Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Gift & Value Sets or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit

Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
13
40 of 56(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Review 1 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Melly2
Location:Peoria, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:November 29, 2013
"I bought this a few years ago and my eldest daughter has a really bad case of acne. She used it one day and by that evening the acne was clearing up. It is so awesome."
Review 2 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mssmartshopper
Location:San Diego, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
It works!
Date:June 3, 2013
"My skin cleared up well with this. The cleansing scrub is one of my favorite parts. The texture and scrub is gentle enough yet effective for my skin. I look forward to cleansing with this scrub. The Daily Correcting has done wonders for me. This is also what my daughter uses and she loves it , she cannot use other products but this one really help her face clear up. The scrub cleanses gently , toner is nice refreshing, the daily correcting has left my acne scars less noticeable. I'm ordering more. The quality is good because the cleanser is nice and just the right amount of thickness to clean my pores. Good Quality"
Review 3 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Detamer
Location:Rancho Cucamonga , Ca.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Clearskin Professional Acne Treatment System
Date:April 8, 2013
"I got this for my 14 year daughter who is suffering the trials and tribulations of acne in high school. She followed the recommended usage but this particular system did not work for her. Not much change in the number of breakouts although I will say it was more gentle than some of the others she has tried."
Review 4 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EPL96
Location:Dallas TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Only thing that has worked!
Date:February 25, 2013
"I've been using this product for 3 days now and it is the only thing that has cleared my acne. We noticed my skin clearing up within 24 hours of the first use.
I've had problems with my skin for 3 years and we've tried several prescription and over the counter cleansing treatments. Nothing has worked until now."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CRose
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I really liked it...but...
Date:September 28, 2012
"I really liked this product except for the Daily Correcting Lotion, it was a little too strong for me. I cut it back to every other day and it was still making my face burn a little. If I could get this set with a different lotion I would give it 5 stars. The scrub and pads work great and I will be purchasing them seperately on a regular basis. :)"
Review 6 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
herefordgirl
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
Date:January 4, 2012
"I haven't had a clear face since i was 8 and I do now. I am 15 now and am using the clearskin professional acne kit and I absolutley love it. I feel better about myself and think it is amazing. It took a little over 2 weeks for my skin to get a whole lot better...I coudl tell it was getting better in the first few days but wasnt real happy with it but now, 3 weeks later my face looks really good. Tip: Cut the Toner pads in half and use half in the morning and half at night...they last longer this way!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nico
Location:Brooklyn, New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
thank you Avon
Date:October 1, 2011
"there is nothing like this product, i tried so many things for my face none of them worked until i find Clearskin Professional.
clearskin professional is the beauty of my face everyone keep asking me what do i use for my face then i told them.
i am praying the Lord for Avon never to discontinue this product, Avon make this product just for me i encourage everyone to give it a try you won't regret it.
thank you again Avon
yours truly Betty"
Review 8 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MalloryF
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Wonderful Product
Date:June 8, 2011
"This is a great product! I've had acne problems since I was 11 and this is the first thing I've used that actually works. I used the trial kit for two weeks and my skin was soooooo much clearer. It was amazing! The only thing that bugged me was if I scrubbed the pad on my face too hard, the lotion would burn when I rubbed it in. The trick is to be very gentle with the pads and then follow up with the lotion about one minute later. I immediately ordered the full package once I used this up, and I am extremely satisfied with the product, AND the price. :D"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LewGirl
Age:16-24
Worst Purchase Ever
Date:April 16, 2011
"I bought this product after reading the many positive reviews. I used it for about a month and my skin only got worse. My acne broke out in places it never does and it never went away. I stopped using it and started using a regular face wash from the store that worked infinitely better."
Review 10 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meridae
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed
Date:January 31, 2011
"I had read such good reviews I was excited to try this. The cleanser and lotion feel really good, however the toner pads burned pretty bad. The worst part is that my skin broke out so bad I couldn't keep using it. I switched back to ProActiv after the seven days and it has taken a couple weeks for my skin to finally calm back down. I'm sure this will work for some people, but it was horrible for me. ProActiv seems to be the only thing that works for me."
Review 11 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mjburns
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Turned out to be great.
Date:January 27, 2011
"I have two daughters and they had some really bad acne. I keep seeing things for treating it but, it was all so expensive. So i asked my rep and she said I should try the trial one and see if it works,She has heard good things about it. Well my one daughter stared first and I can't even tell she had acne . Now I just have to get the other daughter into a routine and hers will be the same way. For as little as she uses it you can still tell its working."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
woahhlexi
Location:appleton, WI
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
in love with the scrub!
Date:December 11, 2010
"the scrub makes my face tingle instantly when i put it on, BEST scrub i've ever used. i'll be buying the full size when this runs out. the pads also made a huge difference in my skin tone and texture, after just one use! the only thing i was dissappointed with was the lotion, didnt find it to do much help with my acne."
Review 13 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MattieJ
Location:WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Must Have!
Date:December 7, 2010
"I love this product! Better than proactiv and cheaper. The scrub is my favorite. It leaves my skin super soft and glowing. I saw huge improvements in just 1 week. I wish I would have taken before and after photos. I have no breakouts at all anymore. This is something I wish I would have found years ago."
Review 14 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
xoella
Location:Decatur, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Skip This One
Date:October 29, 2010
"The only difference after 3 days use...tiny, horrible, bumps all over my face. I stopped using this product immediately and am seeking a refund. I have tried many products and never had this problem. I have oily skin, but skin is really dry and these tiny bumps hurt. Maybe its not for african-american skin? I usually don't buy skincare products from Avon because I've run into problems before. Will stick to makeup & jewelry."
Review 15 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautyCakes
Works wonderful!
Date:September 11, 2010
"This is a product everyone with acne problems should try! I didn't have bad acne but a few spots I could never find products that would help until I came upon this avon clearskin professional product...works wonders! Finally I've found a product that works! Excellent price and great results!"
Review 16 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shica
Location:san ramon ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
better than proactive!
Date:August 23, 2010
"This is the best acne product that I have ever tried. Within days of using my blemishes faded and my skin condition impoved dramatically! I would recommend this product to men and women of all ages."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MariMar
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
IT REALLY WORKS!!!
Date:August 22, 2010
"My daughter has been struggling with acne for years tried everything with no results. She started using this product for 5 months now the acne on her face, back, and chest has cleared tremendously..it is not an expensive product and really works if used everyday :)"
Review 18 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MariMar
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
IT REALLY WORKS!!!
Date:August 22, 2010
"My daughter has been struggling with acne for years tried everything with no results. She started using this product for 5 months now the acne on her face, back, and chest has cleared tremendously..it is not an expensive product and really works if used everyday :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
missbritt
Location:Butler, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Hasnt looked clearer!
Date:July 16, 2010
"I got this trial last night, and have washed my face twice now and my forehead has never looked clearer! I love how smooth my face feels, and when you use the scrub, it kinda tingles and is nice and cool so you know its working, its the best thing to use to wake you up in the morning and fulfills its purpose! I've already recommended it to my friend and will continue to do so to anyone! Am definately buying the full kit now!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MATTSMOM
Location:MIDDLETOWN, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
SAVES THE DAY, MORE THAN JUST A FEW DAY SUPPLY
Date:July 12, 2010
"My son uses it and keeps this at his dad's house and ine in his toilery bag, It saves the day when you run out and to save space when traveling. Must be used daily to see results."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.