Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades

Overall rating:
4.407 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 939 reviews
5 Stars
645
4 Stars
164
3 Stars
47
2 Stars
33
1 Star
50
830 of 939(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Review 21 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
susanleigh
Location:Chesapeake, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:July 8, 2013
"I've been using the true color eyeshadow quad for some time now. I've just purchased my 4th unit of this. The color is always consistent and, as described, stays true for hours. My skin is oily but this product doesn't crease on me. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mary124
Location:MN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 8, 2013
"I really like using the True Color quad eyeshadow. I am really dissappointed that I can no long get the fresh cut greens color. It is my favorite! Any chance of igetting it back?"
Review 23 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlelemons18
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Perfect Combo
Date:July 8, 2013
"I really like the quad I bought with white, pink, and grays. I use this one almost every day. I also have one that is brown focused and I've gotten a lot of compliments on both (for a girl that didn't start wearing makeup until she was almost 30 that tells how easy it is to get a great look!). I'm on here to buy more, since I have been so pleased."
Review 24 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OFWGKTAlove
Location:Arizona
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
good pigment
Date:July 7, 2013
"i got mocha latte and its really neutral which is my everyday look . i use this quad every day and i dont know what i would do without this. theres 2 matte shades and i use the dark brown shade for my brows. i love this quad!"
Review 25 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
4uicook
Location:Clawson, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Does not crease...does not all stay on entire day
Date:July 5, 2013
"Does not crease...however, does not stay on entire day. It does wear off throughout the day, just as any pressed eyeshadow I've ever used. Overall, I'm happy with this product, and I do like the numerous variety of colors that are available periodically."
Review 26 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent lasting Eyeshadow
Date:July 3, 2013
"I tried this eye shadow a little wary it might be too shimmery for my middle aged eyes that although are in pretty good shape have some creepiness so was delighted to find true color application without much sheen. Just great pigmented soft and easy to apply shadow. The color combos are great too. It made my eyes look younger. I do use the Avon Primer or another primer before application. The Avon primer is also a very soft perfect pre application product to use before their shadow. Will be ordering more. Highly Recommend."
Review 27 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teekaycue
Location:Tucson AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
really great product
Date:July 1, 2013
"This is one of the best shadows I've ever used. The assortment of colors is great, it's a very soft fine milled texture, and it will last a long time--meaning how long it wears on your eyes, and how long the product will keep in your make-up kit."
Review 28 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tigsleeny
Location:florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
amazing colors
Date:June 29, 2013
"I would have paid 3 times as much for this collection 25-30 years ago. Now I am in my 50's and use them sparingly. They are perfect for anyone lucky enough to have blue-green eyes (like me)"
Review 29 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Domesticchaps80
Sparkly
Date:June 29, 2013
"Can anyone tell me if any of these palettes aren't sparkly?"
Review 30 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OutaCtrl99
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love the colors!
Date:June 28, 2013
"I have purchased two of these quads and love the colors. Easy to apply, goes on smoothly and lasts all day! Perfect for day or night! Highly Recommend!"
Review 31 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlelemons18
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Keeper
Date:June 26, 2013
"I use this almost everyday. Get set of colors."
Review 32 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tamtasmi
Location:Hope, Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great eye shadow!
Date:June 24, 2013
"I get a lot of compliments when I wear the greens.Perfect colors, goes on smooth and stays in place (worn at least 12 hours). Priced right!"
Review 33 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
XXXXX5
Location:Wa
TCE
Date:June 23, 2013
"Love this eyeshadow. Does not need to be worn over primer. Colors vary & are fantastic. Great value for the product."
Review 34 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
theironworkerswife
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
vibrant spice- nice!
Date:June 21, 2013
"Got this quad in Vibrant Spice and was pleasantly surprised. Great pigmentation and colors worked great together. Easily blendable. The purple shade was the most difficult of the 4 to work with but not too bad. I am fair skinned and had no problem wearing these colors. I used the Glimmersticks Chromes Liner in Burgundy with this. Great colors for summer and will be great for fall as well. Don't be afraid of the 'yellow' shadow. It's gorgeous and brings a richness to the other colors. Looks great with my brown eyes. Looking forward to adding more colors!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julia86
Location:Columbia, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very nice
Date:June 16, 2013
"I love this eye shadow! They feel smooth, stay long time and they are very pigmented. Another hit from Avon."
Review 36 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
waymire01
Quite nice
Date:June 10, 2013
"These palettes have gotten such mixed reviews. I bought just one, Mocha Latte, and was pleased with it. Decent pigmentation, a good selection of colors, very smooth, lovely packaging. I can only assume they have either improved the formula... or they are hit or miss. I would be willing to buy more in the future."
Review 37 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Becca49
Nice colors
Date:June 7, 2013
"This product applies smoothly and lasts. I have only one complaint, I wish it had a brush instead of the sponge applicator."
Review 38 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
metamora
Location:Corpus Christ, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great choice.
Date:June 4, 2013
"Great colors that go on smoothly. It is the subtle look that I like, but the colors are distinct enough that they stay distinct through the day."
Review 39 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsK2013
Location:West Point, NY
Awesome!
Date:June 1, 2013
"This is the only eye shadow ill wear!! Lasts all day and the quad has perfect colors for day to night!"
Review 40 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stayseee
great colors
Date:May 17, 2013
"I use this quad almost every day, even if I want a more subtle look then I just don't use the darker colors"