Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel

Overall rating:
4.254 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 536 reviews
5 Stars
327
4 Stars
113
3 Stars
37
2 Stars
23
1 Star
36
454 of 536(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Review 1 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Pretty Bright Orange
By: Adee
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Adee
Location:Athens, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I thought this polish would be pale because the creamsicles that I ate as a kid were a pale creamy off-white orange with a slightly darker marbling. But nooo, this polish is very bright and on the yellow side of the orange spectrum. It has been perfect for this summer and I really like the color. It got three stars, instead of four, because of its sheerness. I needed three coats and it was still a little streaky and not opaque. But the color is a pretty bright orange. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golden Sand-NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel in Outlet
By: lovetobepretty
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: lovetobepretty
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love Avon nail polish!! The colors are gorgeous & I always get compliments when I wear it. They go on so nicely and I usually get about 5 days of wear before I get some little chipping at the tips. I also use the Avon top coat, the shine is really beautiful and it protects my nails so well that I will repurchase. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: NYGIRL116
on September 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By: NYGIRL116
Location:Deltona FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" love the color, and it last for more then a week without chipping. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: ramirez
on August 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: ramirez
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" i love it becuase it dries fast and it has a nice color tone to it "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best nail polish
By: ShelbyBsw
on August 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: ShelbyBsw
Location:Georgia
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Will recommend this polish to everyone. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT AND IT LASTS!
By: Ramsey
on July 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Ramsey
Location:Tacoma, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have so many of these bright colors! I was at an outdoor public event yesterday wearing sandals and the Cosmic Blue (which I'd put on11 days ago and haven't had to touch up once). While waiting in line, a couple women made a comment on the cool color. They had their friend come over and look at my nails, too. They couldn't believe that I'd done the pedicure myself almost 2 weeks ago using AVON! Save your money and buy AVON nail enamel!
I've done a pedicure that's lasted more than 3 weeks with only one touch up, too. Will never wear any other nail color. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good quality polishes for the price.
By: NCGal
on July 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: NCGal
Location:Holly Sprlng, NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love nail polish and own several hundred bottles...yes, I am obsessed:) I bought the sunshine yellow and it wore very well for over a week with little to no chipping. I got many compliments on the color. Since I have bought 10 more bottles in other colors to try. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
the worst
By: cmo1
on July 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By: cmo1
Location:chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" the color was not true, the quality was also awful. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good polish
By: suengmee
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: suengmee
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This polish is great, but it takes a long time to dry. I you don't let the bottles cool the nail polish comes out very sticky, and often hard to get off. I find with some of the Nailwear Pro products- they chip easily. I purchased some Nailwear Pro + products, though- to see if they work better. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Nail Polish
By: groundhog615
on May 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: groundhog615
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this polish! I love the size of the bottle and the brush. Not too big and bulky. It truly does last with minimal touchups! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DIDN'T LIKE
By: DEBKINS
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By: DEBKINS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I FELT THAT THE INITIAL COVERAGE WAS POOR AND AFTER PUTTING A SECOND COAT ON THE COLOR WAS WAY TOO DARK -- ALMOST BLACK. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Nail Polish Ever!!!
By: mjerome
on May 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: mjerome
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this polish and hope they will come out with more colors. This is the only polish I buy and wear. I am tough on my nails and this is the only polish that will stay on for 7 to 10 days for me. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mint nail polish
By: minsho
on May 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: minsho
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this color! It goes on smoothly and covers in two coats. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this polish!
By: anmagon
on May 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By: anmagon
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" stays on longer than any other i've tried, with the top coat. I also love the large selection of shades. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointed
By: TeresaIA
on May 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: TeresaIA
Location:Des Moines, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love Avon but this nail polish needs to be revamped. I bought 4 different colors & it is like putting water on, it is very running and does not cover. The color is not true and takes forever to dry. I waited 20 mins between coats, it was still sticky and one coat is not enough because it is so watered down and it chipped the next day. I returned them. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
By: Jmarie128
on April 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Jmarie128
Location:De
Age:25-34
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the color and this nail polish really stays on well. It was on for well over a week before it started to chip! Amazing! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very durable
By: idlework
on April 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By: idlework
Location:IN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Didn't have time for a top coat--but I didn't need it. My color has lasted all week without any chipping! (I do dishes by hand!)
FABULOUS long lasting polish
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the color
By: angelgirl1777
on April 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: angelgirl1777
Location:auburn wa
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" the color loving lavonder is so pretty on my nails i love wearing it i hope u too wonderful price and color love it:) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smudges!!!
By: Gsameena
on April 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Gsameena
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" A disappointing product. The color is beautiful ( i got Tangastic) but takes forever to dry and doesnt do so completely. In a matter of an hr it had smudged and was still sticky. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for NAILWEAR PRO Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD
By: lgirlmj
on April 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: lgirlmj
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I got the Clear. It serves the purpose that I need when not putting on any color polish. I like it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>