Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel

Overall rating:
4.24 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 897 reviews
5 Stars
546
4 Stars
184
3 Stars
66
2 Stars
38
1 Star
63
755 of 897(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Review 1 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Pretty Bright Orange
By Adee
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Adee
Location:Athens, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought this polish would be pale because the creamsicles that I ate as a kid were a pale creamy off-white orange with a slightly darker marbling. But nooo, this polish is very bright and on the yellow side of the orange spectrum. It has been perfect for this summer and I really like the color. It got three stars, instead of four, because of its sheerness. I needed three coats and it was still a little streaky and not opaque. But the color is a pretty bright orange."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golden Sand-NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel in Outlet
By lovetobepretty
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By lovetobepretty
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Avon nail polish!! The colors are gorgeous & I always get compliments when I wear it. They go on so nicely and I usually get about 5 days of wear before I get some little chipping at the tips. I also use the Avon top coat, the shine is really beautiful and it protects my nails so well that I will repurchase."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By NYGIRL116
on September 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By NYGIRL116
Location:Deltona FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love the color, and it last for more then a week without chipping."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By ramirez
on August 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By ramirez
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i love it becuase it dries fast and it has a nice color tone to it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best nail polish
By ShelbyBsw
on August 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By ShelbyBsw
Location:Georgia
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Will recommend this polish to everyone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT AND IT LASTS!
By Ramsey
on July 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ramsey
Location:Tacoma, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have so many of these bright colors! I was at an outdoor public event yesterday wearing sandals and the Cosmic Blue (which I'd put on11 days ago and haven't had to touch up once). While waiting in line, a couple women made a comment on the cool color. They had their friend come over and look at my nails, too. They couldn't believe that I'd done the pedicure myself almost 2 weeks ago using AVON! Save your money and buy AVON nail enamel!
I've done a pedicure that's lasted more than 3 weeks with only one touch up, too. Will never wear any other nail color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good quality polishes for the price.
By NCGal
on July 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By NCGal
Location:Holly Sprlng, NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love nail polish and own several hundred bottles...yes, I am obsessed:) I bought the sunshine yellow and it wore very well for over a week with little to no chipping. I got many compliments on the color. Since I have bought 10 more bottles in other colors to try."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
the worst
By cmo1
on July 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By cmo1
Location:chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the color was not true, the quality was also awful."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good polish
By suengmee
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By suengmee
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This polish is great, but it takes a long time to dry. I you don't let the bottles cool the nail polish comes out very sticky, and often hard to get off. I find with some of the Nailwear Pro products- they chip easily. I purchased some Nailwear Pro + products, though- to see if they work better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Nail Polish
By groundhog615
on May 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By groundhog615
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this polish! I love the size of the bottle and the brush. Not too big and bulky. It truly does last with minimal touchups!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DIDN'T LIKE
By DEBKINS
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By DEBKINS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I FELT THAT THE INITIAL COVERAGE WAS POOR AND AFTER PUTTING A SECOND COAT ON THE COLOR WAS WAY TOO DARK -- ALMOST BLACK."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Nail Polish Ever!!!
By mjerome
on May 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By mjerome
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this polish and hope they will come out with more colors. This is the only polish I buy and wear. I am tough on my nails and this is the only polish that will stay on for 7 to 10 days for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mint nail polish
By minsho
on May 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By minsho
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this color! It goes on smoothly and covers in two coats."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this polish!
By anmagon
on May 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By anmagon
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"stays on longer than any other i've tried, with the top coat. I also love the large selection of shades."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointed
By TeresaIA
on May 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By TeresaIA
Location:Des Moines, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Avon but this nail polish needs to be revamped. I bought 4 different colors & it is like putting water on, it is very running and does not cover. The color is not true and takes forever to dry. I waited 20 mins between coats, it was still sticky and one coat is not enough because it is so watered down and it chipped the next day. I returned them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
By Jmarie128
on April 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jmarie128
Location:De
Age:25-34
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the color and this nail polish really stays on well. It was on for well over a week before it started to chip! Amazing!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very durable
By idlework
on April 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By idlework
Location:IN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Didn't have time for a top coat--but I didn't need it. My color has lasted all week without any chipping! (I do dishes by hand!)
FABULOUS long lasting polish
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the color
By angelgirl1777
on April 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By angelgirl1777
Location:auburn wa
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the color loving lavonder is so pretty on my nails i love wearing it i hope u too wonderful price and color love it:)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smudges!!!
By Gsameena
on April 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Gsameena
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A disappointing product. The color is beautiful ( i got Tangastic) but takes forever to dry and doesnt do so completely. In a matter of an hr it had smudged and was still sticky."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD
By lgirlmj
on April 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By lgirlmj
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got the Clear. It serves the purpose that I need when not putting on any color polish. I like it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>