Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick

Overall rating:
4.249 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 842 reviews
5 Stars
510
4 Stars
160
3 Stars
88
2 Stars
40
1 Star
44
723 of 842(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Review 41 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stayseee
good lipstick
Date:May 17, 2013
"creamy and light..doesn't feel like it's caked up on your lips like some lipsticks, glides on with ease, color lasts for hours but doesn't stain your lips afterwards"
Review 42 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gramsdoll
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+Great lipstick!
Date:May 15, 2013
"This is creamy and does not feather or flake. It does not dry out my lips! It moisturizes them, and the color really lasts too, stays on even when I'm drinking coffee or tea. I am VERY happy with this product! I have it in 2 shades and just ordered a third. I get lots of compliments on the rich color, especially Poppy Love, which is one of my favorites."
Review 43 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
coniljw
Location:Philadelphia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Creamy feel
Date:May 9, 2013
"I bought a couple of these lipsticks but I found the pigments just to bright for my fair complexion. But for someone who is looking for a bright colored pigment AND who is younger than I (58) you would probably LOVE this product.
I needed a lip liner with each application of this lipstick as it needed to look more defined on the lips.
Very trendy looking colors.
"
Review 44 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brooke1
Exfoliator
Date:May 6, 2013
"Bought this in the exfoliator and it works like a charm. I would highly recommend this to everyone, whether you have dry lips or not, simply because it makes your lips feel luxurious, and your Avon lipstick look that much more beautiful."
Review 45 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvonLovr
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My Favorite
Date:April 28, 2013
"I have used Avon Color Rich Lipstick for 10 years. I really like the fact that the still carry the colors that I continuously used. Thanks Avon!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donai
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:April 25, 2013
"The color is perfect & not drying on lips & doesn't end up all over face (not a liner fan) actually adds moisture! Highly recommend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
queenbprods
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great color
Date:April 23, 2013
"This lipstick in sheer mocha has been a fave of mine since I was first introduced to it 11 years ago. I adore it's simplicity and the color is natural without being too sheer. Don't lose this color Avon!! Only complaint is it seems to break easier than my other lipsticks."
Review 48 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
86airy
Location:Sunny SoFla
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great value
Date:April 18, 2013
"This lipstick is wonderful. Goes on smoothly and lasts for hours. I love the product and I especially love the price!"
Review 49 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosebud7
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
The best color
Date:April 18, 2013
"I love this color and it is impossible to find in any other brand lipstick plus I love the ultra rich lipstick my lips feel soft and supple."
Review 50 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Scarletgrey
Location:Toledo, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
ultra color lipstick
Date:April 12, 2013
"Darker than I thought. Goes on smoothly. Have a hard time getting the right color for me."
Review 51 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RedLips
Red Lipstick
Date:April 9, 2013
"Since I loved this color in the past, I bought three on sale. The color isn't the same as the old Red 2000 but it is acceptable so I kept it. I was disappointed that I didn't receive any samples with my purchase. Isn't that what Avon is famous for?"
Review 52 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
knbc
Date:April 6, 2013
"love this lipstick! Stays on well, moisturizes without feeling greasy."
Review 53 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ForHim
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this lipstick
Date:April 4, 2013
"Wonder, creamy texture that stays on for hours. Color was lovely and true to picture."
Review 54 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dance1
Location:San Diego
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nice smooth Lipstick
Date:April 2, 2013
"Lovely colors, smooth application, and can't beat the price"
Review 55 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WiseOwl
Location:Rodeo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Moisturized Lips
Date:April 2, 2013
"This lipstick moisturizes your lips well. It keeps the color long and I absolutely love it!"
Review 56 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fashionista22
Location:Fremont, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Smooth gliding, rich colors
Date:April 2, 2013
"I have got several shades of this. Applies easily, stays put quite well, beautiful, vibrnat shades, affordable price."
Review 57 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
washinu
Location:Winnsboro, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Colorful
Date:March 28, 2013
"I did like these, certain color seem to last longer. Get your representative to give samples first."
Review 58 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladyanna
Location:daly city, ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
one of my favorites
Date:March 19, 2013
"berry berry nice has just the right berry tone mixed with red. i can use this for when i have purple and pink tones on my face and when i am wearing those colors."
Review 59 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SouthernBell
Location:Houston, TX
All Time Favorite
Date:March 16, 2013
"I have tried many other kinds before, and keep coming back to this one. I love the color, the feel of it, and how long it lasts. I'm done trying others, this one is here to stay."
Review 60 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jackie68669
Location:Nebraska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
beautiful color
Date:March 14, 2013
"this is a beautiful color that i used to buy about 15 years ago, i love how it lasts and doesn't come off on cups or glasses, AVON please don't get rid of it again"