Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick

Overall rating:
4.249 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 842 reviews
5 Stars
510
4 Stars
160
3 Stars
88
2 Stars
40
1 Star
44
723 of 842(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Review 1 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grannyguz
Location:Marion
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
lip color
Date:September 22, 2013
"stays on well and I really like the color."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
betsy2005
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Purchase
Date:September 19, 2013
"easy to order on line and not have a person come to your house all the time...hoping you'll purchase from them.
Much rather look on line and just order!
"
Review 3 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mvang3
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Sumptuous Cerise
Date:August 27, 2013
"I love love love this lipstick. I have the shade Sumptuous Cerise. It's probably one of the best lipstick I own. I like how it's bright and the right shade of pink for me."
Review 4 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Francene
Location:WA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Another Winner
Date:August 20, 2013
"REALLY like this product......feels wonderful on my lips and gives me the gloss I want. The colors are soft and moist......two thumbs up!"
Review 5 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Awesome Lasting Color !
Date:August 15, 2013
"This is by far the best lipstick for any price on the market. The color out last all other lipsticks that I have tried, the feel is smooth and creamy , not sticky as some tend to be. I would feel absolutely naked without this lipstick on, I don't leave home without it. It is super lasting and the best I have ever used. Give it a try, you won't be sorry."
Review 6 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MidwestAnnie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:August 14, 2013
"I bought my first ever Avon lipsticks about a month ago and they're the best I've ever used. I've paid a ton for prestige brands from department stores but Avon makes the best. The formulas are really rich and buttery and make my lips very smooth. Mauve Odyssey goes on a deep plum and lightens to a gorgeous burgundy. I can't wait to buy more. Well done!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommaleopard
Location:Keller, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great color!!
Date:August 13, 2013
"This is the prettiest shade I have ever worn in lipstick! It goes with so many colors. It is my favorite color and have worn for years!! I do have other top name brand lipsticks, but I always reach for country rose. Buy 12 at a time so I am never without!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
drose240
Location:Toledo,Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this lipstick!
Date:August 5, 2013
"I use Tuscan Russet but I don't see it now! I hope it's not discontinued! I love that color! It stays on really good and feels great on your lips!"
Review 9 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NancyAnn2205
Location:Lod Angeles California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good color
Date:August 5, 2013
"The color is good and lasts long on the lips."
Review 10 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUNKIE8
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love Cherry Jubilee
Date:July 28, 2013
"I love Avon's Cherry Jubilee Ultra Lipstick! There's no other red family lipstick that can match it! It's truly a lip moisturizer as well as perfect color! it's smooth, stays on all day without fading, and an overall wonderful product! Thanks Avon!"
Review 11 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharkbait
Location:Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I Got Smart and Went Back to This
Date:July 21, 2013
"After trying to find a decent color of lipstick (and throwing a lot of them away, as I'm sure many of us do), I went back to the Posy Pink shade. It is a very subdued, natural-looking pink with a little shimmer (I would not call it "frosted".) Also, the color stays on a good long time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ms5504lady
Location:houston , tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Just My Color
Date:July 15, 2013
"I don't wear much makeup , but I wear lipstick every where I go . My lip are an uneven color and this color is perfect for me, and I have worn this color for about 10yrs. I hope they don't change it ever."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shri
Location:virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
amazing
Date:July 8, 2013
"i really liked it...the quality of this product is really awesome..it is highly recommended."
Review 14 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Angelsongs
Where's my Color???
Date:July 8, 2013
"I love this lipstick, and I had thought I finally found my color, but now they canceled it. The color is Cozy Mauve.
Avon has a problem of canceling lipcolors.
Avon please bring back cozy mauve.
"
Review 15 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teekaycue
Location:Tucson AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
longest lasting lipstick ever
Date:July 1, 2013
"I like the full-pigment type of lipstick because it really lasts--I mean both on your lips, and the tube of stuff itself. I've had some of these for a few years before they're used up! When they run a sale I get several. The only problem is if/when your favorite color gets discontinued. I like to put a sheer glossy color over it, and that will last for hours (or until you eat or kiss)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Angelsongs
Gone Gone Gone
Date:June 28, 2013
"I really love this lipstick, but Im very sad to see my color Cozy Mauve is now gone. Seems like I find a color, then Avon discontinues it.
Please bring back Cozy Mauve....its such a pretty color.
I gave the lipstick 4 stars . It would have been 5, but since they no longer have my color I gave it 4.
"
Review 17 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sylviarabbit
Location:lake elsinore, ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Avon Lipsticks-Canela
Date:June 28, 2013
"Avon is the only place where i can find my lipstick color. Can't do without it. sincerely, satisfied customer!"
Review 18 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnaEP
Location:El Paso, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Berry, Berry Nice is a nice color
Date:June 25, 2013
"I read the reviews and a lot of people said the color they got didn't resemble the preview. I thought I'd take my chances as it was on sale.. true to form, the "Berry, Berry Nice" did not look like the color I thought I was ordering. Fortunately, I REALLY like the color and I'll order this again"
Review 19 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinky3
Location:Chicago, Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love This Lipstick
Date:June 24, 2013
"I'm so glad I purchased this lipstick. I use to wear this years ago. I love it! Thanks Avon!"
Review 20 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
XXXXX5
Location:Wa
UCR lipstick
Date:June 23, 2013
"Love the colors offered in this lipstick. Handful of finishes from satin, matte, shimmer, sheer. All are great. Color will rub of over time, so you will need to re-apply."