Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Gift & Value Sets or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit

Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
9
25 of 35(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Review 21 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SAVES THE DAY, MORE THAN JUST A FEW DAY SUPPLY
By MATTSMOM
on July 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By MATTSMOM
Location:MIDDLETOWN, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My son uses it and keeps this at his dad's house and ine in his toilery bag, It saves the day when you run out and to save space when traveling. Must be used daily to see results."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Really Bad Product For Me...
By JaZlene123
on June 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By JaZlene123
Location:Portland, OR
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Unfortunatelly this product did not work for me at all. I think I got allergic to one of the ingredients or something. I was so excited to get my skin clear... But it actually made my skin worse. It was horrible. I used it the first time and it stung... But I thought it was just suppossed to "tingle". I used it for 5 days... There were red bumps all over my cheeks. It felt like a nightmare. I just couldn't believe it. So I returned it but I had to pay more money to return then buying it. Which I thought was stupid. So I'll never use this product ever again... I was so disappointed. Hopefully I'll find the right product for me to clear my skin. P.S. I've had acne since I was 11 years old."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clearskin
By Tabby17
on April 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By Tabby17
Location:Milwaukee,WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Loved this product! Tried more expensive products and this one worked much better. I went from Murad, Dr.Pericone, and last Proactive. I spent so much money and had no results. Proactive worked well but it's so bad for you and would dye my sheets. This is the best one for acne at a great price!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it =)
By BlazerFan
on February 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By BlazerFan
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've tried a lot of acne treatments..scrubs..toners..lotions..etc.. I have mild acne and my skin is sensitive.. lotions make it too oily and scrubs/treatments make it too dry and basically I can never find a happy place for my skin.. I bought this a little over a week ago and my face has not dried out and has not become oily! Im very excited! My skin is brighter now and looks better. I had some big pimples when I started and it took a little while to take the big ones away but those are gone now. Also my pores around my nose are clear and a little smaller! Its a great thing avon gives you trial sizes! I was sick of spending a lot of money on one thing and it not work!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Scrub & Lotion are good
By srp07
on January 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By srp07
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I don't mind the scrub and the lotion but the toning pads are horrible. The toning pads leave my skin sticky. It takes a long time for the solution to soak in. I have been skipping the toning pads and using the scrub and then using the correcting lotion all over my face. That combo has been working great for me. I haven't had a major break out since I stopped using the toning pads."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
more breakouts
By nalukow
on November 21, 2009
About the reviewer
By nalukow
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I received the products about a week ago and started using it that night. I noticed after I used all the products as instructed my face felt irritated and itchy. For a couple days I used it once a day at night and my other facial prodcuts in the morning. Then I started to use it twice a day to see if anything changed. Once I started doing this my face was only irritated and itchy in the morning then not as bad at night. I was hoping this product would help with my breakouts but unfortunately it has only made it worse. The amount of breakouts I have gotten has at least doubled to the other products I was using."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Works Miracles
By Stephannie
on November 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By Stephannie
Location:Houston TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This is the best product I have ever bought, and is the only thing that makes my face clear. I have moderate acne and the trial size made my face clear in less than a week. I strongly recommend it."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By rbrtsj5
on October 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By rbrtsj5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"PROS
1. Cleanser and lotion lasts more than 7 days; generous trail size. Toner too if you don't use twice a day.
2. Love the cleanser and lotion, better than the old clearskin invigorating scrub and better than the old profection clarifying lotion.
3. Works - clears acne and absolutely does not dry out skin (even older late 30's skin)
CONS
1. Husband hates the "taste" when he kisses my face. I'm not sure if the bad taste is from the toner or lotion (pretty sure it's not the cleanser).
Overall I would recommend to try the trail size if you are hesitant to try the full size; defintely enough product to find out if you like it or not."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used the cleanser WOW!!!!!
By MariMar
on May 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By MariMar
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am giving it 5 stars I loved the way it removed all my makeup. I tested it afterwards by using a wet cotton ball with astringent and nothing really came off! The deep pore cleansing scrub really cleansed my skin.. without drying it. I will buy this product again...♥ it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product.
By Amma
on April 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By Amma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Was great for my face. My skin is clearer in just a week."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i do not recomend this product
By amberalv
on April 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By amberalv
Location:trenton nj
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"i have been using this product for 2 weeks and it burns also i have not seen a change"
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System Trial Kit
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
3 out of 5 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2