Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick

Overall rating:
4.242 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 590 reviews
5 Stars
354
4 Stars
113
3 Stars
65
2 Stars
28
1 Star
30
506 of 590(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Review 1 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lip color
By: grannyguz
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: grannyguz
Location:Marion
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" stays on well and I really like the color. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By: betsy2005
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: betsy2005
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" easy to order on line and not have a person come to your house all the time...hoping you'll purchase from them.
Much rather look on line and just order!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sumptuous Cerise
By: mvang3
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mvang3
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love love love this lipstick. I have the shade Sumptuous Cerise. It's probably one of the best lipstick I own. I like how it's bright and the right shade of pink for me. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Winner
By: Francene
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Francene
Location:WA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" REALLY like this product......feels wonderful on my lips and gives me the gloss I want. The colors are soft and moist......two thumbs up! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Lasting Color !
By: tlynfav
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is by far the best lipstick for any price on the market. The color out last all other lipsticks that I have tried, the feel is smooth and creamy , not sticky as some tend to be. I would feel absolutely naked without this lipstick on, I don't leave home without it. It is super lasting and the best I have ever used. Give it a try, you won't be sorry. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: MidwestAnnie
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MidwestAnnie
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I bought my first ever Avon lipsticks about a month ago and they're the best I've ever used. I've paid a ton for prestige brands from department stores but Avon makes the best. The formulas are really rich and buttery and make my lips very smooth. Mauve Odyssey goes on a deep plum and lightens to a gorgeous burgundy. I can't wait to buy more. Well done! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color!!
By: Mommaleopard
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mommaleopard
Location:Keller, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the prettiest shade I have ever worn in lipstick! It goes with so many colors. It is my favorite color and have worn for years!! I do have other top name brand lipsticks, but I always reach for country rose. Buy 12 at a time so I am never without!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lipstick!
By: drose240
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: drose240
Location:Toledo,Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I use Tuscan Russet but I don't see it now! I hope it's not discontinued! I love that color! It stays on really good and feels great on your lips! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good color
By: NancyAnn2205
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NancyAnn2205
Location:Lod Angeles California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The color is good and lasts long on the lips. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Cherry Jubilee
By: BUNKIE8
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BUNKIE8
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love Avon's Cherry Jubilee Ultra Lipstick! There's no other red family lipstick that can match it! It's truly a lip moisturizer as well as perfect color! it's smooth, stays on all day without fading, and an overall wonderful product! Thanks Avon! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Got Smart and Went Back to This
By: sharkbait
on July 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sharkbait
Location:Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" After trying to find a decent color of lipstick (and throwing a lot of them away, as I'm sure many of us do), I went back to the Posy Pink shade. It is a very subdued, natural-looking pink with a little shimmer (I would not call it "frosted".) Also, the color stays on a good long time. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just My Color
By: ms5504lady
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ms5504lady
Location:houston , tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I don't wear much makeup , but I wear lipstick every where I go . My lip are an uneven color and this color is perfect for me, and I have worn this color for about 10yrs. I hope they don't change it ever. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
amazing
By: shri
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: shri
Location:virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" i really liked it...the quality of this product is really awesome..it is highly recommended. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Where's my Color???
By: Angelsongs
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Angelsongs
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this lipstick, and I had thought I finally found my color, but now they canceled it. The color is Cozy Mauve.
Avon has a problem of canceling lipcolors.
Avon please bring back cozy mauve.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
longest lasting lipstick ever
By: teekaycue
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: teekaycue
Location:Tucson AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like the full-pigment type of lipstick because it really lasts--I mean both on your lips, and the tube of stuff itself. I've had some of these for a few years before they're used up! When they run a sale I get several. The only problem is if/when your favorite color gets discontinued. I like to put a sheer glossy color over it, and that will last for hours (or until you eat or kiss). "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gone Gone Gone
By: Angelsongs
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Angelsongs
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really love this lipstick, but Im very sad to see my color Cozy Mauve is now gone. Seems like I find a color, then Avon discontinues it.
Please bring back Cozy Mauve....its such a pretty color.
I gave the lipstick 4 stars . It would have been 5, but since they no longer have my color I gave it 4.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Lipsticks-Canela
By: sylviarabbit
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sylviarabbit
Location:lake elsinore, ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Avon is the only place where i can find my lipstick color. Can't do without it. sincerely, satisfied customer! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berry, Berry Nice is a nice color
By: AnnaEP
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AnnaEP
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I read the reviews and a lot of people said the color they got didn't resemble the preview. I thought I'd take my chances as it was on sale.. true to form, the "Berry, Berry Nice" did not look like the color I thought I was ordering. Fortunately, I REALLY like the color and I'll order this again "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Lipstick
By: pinky3
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: pinky3
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I'm so glad I purchased this lipstick. I use to wear this years ago. I love it! Thanks Avon! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UCR lipstick
By: XXXXX5
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: XXXXX5
Location:Wa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love the colors offered in this lipstick. Handful of finishes from satin, matte, shimmer, sheer. All are great. Color will rub of over time, so you will need to re-apply. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>