Color and it does stay on well. Love smoky eyes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought this 4 times already
By bicvfj
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By bicvfj
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this is a daily "go to". If you ever plan to discontinue this product let me know so I can hoard a lifetime supply. I have several quads, but this one is the most versatile and I highly recommend. You cannot get any better for this remarkable price."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shadow
By CABM
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By CABM
Location:Columbia TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my second purchase of this shadow. I used the first one completely and was pleased to find that it was still available. I have 3 ood these quads and would definitely recommend them. Not too much sparkle, just enough!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the colors
By marwick
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By marwick
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite eye shadow. I have bought other brands when my supply runs out but I always come back to Avon. The colors are soft but rich. It stays on well and doesn't crease in the eyelid."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gorgeous colors
By ksha
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By ksha
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the mauve quad and I am so happy with it. The shades are beautiful and last for a long time. I love the option of a light-to-smokey eye. Would def buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays on all day! You'll love this!!!!!
By FabMakeupArtist
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By FabMakeupArtist
Location:Lake Worth, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have this in Purple Haze, Smoky Eyes, Carribean Sunset and the Zenergy quad. I love these so much! The color selections in each quad go together beautifully. You can follow the super duper easy directions on the bottom of the container or make up your own look! I'm in a job field where I sweat a lot and this eyeshadow does not budge! It doesn't itch me either.
I just ordered this in Mocha Latte, the Coral one and Blushing Raisins. I used to use another brand of raisin colored eyeshadows (quad), but it was discontinued. Hopefully, AVON's Raisin quad will at least be similar. Yippeeeeee!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By KDZOEY
on July 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By KDZOEY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"wonderful matte eyeshadow...long lasting
color does stay true, great color palette
which is not always easy to find...
.you can use all 4 shades in this quad
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By donaru
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By donaru
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the true color mocha eyeshadow quad because it has staying power, still on the next morning!!! Also, it has a perfect beige shade that is just right for me :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Liv127
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Liv127
Location:Milton, Vermont
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the quad in mauve, because those are the best colors for my eyes (brown). I use this quad every day. I love them.
Olivia
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Eye Shadow Quad
By LadyMar
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadyMar
Location:Massachusetts
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Shadow Quad is ok, but I prefer to buy the eyeshadow in a single case and color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Prodcut
By Loney
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Loney
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eye shadow. The best I have used. The colors are perfect and glides on smooth and stays on without smudging. I use every color in the compact."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Takes the Guess Work Out of Eye Shadow Application
By StephO
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By StephO
Location:Kansas City, Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have several of the True Color Eyeshadow Quads because they take the guess work out of eye shadow application and are cost efficient as well. They're a snap when packing for a night out or a trip out of town. They glide on effortlessly, stay true to color, and don't crease either."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>