Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Avon Color or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel

Average Customer Rating:
4.246 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (459 reviews)
5 stars
281
4 stars
93
3 stars
34
2 stars
19
1 star
32
387 of 459(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Review 1 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Adee
Location:Athens, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A Pretty Bright Orange
Date:August 20, 2013
"I thought this polish would be pale because the creamsicles that I ate as a kid were a pale creamy off-white orange with a slightly darker marbling. But nooo, this polish is very bright and on the yellow side of the orange spectrum. It has been perfect for this summer and I really like the color. It got three stars, instead of four, because of its sheerness. I needed three coats and it was still a little streaky and not opaque. But the color is a pretty bright orange."
Review 2 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovetobepretty
Location:Northern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Golden Sand-NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel in Outlet
Date:September 16, 2012
"I love Avon nail polish!! The colors are gorgeous & I always get compliments when I wear it. They go on so nicely and I usually get about 5 days of wear before I get some little chipping at the tips. I also use the Avon top coat, the shine is really beautiful and it protects my nails so well that I will repurchase."
Review 3 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYGIRL116
Location:Deltona FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 8, 2012
"love the color, and it last for more then a week without chipping."
Review 4 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ramirez
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
love it
Date:August 10, 2012
"i love it becuase it dries fast and it has a nice color tone to it"
Review 5 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShelbyBsw
Location:Georgia
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best nail polish
Date:August 7, 2012
"Will recommend this polish to everyone."
Review 6 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ramsey
Location:Tacoma, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
LOVE IT AND IT LASTS!
Date:July 30, 2012
"I have so many of these bright colors! I was at an outdoor public event yesterday wearing sandals and the Cosmic Blue (which I'd put on11 days ago and haven't had to touch up once). While waiting in line, a couple women made a comment on the cool color. They had their friend come over and look at my nails, too. They couldn't believe that I'd done the pedicure myself almost 2 weeks ago using AVON! Save your money and buy AVON nail enamel!
I've done a pedicure that's lasted more than 3 weeks with only one touch up, too. Will never wear any other nail color."
Review 7 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NCGal
Location:Holly Sprlng, NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very good quality polishes for the price.
Date:July 14, 2012
"I love nail polish and own several hundred bottles...yes, I am obsessed:) I bought the sunshine yellow and it wore very well for over a week with little to no chipping. I got many compliments on the color. Since I have bought 10 more bottles in other colors to try."
Review 8 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cmo1
Location:chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
the worst
Date:July 3, 2012
"the color was not true, the quality was also awful."
Review 9 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
suengmee
good polish
Date:June 25, 2012
"This polish is great, but it takes a long time to dry. I you don't let the bottles cool the nail polish comes out very sticky, and often hard to get off. I find with some of the Nailwear Pro products- they chip easily. I purchased some Nailwear Pro + products, though- to see if they work better."
Review 10 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
groundhog615
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Nail Polish
Date:May 25, 2012
"Love this polish! I love the size of the bottle and the brush. Not too big and bulky. It truly does last with minimal touchups!"
Review 11 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DEBKINS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
DIDN'T LIKE
Date:May 23, 2012
"I FELT THAT THE INITIAL COVERAGE WAS POOR AND AFTER PUTTING A SECOND COAT ON THE COLOR WAS WAY TOO DARK -- ALMOST BLACK."
Review 12 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mjerome
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Nail Polish Ever!!!
Date:May 14, 2012
"I love this polish and hope they will come out with more colors. This is the only polish I buy and wear. I am tough on my nails and this is the only polish that will stay on for 7 to 10 days for me."
Review 13 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
minsho
Location:Sacramento, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Mint nail polish
Date:May 12, 2012
"Love this color! It goes on smoothly and covers in two coats."
Review 14 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anmagon
Location:Austin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I love this polish!
Date:May 3, 2012
"stays on longer than any other i've tried, with the top coat. I also love the large selection of shades."
Review 15 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TeresaIA
Location:Des Moines, IA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very Disappointed
Date:May 1, 2012
"I love Avon but this nail polish needs to be revamped. I bought 4 different colors & it is like putting water on, it is very running and does not cover. The color is not true and takes forever to dry. I waited 20 mins between coats, it was still sticky and one coat is not enough because it is so watered down and it chipped the next day. I returned them."
Review 16 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jmarie128
Location:De
Age:25-34
Great purchase
Date:April 29, 2012
"I love the color and this nail polish really stays on well. It was on for well over a week before it started to chip! Amazing!"
Review 17 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
idlework
Location:IN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
very durable
Date:April 21, 2012
"Didn't have time for a top coat--but I didn't need it. My color has lasted all week without any chipping! (I do dishes by hand!)
FABULOUS long lasting polish
"
Review 18 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angelgirl1777
Location:auburn wa
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
the color
Date:April 16, 2012
"the color loving lavonder is so pretty on my nails i love wearing it i hope u too wonderful price and color love it:)"
Review 19 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gsameena
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Smudges!!!
Date:April 14, 2012
"A disappointing product. The color is beautiful ( i got Tangastic) but takes forever to dry and doesnt do so completely. In a matter of an hr it had smudged and was still sticky."
Review 20 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lgirlmj
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
GOOD
Date:April 14, 2012
"I got the Clear. It serves the purpose that I need when not putting on any color polish. I like it."