Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades

Overall rating:
4.43 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 614 reviews
5 Stars
422
4 Stars
114
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
18
1 Star
31
550 of 614(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Review 41 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVON is THE BOMB (as the kids say these days!)
By DebandDave
on May 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By DebandDave
Location:Harvard, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Back when I was a kid, if something was a bomb, it was bad - BUT NOWADAYS - it means it's GREAT! I ONLY use Avon Eye Shadow! I buy the quads and the bigger sizes in every color also! My granddaughters first eye shadow was also from Avon!! We ALL have every color Avon makes and never use any other brands! If it's Avon - you know it's great because they back EVERYTHING up with a SATISFACTION GUARANTEE - replace it or give you your money back! I've never asked for my money back but I have had things replaced! Always happy!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quads/trendy colors
By coniljw
on May 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By coniljw
Location:Philadelphia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I own many of the quads over the years. The colors are always up to the trendy standards of fashion. They last and they don't cost an arm & a leg.
Perfect color combos make these quads great for anyone.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It's true...NO color
By Helmi
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Helmi
Location:Indiana
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered the Romantic Mauve palette and was really excited to use it. It took several swipes for me to get even half the color as in the catalog. What little color shown wore off in no time, leaving only a slight sparkle."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have
By Cherpa
on May 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cherpa
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Best eye shadow I have ever used. Vibrant colors and it stays on all day!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly surprised!
By SuzieQ1960
on April 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By SuzieQ1960
Location:Cedar Rapids, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was presently surprised when I opened up the eyeshadow quad. It's larger than I expected, has a nice large mirror and quality applicator. This day and age when so many products seem to be made cheaper (yet cost more), this is a very, very good quality product for the price. I will definitely order again from Avon for my eyeshadow in the future."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful and Blendable
By KBushlan
on April 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By KBushlan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the quad eyeshadows. The advantage of these is you can wear one or all four colors depending on the look you need for the day.
The colors are blendable and they last for hours."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice combination
By Shereen
on April 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shereen
Location:Katy, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I don't often use eyeshadow, but these colors show up so well on my skin I have taken to using eyeshadow much more frequently.
Love the way it goes on and the 4 colors gives both night and day variety. Color stays true throughout the day."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted
By OHDeb
on April 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By OHDeb
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The eyeshadow was the right color and the price was definitely great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quad eyeshadow
By ariana22
on April 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By ariana22
Location:Michigan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Worst product I have ever purchases from Avon. The product is old and dried out. It arrived without any packaging and I was suspicious when I received it. Once I opened the eyeshadow and tried it - it didn't apply at all to my eyelid as it is all dried out. It appears someone had this in their makeup collection, never used it, and sent it to me. I threw it away and wasted my money as I didn't receive any information about returning it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes my eyes POP!!!
By Heatther
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Heatther
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the Quad! Colors stay bright all day without a touch-up. Girlfriends always asking where i purchased this. Proud to say Avon.Great price too! Many compliments."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
By washinu
on March 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By washinu
Location:Winnsboro, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Definitely would purcase again. Does last a long time, did not have to freshen it up during day except if going out after work."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eyeshadow
By ToyLover
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By ToyLover
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I liked this eyeshadow so much I purchased it again in my favorite color so I don't run out. Stays all day and the colors are gorgeous."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb quality
By bchgirl
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By bchgirl
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was 1 of a few things i bought from Avon in years. I have to say the quality of these shadows is incredible! I am definitely going to order more. They are buttery and smooth and blend perfectly. I got the "sandy corals" one and will more than likely order the new spring colors next."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT COMPACT- HIGH PIGMENT LASTING COLOR
By americangirl
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I find this an excellent product for the value especially on sale. It is a great application and last.. I have skin that just usually results in make- up just not showing up on skin but not with this. Was delighted this didn't fade.
I think it's great but you will want your own brushes for application unless you are on the go and just need a quick fix.
Being middle aged the "no crease" and staying power especially as I have eye allergies just great.LOL"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 55 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HAPPY
By PumpkinMoonsong
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By PumpkinMoonsong
Location:Monterey Bay area, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am very pleased with the quality of this eyeshadow. It goes on smoothly and at the end of the day its still there. Though I think the color is a little different than the way it looks online. But that might be my comps fault."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 56 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEAT EYESHADOW EVER!
By Johnnie
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Johnnie
Location:Hot Springs, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am 63 and this eyeshadow is the best I have ever found. Women over 60 need good shadow to make there eyes open up if you follow Avon's suggestions on application it really works. Plus the color last all day and even when I sleep with it on I need only to touch up in the morning."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 57 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed in shades
By milehigal
on March 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By milehigal
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I needed true greens. Although Avon calls this the GREEN quad, it really isn't.This particular quad is white,
I guess a pale green...but he goes on white, brown,
and a dark dark greenish black..goes on WAY too dark.
I need 4 gentle greens and perhaps a light yellow.
I had ordered this on the internet where you can't always tell true colors. Big mistake. I don't like this quad and I can't use it.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product !
By Jomarie
on March 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jomarie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I will be buying more ...shades are perfect for me. Easy to blend...smooth/creamy application."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By colsid
on March 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By colsid
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"colors are great, easy to apply, stays on until you wash it off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True Color Eyeshadow Quad
By joyneu
on February 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By joyneu
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought three of these in different colors and I love them all! It goes on very nice and stays on for a long period of time. I recommend this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>