Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eyeshadow or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades

Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (547 reviews)
5 stars
378
4 stars
96
3 stars
26
2 stars
18
1 star
29
487 of 547(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Review 41 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebandDave
Location:Harvard, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
AVON is THE BOMB (as the kids say these days!)
Date:May 11, 2013
"Back when I was a kid, if something was a bomb, it was bad - BUT NOWADAYS - it means it's GREAT! I ONLY use Avon Eye Shadow! I buy the quads and the bigger sizes in every color also! My granddaughters first eye shadow was also from Avon!! We ALL have every color Avon makes and never use any other brands! If it's Avon - you know it's great because they back EVERYTHING up with a SATISFACTION GUARANTEE - replace it or give you your money back! I've never asked for my money back but I have had things replaced! Always happy!"
Review 42 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coniljw
Location:Philadelphia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent quads/trendy colors
Date:May 9, 2013
"I own many of the quads over the years. The colors are always up to the trendy standards of fashion. They last and they don't cost an arm & a leg.
Perfect color combos make these quads great for anyone.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Helmi
Location:Indiana
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
It's true...NO color
Date:May 6, 2013
"I ordered the Romantic Mauve palette and was really excited to use it. It took several swipes for me to get even half the color as in the catalog. What little color shown wore off in no time, leaving only a slight sparkle."
Review 44 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cherpa
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Must Have
Date:May 5, 2013
"Best eye shadow I have ever used. Vibrant colors and it stays on all day!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzieQ1960
Location:Cedar Rapids, IA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Pleasantly surprised!
Date:April 30, 2013
"I was presently surprised when I opened up the eyeshadow quad. It's larger than I expected, has a nice large mirror and quality applicator. This day and age when so many products seem to be made cheaper (yet cost more), this is a very, very good quality product for the price. I will definitely order again from Avon for my eyeshadow in the future."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KBushlan
Useful and Blendable
Date:April 27, 2013
"I love the quad eyeshadows. The advantage of these is you can wear one or all four colors depending on the look you need for the day.
The colors are blendable and they last for hours."
Review 47 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shereen
Location:Katy, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Nice combination
Date:April 25, 2013
"I don't often use eyeshadow, but these colors show up so well on my skin I have taken to using eyeshadow much more frequently.
Love the way it goes on and the 4 colors gives both night and day variety. Color stays true throughout the day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OHDeb
Location:Cleveland, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Exactly what I wanted
Date:April 21, 2013
"The eyeshadow was the right color and the price was definitely great."
Review 49 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ariana22
Location:Michigan
Quad eyeshadow
Date:April 4, 2013
"Worst product I have ever purchases from Avon. The product is old and dried out. It arrived without any packaging and I was suspicious when I received it. Once I opened the eyeshadow and tried it - it didn't apply at all to my eyelid as it is all dried out. It appears someone had this in their makeup collection, never used it, and sent it to me. I threw it away and wasted my money as I didn't receive any information about returning it."
Review 50 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heatther
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Makes my eyes POP!!!
Date:April 2, 2013
"Love the Quad! Colors stay bright all day without a touch-up. Girlfriends always asking where i purchased this. Proud to say Avon.Great price too! Many compliments."
Review 51 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
washinu
Location:Winnsboro, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
very good
Date:March 28, 2013
"Definitely would purcase again. Does last a long time, did not have to freshen it up during day except if going out after work."
Review 52 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ToyLover
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Eyeshadow
Date:March 16, 2013
"I liked this eyeshadow so much I purchased it again in my favorite color so I don't run out. Stays all day and the colors are gorgeous."
Review 53 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bchgirl
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Superb quality
Date:March 14, 2013
"This was 1 of a few things i bought from Avon in years. I have to say the quality of these shadows is incredible! I am definitely going to order more. They are buttery and smooth and blend perfectly. I got the "sandy corals" one and will more than likely order the new spring colors next."
Review 54 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
GREAT COMPACT- HIGH PIGMENT LASTING COLOR
Date:March 14, 2013
"I find this an excellent product for the value especially on sale. It is a great application and last.. I have skin that just usually results in make- up just not showing up on skin but not with this. Was delighted this didn't fade.
I think it's great but you will want your own brushes for application unless you are on the go and just need a quick fix.
Being middle aged the "no crease" and staying power especially as I have eye allergies just great.LOL"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PumpkinMoonsong
Location:Monterey Bay area, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
HAPPY
Date:March 14, 2013
"I am very pleased with the quality of this eyeshadow. It goes on smoothly and at the end of the day its still there. Though I think the color is a little different than the way it looks online. But that might be my comps fault."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johnnie
Location:Hot Springs, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
BEAT EYESHADOW EVER!
Date:March 13, 2013
"I am 63 and this eyeshadow is the best I have ever found. Women over 60 need good shadow to make there eyes open up if you follow Avon's suggestions on application it really works. Plus the color last all day and even when I sleep with it on I need only to touch up in the morning."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
milehigal
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Disappointed in shades
Date:March 10, 2013
"I needed true greens. Although Avon calls this the GREEN quad, it really isn't.This particular quad is white,
I guess a pale green...but he goes on white, brown,
and a dark dark greenish black..goes on WAY too dark.
I need 4 gentle greens and perhaps a light yellow.
I had ordered this on the internet where you can't always tell true colors. Big mistake. I don't like this quad and I can't use it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jomarie
Great product !
Date:March 10, 2013
"I will be buying more ...shades are perfect for me. Easy to blend...smooth/creamy application."
Review 59 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
colsid
Date:March 2, 2013
"colors are great, easy to apply, stays on until you wash it off."
Review 60 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joyneu
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Date:February 28, 2013
"I bought three of these in different colors and I love them all! It goes on very nice and stays on for a long period of time. I recommend this product!"