Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SpectraColor Lipstick

Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
52 of 63(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SpectraColor Lipstick
Review 1 for SpectraColor Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By whalensway
on November 21, 2009
About the reviewer
By whalensway
Location:Coden, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Absolutely love being able to choose the exact color that I need. I wonder why it isn't in every brochure."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SpectraColor Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW-impressed!
By Lene
on October 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By Lene
Location:Massachusetts
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am such a liptstick aficionado and just received The Roses and The Lilacs. I ADORE this product and will order more and definitely recommend to friends! I read prior reviews regarding the poor application and poor applicator tip and completely disagree as after my 2nd application I found just by pressing the button slightly, this allows for a more perfect application. I LOVE the applicator tip and love the colors. The idea of choosing a color dependent on my mood for the day apeals hugely to me. Also, the lipstick feels like Heaven on my lips and has excellent staying power. Thanks Avon for making this lipstick girl very happy!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SpectraColor Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Lipstick!
By Lynny87
on August 11, 2009
About the reviewer
By Lynny87
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is a great buy! I have this product in The Roses, The Pinks, and The Nudes, and I love how many different color options I get from just three lipsticks. I enjoy how smooth this lipstick feels and how easy this product is to use. Plus, it really can go with anything I wear!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SpectraColor Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cap falls off
By lkny
on August 5, 2009
About the reviewer
By lkny
Location:ny,ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the product for me was way too liquid it kept running onto my skin. also cap kept falling off oozing product into my bag"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SpectraColor Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
variety!
By torsky
on August 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By torsky
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is great! i have so many lip glosses in my purse and its so nice to have variety in one tube! i love it, the colors are so pretty and this lip gloss accualy stays on for a while!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SpectraColor Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so good
By ebla
on August 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By ebla
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The concept of this product is cool, but I won't purchase another one of these. The applicator is a slanted hard plastic, and the product just smears all over the top of the applicator. It's messy. The color doesn't go on to the lips evenly, either. Dark in some places, too light in others, and some of the product misses my lips altogether. The product also wears off too quickly.
You can get a range of colors, though, so in that regard it does deliver."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SpectraColor Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant idea
By DesignGirl96
on July 21, 2009
About the reviewer
By DesignGirl96
Location:Fredericksburg,VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in the berries and I love the colors! I don't, however, like the applicator since it is hard plastic. Using a lip brush and mirror really is a must, which can make it a little difficult when you are out and about to reapply. Color lasts long, but not through lunch, at least not for me. I will buy again. Thanks AVON!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SpectraColor Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very cool!
By MarshallGal2009
on July 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By MarshallGal2009
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the concept of being able to customize the perfect shade just for me! I have this in "The Roses" and the range of pinks are so gorgeous. I love this product!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SpectraColor Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By mommy2girlz
on July 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By mommy2girlz
Location:Pasco
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just got "the raisins" shade and so far, every shade that I dial, I like. It' goes on very glossy and then firms up a bit. Wears nicely. The idea of this is genius! It can be the only lipstick you need, since choosing the intensity of the shades are at your fingertips. I also like how the tube "locks" so that you don't accidently release some of the color on the tip. The only downside, which other's have mentioned is the bulkiness of the tube and the applicator tip. Other than that, I would buy again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SpectraColor Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't wait to buy more
By tmofmylife
on July 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By tmofmylife
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love it! I bought the peaches and love it, i'm not a high maintenance girl and it's perfect for me, the colors are not over the top and so easy to carry around. I can't wait to purchase all the other colors!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SpectraColor Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect consistency!
By jaimita
on July 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By jaimita
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This gloss is somewhere between a lipstick and a gloss. It isn't sticky at all like most glosses, which I hate. It gives beautiful medium coverage, and each shade is beautiful. I bought the peaches and the roses, received them today and immediately came back for the lilacs as well. It stays on very well, even during lunch! It's the perfect thing to de-bulk your makeup bag with all of those different shades, and for such a low price! I love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SpectraColor Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
7 in one...
By lamexicana32
on July 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By lamexicana32
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I did like the fact that you can have 7 different colors in one, only thing that I didn't care for too much was that it wasn't glossy like I like it. I got the nude colors, so I'm thinking that maybe if I got the wines it would be better, I won't give up on this product just yet *wink*"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SpectraColor Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Thought would b better
By cynkentayjus
on July 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By cynkentayjus
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very prettty colors, I have Roses and berries very pretty but with out a brush they don't go on well. Very thick on one swipe and not blended well else where. Sticky too.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SpectraColor Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
By angeljessie54
on July 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By angeljessie54
Location:San Antonio TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I hvave "the raisins" and love the colors i get from it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SpectraColor Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love colors and consistency, hate applicator
By LilyGems
on July 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By LilyGems
Location:Northeast PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The lip gloss itself is really nice but the application is terrible. The gloss has a very good consistency (not too sticky or too slippery) with a medium coverage. The colors are wonderful and you can't get more of a range than all of these variations!
However, the application something I cannot get used to. I wish it had a sponge-tip. The plastic applicator is hard and too big for my thinner lips. It is messy and I need a mirror and brush to apply it. With my lip glosses, I want to whip it out of my purse and just slick it on quickly. I can't do it with this.
The applicator that Revlon uses in its LipGlide would be a perfect match for this gloss. The Revlon applicator is a firm sponge-tip that is just a tad smaller than the area of the Avon application surface. I think the Revlon type tip would work with the mutliple colrs within the tube because you can see almost as many "dots" of color coming through when you twist up the color as you see in this Avon one.
I would definitely buy this again if the applicator tip becomes sponge-tipped. Otherwise, probably not when there are too many others on the market that would suit my "whip out and apply" need."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SpectraColor Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cosmetic Gadget!
By StarMomma
on July 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By StarMomma
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's like carrying 7 lip glosses but without the bulk. I love it! I'm buying other shades as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SpectraColor Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff!!
By emakitra77
on July 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By emakitra77
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff! Bought the Lilacs and each shade is so pretty. Goes on good and in my opinion mixes well. Before I bought it I read the reviews and there was alot of negative ones. But thought I would try it anyways. I'm glad I did!!! I'll be buying more colors in the future!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SpectraColor Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good Idea, But...
By BriarwoodMom
on July 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By BriarwoodMom
Location:Catlettsburg, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the idea of mixing the shades. However, I like my lipsticks with a little more sticking power. Also, the plastic applicator makes it a little harder to apply. Don't know how they'd get around that, though. I actually have to use a mirror to apply, or else I can't get it on smoothly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SpectraColor Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!!! BEST LIP PRODUCT=]]
By avonfreak95
on July 5, 2009
About the reviewer
By avonfreak95
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Wow! I think that this is the best lip product so far from avon=]]] i love how you get 7 different lip colors for a very affordable price=]] I would definetely reccommend this product. it is super long-lasting and it doesnt dry out your lips. I bought the pinks and love how the colors turn out.. although they arent anything like the picture they are still gorgeous=]] you wont regret buying this product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SpectraColor Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clever,fun color options and excellent consistency
By Squid
on July 5, 2009
About the reviewer
By Squid
Location:WA.state
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I think this is a fun way to have,(and try) several different colors,and also mix them. I bought the rose color combination,and I like all the shades,some more than others. AVON,if you read this,please consider making these same colors and consistency in glosses individually. There are several of the shades I would buy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>