Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades

Overall rating:
4.43 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 614 reviews
5 Stars
422
4 Stars
114
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
18
1 Star
31
550 of 614(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Review 21 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By susanleigh
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By susanleigh
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using the true color eyeshadow quad for some time now. I've just purchased my 4th unit of this. The color is always consistent and, as described, stays true for hours. My skin is oily but this product doesn't crease on me. Love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By mary124
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By mary124
Location:MN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like using the True Color quad eyeshadow. I am really dissappointed that I can no long get the fresh cut greens color. It is my favorite! Any chance of igetting it back?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Combo
By littlelemons18
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By littlelemons18
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like the quad I bought with white, pink, and grays. I use this one almost every day. I also have one that is brown focused and I've gotten a lot of compliments on both (for a girl that didn't start wearing makeup until she was almost 30 that tells how easy it is to get a great look!). I'm on here to buy more, since I have been so pleased."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good pigment
By OFWGKTAlove
on July 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By OFWGKTAlove
Location:Arizona
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i got mocha latte and its really neutral which is my everyday look . i use this quad every day and i dont know what i would do without this. theres 2 matte shades and i use the dark brown shade for my brows. i love this quad!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does not crease...does not all stay on entire day
By 4uicook
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By 4uicook
Location:Clawson, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Does not crease...however, does not stay on entire day. It does wear off throughout the day, just as any pressed eyeshadow I've ever used. Overall, I'm happy with this product, and I do like the numerous variety of colors that are available periodically."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent lasting Eyeshadow
By americangirl
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this eye shadow a little wary it might be too shimmery for my middle aged eyes that although are in pretty good shape have some creepiness so was delighted to find true color application without much sheen. Just great pigmented soft and easy to apply shadow. The color combos are great too. It made my eyes look younger. I do use the Avon Primer or another primer before application. The Avon primer is also a very soft perfect pre application product to use before their shadow. Will be ordering more. Highly Recommend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really great product
By teekaycue
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By teekaycue
Location:Tucson AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one of the best shadows I've ever used. The assortment of colors is great, it's a very soft fine milled texture, and it will last a long time--meaning how long it wears on your eyes, and how long the product will keep in your make-up kit."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
amazing colors
By tigsleeny
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By tigsleeny
Location:florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would have paid 3 times as much for this collection 25-30 years ago. Now I am in my 50's and use them sparingly. They are perfect for anyone lucky enough to have blue-green eyes (like me)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sparkly
By Domesticchaps80
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Domesticchaps80
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Can anyone tell me if any of these palettes aren't sparkly?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the colors!
By OutaCtrl99
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By OutaCtrl99
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have purchased two of these quads and love the colors. Easy to apply, goes on smoothly and lasts all day! Perfect for day or night! Highly Recommend!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeper
By littlelemons18
on June 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By littlelemons18
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this almost everyday. Get set of colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eye shadow!
By Tamtasmi
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tamtasmi
Location:Hope, Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I get a lot of compliments when I wear the greens.Perfect colors, goes on smooth and stays in place (worn at least 12 hours). Priced right!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TCE
By XXXXX5
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By XXXXX5
Location:Wa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this eyeshadow. Does not need to be worn over primer. Colors vary & are fantastic. Great value for the product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vibrant spice- nice!
By theironworkerswife
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By theironworkerswife
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Got this quad in Vibrant Spice and was pleasantly surprised. Great pigmentation and colors worked great together. Easily blendable. The purple shade was the most difficult of the 4 to work with but not too bad. I am fair skinned and had no problem wearing these colors. I used the Glimmersticks Chromes Liner in Burgundy with this. Great colors for summer and will be great for fall as well. Don't be afraid of the 'yellow' shadow. It's gorgeous and brings a richness to the other colors. Looks great with my brown eyes. Looking forward to adding more colors!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice
By Julia86
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Julia86
Location:Columbia, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eye shadow! They feel smooth, stay long time and they are very pigmented. Another hit from Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quite nice
By waymire01
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By waymire01
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These palettes have gotten such mixed reviews. I bought just one, Mocha Latte, and was pleased with it. Decent pigmentation, a good selection of colors, very smooth, lovely packaging. I can only assume they have either improved the formula... or they are hit or miss. I would be willing to buy more in the future."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice colors
By Becca49
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Becca49
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product applies smoothly and lasts. I have only one complaint, I wish it had a brush instead of the sponge applicator."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice.
By metamora
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By metamora
Location:Corpus Christ, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great colors that go on smoothly. It is the subtle look that I like, but the colors are distinct enough that they stay distinct through the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By MrsK2013
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By MrsK2013
Location:West Point, NY
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only eye shadow ill wear!! Lasts all day and the quad has perfect colors for day to night!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great colors
By stayseee
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By stayseee
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this quad almost every day, even if I want a more subtle look then I just don't use the darker colors"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>