Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Gift & Value Sets or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit

Convenient 7-day size! Fights all phases of the acne cycle - before, during & after a breakout. Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub 1.3 fl. oz. Clarifying Toner Pads 14 pads. Daily Correcting Lotion 0.5 fl. oz. *Based on twice daily usage of Clearskin® Professional.
Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
9
25 of 35(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Review 1 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
didn't work
By Avonjeannie
on November 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By Avonjeannie
Location:milaca, Mn
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I again heard great reviews and like many have tried them all. Like the rest it did not work. My 16 year old had tried too and hasn't helped him either. Continued to get more acne than reduce."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Melly2
on November 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Melly2
Location:Peoria, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this a few years ago and my eldest daughter has a really bad case of acne. She used it one day and by that evening the acne was clearing up. It is so awesome."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!
By mssmartshopper
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By mssmartshopper
Location:San Diego, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My skin cleared up well with this. The cleansing scrub is one of my favorite parts. The texture and scrub is gentle enough yet effective for my skin. I look forward to cleansing with this scrub. The Daily Correcting has done wonders for me. This is also what my daughter uses and she loves it , she cannot use other products but this one really help her face clear up. The scrub cleanses gently , toner is nice refreshing, the daily correcting has left my acne scars less noticeable. I'm ordering more. The quality is good because the cleanser is nice and just the right amount of thickness to clean my pores. Good Quality"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Clearskin Professional Acne Treatment System
By Detamer
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Detamer
Location:Rancho Cucamonga , Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this for my 14 year daughter who is suffering the trials and tribulations of acne in high school. She followed the recommended usage but this particular system did not work for her. Not much change in the number of breakouts although I will say it was more gentle than some of the others she has tried."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only thing that has worked!
By EPL96
on February 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By EPL96
Location:Dallas TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product for 3 days now and it is the only thing that has cleared my acne. We noticed my skin clearing up within 24 hours of the first use.
I've had problems with my skin for 3 years and we've tried several prescription and over the counter cleansing treatments. Nothing has worked until now."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I really liked it...but...
By CRose
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By CRose
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really liked this product except for the Daily Correcting Lotion, it was a little too strong for me. I cut it back to every other day and it was still making my face burn a little. If I could get this set with a different lotion I would give it 5 stars. The scrub and pads work great and I will be purchasing them seperately on a regular basis. :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
By herefordgirl
on January 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By herefordgirl
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I haven't had a clear face since i was 8 and I do now. I am 15 now and am using the clearskin professional acne kit and I absolutley love it. I feel better about myself and think it is amazing. It took a little over 2 weeks for my skin to get a whole lot better...I coudl tell it was getting better in the first few days but wasnt real happy with it but now, 3 weeks later my face looks really good. Tip: Cut the Toner pads in half and use half in the morning and half at night...they last longer this way!"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thank you Avon
By Nico
on October 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By Nico
Location:Brooklyn, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"there is nothing like this product, i tried so many things for my face none of them worked until i find Clearskin Professional.
clearskin professional is the beauty of my face everyone keep asking me what do i use for my face then i told them.
i am praying the Lord for Avon never to discontinue this product, Avon make this product just for me i encourage everyone to give it a try you won't regret it.
thank you again Avon
yours truly Betty"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By MalloryF
on June 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By MalloryF
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is a great product! I've had acne problems since I was 11 and this is the first thing I've used that actually works. I used the trial kit for two weeks and my skin was soooooo much clearer. It was amazing! The only thing that bugged me was if I scrubbed the pad on my face too hard, the lotion would burn when I rubbed it in. The trick is to be very gentle with the pads and then follow up with the lotion about one minute later. I immediately ordered the full package once I used this up, and I am extremely satisfied with the product, AND the price. :D"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Purchase Ever
By LewGirl
on April 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By LewGirl
Age:16-24
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product after reading the many positive reviews. I used it for about a month and my skin only got worse. My acne broke out in places it never does and it never went away. I stopped using it and started using a regular face wash from the store that worked infinitely better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By Meridae
on January 31, 2011
About the reviewer
By Meridae
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had read such good reviews I was excited to try this. The cleanser and lotion feel really good, however the toner pads burned pretty bad. The worst part is that my skin broke out so bad I couldn't keep using it. I switched back to ProActiv after the seven days and it has taken a couple weeks for my skin to finally calm back down. I'm sure this will work for some people, but it was horrible for me. ProActiv seems to be the only thing that works for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turned out to be great.
By mjburns
on January 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By mjburns
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have two daughters and they had some really bad acne. I keep seeing things for treating it but, it was all so expensive. So i asked my rep and she said I should try the trial one and see if it works,She has heard good things about it. Well my one daughter stared first and I can't even tell she had acne . Now I just have to get the other daughter into a routine and hers will be the same way. For as little as she uses it you can still tell its working."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
in love with the scrub!
By woahhlexi
on December 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By woahhlexi
Location:appleton, WI
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the scrub makes my face tingle instantly when i put it on, BEST scrub i've ever used. i'll be buying the full size when this runs out. the pads also made a huge difference in my skin tone and texture, after just one use! the only thing i was dissappointed with was the lotion, didnt find it to do much help with my acne."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have!
By MattieJ
on December 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By MattieJ
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product! Better than proactiv and cheaper. The scrub is my favorite. It leaves my skin super soft and glowing. I saw huge improvements in just 1 week. I wish I would have taken before and after photos. I have no breakouts at all anymore. This is something I wish I would have found years ago."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Skip This One
By xoella
on October 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By xoella
Location:Decatur, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The only difference after 3 days use...tiny, horrible, bumps all over my face. I stopped using this product immediately and am seeking a refund. I have tried many products and never had this problem. I have oily skin, but skin is really dry and these tiny bumps hurt. Maybe its not for african-american skin? I usually don't buy skincare products from Avon because I've run into problems before. Will stick to makeup & jewelry."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works wonderful!
By BeautyCakes
on September 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By BeautyCakes
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a product everyone with acne problems should try! I didn't have bad acne but a few spots I could never find products that would help until I came upon this avon clearskin professional product...works wonders! Finally I've found a product that works! Excellent price and great results!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than proactive!
By shica
on August 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By shica
Location:san ramon ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best acne product that I have ever tried. Within days of using my blemishes faded and my skin condition impoved dramatically! I would recommend this product to men and women of all ages."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IT REALLY WORKS!!!
By MariMar
on August 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By MariMar
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My daughter has been struggling with acne for years tried everything with no results. She started using this product for 5 months now the acne on her face, back, and chest has cleared tremendously..it is not an expensive product and really works if used everyday :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IT REALLY WORKS!!!
By MariMar
on August 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By MariMar
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My daughter has been struggling with acne for years tried everything with no results. She started using this product for 5 months now the acne on her face, back, and chest has cleared tremendously..it is not an expensive product and really works if used everyday :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hasnt looked clearer!
By missbritt
on July 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By missbritt
Location:Butler, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I got this trial last night, and have washed my face twice now and my forehead has never looked clearer! I love how smooth my face feels, and when you use the scrub, it kinda tingles and is nice and cool so you know its working, its the best thing to use to wake you up in the morning and fulfills its purpose! I've already recommended it to my friend and will continue to do so to anyone! Am definately buying the full kit now!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>