Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lipsticks or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (524 reviews)
5 stars
321
4 stars
99
3 stars
53
2 stars
25
1 star
26
453 of 524(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Review 21 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
musicnerd25
New Color, New Favorite!
Date:June 17, 2013
"I got the color Twinkle Pink a couple of months ago and it is beautiful! It is a gorgeous metallic, almost rosy pink. The formula is still so creamy and smooth. It's my favorite, next to Sheer Light Peach. The shimmery color is perfect for wearing anywhere!"
Review 22 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shug
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Where's my shade?
Date:June 16, 2013
"Love this lipstick but my shade "iced cocoa" is no longer listed. Very disappointed. Please bring it back."
Review 23 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Julia86
Location:Columbia, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not the best
Date:June 16, 2013
"I can`t say much about this lipstick. I don`t really like that once you applied it you can`t wipe it off. If you like lipstick that lasts very long this might be the one for you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shellee
Location:OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great lipstick
Date:June 10, 2013
"I've used only this one kind/color for several years. its great, stays on a long time. I add gloss when it starts to dry out or when I want it a little more casual (cause it lightens the color)"
Review 25 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattiLL
Location:Lafayette, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Ultra Color Rich
Date:June 10, 2013
"Love thislipstick! The color goes well with everything!"
Review 26 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Memgiml
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good lipstick
Date:June 5, 2013
"Goes on very smoothly. Moist and rich colors"
Review 27 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
taxez1950
Location:South carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Rosewine Lipstick
Date:June 3, 2013
"The color is NOT what it appears to be on the computer. It is rich and creamy but again NOT the color it appears to be."
Review 28 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PattyCL
Location:Buffalo, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - not the color advertis
Date:June 3, 2013
"The colors are never what i need. I have used lipsticks but I cannot read the writing on the bottom to reorder. I hate this color it is not red but burgundy. Do you think you will ever make reading your colors legible for people to see?"
Review 29 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dihopps
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Need to improve.. smearing on my lips.
Date:June 2, 2013
"Cherry Jubilee lipstick was the only lipstick I would wear years ago. I have to stop purchasing it because of the smearing over my lips. I decide to try it again this year, and it is still smearing. I hope Avon would improve this shade. I love the color."
Review 30 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MzAlexis
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
A lipstick worth happening
Date:June 1, 2013
"I recently ordered this fabulous lipstick and it was simply the best lipstick I have ever had it lasts a very long time it makes your lips very shiny"
Review 31 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Terri321
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Nice lipsticks just not what I want.
Date:June 1, 2013
"These seem like nice colors but they have no staying power."
Review 32 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MartaS
Location:Deerfield Beach
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
i love this lipstick
Date:June 1, 2013
"I buy this lipstick forever. Is super rich and cover all lips so you don't need to apply it several time. One time and that is it. Stays for long time!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unana
Location:Central NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Disappointment
Date:June 1, 2013
"The lipstick colors were much darker than the sample given online, to the point that I gave it away, I just can't do that strong a color."
Review 34 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mar5
good value
Date:June 1, 2013
"I love Avon lipsticks and due to a fixed income (retiree these are a great buy when on sale."
Review 35 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dl503
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Excellent
Date:June 1, 2013
"It is a wonderful lipstick - great color, feels good on, keeps my lips soft."
Review 36 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tenderlovintidbits
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Moist
Date:June 1, 2013
"I tend to have very dry, chapped lips. Not that this lipstick repairs but it does keep them moist when used and reapplied as needed."
Review 37 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ditto3392
Location:Harlingen, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Long time favorite
Date:May 28, 2013
"This is one I have worn for years. It does not turn colors on me nor does it fade quickly. It feels good on the lips as well."
Review 38 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eva1
Location:WV
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Deep Color
Date:May 23, 2013
"This color is great. Whenever I wear it I get compliments from old, young, black and white. You can put it on lightly or a couple of coats to get the shade you want."
Review 39 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bunnzie
Location:saint louis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
SEEMS LIKE IT HAS CHANGED
Date:May 21, 2013
"The last time I ordered my 3 favorites - Berry Berry Nice, Cherry Jubilee and Country Rose, was about 12 years ago and they were perfect. Ordered last month and they are different. The Berry Berry Nice shows like a dark pink now instead of raspberry. Country Rose shows like a light beige instead of a reddish orange. My rep is going to help me out on this."
Review 40 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jerseygirl1215
Great reliable lipstick!
Date:May 19, 2013
"Avon lipstick is so trusty I always know I will enjoy it. I won the shades Cozy Muave and Sparkling Rich Ruby. While I think the shade Cozy Muave is average, the formula is silky smooth and comfortable. I am completely in love with Sparkling Rich Ruby, it isnt quite red, but isnt quite pink. It is also super shimmery without being garish or very gritty. This formula is so moisturizing and comfortable will be purchasing again!"